Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
The staff were incredibly accommodating and very friendly. I had an issue with having to change my dates (on a holiday weekend) due to family being sick a day before I was to be checking in and they didn't hesitate to change it. The cabin was very clean and neat. The only thing I didn't like was how small the lots were for hanging out by a campfire, but otherwise it was a great place.
Oct 03, 2017
Loved the jump pillow. We stayed in site 110. It was a nice big site. Sites 109 and 108 that my father-in-law and sister-in-laws stayed at were so small. I suggest looking at a map when reserving. I would of chosen to be by the playground. Breakfast was good and the lady running it was super friendly and helpful with my special needs son! Huge shoutout to her! bathrooms need handicap stall
Oct 03, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Camp sites were a little confussing which side. Maybe when checking in let campers know how to pull in. The young lady that worked at creation station was wonderful. She really made are stay better. All emplyees were great. We would love to come back.
Oct 02, 2017
Very professional manager.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Good stay, i was in pm49 it was clean but burn stains on floor, only bad thing about this cabin was the bright lights shinning into the cabin all nite from the safe house next door. Staff all friendly all in all good thank u
Oct 02, 2017
Had a wonderful time.
Oct 02, 2017
Cabin was clean but the camp ground is way to crowded very minimum parking
Oct 02, 2017
A very nice quiet campground. A great place to stay if going to Cedar Point.
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful as usual! People all very friendly; campground very clean
Oct 02, 2017
Only bad thing I can say is the cabin was sloped, not level
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Camp is located close to cedar point, and a busy railway...heat did not work in our cabin, luckily we always bring our own bedding with warm comfortors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the Heat problem. This was the first weekend all season we had to use heat because of the heat.The issue was switching of the tanks on the back side of the park model. Once again sorry for the bad experience. GM
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
The cabin was very clean and so were the bath houses and the campground in general. I felt safe the whole time and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Seems like a nice campground from what we seen. We didn't hang out much because we went to Cedar Point all weekend. Shower facilities were very very nice!!
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly staff and a pleasant stay. I even left my purse in the cabin and they called to let me know. Great customer service!!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Much to do
Sep 27, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. My family really appreciated that the campsite opened the pool even though it was past labor day. Thanks
Sep 27, 2017
Great deal on cabin. Close to cedar point.
Sep 27, 2017
Our stay at the KOA was very pleasant quiet plenty for children to do activities for adults as well breakfast is available very reasonable prices lots to do in the area we enjoyed Cedar Point this trip looking forward to Camping here once again next year
Sep 27, 2017
Loved the pool, play area, and activities for the kids. Staff nice. Sites are VERY close together!!!!! We asked for shade the first visit and was put in FULL SUN!!!!! The 2nd visit we also asked for shade and a tree to tie up our dogs and was put on 3 different sites before we got something acceptable to us. Also the cement pad was a mess when we arrived ~ leaves and debris all over it.
Sep 27, 2017
Always love it!
Sep 27, 2017
We arrived very late the reception was very warm. The prices in the store acceptable. The breakfast was the only thing I didn't care for because it was premade. Otherwise Koa was great
Sep 27, 2017
The grounds were well maintained. Activities were numerous for families. The only problem we had was the wifi connection. Some don't need but I was going to work and had a struggle. Minor inconvenience.
Sep 27, 2017
One of the most beautiful, and awesome spot we have stayed in. Clean restroom with very private showers. We will come back in the future.
Sep 27, 2017
Always very clean & well-run. Friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2017
Unfortunately this park is near train tracks. I can tell they try to keep things nice. It's close to Cedar Point and lots of restaurants.
Sep 27, 2017
Very comfortable and we had an issue and almost couldn't make it and the staff compensated for us and made sure it all worked out and we were satisfied bwith our weekend
Sep 27, 2017
Cabins are always clean and comfy..love the park!!!
Sep 27, 2017
Lovely walk down to the bay area..Wish we had planned to stay longer!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
This was the second time we stayed at this particular KOA campground and we love it. Very friendly people and very nice campsite.
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean and well kept in bathrooms and camp sites. Lots of fun for the kids to do as well!
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was amazing. Campground was clean. Activities for kids was wonderful. They even opened the pool for the day on 9/23! However the trains that go by are like every 30-45 mins. Some blare horns and some donât. We didnât sleep all weekend. Thatâs the only reason I rated it so low. Didnât notice the tracks on the map when I booked it. Bummer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the train, Unfortunately we do not have any control of it. We are just glad you had a good time and enjoyed our campground. GM
Sep 27, 2017
The first site we were put at was really tight. We asked to move the next day to a different area. While they accommodated our request the employee acted like I was putting her out by asking her to make a simple change in the computer. We use this campground only because it it close to our parents boat and Cedar Point but would never stay if we were looking to sit around a fire with friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your bad experience. We do have bigger sites but they may have not been available during your stay. I believe body language is taken out of text sometimes but then again I was not there? This will be addressed with my counter staff. Once again sorry for the bad stay. GM
Sep 27, 2017
The facility and staff was excellent as always, this review reflects nothing negative on their part. The campgrounds proximity to an extremely active railroad with trains honking their horns at all hours of the night is what makes me never want to stay there again. If you have no issues sleeping within 200 meters from non stop train traffic, there will be no issues for you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience. We are glad you had a great time staying with us. Unfortunately we don't have any control over the train so we do apologize for that. GM
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Clean, shaded, near town. Only concern was the directions to get there. Not an easy camp to find
Sep 25, 2017
You couldn't ask for a better staff! Clean cabin and nice facilities.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a campsite and also a cabin for other family members. When we arrived they worked to move us around so that we would be close to each other (back to back, actually). We were there to sleep and visit Cedar Point, so we did not participate in many extras. I have seen mentioned many times about the trains, but we have stayed other places in Sandusky with the same problems. Slept thru, tired!!
Sep 23, 2017
We were driving through and needed a 1 night stay for 3 RV 's. Your staff accommodated us immediately. We are from California! Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 23, 2017
Clean and nice. At check-in staff wss friendly. The next morning the lady wss very blunt and seemed bothered by my presence. Overall, nice stay.
Sep 23, 2017
The park was clean, staff outstanding. BUT railroad tracks right next to the camp, made it impossible to sleep beyond 6:00 am. The trains were so loud you thought they were coming right thru the camp ground and they blew their horns every time they went by!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time with us. We do apologize about the train but unfortunately we do not have any control over it. GM
Sep 22, 2017
The cabin was clean and nice, and the bathrooms and showers were will maintained. Very nice campground that we'll be visiting again
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Awesome as always. Won't stay anywhere else when ever we are near. Looking very nice well kept very clean as always. Employees are all helpful and very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy