Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
This campground was not well maintained. The laundry room had not been cleaned in days. I got a broom and dust pan and cleaned the floor, emptied the trash and dusted the machine tops. Floor had not been mopped for weeks. Would guess that this park is run by an absentee owner - pride of ownership lacking. Office /Store not inviting - an old facility. High chain link fences indicate security issues
Aug 28, 2017
Easy in, easy out. Clean and quiet. Very convenient and close to Cedar Point. Great activities for kids and young at heart. Two heated pools, shuffle board, basketball court, horseshoes and more. Get your coffee and doughnut at the clubhouse to start each day. We loved our stay and entertained our 9 year old with a smile all day.
Aug 28, 2017
Our deluxe cabin was amazing. I was very happy with it and had a wonderful stay. We went to Cedar Point on our 2nd day there so unfortunately we weren't able to spend a great deal of time at the Campground but the time we had was perfect!
Aug 28, 2017
I enjoyed it a lot, but a lot of folks I know won't like it because of the very close proximity to a busy railway and crossing.
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and pleasant. We felt very welcomed. Would like to send a very special thank you to a seasonal occupant named Judy, she was very friendly and even invited us to come to Happy Hour Friday night!
Aug 28, 2017
Hada great stay at the cabin.
Aug 28, 2017
See ya next time
Aug 28, 2017
Great location with friendly staff and a well kept campsite
Aug 28, 2017
The sites are way to close together! Our slides were hanging over the neighbors patio and covering most our patio.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground & very well maintained! Lots to do for all ages. Staff extremely polite! *****
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice park with lots of things to do. Only complaint is the sites are not wide enough, only about 10 ft. between trailers.
Aug 28, 2017
Liz the manager was very pleasant and accommodating.
Aug 28, 2017
We loved it. Very friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Great campgrounds. The cabin was clean and AC was perfect. Bathrooms are in good shape, and breakfast was cheap and tasty. Great place to stay because it is 6 minutes to the front gate of Cedar Point!
Aug 28, 2017
Was just what we needed, a nice place to set up a tent. We didn't spend much time at the campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We rented a cabin. When we checked in the staff was very helpful. We ask about points of interest ,places to eat, and directions to get to some of the things they told us about. Very helpful. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our cabin.We like how well organized that the staff was with opening and closing of the playground and pool. Everything in these areas were kept neat . I have
Aug 28, 2017
I really enjoyed my time. We had zero problems and had a ton of fun.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff and clean campsite and bathrooms and all.
Aug 27, 2017
great for families, lots of things for the kids to do plus is very close to everything around Sandusky. Nice trains to hear at night, movies for the kids at night, and pools are open for late swimming too. Clean, everyone friendly, staff and other campers, felt safe and welcome.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed in a basic cabin and it was like camping only with a wooden tent and AC and electric! We usually bring our own tent but our purpose for going to Ohio was to ride roller coasters! And having a bed to come back to after being flung around all day was amazing! This location of KOA iS IMMACULATE! and oh so very friendly! I appreciate all of the hard work these folks do to make our stay rock!
Aug 27, 2017
nice, clean, and store open late
Aug 27, 2017
Had a great stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Rented a deluxe cabin for three nights for our cedar point trip. The cabin was spacious and comfortable. Will stay again.
Aug 27, 2017
Campground needs to be upgraded! In the front of our extremely narrow site was a hole in the ground marked " gray water!" Someone could have easily broken an ankle! Restrooms were old and far from clean. Our pull through site needed to be re- blacktopped! Will not stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience with us. We do have bigger sites but they may have not been available during your stay.We are making changes for our 2018 season adding bigger sites. As for the Gray Water Pipe sticking out of the ground at the end of the site (road side) Is marked with a yellow post with a sign attached saying gray water to avoid campers from walking into it.We did cover it Sorry GM
Aug 26, 2017
Awesome vacation koa I have been staying at Bayshore Sandusky KOA since I was about 5 with my family and can't wait to bring my kids there one day as well!!
Aug 26, 2017
We were in a deluxe Kabin - everything neat and in good working order. Staff at campsite very helpful - one noted that there are new owners. There are trains, but in a cabin/RV not really a bother. No trees around Kabins but we were out and about the Lake Erie islands area so not a problem
Aug 26, 2017
It was wonderful...The works and staff members was very nice...It was very clean around my surroundings..The only thing I Didn't like is your WiFi was not staying connected for me and my family...I hope that can get fixed before I plan on coming back again...
Aug 26, 2017
we stayed at site 86 was a little muddy. Asphalt site need to be redone and wider. Everything else was good. Had a nice time.
Aug 26, 2017
The power didn't work for my friend and her dogs were inside and could have gotten seriously overheated inside their Motorhome. We told them when we first got there the power wasn't working and they said they fixed it. It didnt last so we were afraid to leave the dogs for to long. When she complained they were rude and disrespectful to her. They said there r no refunds. We left 2 days early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience. We did look over the electrical box and found nothing wrong on our end. I was the first one to your site (General Manager) I spoke with the campers and everyone was happy and unsure why the power did not work at first when plugged in but everything was fine so we departed ways.Not sure what kept tripping your power but we have had no problems since.We do apologize GM
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
A nice Campground everyone was pleasant.. Anything I didn't like was the fire Rings being so close to everyone's camper
Aug 25, 2017
Loved the cabins! They were perfect for our trip.
Aug 25, 2017
Great campground great people always a pleasure to stay...
Aug 25, 2017
We rented a cabin to stay the night in after a day at Cedar Point. The office staff was very nice and everything was so clean. We had 3 people in our group and all said we would love to come spend more time there at some point. Thanks so much for an affordable and comfortable place to stay after a great day.
Aug 25, 2017
Great place, area very nice. Staff very friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Clean, well kept, friendly staff. I never rate anyone a 10 (or 5) because there is always room for improvement, but you folks were as close as you can get.
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was great except the cost of campfire wood was outrages. $6.50 a bundle which only had 6 pieces of wood. Why have a campfire ring if you can't afford the wood for one.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Really liked the campground.. wasn't impressed with the fact that we drove 4 hrs and was supposed to be next to our friends that we brought with us and pulled in and someone was on our sport and we had to go to another lot..
Aug 24, 2017
I camp here about twice a month every summer with my family and I enjoy it every time. Everyone here is very nice and we enjoy the 2nd pool that was put in.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great access to Cedar Point and other activities.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed Sunday to Monday staff was great and people were friendly! One suggestion; to change the papertowel holders in the Women's washroom, nobody reads the sign and pushes the button in,.everytime!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
the Rv sites were on top of each other, the pools were dirty, and the staff who came to clear the pool at 9 pm on 8/20 were rude. The pool sign clearl;y stated that it was open until 10 and from 9-10 was adult swimming. We were practically thrown out of our chairs by these 2 guys. Ushered over to Pool #2

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience.We will address the confusion/interaction with the pool staff. GM
Aug 23, 2017
We were giving the crappiest site ever for a 42 foot fifthwheel and truck for just an overnight stay, the site was pathetically unlevel , the campground didn't show us to our site and the size of our site was very tiny and you step out into the neighbor's sewer. We walked through the campground at night and there where so many full hook up spots available too. Will not come back here

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience. We have new employees come and go and with over 400+ campsites to learn there may have been a bit of confusion. We could of moved you to a better site if we were made aware of how unreleased you where. But I understand after setting up that may have been to much. Once again sorry for the bad experience. GM
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals