San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Great time for the family. Plenty for the kids to do in a nice clean safe environment.
Sep 19, 2017
Large facility. Mature trees offering plenty of shade. Lots of amenities. Great for families. Very clean and well maintained. Lots of pull through sites. Great WiFi. Friendly and efficient staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I prefer being in the woods in a small campground. But for this style of camping, THIS IS AN EXCELLENT CAMPGROUND! Great staff, good facilities, clean, easy access. Amazingly quiet despite dozens of RVs and hundreds of adults & kids! Everyone is polite & respectful of neighbors. We don't have kids, and we were assigned a spot well away from the playground & activities. We'll be back - it's great!
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground and we had a lovely site. Really enjoyed staying here. It was further from Napa and Sonoma than I had anticipated so it added quite a bit of travel time to the day when wine tasting. Not a lot of great options for RV resorts in the area. Very busy with families and lots of children on weekends, so if you are looking for peace and quiet only camp Mon-Thurs.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Finally a campground that has amenities for the disabled. The shower was glorious using a handheld shower head and the toilet was not on the floor, but raised enough to use with little effort
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice KOA
Sep 18, 2017
I left my phone in the ladies room and some unknown person turned it in to the office. I wish I had been able to thank them. Otherwise our stay was flawless :-)
Sep 18, 2017
Love the fact that even though there are.so many children and families the campground maintains a strict curfew. The campground wasamazingly quiet when it should be. It has everything you could need.
Sep 18, 2017
We LOVE to stay here. We Are originally from Petaluma so come back frequently to visit family. This facility is always clean, folks are friendly, quiet at night and lots of things for the kids to do. We traveled across the country last summer and this KOA is by far our favorite Highly recommend
Sep 18, 2017
Great weekend, lots of kids and activities- our kids had a blast, puppies first trip and he just as exhausted as the kids!
Sep 18, 2017
We were assigned site 161 next to the bathroom. Site 161 would not qualify as a campground site anywhere! Bathroom traffic, trash on the ground, children playing on the site at night, albeit minor items wound up missing. Most expensive and WORST camping experience of a six week trip!
Sep 18, 2017
This was so much fun! Activities for the kids kept them busy all day long. Movie time was awesome as well as the train and hay rides. Our second time here and we love it. Can't wait to come back. Clean everywhere and the most friendly staf!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was nice but we were very disappointed with the pool and Hottub. The water in the pool and hot tub were freezing cold. We camped here in April the pool was nice and warm as well as the hot tub. This is something that we look forward to the most while camping here so needless to say we were disappointed with our stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and very helpful people that worked there. The tour guide John was fantastic and also very helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice grounds and lots of stuff for kids to do. One of the more expensive KOA's and they only take the KOA membership card which is a bummer. Many other KOA's honor police, military or firefighter discounts and I am surprised and disappointed that Petaluma does not. They also don't partake in other online KOA offers.
Sep 17, 2017
Called at last moment for a weekend and they worked us in. Can't ask for more!
Sep 16, 2017
Great visit. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. The tour of San Francisco was great. Thanks John!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The staff was very helpful. They went out of there way to get us what we needed for a cabin. And campsite.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Check in was easy and pleasant assistant. Price is too high. Sites were a bit run down. Lots of very early morning noise with people pulling out as early as 6:00 am. People also arrived as late as 11:00 pm and were noisy. We had not expected that. office ran out of quarters for laundry. Exit gate won't open unless you go straight at it so we got stuck and no override to open it. Had to go around.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Had a time issue switching sites. Melissa was very accommodating, helpful & friendly as usual.
Sep 12, 2017
We felt like we were parked in a Walmart parking lot right off the expressway! We paid for a prime site which had the nice swing and fire pit but it was right by the entrance and exit gate. Plus we had some type of charitysale going on in the cottage right by our site which meant we constantly had people parking all around our site. Sale should have been by office or petting area not in busy
Sep 12, 2017
Spaces are close. This is in a prime location so it is very popular. They had amenities plus. Just that our spot was small.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Centrally located for our visits to Napa Valley, Point Reyes, and San Francisco. One of the better KOA stores we have seen, with a wide range of supplies and foodstuff! Friendly and helpful staff...especially Mr John Horton-take his KOA sponsored tour of SF if you can!
Sep 12, 2017
I was disappointed that the restrooms were far away and there were only two uni-sex toilets for all campers in a very large area. In order to get to the toilets, you had to walk through campsites, or walk even further away. The noise level of kids was very high throughout the whole stay, up until 10pm. Definitely not a peaceful play to stay; however, great for kids as there are so many activities.
Sep 12, 2017
Always a great place to stay
Sep 12, 2017
Awesome as always.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Some spaces are tight with our big rig but staff was very helpful in finding us the perfect space.I would also highly recommend the tour they offer to San Francisco. Thanks to John our driver for the day.
Sep 12, 2017
This was our 1st RV trip. We recently bought a 33' Class A Motorhome. We thought for our first trip we would stay close to home. We looked at parks within an hour or so and decided to go to Petaluma. The reservation process was very easy. Check in was a snap. Staff was very friendly. The RV site was perfect. All of the hookups were in great shape and easy. Most of all our stay was FANTASTIC!!!!!
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time even though we did not get the site that we had reserved over a year ago. The staff did a great job keeping our group together
Sep 11, 2017
Very busy and noisy from a large event that we were not advised was going on. Guided tour of San Francisco gets a 10/10 mainly due to our guide and driver John. Thank you John for making our trip so enjoyable.
Sep 11, 2017
Fairly modest site - just a picnic table , but near bathrooms ! Staff was friendly but asked to have coached washed and staff said they would back to us , but never did !
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
everyone was great
Sep 11, 2017
Great. stayed at a new area, nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Très bruyant et les règlements pour le bruits après 10:00heure pas respecté.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals