Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Great location for Cedar Point. The campground was clean, nice pool, plenty activities for kids, good for dog. Sites were bit small and close together but still liked the place. Very friendly staff.plan to stay there again.
Aug 06, 2017
We like the activity already creation center we like that they had activity for the key is the bouncy house the location was great friendly staff and formative staff the price he was very reasonable the pool and the maintenance of the area was kelp nice and clean showers was nice and hot The kids really enjoyed the peddling bikes the pricing on that was fair the maintenance was awesome of him Do
Aug 06, 2017
We had a lot of fun. The staff was very friendly and the restroom and showers were very clean. There was a few things we didn't like. The water and electric hook ups were to far away. The price of the peddle carts were a bit to much. We stayed from The 2nd thru the 5th. We got 4 carts on Friday and was charged $10 an hour, I was told earlier in the morning it was $5.
Aug 06, 2017
Although we typically enjoy our KOA stays, this particular KOA seemed to have a lot of permanent sites. One of the sites directly across from us was loud before and after quiet hours. They played their music quite loud during these times and all day.
Aug 06, 2017
Close to the park. Nice campsites for tents
Aug 06, 2017
Clean, quiet, and great amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Aug 06, 2017
Good amenities. Kamp store is pretty sparse not much selection. The worst part about this place is the SMELL. stinks like sulfur was told that it's a local quarry and how bad it smells depends on the day. Also trains go by often and sound their horn all night.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We come every year and we are never disappointed!!! We had a great time last weekend, my kids love it 💕 Very nice and clean !! See you next year KOA !!
Aug 05, 2017
The rustic cabins were awesome And a good price
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Nice campground - But hope you like your neighbors, because they are very close.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was exceptional. They were friendly and kind and helped us with all of our request. My kids can't wait to visit again
Aug 04, 2017
The cabin was very clean and the staff was so friendly. The rate was affordable. The KOA is close to the attractions. We will stay again if we are in the area. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2017
It was a very nice KOA, we will definitely be staying there again on our trips to Cedar point
Aug 02, 2017
Great location and very helpful staff make this KOA a good stopping point. We've stayed here numerous times staying 1 night to as long as 1 week. Each time we loved being here.
Aug 02, 2017
Only positives were clean Restrooms and friendly staff but campsites were not pleasant. We were placed down in an area that looked like a dump. (I believe it was in the seasonal camp area. Many decks, clutter and things covered with tarps. Looking for a more outdoorsy experience. This was not it.
Aug 02, 2017
The children really liked the bouncy pillow. The 2 pools were great. Also the bathrooms were equipped and well thought out to minimize bugs, and the mats in the shower area great. Also the amenities at the store were excellent.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean campground and friendly staff. Showers were in excellent condition. You simply cannot beat the proximity to Cedar Point, if you want to camp (less than 1/2 mile from the causeway)
Aug 02, 2017
The campground was filthy!! Fire pit full of garbage, bathrooms has dead bugs covering the walls and when I notified the front office they acted like nothing was wrong! We will not be back!!! I would compare the bathrooms too no better then cedar point!!
Aug 01, 2017
This would be ok for a one stop night other then that don't waste your money. Train runs every 30 min
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Too many seasonal sites close to daily sites. Seasonal sites are dirty and cluttered. It looks a mess. There should be policies in place on keeping their sites cleaned up. Electric needs to be up to code. We could not plug in our plug securely. I've been to a lot of KOA's and this one is not on the top. I get the impression that it's because it's near a party town.....Put-n-Bay.
Aug 01, 2017
We were looking for a campground that was close to Cedar Point and this KOA a good choice. Cedar Point's RV park is expensive and KOA is much cheaper and only 5 min from CP. It's OK for a night or 2, but not for long stays. Bathrooms are clean, nice pool & playground, quiet. But campsites are jammed together, seasonal RV's look trashy, too many golf carts zipping around. I would stay again however
Aug 01, 2017
most impressed with removal of puddles after rain. extended family-no complaints. very nice.
Aug 01, 2017
Campground was clean my girls enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the shuffle board - we also checked out a cabin our friends rented and it was very nice and the bathroom was huge!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
There was so much to do my kids were worn out by 10,and were fast asleep by 10:30. Super clean,super staff, and super fun. What Train?
Aug 01, 2017
I called 2 days before letting you know I was coming in at 1am. As I was told security would be there to let me in. Security wasn't there as I waited until 230am. I then had to drive to another hotel. I was refunded my money the following day w a discount to stay 2 additional nights. Overall was fine but not happy about my 1st initial experience.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was one of the cleanest KOAs we have ever been to... Everyone was very nice and helpful... Thank you!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
We unfortunately had a very loud, unruly group right next to our tent camp site. Excessive drinking, vulgar language, etc until almost 130am. They did not honor the 10pm-8am quiet time nor did any camp ground security address the situation.
Aug 01, 2017
As we have a big rig, we had trouble getting in and out of our "premium site". The sites are very tight. This KOA is focused more toward the kids.
Aug 01, 2017
It was nice for one a one night stay, ladies at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
We enjoyed the campground and what it had to offer. The only thing we were disappointed with was that there was no recycling bin in our cabin and we didn't see any sign of any recycling at the campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Great time had by all. You went out of your way to help us. We loved it.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a relaxing 3 night stay. Everyone was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Very easy to stay there. Excellent location and the best patio sites we have ever seen.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice atmosphere, awesome services. Park model was a great alternative to a hotel, and allowed us to eat together and gave us more time together as a family too!
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Sandusky KOA. Our site was nice, the campground is nicely kept.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved our stay so much we went ahead and booked another stay. The bounce pillow, sandbox and playground were great! Also staff super friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
This was our first time here and we had a blast! It was an adult trip this time but we will definitely be bringing the kids next time! Everyone was super helpful and friendly and everything was so reasonably priced. We just loved it
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Your pull thru spaces are very small, that would be my only complaint.
Jul 31, 2017
The KOA was very well kept with lots of things to do. We choose the KOA for the proximity to Cedar Point but liked it enough we want to come back and camp for the weekend so we can enjoy the amenities. The one downside is how close the campsites are. Overall a great place and we will be back to explore more in the future.
Jul 30, 2017
Very attentive staff. Available and friendly. We were in a deluxe 3 bedroom cabin. Very well kept with comfortable mattresses. Campground was clean. The access road was busy due to apartments and mobile home park on same road. The train is every 30 minutes but not bad if your closer to the office and side of campground where the pools are. 5 minutes to Cedar Point. Would go again.
Jul 30, 2017
It was a bit close to traffics and trains but nice. Just wish they would deliver the firewood.
Jul 30, 2017
This is the second year we have stayed here while visiting Cedar Point. The staff are very friendly and the grounds well kept. We use a cabin and it looks new every time. We will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2017
Great location, clean campground, friendly staff!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The campground itself was nice, but the cabin we stayed in (deluxe, style A) needed a good scrubbing. There was quite a bit of dirt around the baseboards. Linens would be nice as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had such a bad experience. I will address the dirt issue with my staff. As for the linen all of our park models have linen supplied, you should of had sets for every room. If you did not we would not of known about it. We are sorry for the bad experience. GM
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy