Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great place to stay and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Would come back again
Sep 19, 2017
Staff is always friendly. Campground and cabins are clean, and well kept/maintained. Security is alert and it is a quiet patch in the middle of a tourist area.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed here earlier in the season, and since then have stayed at several KOA's in several states. While the staff are generally friendly, the campground, itself, is nothing to write home about. There is no privacy. Just a huge open field with tons of packed in sites with little landscaping. There also isn't anyone patrolling or enforcing "quiet time." Very loud groups past midnight. Close to CP
Sep 19, 2017
Quiet, peaceful, and serene
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We have stayed in the deluxe cabin before and it was great. This time we went with the rustic cabins and they were very clean and a great value. We really like this campground. The only complaint I have is on bike/golf cart rentals. They don't reserve these in advance, so it's first come, first served. One evening there were 3 sets of people waiting on 1 bike.
Sep 19, 2017
WHILE EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN,GREAT LOCATION,ALL PEOPLE WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ACCOMADATE AND ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS .THE BREAKFAST WAS HOT, GREAT JUST ABOUT PREFECT .EXCEPT THE SITES @70'S WERE TO SMALL. NOT ENOUGH SPACE BETWEEN RVS .NOW THE PATIO (PREMIUM )SITES WERE GOOD .SPACE YOU WOULD OF THOUGHT WOULD BE EQUAL THRU-OUT. TO HAVE AFIRE WOULD BE A DANGER,@ OURSITE BECAUSE AWNING COVERED RING.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We liked the campground! The nature trail was pretty cool. Our kids loved the playgrounds and pools. Your staff was very nice!
Sep 19, 2017
First time camping with my kid! We liked it all. Great location and we rode the pedal karts for almost an hour too! Easy checkin/check out.
Sep 18, 2017
Great time having a campfire and park was quiet . Have been coming here for years.
Sep 18, 2017
It was an amazing stay,like always!!! Couldn't ask for a better campground.. my family and I love this place.. the staff,cabins,amenities,area attractions location.. everything is great.. thank you KOA/Sandusky for always a great time and wonderful memories
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed here while visiting cedar point. Very close to park and a nice clean facility. I wish they weren't out of stickers tho. If they could mail me one that would be great.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was great at making it easy for us to come and stay from keeping in touch with us regarding reservations, to the friendliness of the staff while we stayed for the weekend. Campgrounds were very clean and neat and had plenty of activities for all to do.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sites are too close together. The train shook my camper at night.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and clean campgroud. Asked to be closer to the bathrooms and was put as far as possible. Was told by front desk they were booked completely and had nothing closer. Many sites closer were empty all weekend. Didn't even try to accommodate. Children's activities and crafts were the best of any koa we have been to. The kids also love the yellow train.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. It was very close to cedar point which was the reason for our visit. The kids loved the pool, jumping pillow, and playground. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. The rv sites are very close to each other. I would prefer a little more space, but it was good for what we needed.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Clean facilities, friedly, helpful staff and entertainment for the kids. Very happy with our visit.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place to stay. Quiet,friendly, very clean. Kids had a great time so much to do.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice activities for kids & adults. Heated pools nice touch too. Wish activities were on a hand out when you check in and on there website so people knew about them ahead.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, conveniently located. Very nice back-in site except the electric cord on the trailer didn't reach the pole at the front of the site; one of our camping neighbors came to our rescue with an extension cord. We will definitely go back to this KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice campground, reasonable, nice people who work there.....but the TRAINS!!!!
Sep 18, 2017
The site, 99, was terribly small. The ground that we did have was uneven so the brittle/cracked, plastic picnic table rocked when you tried to sit at it. The kids did enjoy the bounce pillow.
Sep 18, 2017
Loved that the pool was still open sept 15/16. Very clean showers & restroom. Very well run & organized.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time. Clean,great. Customer. Service!!! Nice environment. Great price well worth it!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
This is the third time this summer we have stayed here. Every time has been a great experience. We stay in the cabins and each one has been clean, comfortable, and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location very close to Cedar Point makes this a good spot for a overnight after all day in the park. The campground has many things to do so you could spend the day there. We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2017
This was the first time we've stayed at a KOA, and this campsite was by far, the absolute smallest we've ever had. I understand you want to cram as many campers in as possible, but this was horrible. We could not even have a fire because it was so small.
Sep 16, 2017
Pros---Nice clean cabin, quiet campers, fun things to keep the kiddos busy, two nice pools. Cons---Very unreliable menu at the campground restaurant. Advertised specials and menu not available the weekend we stayed, apparently they were not busy enough to offer it is what we were told. Staff unenthusiastic, ill informed and unprofessional compared to other KOA's we've stayed at.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice Park, but the train noise was annoying.
Sep 15, 2017
Staff was friendly, grounds were well kept. Our site was much narrower than any campground I have ever been in. Fortunately the lots on either side were empty. Otherwise, I would have felt way to cramped. Unfortunately, it was a cool weekend, so the kids (about 20 from neighboring sites) were not at the pool. The spent all day play ball all around my site. Just not very relaxing during the day :-(
Sep 15, 2017
Great location!
Sep 14, 2017
Always a pleasant stay here very nice and peaceful the staff is very attentive and very friendly we come here every year and plan to continue to come
Sep 14, 2017
Because of the time of year,very peaceful ! Very friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Nice quiet, clean campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Places nice and clean, way too many trains
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy