Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Nice campground, reasonable, nice people who work there.....but the TRAINS!!!!
Sep 18, 2017
The site, 99, was terribly small. The ground that we did have was uneven so the brittle/cracked, plastic picnic table rocked when you tried to sit at it. The kids did enjoy the bounce pillow.
Sep 18, 2017
Loved that the pool was still open sept 15/16. Very clean showers & restroom. Very well run & organized.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time. Clean,great. Customer. Service!!! Nice environment. Great price well worth it!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
This is the third time this summer we have stayed here. Every time has been a great experience. We stay in the cabins and each one has been clean, comfortable, and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location very close to Cedar Point makes this a good spot for a overnight after all day in the park. The campground has many things to do so you could spend the day there. We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2017
This was the first time we've stayed at a KOA, and this campsite was by far, the absolute smallest we've ever had. I understand you want to cram as many campers in as possible, but this was horrible. We could not even have a fire because it was so small.
Sep 16, 2017
Pros---Nice clean cabin, quiet campers, fun things to keep the kiddos busy, two nice pools. Cons---Very unreliable menu at the campground restaurant. Advertised specials and menu not available the weekend we stayed, apparently they were not busy enough to offer it is what we were told. Staff unenthusiastic, ill informed and unprofessional compared to other KOA's we've stayed at.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice Park, but the train noise was annoying.
Sep 15, 2017
Staff was friendly, grounds were well kept. Our site was much narrower than any campground I have ever been in. Fortunately the lots on either side were empty. Otherwise, I would have felt way to cramped. Unfortunately, it was a cool weekend, so the kids (about 20 from neighboring sites) were not at the pool. The spent all day play ball all around my site. Just not very relaxing during the day :-(
Sep 15, 2017
Great location!
Sep 14, 2017
Always a pleasant stay here very nice and peaceful the staff is very attentive and very friendly we come here every year and plan to continue to come
Sep 14, 2017
Because of the time of year,very peaceful ! Very friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Nice quiet, clean campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Places nice and clean, way too many trains
Sep 13, 2017
Great camp ground will stay there again.
Sep 13, 2017
Lot was extremely small. We have dogs and short tie outs for them and we're unable to use the tie out for them at all. We had to park the camper clear at the back of the lot so it wouldn't be right on top of the fire ring. The playground was great, we have an 8year old boy who rated it the "best playground ever". I would only return if we were able to get a premium.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have bigger sites (premium) but where not available during your stay. Our bigger sites always book first so get those reservations made if you would the perfect site. Very nice to hear your family had a blast with us. GM
Sep 12, 2017
RV Sites, Pools and Recreation facilities were wonderful (5 star!). However, restrooms and showers needed more frequent cleaning and retrofitteded with bug deterrent lights (2 star).
Sep 12, 2017
Everyone was so nice and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The cabin I stayed in was extremely comfortable, and the camp was clean, and well taken care of. The pools were warm, and clean. I wouldn't hesitate to go back to the sandusky KOA. Thank you for having me!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a nice time. Cabin was great. Wish we didnt have to hear the trains run all day and night and have those big signs to look at while sitting by the fire.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in the delux cabins. They were amazing. Really clean and well equipped and roomy. Would definitely stay in one again and would recommend to anyone.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great stay! Lots for the kids to do and had everything we needed.
Sep 11, 2017
The park was very clean and the staff very friendly. We had a pull thru full hook up and man do you pack them in tight. I would have been very disappointed had we paid the normal price. We were offered a back in site upon arrival and declined but then find out it was a deluxe back in that was never mentioned. Would have rather had that spot instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you may have gotten confused, the reason we you were offered a back in was because of the space. We try to gap our pull thurs when we get busy. We thought it was a nice jester to offer a better bigger site for your stay. Sorry if that was not disclosed or explained properly. GM
Sep 10, 2017
Nice campground, level sites.
Sep 08, 2017
This is a very friendly, well-run campground. It has a good vibe and the location is great.
Sep 07, 2017
Overall the stay was great. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The only issue I saw was that the bathrooms weren't cleaned very often. A dirty diaper laid on the floor by the trashcan for 2 days and there was toilet paper all over the stalls for an entire day. Other than that the place was clean and the rustic cabin we stayed in was very nice. We will definitely be back.
Sep 07, 2017
The lots was to small, the fire ring is to close to other lot, the shower heads are to low, and I was lied to two different times about not having any full hook ups open. When I seen 3 or 4 open all weekend long. That was really disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Being a holiday weekend campers make reservations for 2 days 3 days or even more.If it was a requested site they may have not arrived for a day or 2. I know our grid was filled with no room so unfortunately you were not lied to.the length of your stay may have overlapped a camper coming in a day later or so, the site you were on was open for the duration of your stay. GM
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Everything was nice ...kids had a blast and plenty of space and fun.. only complaint is how loud the train is around there and running all the time
Sep 06, 2017
Train kept waking me up all night
Sep 06, 2017
Nice time.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Our family group of 8 enjoyed our stay and the kids had a great time. My only disappointment was not being able to bring our furry child with us. We boarded our pet at a kennel, but arrived to find several dogs not only at the campground, but running loose.
Sep 06, 2017
The yellow jacket/bees were terrible!!!! My sister had one stuck behind her glasses and was stung in the eye, we had six children across two campsites, 4 of the 6 were stung at minimum 4 times each, it was awful! There were children stung on the playground as well, so we avoided it. We stayed in our camper most of the time, camp was close to Kalahari!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience.I(GM)came down and spoke with you,explained we had multiple wasp traps located around the campground,food and drinks left out on the table attract wasps.I even added more wasp traps around your site and even added 2 to your camper to help,after seeing you later I asked how everything was & was told they are working and its better.sorry you feel nothing was done. GM
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was absolutely awesome!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Office staff were wonderful! Very accommodating. Only down side was being too close to the train tracks and neighbors on one side of our cabin who didn't think that the 11 PM "quiet time" rule applied to them!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome campground! Sites are spacious and super nice, stamped concrete pads, brick fire pit with a cooking grate built in, table and chairs, and a glider! Highly recommend you camp here, hidden gem for sure!
Sep 05, 2017
It was the busiest time we've stayed there but it was very enjoyable. Staff is always nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy