San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
Area smelled like a barnyard. Camp spot was dirty and site was not level -- going uphill. No picnic table in our site. Shower in men's bathroom wasn't draining, had to shower in ankle deep water- yuck! Overpriced.
Sep 27, 2017
We were at your campgrounds over the Labor Day holiday. We had no electricity for several hours a day. The temperatures were in the 100's for several days. I think that all the campers should have been told what was going on instead of guessing what was happening. The campgrounds are really nice, clean and lots of activities for the campers.
Sep 26, 2017
Love being here....we'll be back soon!
Sep 26, 2017
It was awful we made reservation when we got here space # was changed the spot they put us in was to much of a slopto get are truck out from under are fifth wheel I went to the office to see if they could help me by moving me to a different spot they said NO and acted like they did not really care basically could truly care less I will never be back or recommend.
Sep 26, 2017
Really nice campground with veryy helpful and friendly staff.âº
Sep 26, 2017
Check-in was a mess. Line was all the way out on the entrance road. After a half an hour, made it up to the office. Four people behind counter, three of them on phones. After a five minute wait, I got a ladies attention, and asked if I could register. It was at least an hour from the time I arrived until I was at our site. The next problem was the number of people walking thru our site.
Sep 26, 2017
a great place to bring kids for camping. lots of activities.
Sep 26, 2017
Great place with wonderful people. I almost took a star away because the wireless service in my area (118) was not consistent. Almost another for laundry room that only takes quarters with no change machines and office out. But overall the place was so great.
Sep 25, 2017
We stay here once each year. Always a pleasant event. Clean. Peaceful.
Sep 25, 2017
I was disappointed in our site #3. There was trash in it when we arrived and it appeared that it hadn't been leveled with gravel in some time. Because of this, there was no way with our small trailer, that the sewage was going to flow into the system. The hookup was higher than our outlet. The pool was closed all Saturday- that's ok, but maybe make the bikes 1/2 price or free when that occurs?
Sep 25, 2017
Staff were wonderful,camp was clean, Danny was a great guy had a good time and Experience.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was friendly, and helpful. The site was acceptable, but for the cost of $90.00 + per night I would have expected a lawn, and more greenery to make it more aesthetically pleasing, like in your advertisements, instead of bare dirt surrounding the Coach. The park trees need to be trimmed back to allow a large Coach to pass without causing damage to the rig.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great stay and would recommend this Koa campground , great for the kids and ocean is about 25 mins away.
Sep 25, 2017
It was great, very clean and fun activities for our 5 year old: petting zoo, ice cream social, bouncing, face painting. The staff was so friendly and really one of the best part of putlr weekend. Already planning our next trip. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
There are no clear signs as to what campsite is what number. Had to pack up and move. Not a fun thing to do.
Sep 25, 2017
Felt like cattle roundup. No place to park while registering. The staff seemed nice, then next please. Way crowded, spots too close, we will not return.
Sep 25, 2017
Good but expensive. You cater for all. Ur I think because u have so much going on you don't have a lot of personal time for the people like your other sites.
Sep 24, 2017
While this park has many great amenities and a friendly staff, I rate parks on the basis of how easy it is to get in, LEVEL, hook up, and leave. This park presents difficulties for a 40' coach. The security key pad forces many to get out of their vehicle. How about only at night. Plus some of the low hanging trees need trimming. A dump station in the middle of the way out is also problematic.
Sep 24, 2017
new sites with concrete pads best we have every stayed at , super nice people very helpful, So nice there we extended our stay 3 days
Sep 24, 2017
Great koa, of the 12 or 13 koas we have stayed at this by far was tbe best, in fact we extended our stay 3 more nights. Wifi was good but not great. Great cable tv. Great staff, Danny and his team were friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Con: Portable bathrooms on north end - VERY small showers and poor hot water. Rec center was locked all 3 days. Pro: grounds and bathrooms clean and well-maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet but this is off-season.
Sep 24, 2017
Clean place Thanks
Sep 24, 2017
Beautifully layed out space with lots of trees and good people...
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sites and camping facilities are just as described. Staff does a great job keeping visitors informed.
Sep 23, 2017
Help finding the assigned site would have been nice. No help. no offers.
Sep 22, 2017
A bit busy when arriving Friday pm w the kids activities but wonderful for families w younger children. Very peaceful and relaxing Sunday and into the week since it was back to school.
Sep 22, 2017
It would have been nice being that we are seniors that we wouldn't be put in a site right across from the playground. With the extras you provide to the kids, (train and hayrides) it also increases the noise. We were so disappointed. Put families in those sites. Hide and seek after dark had kids running through the campsite which we didn't appreciate. Other than noise and kids we enjoyed it.
Sep 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. There is some freeway noise but it was a good location. I was bummed to learn afterwards that my husband had paid for a 3rd adult. I'd made the reservation for 2. Since we only received 2 wristbands, I didn't even know until I checked the receipt later. I guess he thought our son might visit, which he didn't. But without a 3rd wristband, I didn't know to check into the issue?
Sep 22, 2017
I have stayed there before and will stay there again in the future. My reason for not a five is the cost of staying there
Sep 22, 2017
This KoA is not operated like others... the sites are not level! There is no guide to get you to the camp site when you arrive after dark and the street signs are 2 ft tall so us big rigs cannot see them when we sit up high... the kicker was the lack of a level site! You have gravel and small tractors sitting there... use them! Very frustrating
Sep 22, 2017
Very polite on phone when making reservations.
Sep 22, 2017
Poor tv and internet makes for an unpleasant evening. We will make other plans next time.
Sep 21, 2017
We reserved a premium space and we had anything but. Site was very uneven could not get RV level. The site was also short for our 37' rig. To hook up electric we needed to pull rig further up thus leaving very little room for our pickup. Site had no grass and was very dusty until they watered the trees and we had a mud puddle at our door. Pool was OK but hot tub was not working.
Sep 21, 2017
Our expectations for the campground were met satisfactory. Clean and well maintained facilities.
Sep 21, 2017
Worst campground I have staid in and I have been in close to 100 of them in the last two years. Nothing wrong with the staff that work there, they were friendly. It is the layout of the campground that is terrible. Getting out of the main entry gate pulling a 38 ft trailer is a nightmare! I was very unhappy with my stay there. The turn is too tight going through the entry gate when leaving.
Sep 21, 2017
Best KOA we've seen yet, great service, great facility. Loved it, didn't want to leave.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
I was disappointed to discover, after receiving an e-mail for a free night stay, that the KOA in Petaluma was not participating in the free night !!! Also upon arriving we found that the spa (hot tub) was cold. Was so looking forward to the hot spa!! Disappointed!! ððð£
Sep 20, 2017
Large KOA, very busy. Very CORPORATE. Sites were nice with trees and cool wood chairs, very clean. Housekeepers not friendly though. My one suggestion: MORE STAFF. You really need to guide people to sites on such a big campground. Also need more people working in office. Took the KOA tour to SanFran - JOHN is GREAT! Highly recommend it - saves you from finding parking, etc.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great time for the family. Plenty for the kids to do in a nice clean safe environment.
Sep 19, 2017
Large facility. Mature trees offering plenty of shade. Lots of amenities. Great for families. Very clean and well maintained. Lots of pull through sites. Great WiFi. Friendly and efficient staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I prefer being in the woods in a small campground. But for this style of camping, THIS IS AN EXCELLENT CAMPGROUND! Great staff, good facilities, clean, easy access. Amazingly quiet despite dozens of RVs and hundreds of adults & kids! Everyone is polite & respectful of neighbors. We don't have kids, and we were assigned a spot well away from the playground & activities. We'll be back - it's great!
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground and we had a lovely site. Really enjoyed staying here. It was further from Napa and Sonoma than I had anticipated so it added quite a bit of travel time to the day when wine tasting. Not a lot of great options for RV resorts in the area. Very busy with families and lots of children on weekends, so if you are looking for peace and quiet only camp Mon-Thurs.
Sep 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals