San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
There is no sign that adults can't go on the bouncing pillow. Is it all ages? Adults would like a try too, but were told to get off. Thanks!
Aug 21, 2017
There was lots for kids to do staff very friendly i would defently stay again if i was in the area
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
nice activites but the spaces are really too close. cars and tens feet away from where we were sleeping which was basically a gravel parking lot. staff was nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful would definitely recommend
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Great as always!
Aug 17, 2017
Great place to stay. A lot of activities all around and great things to do. It is one of my favorite campgrounds. Only complaint was we stayed on a Friday night and had to be up sort of early the next morning. Our tent was placed near a kids party the camp was throwing that night and it did not end until around close to 10. But I understand its a Friday night and the kids are having fun so no harm
Aug 17, 2017
The site was clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. My only complaint is about the theft that occurred. I had a few items stolen from me and a camp site next to us had their ice chest stolen. I have felt safe in the past, but I'll be locking up next time.
Aug 17, 2017
Check in was rude. 1st night 2 sites of parties no quiet time enforced. 2nd night, got property stolen from site as did others. Speed limit no enforced, dangerous. Laundry highest price ever seen. Too noisy and crowded. Would not recommend unless last place ever.
Aug 16, 2017
Maria/custodial very nice (site R), all the employees helpful and explain and adhere to rules (hayride wristband, no exceptions - Go Girl! Very nice place for family. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderful staff lots of fun for the hole family
Aug 16, 2017
Need to have men and women's bathrooms. Women are much neater than men and men don't think it's necessary to lock the door. Otherwise nice place lots going on .
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff and a good place for families with kids. But I would not recomend it for tent camping. Not very level and mostly gravel.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground has probably nice RV sites and provides a lot of fun for children, but I do not recommend it for camping with tents. The tent sites are very uneven, dusty and with a lot of trash from previous visitors. You can also see that owner of the camp wants to put as many people as possible to camp leading to very noisy environment. It would be better to think about better maintenance.
Aug 14, 2017
Perfect clean well run family (pets included) environment! Just what I was looking for- and this place had much more to offer. You can camp here and take a tour bus to SF for example...
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean and well kept. So many activities for families. The employees were very nice and helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
had no expectations. Loved it for the kids. Only comment was about the petting zoo area. There were screws that were sticking out of the cages that could seriously cut a kid who are petting the animals. Specifically the bunny cage. Other than that, loved the atmosphere a lot.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The hosts were friendly,washrooms clean, and the tour bus to SF was FANTASTIC!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Exciting place to camp with children. Beautiful campground with plenty of activities for children. Clean, well maintained restrooms and showers. Nice gift shop and pleasant employees.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground, kept clean, it was extremely busy with group camping which caused waiting for restrooms and showers.
Aug 09, 2017
When we arrived our site was not what we had expected. The staff were very responsive about helping us find a site with trees. They were also very helpful and let us borrow a can opener and also kids helmet for our son. All the staff were very friendly throughout the campground. The facilities were kept neat, clean, and well stocked. our son had a blast! We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 08, 2017
Campground is beautiful and many amenities that we didn't have time to enjoy because of time spent in the city. Our only complaint was the bathroom set ups. Two full bathroom stalls and two shower stalls for the entire campground is not enough. Spent lots of time waiting. The fully contained bathrooms made it very inconvenient for women doing hair/makeup in morning using the entire stall.
Aug 08, 2017
We were amazed at how many kid-friendly activities this KOA offered, but also amazed that it was so quiet at night for such a huge campground full of families.
Aug 07, 2017
This eas the first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely do it again. We stayed at a tent site and they are pretty close to the neighbors with no trees between sites but it was kind of nice getting to know your neighbors plus there is so many activities that you dont spend to much time at the site. My kids had a blast on the jump pillow, swimming, riding their scooters.
Aug 07, 2017
Fun plac but quiet hours not enforced at all and our loud neighbors partied outside until 3:30 am even though we went over and asked them to keep it down.
Aug 06, 2017
Disappointed with the check in rules!!! Person next to us was setting up tent at 11:40pm!!!! Trying to get some sleep!!! Never happened!!
Aug 06, 2017
Helpful staff, clean facilities and great location. Everyone was really nice and tons of activities for children.
Aug 06, 2017
I was blown away by the way this camping place was set up.this place was huge I definitely wasn't expecting that.it was dog friendly which was a plus for me.all the activities that was available there was insane everything from pool and spa to karaoke to petting zoo it was awesome.super clean camp ground the convenience of everything was amazing.all in all had a great week there definitely awesome
Aug 05, 2017
Loved it here! Wish we had one nore night. Super friendly staff and a sweet environment!
Aug 04, 2017
This is the second time staying at this KOA and the kids love.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place for kids. Campers were too tightly packed for sleeping though. Tent camping in part so the park was not good as the ground was simply not level.
Aug 02, 2017
There was no shaded area on our tent site nor was it flat so we were lying down hill. The shower drain was plugged which made it out of service. Should not say has WiFi as could only get if near the clubhouse, not at site.
Aug 02, 2017
Really nice, better than last year!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This is one of the best stay we ever had and we would like to come back here again.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff were wonderful and kids had a blast with all of the activities.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved the pool. Our site had no shade, wish we brought our pop up canopy.
Jul 31, 2017
If you're looking for an easy super kid friendly camping experience, this is the place to go.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean campsite. Quiet surroundings. Great Staff. I look forward to my next stay at the Petaluma KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
Excelente lugar, cerca de tiendas, restaurantes y bueno para que los niƱos se diviertan.
Jul 29, 2017
Loved our stay! They have it all! Even a hot tub and petting zoo! Just wish they had openings to stay longer.lol
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals