San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Did not have good check-in experience. No registration parking for RVs and would NOT block entrance road by stopping there and pushing wheelchair across asphalt to office. Got criticized by staff which made me angry as I felt fault was and is with KOA layout. Got assigned poor site but Office staff resolved everything. Park needs more EXIT signs.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great staff, great activities for the kids, great location just north of SF. That is it. One of the more expensive KOAs in the country and all I got was a dirty, patch of dirt outside my narrow sloping paved site. My neighbors slide was hanging over my fire pit. Like most KOAs, WIFI was extremely poor.
Sep 10, 2017
Very well run. Nice paved pads an great laundry facility.
Sep 09, 2017
The staff were so helpful. Danny was really kind in helping us with our RV storage. Very many thanks...see you next year!
Sep 09, 2017
Record highs meant power interruptions. Great campground for true camping and families. Our site was mostly dirt, pebbles & dropped leaves. Danny did a spectacular job of rearranging reservations for our next visit so we would not have to change sites several times. Great people! Fun place for kids.
Sep 09, 2017
Loved camping with you not there much ðOuR tour with John the guide was excelant I can't tell you enough what a great experience we had he did an AWSOME jobððð only thing shower in #89 area was clean but could not change needs to be redone on leftsideð
Sep 09, 2017
everything was great.....want to go on vacation just to stay.
Sep 09, 2017
This is really a camping resort. They even have a petting zoo. There are several distinct camping areas to choose from.
Sep 09, 2017
This was my shake down of my new trailer. Facilities are nice and friendly employees.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
My wife & I stayed there for 4 days when we went to 2 S.F. Giants games in July. Enjoyed the camp ground very much.....
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
I really like the Petaluma KOA. It's very clean and the staff pleasant. It's about 30 minutes from our home so it's very convenient to take our granddaughter there to camp. Which brings me to my one complaint, my daughter and son in law were both charged to come visit with us. They didn't use any of the facilities and only stayed about 2 hours. Seems like a money grab to me.
Sep 07, 2017
Power went everyday and rolling blackouts, we should be compensated for the time with out power because you said we would have 50 amp service throughout our stay.!
Sep 07, 2017
We should have scheduled more time to actually stay in camp.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Fun but hot! Several power/black outs and the fire was a bit scary. We had a shady spot so that helped. Taco station was great and we love the DJ. I think you need a second pool. Maybe a kiddie pool. Lots of little spiders this time?! (Not sure what was up with them) It was our 3rd time there for Labor Day weekend. It's a very fun,happy campground. We look forward to coming back.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Overall the stay was really very good. The hosts/owners are delightful.! My only concern is we felt there needs more enforcement of driving speed where as there were quite a few children riding bikes on the paths to campsites etc. Its can get a little nerve wracking at times! The staff was very helpful and very attentive making sure our stay was a happy one!
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. So much for our kids to do, we hardly saw them! The pool was very refreshing and necessary since the temps were in the 100's and we had a few rolling blackouts that were not preventable. Our only issue was that we have a 40 foot toy hauler and the spot we were assigned was very difficult to get into. The roads turn sharply and are not very wide.
Sep 06, 2017
Very Very Nice Campground..Amenities are state of the art..Owners and entire staff exceptionally nice, concerned about our stay, more than willing to accommodate any needs...All facilities very very clean. Spacious Rv spots. Bottom line another perfect visit at the SF North/Petaluma, CA KOA!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very crowded and hit weekend Staff was great despite chaos including rolling blackouts Loved all the activities for kids
Sep 05, 2017
A busy but well laid out site. I fully recommend the day trip to San Francisco operated by the site; John the tour guide was excellent and made our day a fantastic experience of this beautiful city.
Sep 05, 2017
Other than our electrical breaker that kept popping which eventually you came and changed it out and on top of your electrical grid not being upgraded to handle the amount of campers, all which was blamed on PG&E but had nothing to to with PG&E, we will come back as long as you guys do your part to bring the Park's grid up to par....it was a rough weekend....and expensive for all the hassles!
Sep 05, 2017
Most pleasant campground and personnel ever.
Sep 05, 2017
I was here over the Labor Day weekend and even though it was HOT and the electricity went out every couple hours .. that wasn't the issue - the problem was one of its workers (Bill) please call me to explain his behavior!!! 2096130592
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice place for kids. But due to weather conditions facility could not keep continuous power, food was lost, milk was spoiled, beers weren't cold enough. Need to upgrade electrical system and lower the sewer drains.
Sep 05, 2017
long story short.... power was off multiple times for hours all weekend long I had to run my generator all weekend. Asked for a refund they said sure will refund you but you have to leave!? Really!? Unacceptable! Then at night we were playing games and was told just after 10pm to quite down short red headed lady was super rude and unprofessional and harassed us all weekend! Will never Camp here ag
Sep 05, 2017
We were there during a heat wave, staff was not helpful or empathetic. They ran out of ice at the store and the electrical box was over heating so the power kept going on and off, so if you didn't have a generator, your AC would also be going off and on..their solution- go to the over crowded pool and hand out in the sun. Not realistic- pull thru spots uneven and patchy grass,needs a major upgrade
Sep 05, 2017
Not being able to have power to our site and then charging us full price wasn't right. I was very disappointed that a partial refund was not given to us. We have come here often and this made us not want to come back.
Sep 05, 2017
We arrived in 108 degree weather only to realize we did not have power, would've brought our generator if we were warned in advance. Packed pool of kids and the young workers are too afraid to tell the kids not to shoot water guns at everyone, or to tell people to stop partying at midnight. Lady making cheeseburgers by the pool was munching on a stack of cheese while she cooked. Def a rip off!
Sep 05, 2017
Overall this is a great park, the extra items like the petting zoo and the evening events sets this one apart from the other KOAs in the Bay Area. My kids (10 and 12) had a blast. A couple of minor issues, the honey pot service is not working well, they tried to dump black and gray at the same time and did not do a black flush, also some events started and ended earlier than planned.
Sep 05, 2017
Despite the historically hot weather and electrical issues that resulted, the staff was very friendly and professional and we all had a wonderful time.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time even with the extreme heat and blackouts we still had fun.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful! First class resort!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Please see email I just sent regarding our stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This is a very well run, well staffed KOA. Unfortunately we had record temperatures this weekend and there were many power failures throughout our stay. We had to leave early due to the extreme heat, but were refunded the remaining night. They were full to capacity so it was a little too busy for us, but there seems to be plenty to do to keep kids entertained.
Sep 04, 2017
Pleasant stay except for very noisy neighbors. 5 full-time and lots of "guests." Lots of screaming and rough language. They had a campfire and stayed up late outside all 5 nights we were there. My wife finally called the on-site number at 12:30 one night and they did respond but it happened again the following night. Follow-up in these cases would be nice. Really impacted our stay.
Sep 04, 2017
The campsites are great, the folks are supper. However I feel I was gouged by the price. All I needed was a place to spend the night while I waited for a part for my motor home. It tookan extra night to get. Being a Holliday weekend the prices were jacked up even more. The office new my situation and Did not offer a refund when I left an hour after booking a new site when I got a call my part was
Sep 04, 2017
Unfortunately the weather was to blame for some power outages while I was there. I would like to go back under a less stressful time. The people who work there seem to be doing a good job. Great activities for children.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great!
Sep 03, 2017
Short and sweet. Nice showers and restrooms
Sep 03, 2017
Great place for families with kids. We enjoyed watching the kiddie train going by and also the hay ride. Friendly and professional staff, very clean facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
A wonderful Family oriented place! Excellent accommodations, however, we were in site 4 and the sewer hook up is too high for properly draining our black water. Also a strong sewer smell in this area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals