San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2020
Wish things were more open hit tub so forth but understand it’s Corvid keeping it closed. Had fun.
Jun 15, 2020
Absolutely beautiful and clean. Staff are very friendly! Already booked for next month!
Jun 15, 2020
Some of the staff was pretty rude to everyone. Our ice chest was stolen from our campsite and a few other people we talked to had items stolen as well. We had requested and paid specifically to be able to set up a tent for the kids to play in. We set up the tent the first day then they came and told us very rudely to take the tent down. They did refund us the money but the kids were upset.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
We had things taken from our campsite at night. This has never happened to us before. That was a huge bummer but other than that we had a very nice time.
Jun 15, 2020
We had stuff stolen from our campsite. We told 2 people and they didn’t care much just said it happens all the time. We have never ever had anything stolen before. If you know about it you should warn people.
Jun 15, 2020
We found this KOA to be clean and well maintained. They had a good system for accommodating arrivals in the COVID environment. The rules were well enforced and we have a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 15, 2020
Park is very clean & easy to navigate. Plenty shaded! Given the CV19 situation, the park was as great an experience as we could expect. Kids were bummed we weren't able to do any activities onsite, despite SIP orders being lifted as we entered into the 3rd phase of reopening. Hopefully when we visit again, it will be a FUN-FILLED experience. Nevertheless, it's a great park in a nice location!
Jun 15, 2020
All the staff was friendly and helpful. I would love to return when everything is open and we can enjoy the entire facility.
Jun 15, 2020
Had a great weekend trying out our trailer for the first time. Even though the camp was full, I never felt like we were at risk of Covid. Everyone kept their distance and the camp had a good check in procedure which kept the employees at least 6 feet away. It was nice to get out of the house for a weekend and just relax a bit.
Jun 15, 2020
Overpriced for site at entrance. Horrible and never goin back
Jun 15, 2020
Safe & painless check in. Good & once again safe service at the store. Entire camp very clean & beautiful . Thanks, Marc & Susie Christeson
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The campsites are great. We love camping here.
Jun 12, 2020
Larry was really good! Helped me out a lot! Great guy!!
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
The campground was very nice and has some lovely sites. I really appreciate their respect for covid 19 and face masks. This made it much more comfortable to camp after 3 months in! We had a great time! Campground is very nice and clean. We will return!
Jun 12, 2020
We had a great time. Lovely sites. Will be nice when the pool and activities are open again (Covid), but we enjoyed walking around the campsite and enjoying the views. We will definately go back again.
Jun 12, 2020
Loved the grounds and the very helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2020
Awesome! We will be back!
Jun 09, 2020
Very clean and staff well organized. Would stay there again. Also being dog friendly is a plus for me.
Jun 09, 2020
Great stay, looking forward to coming back post Covid.
Jun 09, 2020
Always a great day at your KOA!
Jun 09, 2020
Everyone was very pleasant and friendly! Helpful with all my questions! Thank you
Jun 09, 2020
It was a wonderful stay. We loved our site and everyone that worked there was so friendly especially Eve! Thank you.
Jun 09, 2020
Nice setting, clean and well kept.
Jun 09, 2020
Everything was closed
Jun 08, 2020
We love this KOA. Clean, beautiful sites, helpful staff and respectful campers.
Jun 08, 2020
Campsite nice. Disappointed that full price was charged with no pool, no jumpy for kids, no bathroom, no toilet access due to Covid.
Jun 08, 2020
Nice place, but extremely expensive considering zero activities were open.
Jun 08, 2020
We have stayed here before and love it! We were very disappointed that the rates were the same despite not having access to the bathrooms, the jumpy Pillow, movie night, climbing wall, or the pool. I understand these are safety guidelines but figured a reduced rate would be in order. I was also assessed an extra charge for a guaranteed camping spot which I did not authorize or officially request
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
I had requested a new patio site online. Although there were many not occupied, still we were led to an old site which we decided to live with. However the old sites have been let go. Dead and missing grass, dusty, dirty and muddy when wet. Still don't know why so many nice sites were empty. They should keep up the old ones during their renovation process.. Could not even sit outside. Uneven
Jun 07, 2020
I would have given 5 stars except for the fact that our sites 13 & 14 backed up to a storage facility that was not nice to look at. On your park map it indicated that this was private property. Perhaps a nice fence to block that view would be good. Also the sewer vent pipes at the sites (first I have ever seen) should be taller venting the smell further up and away from campers
Jun 07, 2020
We stayed in an RV but the cabins looked really nice. Higher end pull through sites were very classy with grass, tables and chairs. Standard RV sites were small, minimal grass and lots of gophers. Laundry was standard. Check in was just average. No cash was accepted for anything. No change was given for laundry change machine, which was located in the office and not in the laundry room???
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Great spot. Helpful staff if problems arise. Would recommend to one and all
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
It all started with a friendly and courteous staff in the office. Our campsite was clean, partially shaded by both redwood and fir trees and was relatively level. As my wife and I walked through the facility, the grounds were clean and this was by far the most landscaped rv park we have been to. Unfortunately a lot of the parks attractions were closed due to Covid19 but we will be back.
Jun 06, 2020
Enjoyed our stay! Beautiful facility and a great spot for families!
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
Great place. Clean and well kept. Very friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
It’s just bs about this COVID stuff... open the park for the kids and put the basketball hoop and the pool! It’s our domain nobody can say anything...
Jun 03, 2020
My husband and I bought a Little Guy Max and took it here on its maiden voyage. This was my husbands first time camping and he loved it! The campground was clean and beautifully maintained. Check in was easy and paperless to accommodate for social distancing. The store had everything you need in case you forgot something or ran out. We will definitely be coming back! Thank you for a wonderful time
Jun 02, 2020
Fantastic park with the best people in it!
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Super clean, great location,staff is friendly
- Beth Birdsell on Google
Mar 28, 2020
Beautiful large sites, very clean. Will be back.
- William Applebay on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.