San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
My first time at Petaluma KOA and I thought the staff was helpful and my stay was pleasant.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Tent campsite was one of the worst sites I have ever had . It was a dirty dusty sloping piece of ground that appeared to never been cleaned and it backed up to a area that smelled of human waste I believe a mound septic system was abutting the site. I would appreciate my $$ spent for the nite should be refunded. There you have it . Jim Stuhr
Sep 18, 2017
We love this place for our kids, and for the quick getaway each year with friends here in the north bay. Thanks for all you do to coordinate and communicate and keep up the details for a nice campground. =)
Sep 18, 2017
Your web site listed the daily events, but we arrived to find out lunch was no longer served - we drove to town for lunch. The next morning we found out the web site was wrong again - no pancake breakfast was served - we packed up and left the park early for food.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was perfect!! Thank you Petaluma KOA and KOAs all over the US!
Sep 18, 2017
We reserved a "Valley View" campsite, but were assigned site 129 (after the first site we were assigned was occupied). Despite promises of a "flat level site" it was steep and bumpy. We set up the tent in the parking spot asphalt to be level. Noisy as RVs come and go late into the night. Lots of fun things for kids to do and the new barrel train is fun. But you should retire site 129.
Sep 18, 2017
Love this place!!! I come every year with my children, we always have a blast.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks for having us! It was our first time at a KOA campground. It was convenient for our stay in the area, but I don't think we'd do it again. It simply isn't our style of camping. For us, it was too crowded, and very loud. This is not a dig on your establishment at all. It was clean and your staff is kind. Being older, and without small children, we prefer a quieter, less busy camping trip.
Sep 18, 2017
Restrooms were quite a walk from our campsite. Would have been nice if there was a shorter walkway built between even sites for folks to use. Also the restrooms and showers closest to us were not kept very clean. I walked a longer distance to utilize the restrooms near the playground instead.
Sep 17, 2017
We tent camped for one night as my folks were visiting in their RV. Location was convenient. We don't have kids so are not the target audience. At night quiet time rules weren't respected. A very, very loud group went to long after midnight, this is after the KOA staff told me they spoke to them and would check back. That either didn't happen or wasn't respected. NEVER returning!
Sep 14, 2017
Great
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
For tenting- could use a little more softer ground. Hard pan for motorcycle riders who are not able to have air mattresses. Other than that it was good
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Blackout all the time when we were stay. No one clean up our garbage.bathroom it was too far for where our camp.
Sep 06, 2017
My family loves the camp ground it will be our labour day vaca every year. The only suggestions I have is for the camp kitchen to have more of the burners to work and outlets also. My son loves the playground but it really needs lights to dark for the kids to.play
Sep 06, 2017
KOA posted the possibility of power shortage, but I over heard a stuff (I think his name was Woody) spoke rudely to a camper when she asked about refund due to the power outage on Saturday. During my last stay, My child, other children, & adults has walked into the Kamper Kitchen "stone sign" and got hurt. I've asked the manager to do something about it to avoid safety hazards, nothing was done!
Sep 06, 2017
We love this particular koa ! Nice and clean great stuff !
Sep 06, 2017
We just purchased a campsite so we could use the facilities for the day (we did not stay the night). We are a local family that live in Petaluma.
Sep 05, 2017
As a tent camper this place is horrible. Tent sites are small, too close together and majority of them have little shade available.Quiet hours only seemed to be something written down and not very well enforced as my neighbors played loud music and were very loud until very early morning hours. I've stayed at many KOS's but will not be back to this one ever as I've never had an experience likethis
Sep 05, 2017
I've been camping with KOA since I was a child. I'm so happy to share this experience with my son. Our family camped in site 302. It was a bit rough to walk around and I kept tripping due to a big old tree stump that had a ton of roots. I think the wesite should show if there are any structural differences as I walk on a prosthetic and it made my experience a bit less comfortable!
Sep 05, 2017
Bathrooms ALWAYS clean. STAFF super friendly. Great Family environment!! Excellent vacay!!!
Sep 05, 2017
It was a very nice stay this time as well. There were a little excitement with the grass fire from the very hot weather and the movie was cut short from the brown out. And of course the warm weather and alcohol don't mix well with some the other campers. Some campers need to be reminded of the speed limit within the campground. They drive too fast. We do miss our old tent sites.
Sep 05, 2017
Thanks a lot for providing this space for people! Our kids had a great time. We had some difficulties with loud neighbors, and I was disturbed by the amount of alcohol consumption at the pool. It's a great place if you are into rowdy camping- so I'd recommend it to someone looking for a place to party.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Definitely enjoyed our stay, however, with that said there are a few areas that need increased enforcement. Children are utilizing skateboards, bikes and scooters at high speeds without helmets. I witnessed one child riding at a high speed without a helmet, his bike flipped up in the air he landed on his head, and the bike landed on top of him. Smoking in kid friendly areas. Generators at night.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Tent site 105 small &exposed (right on corner of 2 driveways & in between 2 more spacious tent sites). ðPlenty of other empty tent sites up the driveway - would have been nice to have been allocated one of those as tent sites not full. 2 VERY small showers in nearest restrooms (better shower facilities at California State park campgrounds) . Hot water not going in 1 of the women's showers.
Aug 31, 2017
à 50 dollars la nuit les sanitaires coté tentes et particulierement les douches sont minuscules. J attendais mieux de ce côte là
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was as represented. All the staff were courteous.
Aug 30, 2017
Quiet, comfortable, and relaxing. Perfect for a long weekend away.
Aug 29, 2017
Liked the CampGround area. Hated the site that was assigned to us. Way to Small uneven and extremely noisy area. After walking around and observing other sites. We where differently given the worst site in the campground!!! I will try again and hope for a better spot to enjoy our stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very dissapointed with this KOA. Our son booked a stay with his two best friends (he is 17) and they are 18 (and twins). The drove 12 hours and arrived at night and were told that they could stay one night but their reservation was being cancelled as one of them was 17. They were told there was another KOA 2 hours away that would accept them.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was our first say and we loved it. They have everything you need if you forget anything and the bathrooms are clean and warm. We will be going back again next year.
Aug 28, 2017
We had friends staying on the other side (RVs) and there was a very bad smell (poop like) throughout many of the campsites that would be worth looking into. Otherwise we loved it!! Thanks!
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of fun activities, nice grounds except for the section we were in (298). It was basically a dirt patch. Had I known that I would've picked a different location. Plus I thought we had a water only site but we didn't have a faucet although our neighbor did. Also pool bathrooms were pretty gross by Saturday afternoon.
Aug 25, 2017
We were there a very short time but the after hours check in system was flawless. We were so late, it was wonderful to not have to worry about anything. The instructions were clear and everything was right where they said it was. We had to leave by 7am the next day so the early morning staff who arrive at 7 were awesome.
Aug 24, 2017
I tent camped for two nights. Your operation is top notch from the staff, to the activities, to that cool KampKitchen!! The only complaint is the shower. It actually hurt to take it.....perhaps you can clean the shower heads in vinegar and get all the sprayers to work instead of four which is nearly impossible to really wash and rinse your body, let alone your hair. Campers I talked to LOVED you
Aug 24, 2017
Had a very late check in (4am after a night of driving) and all the info on my campsite was very nicely clearly marked on the map with directions. Made pulling in and falling asleep very easy. I wish the pit bull policy would change. That's very non inclusive and surprising to see.
Aug 23, 2017
Very busy campground with lots of activities.
Aug 23, 2017
I enjoyed the amenities. The only probalem I had was my tent site #253 was really enjoyable. The spot there is on a slope so there wasn't a flat spot. That night we kept rolling to one side so it wasn't relaxing after a long days drive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals