Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
My family love staying at this KOA. Usually visit 1 or 2 times a year.
Oct 23, 2017
Excellent. We never have any problems with our KOA stays....and the staff is always friendly and polite.
Oct 23, 2017
I was disappointed to be honest the beds were horrible uncomfortable and none of us could get wifi that would stay on...
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Nice people. Pull through lots way too small and crammed together. Grass no good outside of our entry door and muddy. Lucky place was mostly empty when we were there.
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Very nice! Only thing we would change was the paper towel dispenser in the womenâs restroom!
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only disappointing part were the constant trains that went by throughout the night. We were very close to the tracks. Next time would request for a spot not so close to the tracks.
Oct 23, 2017
Very great staff
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Had gone to Cedar Point during the day, didn't even think about checking in late/having problems. We get there, there's no security guard or anyone in the office, of course it was 1am.. Luckily we saw the "late arrival" box with my check-in information in it. Got our cabin keys and headed to our cabin to sleep for the night. Check out in the AM was a smooth easy process. Love staying here!!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We LOVE it here but the other campers are super loud and drunk after hours. we had an issue with another family n the kid choked my one son and the mom made very rude derogotory comments to my son. It was handled well by security and manager. We will keep coming back. Its our favorite location! I dont like how the people âwatchingâ the kids and the bounce and crafts keep âleavingâ. Not ok.
Oct 21, 2017
Train, desiel smell. We left earlier than planned. Couldn't breathe
Oct 21, 2017
Amazing as usual. Be back next year as usual.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice campground. We enjoyed it very much.
Oct 19, 2017
The campground handout said garbage pick up & they didn't. Trains are very loud and we are used to trains. The air smelled terrible & it was irritating to our eyes and gave us headaches. Apparently, all of Sandusky smells bad from what we have now read, so this is not the KOA's fault, but if you have allergies or breathing issues, find another town. It also sounded like a racetrack was nearby.
Oct 18, 2017
Staff is friendly and the restrooms are clean. We stayed in a full hook-up, pull-through site. These sites are too close together. If we had our awning out and the neighbor had their slideout out, they touched.
Oct 18, 2017
Stay here often. Very typical KOA. Always a pleasant experience...
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Great location close to Cedar Point and offers many types of sites and amenities. Just be aware if you are tent camping that there are loud trains that run next to the campground at night.
Oct 17, 2017
Wonderful clean little cabin, and super friendly staff! Thank you for a very nice stay! See you same time next year!
Oct 17, 2017
our site turned into a mud hole in the rain. No other site in our section was as bad. We asked to move and were told they'd let us know, but never did. We were given a crowded site even tho there were other empty larger ones around us. Since we were there for 2 weeks and the rest were mainly weekenders, that didn't seem right. Quiet hours not enforced. not big rig friendly. not well kept up
Oct 17, 2017
Grounds were clean and the staff was friendly. Neighbors were garbage. One side was an RV that was leaking water so our site was a swamp, after the staff came out and helped us he came back out and yelled about it. Other side was a group that got drunk and were screaming at each other after quiet time, nice for the kids to hear. I wish that you could choose your site and not just be assigned one.
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We did find that the sites were extremely tight with no grass space at all. I liked that there was 3 people working the desk upon check in , which made check in very quick. My only other recomendation would be a shuttle provided to the guests to Cedar Point Amusement Park.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
If you are staying here because you are visiting Cedar Point it works. I was a bit disappointed with the size of our lot. Also, there is a train that runs what seemed all night long blowing itâs horn. We did not get much sleep because of this.
Oct 17, 2017
I was happy that they accommodated my wishes to have an end sight for our RV. I expected to find that they would not have. Only thing I wished was that there would have been some Halloween activities going on, like trailer decorating contest or something. Otherwise, perfect!
Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The only problem was neighbors in a nearby cabin what were noisy until about 1 am.
Oct 17, 2017
My family and I had a great time,the staff where friendly and very helpful. Jennifer was great, canât wait till next year. Thanks Jackie J
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent and super clean bath facilities. Plenty of activities. Campsites a bit small but workable. Will return next season.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We liked the campground, however, the sites were way too narrow/small for our liking and the train going by all night long blowing the whistle was not too appealing.
Oct 17, 2017
I sent an email to corp email. Would never return amenity prices posted on web were not honored. Web is not updated annually. Trains kept me awake all nite long. Camp itself is like camping in the "hood" at best. Directions on web were incorrect and Liz at front desk check in offered no apology however confirmed there was a turn left out. That is big when driving a big motorhome. Don't go there
Oct 17, 2017
Nice place, close to cedar point. Sites are tight not much room between you and your neighbor.
Oct 17, 2017
The reason for the low ratings is for the noise factor. If you're looking for a quiet night's sleep after a long day of traveling, don't stay here. The campground is right across the street from the railroad tracks. We were awakened hourly thru the night by train horns. To top that off, one of the seasonal campers across the street from us started his motorcycle & let it run for 15 minutes.
Oct 17, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, beautiful landscape, extremely close to cedar point.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful cabin! Comfortable bed! Thank you!
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean enjoyed my stay,.
Oct 16, 2017
nice layout, friendly crew. wasn't expecting the train so close or the hunters sat/sun morning,but the place was great and we'll be back on our next trip to Cedar Point
Oct 16, 2017
From check-in to check out the trip was amazing! Everyone we talked to were awesome. The only complaint I had was too much air freshener in the cabin, but other then that we will be coming back again for sure!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Only issue was that our key to cabin would not work. They had to put in a new handle and the wait.... Uggg. But clean friendly people
Oct 16, 2017
Close to Cedar Point! It is very clean.
Oct 16, 2017
First time staying at a campground And couldnât have been happier, awesome
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The manager Liz went above and beyond for our family. Cabin was very clean and well maintained. Other staff was friendly and my kids loved the playground. Definetly will be back with them next season.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy