Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Info: 419-625-1495

Email This Campground

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
I would give at least 4 stars but the WiFi service was terrible. I realize that when camping the last thing anyone should be doing is playing around with technology but when you rely on WiFi to provide your weather, directions, etc for your out of town trip it is a major inconvenience when its not available. There are approximately 10 WiFi networks at this camp and none of them consistently work.
Oct 30, 2017
Campsites clean and easy access. Stoned and patio pavers appreciated. Bathrooms were very clean and showers were spacious and water hot :). Staff friendly and helpful. Location close to everything we wanted to do. will definitely return! No negatives!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
RV sites are too close together. Enjoying a campfire is nearly impossible without setting your rig or your neighbor's rig on fire. Need a dog park to let the dogs run off leash. Most KOA parks have them but this one did not.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Nice accommodations. Site was very well maintained. Very helpful staff. Close location to busy train tracks, but not too disturbing as I love trains... ð
Oct 26, 2017
Nice camp spot Quiet until a train comes
Oct 26, 2017
Had a great time want bothered at all it was a fun and enjoyable time ..The manager Jen I believe? Its been a few days now lol.. She was super nice I would stay again just because she was so helpful and nice this world lacks people skills anymore but glad you guys found her she is awesome
Oct 26, 2017
We stayed during the off season, not there for Cedar Point. It has nice amenities for summer activities, but we found it lacking in interest for us & our dogs for hiking on the premises. But if you load up into the car you can get to hiking nearby. Pretty level sites, no problems with hookups. Some full sun sites, some a little shade. We stayed in a Forest River Salem Hemisphere 5th wheel camper.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Wonderful stay, clean cabin and camp ground with a friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2017
Great!!! Always nice and the ones we were in were re done and very nice. Futon much better!! and you will see us again and again. Been coming here when all you had was camping with tent and r.v.!
Oct 25, 2017
Nice staff...
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
we enjoyed staying in the park model, nice remodels and improvements to the models,nice activities for the kids Halloween events. we have been staying there for about twenty years since our kids were little started with tents now we use the park models.keep up the good work.we are coming back again next fall.
Oct 25, 2017
It was a nice campground. The sites are kinda close together but all and all it was a nice campground
Oct 25, 2017
It was awesome as usual. I was just a little upset that on your website it said that you rent out blankets for $5. Therefore one of my sons forgot his blanket and he was in one of the rustic cabins this weekend and had no blanket or pillow for the 2 nite stay. When I asked to rent one blanket the girl behind the counter said that you did not do that anymore.
Oct 24, 2017
Very very clean bathhouses! Enjoyable stay, very convenient to attractions.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
I really like this koa they always work with you. I love the site I get. Just a great campground!
Oct 24, 2017
Great campground
Oct 24, 2017
The train near the site was very active day/night. We also asked to get a refund for the last night stay as we decided to leave a day early and was told we could not. We also called the office prior to arrival for information regarding the sewer hookup and the staff was unhelpful. Being very close to cedar point was only positive to our experience unfortunately.
Oct 24, 2017
Very close to Cedar Point
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We love it at koa bayshoreð
Oct 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, fun activities for kids. Park is very clean.
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome time!!!! First time we stayed here..will definitely be back!!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Loved staying in the park model. Had a nice campfire and grandkids seemed to enjoy time camping. Staff very helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. We wished it was longer. Everything was so clean. The cabin was awesome. The bathrooms were the best we have seen. Great job. We will be back. My son and his friends we staying there also and were also very happy.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We had to change our site 4 times. Either someone was already in it or the pad was buckled or had ruts of mud. The campground seemed tired looking.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was a very nice cabin, better than most of the hotels I've stayed in
Oct 23, 2017
My family love staying at this KOA. Usually visit 1 or 2 times a year.
Oct 23, 2017
Excellent. We never have any problems with our KOA stays....and the staff is always friendly and polite.
Oct 23, 2017
I was disappointed to be honest the beds were horrible uncomfortable and none of us could get wifi that would stay on...
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Nice people. Pull through lots way too small and crammed together. Grass no good outside of our entry door and muddy. Lucky place was mostly empty when we were there.
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Very nice! Only thing we would change was the paper towel dispenser in the womenâs restroom!
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only disappointing part were the constant trains that went by throughout the night. We were very close to the tracks. Next time would request for a spot not so close to the tracks.
Oct 23, 2017
Very great staff
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Had gone to Cedar Point during the day, didn't even think about checking in late/having problems. We get there, there's no security guard or anyone in the office, of course it was 1am.. Luckily we saw the "late arrival" box with my check-in information in it. Got our cabin keys and headed to our cabin to sleep for the night. Check out in the AM was a smooth easy process. Love staying here!!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We LOVE it here but the other campers are super loud and drunk after hours. we had an issue with another family n the kid choked my one son and the mom made very rude derogotory comments to my son. It was handled well by security and manager. We will keep coming back. Its our favorite location! I dont like how the people âwatchingâ the kids and the bounce and crafts keep âleavingâ. Not ok.
Oct 21, 2017
Train, desiel smell. We left earlier than planned. Couldn't breathe
Oct 21, 2017
Amazing as usual. Be back next year as usual.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice campground. We enjoyed it very much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals