Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Info: 419-625-1495

Email This Campground

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Your spots that u say campers can fit in are way to small for the size of campers that u want to put there.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We always have a good stay
Sep 02, 2017
Too tight between sites! Much too expensive--$85 per night on holiday weekend is excessive!
Sep 01, 2017
Absolutely loved this KOA! Clean, friendly and so much for kids to do and so close to cedar point!!!!! Will definitely be back!!!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice all though there was a plumbing issue and we were moved at 1145 at night which was very unrelaxing aND had to repack after we were all settled in for the night we rented a 3bdrm and we're moved to a 2bdrm which was not convenient for us but we had no choice it was almost 1am by the time we were completed moving we were exhausted but never compensated for the issue or our inconvenience
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The General Manager and Security Staff were quick to resolve a problem we had with someone parking a car on our site. The customer satisfaction concern was obvious and appreciated by us. Thank You for making our stay enjoyable instead of inconvenient. AAA+++ score from us to you.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice staff...quite and clean
Aug 30, 2017
Staff was fantastic. Great location. Park was super clean and lots for the kids to do.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice cabin. The pool was great
Aug 30, 2017
Lots are a bit unlevel. Told an employee at checkout and she didn't seem overly concerned
Aug 30, 2017
Great facilities. Kids loved the activities and nice/helpful staff. My only criticism that stopped me from rating higher were those darn train tracks! Too close!
Aug 30, 2017
Train kept me up all night .Went by every 15 minutes.
Aug 29, 2017
Very enjoyable and would gladly stay here again. Meet Lots of very interesting people and make new friends. Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
I have started a new family tradition coming to KOA Sandusky/Bayshore with my best friend and our families. I love coming here to get away from the hustle of city life. Sitting on the porch of our cabin and relaxing by a campfire in the evening does such wonders for the soul. We look forward to returning next year.
Aug 29, 2017
The bees were horrible. they were not at Cedar point there theres lots of trash and sticky stuff, so maybe you have to spray. i would have given higher stars but my son ended up getting stung. lucky he is not allergic. everything else was good except the screaming kids at the pool :)
Aug 29, 2017
Cabin bathrooms need to be better cleaned. Faucets were covered with water marks and old toothpaste. Other than this, the rest of the cabin and stay was good.
Aug 29, 2017
this was a real surprise having never stayed here before. everyone here was fantastic. the place is clean and friendly..loved it..we sure will be back again and again
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Campground is well maintained and employees are very helpful and always friendly. Bathrooms are always kept clean.
Aug 29, 2017
We love coming and we come annually. This year was a bit different. We didn't stay in our usual trailer as we booked late this year and we were disappointed in our fire pit location. As well our sewage main backed up and into our tub. We were upgraded to a deluxe cabin which we appreciated. Mostly we loved our fire pit location and our family time around the fire. Staff were very accommodating.
Aug 29, 2017
Everyone was very friendly; the kids had a great time. Very conveniently located near Cedar Point
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
My husband and I have been coming since 1999 and we would bring our two boys and enjoy the campground for a week and enjoy all the amenities. Our children are grown so now we bring our friends! Thank you again for another great stay at KOA!
Aug 28, 2017
Nice time
Aug 28, 2017
This campground was not well maintained. The laundry room had not been cleaned in days. I got a broom and dust pan and cleaned the floor, emptied the trash and dusted the machine tops. Floor had not been mopped for weeks. Would guess that this park is run by an absentee owner - pride of ownership lacking. Office /Store not inviting - an old facility. High chain link fences indicate security issues
Aug 28, 2017
Easy in, easy out. Clean and quiet. Very convenient and close to Cedar Point. Great activities for kids and young at heart. Two heated pools, shuffle board, basketball court, horseshoes and more. Get your coffee and doughnut at the clubhouse to start each day. We loved our stay and entertained our 9 year old with a smile all day.
Aug 28, 2017
Our deluxe cabin was amazing. I was very happy with it and had a wonderful stay. We went to Cedar Point on our 2nd day there so unfortunately we weren't able to spend a great deal of time at the Campground but the time we had was perfect!
Aug 28, 2017
I enjoyed it a lot, but a lot of folks I know won't like it because of the very close proximity to a busy railway and crossing.
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and pleasant. We felt very welcomed. Would like to send a very special thank you to a seasonal occupant named Judy, she was very friendly and even invited us to come to Happy Hour Friday night!
Aug 28, 2017
Hada great stay at the cabin.
Aug 28, 2017
See ya next time
Aug 28, 2017
Great location with friendly staff and a well kept campsite
Aug 28, 2017
The sites are way to close together! Our slides were hanging over the neighbors patio and covering most our patio.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground & very well maintained! Lots to do for all ages. Staff extremely polite! *****
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice park with lots of things to do. Only complaint is the sites are not wide enough, only about 10 ft. between trailers.
Aug 28, 2017
Liz the manager was very pleasant and accommodating.
Aug 28, 2017
We loved it. Very friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Great campgrounds. The cabin was clean and AC was perfect. Bathrooms are in good shape, and breakfast was cheap and tasty. Great place to stay because it is 6 minutes to the front gate of Cedar Point!
Aug 28, 2017
Was just what we needed, a nice place to set up a tent. We didn't spend much time at the campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We rented a cabin. When we checked in the staff was very helpful. We ask about points of interest ,places to eat, and directions to get to some of the things they told us about. Very helpful. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our cabin.We like how well organized that the staff was with opening and closing of the playground and pool. Everything in these areas were kept neat . I have
Aug 28, 2017
I really enjoyed my time. We had zero problems and had a ton of fun.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff and clean campsite and bathrooms and all.
Aug 27, 2017
great for families, lots of things for the kids to do plus is very close to everything around Sandusky. Nice trains to hear at night, movies for the kids at night, and pools are open for late swimming too. Clean, everyone friendly, staff and other campers, felt safe and welcome.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed in a basic cabin and it was like camping only with a wooden tent and AC and electric! We usually bring our own tent but our purpose for going to Ohio was to ride roller coasters! And having a bed to come back to after being flung around all day was amazing! This location of KOA iS IMMACULATE! and oh so very friendly! I appreciate all of the hard work these folks do to make our stay rock!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals