Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Too many seasonal sites close to daily sites. Seasonal sites are dirty and cluttered. It looks a mess. There should be policies in place on keeping their sites cleaned up. Electric needs to be up to code. We could not plug in our plug securely. I've been to a lot of KOA's and this one is not on the top. I get the impression that it's because it's near a party town.....Put-n-Bay.
Aug 01, 2017
We were looking for a campground that was close to Cedar Point and this KOA a good choice. Cedar Point's RV park is expensive and KOA is much cheaper and only 5 min from CP. It's OK for a night or 2, but not for long stays. Bathrooms are clean, nice pool & playground, quiet. But campsites are jammed together, seasonal RV's look trashy, too many golf carts zipping around. I would stay again however
Aug 01, 2017
most impressed with removal of puddles after rain. extended family-no complaints. very nice.
Aug 01, 2017
Campground was clean my girls enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the shuffle board - we also checked out a cabin our friends rented and it was very nice and the bathroom was huge!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
There was so much to do my kids were worn out by 10,and were fast asleep by 10:30. Super clean,super staff, and super fun. What Train?
Aug 01, 2017
I called 2 days before letting you know I was coming in at 1am. As I was told security would be there to let me in. Security wasn't there as I waited until 230am. I then had to drive to another hotel. I was refunded my money the following day w a discount to stay 2 additional nights. Overall was fine but not happy about my 1st initial experience.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was one of the cleanest KOAs we have ever been to... Everyone was very nice and helpful... Thank you!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
We unfortunately had a very loud, unruly group right next to our tent camp site. Excessive drinking, vulgar language, etc until almost 130am. They did not honor the 10pm-8am quiet time nor did any camp ground security address the situation.
Aug 01, 2017
As we have a big rig, we had trouble getting in and out of our "premium site". The sites are very tight. This KOA is focused more toward the kids.
Aug 01, 2017
It was nice for one a one night stay, ladies at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
We enjoyed the campground and what it had to offer. The only thing we were disappointed with was that there was no recycling bin in our cabin and we didn't see any sign of any recycling at the campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Great time had by all. You went out of your way to help us. We loved it.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a relaxing 3 night stay. Everyone was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Very easy to stay there. Excellent location and the best patio sites we have ever seen.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice atmosphere, awesome services. Park model was a great alternative to a hotel, and allowed us to eat together and gave us more time together as a family too!
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Sandusky KOA. Our site was nice, the campground is nicely kept.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved our stay so much we went ahead and booked another stay. The bounce pillow, sandbox and playground were great! Also staff super friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
This was our first time here and we had a blast! It was an adult trip this time but we will definitely be bringing the kids next time! Everyone was super helpful and friendly and everything was so reasonably priced. We just loved it
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Your pull thru spaces are very small, that would be my only complaint.
Jul 31, 2017
The KOA was very well kept with lots of things to do. We choose the KOA for the proximity to Cedar Point but liked it enough we want to come back and camp for the weekend so we can enjoy the amenities. The one downside is how close the campsites are. Overall a great place and we will be back to explore more in the future.
Jul 30, 2017
Very attentive staff. Available and friendly. We were in a deluxe 3 bedroom cabin. Very well kept with comfortable mattresses. Campground was clean. The access road was busy due to apartments and mobile home park on same road. The train is every 30 minutes but not bad if your closer to the office and side of campground where the pools are. 5 minutes to Cedar Point. Would go again.
Jul 30, 2017
It was a bit close to traffics and trains but nice. Just wish they would deliver the firewood.
Jul 30, 2017
This is the second year we have stayed here while visiting Cedar Point. The staff are very friendly and the grounds well kept. We use a cabin and it looks new every time. We will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2017
Great location, clean campground, friendly staff!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The campground itself was nice, but the cabin we stayed in (deluxe, style A) needed a good scrubbing. There was quite a bit of dirt around the baseboards. Linens would be nice as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had such a bad experience. I will address the dirt issue with my staff. As for the linen all of our park models have linen supplied, you should of had sets for every room. If you did not we would not of known about it. We are sorry for the bad experience. GM
Jul 29, 2017
Great stay, deluxe cabin (style B3) was well maintained and clean when we arrived. No problem lodging all 6 of us (2 adults, 4 teenagers) very pleased with stay. Desk staff could be friendlier when greeting/answering travellers questions.
Jul 29, 2017
Employees are very friendly. It has a great atmosphere and the scenery is comforting. We stayed in the tenting area with electric. Ground needs to be more level, but we had a great time.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Every year I stay at bayshore Estates campground. I love how they added the grill tops to the fire rings. They should offer food more then just on the weekends. Can't wait to go back next year.
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful campground. We had a great time and the staff were extremely helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
I really enjoyed this KOA! I have just started to stay at KOAs so this is only our fourth one but we thought it was really nice. I have quickly learned that pics can make it seem nicer than what you get but this KOA matches up! The grounds were huge but I felt safe and secure. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only part that was a little gross were the bathroom floors but hey it's camping!
Jul 28, 2017
Cabins are very clean and taken care of. Sites are way to close together. Bathrooms are also clean
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Stay was good but we true to get extra days and stay longer. We were told the park was full but it was less than 1/2 full the entire stay. We don't understand why we could not have stayed longer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a good stay with us.I do understand the concern of the question. During the mid week we start booking up for the weekend starting on Wednesdays we fill up with 3 and 4 day stays, the only thing I can think of was that the extra days you where looking to stay had reservations for the those sites on the day of your check out day. GM
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Nice location. Staff -particularly the women at the front desk were less than friendly or accommodating. Men working around campsites were very friendly
Jul 27, 2017
Was a nice family friendly park..
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Clean shower houses. Flat camp sites.
Jul 27, 2017
Without a doubt this was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at !! Facilities were wonderful ... very pleasant to walk around in the evening .... Loved the ice cream bar ... Would definitely stay again !!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
It is convenient for going to Cedar Point but we did not experience a good night sleep - the foam is way too hard to be comfortable and the tall lamp light beside the cabin shines into the window making it too light in the cabin for sleeping - the front door blind does not offer privacy in any way - the air conditioner worked fine but cannot drown out the passing trains !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the bad experience. Unfortunately for the light issue, We are sorry for the location but it is a safety light and it helps illuminate the road way at night so campers can travel safe at night coming and going to the rest rooms and shower houses. Sorry you feel that you had no privacy on the front door blind, we will look into that. Sorry for the trains but we have no control.GM
Jul 26, 2017
only problem never saw the snack bar open during our entire stay. Loved everything else
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy