Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Staff was amazing. Campground was clean. Activities for kids was wonderful. They even opened the pool for the day on 9/23! However the trains that go by are like every 30-45 mins. Some blare horns and some donât. We didnât sleep all weekend. Thatâs the only reason I rated it so low. Didnât notice the tracks on the map when I booked it. Bummer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the train, Unfortunately we do not have any control of it. We are just glad you had a good time and enjoyed our campground. GM
Sep 27, 2017
The first site we were put at was really tight. We asked to move the next day to a different area. While they accommodated our request the employee acted like I was putting her out by asking her to make a simple change in the computer. We use this campground only because it it close to our parents boat and Cedar Point but would never stay if we were looking to sit around a fire with friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your bad experience. We do have bigger sites but they may have not been available during your stay. I believe body language is taken out of text sometimes but then again I was not there? This will be addressed with my counter staff. Once again sorry for the bad stay. GM
Sep 27, 2017
The facility and staff was excellent as always, this review reflects nothing negative on their part. The campgrounds proximity to an extremely active railroad with trains honking their horns at all hours of the night is what makes me never want to stay there again. If you have no issues sleeping within 200 meters from non stop train traffic, there will be no issues for you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience. We are glad you had a great time staying with us. Unfortunately we don't have any control over the train so we do apologize for that. GM
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Clean, shaded, near town. Only concern was the directions to get there. Not an easy camp to find
Sep 25, 2017
You couldn't ask for a better staff! Clean cabin and nice facilities.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a campsite and also a cabin for other family members. When we arrived they worked to move us around so that we would be close to each other (back to back, actually). We were there to sleep and visit Cedar Point, so we did not participate in many extras. I have seen mentioned many times about the trains, but we have stayed other places in Sandusky with the same problems. Slept thru, tired!!
Sep 23, 2017
We were driving through and needed a 1 night stay for 3 RV 's. Your staff accommodated us immediately. We are from California! Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 23, 2017
Clean and nice. At check-in staff wss friendly. The next morning the lady wss very blunt and seemed bothered by my presence. Overall, nice stay.
Sep 23, 2017
The park was clean, staff outstanding. BUT railroad tracks right next to the camp, made it impossible to sleep beyond 6:00 am. The trains were so loud you thought they were coming right thru the camp ground and they blew their horns every time they went by!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time with us. We do apologize about the train but unfortunately we do not have any control over it. GM
Sep 22, 2017
The cabin was clean and nice, and the bathrooms and showers were will maintained. Very nice campground that we'll be visiting again
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Awesome as always. Won't stay anywhere else when ever we are near. Looking very nice well kept very clean as always. Employees are all helpful and very friendly.
Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful Campground and very well kept. Would highly recommend this place for it's location on Lake Erie and it's only about 20 miles to Niagra Falls. The manager is very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed in the park model for the first time. So comfortable and clean. I was surprised it came with utensils dishes and sheets. We will be staying again.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
All was fine.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great place to stay and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Would come back again
Sep 19, 2017
Staff is always friendly. Campground and cabins are clean, and well kept/maintained. Security is alert and it is a quiet patch in the middle of a tourist area.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed here earlier in the season, and since then have stayed at several KOA's in several states. While the staff are generally friendly, the campground, itself, is nothing to write home about. There is no privacy. Just a huge open field with tons of packed in sites with little landscaping. There also isn't anyone patrolling or enforcing "quiet time." Very loud groups past midnight. Close to CP
Sep 19, 2017
Quiet, peaceful, and serene
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We have stayed in the deluxe cabin before and it was great. This time we went with the rustic cabins and they were very clean and a great value. We really like this campground. The only complaint I have is on bike/golf cart rentals. They don't reserve these in advance, so it's first come, first served. One evening there were 3 sets of people waiting on 1 bike.
Sep 19, 2017
WHILE EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN,GREAT LOCATION,ALL PEOPLE WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ACCOMADATE AND ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS .THE BREAKFAST WAS HOT, GREAT JUST ABOUT PREFECT .EXCEPT THE SITES @70'S WERE TO SMALL. NOT ENOUGH SPACE BETWEEN RVS .NOW THE PATIO (PREMIUM )SITES WERE GOOD .SPACE YOU WOULD OF THOUGHT WOULD BE EQUAL THRU-OUT. TO HAVE AFIRE WOULD BE A DANGER,@ OURSITE BECAUSE AWNING COVERED RING.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We liked the campground! The nature trail was pretty cool. Our kids loved the playgrounds and pools. Your staff was very nice!
Sep 19, 2017
First time camping with my kid! We liked it all. Great location and we rode the pedal karts for almost an hour too! Easy checkin/check out.
Sep 18, 2017
Great time having a campfire and park was quiet . Have been coming here for years.
Sep 18, 2017
It was an amazing stay,like always!!! Couldn't ask for a better campground.. my family and I love this place.. the staff,cabins,amenities,area attractions location.. everything is great.. thank you KOA/Sandusky for always a great time and wonderful memories
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed here while visiting cedar point. Very close to park and a nice clean facility. I wish they weren't out of stickers tho. If they could mail me one that would be great.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was great at making it easy for us to come and stay from keeping in touch with us regarding reservations, to the friendliness of the staff while we stayed for the weekend. Campgrounds were very clean and neat and had plenty of activities for all to do.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sites are too close together. The train shook my camper at night.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and clean campgroud. Asked to be closer to the bathrooms and was put as far as possible. Was told by front desk they were booked completely and had nothing closer. Many sites closer were empty all weekend. Didn't even try to accommodate. Children's activities and crafts were the best of any koa we have been to. The kids also love the yellow train.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. It was very close to cedar point which was the reason for our visit. The kids loved the pool, jumping pillow, and playground. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. The rv sites are very close to each other. I would prefer a little more space, but it was good for what we needed.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Clean facilities, friedly, helpful staff and entertainment for the kids. Very happy with our visit.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place to stay. Quiet,friendly, very clean. Kids had a great time so much to do.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice activities for kids & adults. Heated pools nice touch too. Wish activities were on a hand out when you check in and on there website so people knew about them ahead.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, conveniently located. Very nice back-in site except the electric cord on the trailer didn't reach the pole at the front of the site; one of our camping neighbors came to our rescue with an extension cord. We will definitely go back to this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals