San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
Site was not level
Oct 08, 2017
Sewer outlet higher than outlet on Motorhome so very difficult to drain
Oct 07, 2017
Stayed five nights during the week. Best KOA we have ever been at and a top campground.
Oct 07, 2017
We were looking forward to camping in Petaluma. Unfortunately, I didnât realize you donât judge dogs on temperament, only what they look like. We have a chihuahua mix and a Sharpei/âpitbullâ mix - both very sweet & well behaved. Even your worker agreed when she met him, just before she told us he wasnât welcome. We wasted a day taking him home & hiring a pet sitter. We ONLY stayed for ou
Oct 07, 2017
Sites were very close together and cramped. There was a sharp grade associated with our site that made it impossible to set a chair outside, table was on a slant and couldn't use it. Other sites were level, we just got one that was not. Hot tub was not working. There aren't many choices in that area, this is a good place for kids, they have many activities for them.
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful resort, convent highway access but without the noise. What could be better?!
Oct 07, 2017
The large pull through was nice. It is very tight getting into the space when campers with back ins park their vehicles part way in the road. I was surprised to find no sewer connection in the very very expensive site, 80 dollars per night
Oct 06, 2017
Very crowded, with children leaving their bikes everywhere, in the road, on walkways, etc. If bikes are allowed, it is suggested that better parking areas be created for them, and inform the parents. This was a hazard to navigate with a large vehicle even without the trailer...
Oct 06, 2017
Crowded and noisy. Also, we had booked a tour into the city. It was cancelled a few days before we arrived. This was a once in a lifetime trip for us. We were very disappointed
Oct 06, 2017
We stayed for 7 nights at KOA Petaluma. The washrooms and showers were clean, there were many different activities for families, overall the we were very satisfied with the park. However, we did think that paying almost $100 per night on the weekends was quite expensive (even though our site was very nice).
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We had to move to 2 different sites to try and find a level one, and did not succeed. Though basically a very nice place with the petting zoo and a nice pool area, very user unfriendly sites make it difficult to like.
Oct 05, 2017
The grounds, sites, dog park, pool, laundry, staff were great. What I didn't like were the flies, smell of manure, dirty bathrooms, and smoke from neighbors campfire filling our trailer. I think there should be limited hours on campfires--better yet, no campfires at all.
Oct 05, 2017
Great staff, exceptionally clean park! Loved the VIP service for sewer.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice. A few too many smells from overflowing dumpsters but overall a very enjoyable stay and so close to our son in Mill Valley!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Bathrooms are very clean but they need new shower heads, most of the holes in the shower heads were blocked so you had to find a spot to get a stream to wash, to many flies from all the cow patties in our camp site. We didn't know the cows roamed at night in the camping area. Woke up to tons of poop at lots of flies.they did come clean it up, and staff was nice.
Oct 05, 2017
Great place to stay. For sure a family oriented park. Quite at nite and well maintained.
Oct 04, 2017
I wasn't expecting to have cattle in my backyard & mooing us to sleep. Oh well, still enjoyed it.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
1) Sewer hose hookup was uphill from rig. Would not drain gray water-just backed up-extremely annoying. Special drain hose support should have been provided to compensate for poor site design. 2) People kept walking through my site(#3). Your campground rules (given out at checkin) do not tell people to stay on roads & not walk through other camper's sites.
Oct 04, 2017
First they didn't have sewer at site they came around an drained your tank I would not stay there again they had another problem (as per staff this happen a lot ) had no drainage for water to run off street it ran under my RV we had to walk in mud to get to our RV NEVER AGAIN
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
-The check in folks were very helpful. Everybody was actually. - Frustrating how difficult it is to get a "nice" space. The place was overrun with children on bikes skateboards etc running in front of your car anytime you tried to exit or leave. Little parental oversight. Whatever. It's who you cater to. - Also overrun with mega-vehicles and their sewage smell. - Other than that, fine, thx
Oct 03, 2017
I am disappointed that they have let all the grasss in the sights go brown and in some sights like ours it has just gone to dirt . This is one of the most expensive KOA â s you would think that they could keep up the grass , Also there seems to be an abundance of flys at this KOA the last 2 times we were there , very annoying.
Oct 03, 2017
The site I was in (48) might have been a tad more level. Otherwise, very nice park.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice place. Friendly staff. Lots to do on site.
Oct 02, 2017
The sites are advertised as spacious and they are NOT!! Put our 41ft 5th wheel in a spot so small we stuck out the back and our truck was parked sideways and stuck out. So tight with our slides that there wasn't room to relax outside. Kids yelling and screaming and going thru other people's sites. Loud partying way after 10pm curfew. Only good if u want to feel like a sardine or partying families
Oct 02, 2017
Workers work hard to keep facilities sparkling clean! We wish there was after hours help for rowdy campers after 10pm. Save having to confront loud campers and then have to live next to them for 2 more days.
Oct 02, 2017
We are staying in the area and not only find this KOA convenient but the park is very well maintained. The staff is pleasantl and very helpful- the main laundromat is exceptional. We did use the showers and even though it was a busy weekend they were cleaned regularly. GOOD JOB STAFF
Oct 02, 2017
The SF tour and tour guide John are great!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had a blast here. Came as a customer left as a friend. Petaluma is a true California nugget! We will be back .Thanks KOA
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful campground! Great staff! Would have stayed longer if we had the time!
Oct 02, 2017
The worst about the KOA is it constantly smells like cow or pig manure. The site we had was so bad the whole two weeks we were there we couldn't have a window open. The park is way over priced just because they can! On weekends it is like Disneyland. With kids great...without, not so much. They keep the grounds clean. The office staff is very nice and the workers around the park are, too.
Oct 02, 2017
We reserved a full hook-up rv site for the weekend. We are a family of four, with children. When we arrived, there was a big group of tent s in the next RV site. Only rv site in our area that had tents... this one has 3 plus awnings, etc. That wouldn't have been the end of the world, except the group, (more than the six people that are allowed per site) cussed, drank and smoked the entire weekend.
Oct 02, 2017
first time at a KOA, very nice campground with lots of amenities.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
A great place. Melissa was awesome. She was very accommodating to our changes. We also took the city tour with John. Omgosh. Best tour guide ever. Couldnât ask for a better week.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Lots of kids running and biking around, kids in pool kids everywhere!
Oct 01, 2017
We were allocated a space that was so close to the toilet block you could touch it from the RV. It looked like a maintainance spot rather than somewhere to spend a quality night. Sprinkler connected, hoses across the site, storage tank/pipework in front. On the plus side, toilets & showers were clean and regularly checked by cleaning staff despite their heavy usage. Never again!
Sep 30, 2017
Staff was great park was full of life hopefully one day soon the street before you pull into the park will be paved it is pretty rough in an RV.
Sep 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The very best part of our stay was our San Francisco tour with John. It was amazing. Down sides...we were right next to a transformer that had 2 frequency hums so loud we had to close our door and window, we had neighbors up watching TV and talking until 12;30pm, and it was disconcerting to watch the ant trail up the wall in the bathroom stall.
Sep 30, 2017
Excellent facility and amenities.
Sep 29, 2017
While some of the campground has nice green grass, most of it is dirt and dust. The sugar ants that are in the bathrooms should be dealt with - it's pretty disgusting to wash hands when ants are crawling all over the counters and sinks. Unfortunately KOA is the best place around when visiting wine country in an RV, so we'll likely be back.
Sep 29, 2017
wonderful place..will definitely use again..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals