San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
The staff was very helpful. They went out of there way to get us what we needed for a cabin. And campsite.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Check in was easy and pleasant assistant. Price is too high. Sites were a bit run down. Lots of very early morning noise with people pulling out as early as 6:00 am. People also arrived as late as 11:00 pm and were noisy. We had not expected that. office ran out of quarters for laundry. Exit gate won't open unless you go straight at it so we got stuck and no override to open it. Had to go around.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Had a time issue switching sites. Melissa was very accommodating, helpful & friendly as usual.
Sep 12, 2017
We felt like we were parked in a Walmart parking lot right off the expressway! We paid for a prime site which had the nice swing and fire pit but it was right by the entrance and exit gate. Plus we had some type of charitysale going on in the cottage right by our site which meant we constantly had people parking all around our site. Sale should have been by office or petting area not in busy
Sep 12, 2017
Spaces are close. This is in a prime location so it is very popular. They had amenities plus. Just that our spot was small.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Centrally located for our visits to Napa Valley, Point Reyes, and San Francisco. One of the better KOA stores we have seen, with a wide range of supplies and foodstuff! Friendly and helpful staff...especially Mr John Horton-take his KOA sponsored tour of SF if you can!
Sep 12, 2017
I was disappointed that the restrooms were far away and there were only two uni-sex toilets for all campers in a very large area. In order to get to the toilets, you had to walk through campsites, or walk even further away. The noise level of kids was very high throughout the whole stay, up until 10pm. Definitely not a peaceful play to stay; however, great for kids as there are so many activities.
Sep 12, 2017
Always a great place to stay
Sep 12, 2017
Awesome as always.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Some spaces are tight with our big rig but staff was very helpful in finding us the perfect space.I would also highly recommend the tour they offer to San Francisco. Thanks to John our driver for the day.
Sep 12, 2017
This was our 1st RV trip. We recently bought a 33' Class A Motorhome. We thought for our first trip we would stay close to home. We looked at parks within an hour or so and decided to go to Petaluma. The reservation process was very easy. Check in was a snap. Staff was very friendly. The RV site was perfect. All of the hookups were in great shape and easy. Most of all our stay was FANTASTIC!!!!!
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time even though we did not get the site that we had reserved over a year ago. The staff did a great job keeping our group together
Sep 11, 2017
Very busy and noisy from a large event that we were not advised was going on. Guided tour of San Francisco gets a 10/10 mainly due to our guide and driver John. Thank you John for making our trip so enjoyable.
Sep 11, 2017
Fairly modest site - just a picnic table , but near bathrooms ! Staff was friendly but asked to have coached washed and staff said they would back to us , but never did !
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
everyone was great
Sep 11, 2017
Great. stayed at a new area, nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Très bruyant et les règlements pour le bruits après 10:00heure pas respecté.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice facility and everyone went above and beyond to make our stay very enjoyable.
Sep 10, 2017
Friendly people, very nice place, clean restrooms and showers
Sep 10, 2017
Way to many people that just live there. Going in and out all the time. Never again for us.
Sep 10, 2017
Did not have good check-in experience. No registration parking for RVs and would NOT block entrance road by stopping there and pushing wheelchair across asphalt to office. Got criticized by staff which made me angry as I felt fault was and is with KOA layout. Got assigned poor site but Office staff resolved everything. Park needs more EXIT signs.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great staff, great activities for the kids, great location just north of SF. That is it. One of the more expensive KOAs in the country and all I got was a dirty, patch of dirt outside my narrow sloping paved site. My neighbors slide was hanging over my fire pit. Like most KOAs, WIFI was extremely poor.
Sep 10, 2017
Very well run. Nice paved pads an great laundry facility.
Sep 09, 2017
The staff were so helpful. Danny was really kind in helping us with our RV storage. Very many thanks...see you next year!
Sep 09, 2017
Record highs meant power interruptions. Great campground for true camping and families. Our site was mostly dirt, pebbles & dropped leaves. Danny did a spectacular job of rearranging reservations for our next visit so we would not have to change sites several times. Great people! Fun place for kids.
Sep 09, 2017
Loved camping with you not there much ðOuR tour with John the guide was excelant I can't tell you enough what a great experience we had he did an AWSOME jobððð only thing shower in #89 area was clean but could not change needs to be redone on leftsideð
Sep 09, 2017
everything was great.....want to go on vacation just to stay.
Sep 09, 2017
This is really a camping resort. They even have a petting zoo. There are several distinct camping areas to choose from.
Sep 09, 2017
This was my shake down of my new trailer. Facilities are nice and friendly employees.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
My wife & I stayed there for 4 days when we went to 2 S.F. Giants games in July. Enjoyed the camp ground very much.....
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
I really like the Petaluma KOA. It's very clean and the staff pleasant. It's about 30 minutes from our home so it's very convenient to take our granddaughter there to camp. Which brings me to my one complaint, my daughter and son in law were both charged to come visit with us. They didn't use any of the facilities and only stayed about 2 hours. Seems like a money grab to me.
Sep 07, 2017
Power went everyday and rolling blackouts, we should be compensated for the time with out power because you said we would have 50 amp service throughout our stay.!
Sep 07, 2017
We should have scheduled more time to actually stay in camp.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Fun but hot! Several power/black outs and the fire was a bit scary. We had a shady spot so that helped. Taco station was great and we love the DJ. I think you need a second pool. Maybe a kiddie pool. Lots of little spiders this time?! (Not sure what was up with them) It was our 3rd time there for Labor Day weekend. It's a very fun,happy campground. We look forward to coming back.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Overall the stay was really very good. The hosts/owners are delightful.! My only concern is we felt there needs more enforcement of driving speed where as there were quite a few children riding bikes on the paths to campsites etc. Its can get a little nerve wracking at times! The staff was very helpful and very attentive making sure our stay was a happy one!
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. So much for our kids to do, we hardly saw them! The pool was very refreshing and necessary since the temps were in the 100's and we had a few rolling blackouts that were not preventable. Our only issue was that we have a 40 foot toy hauler and the spot we were assigned was very difficult to get into. The roads turn sharply and are not very wide.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals