San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2020
It was very relaxing stay and all the staff were very helpful. Planning to come back soon
Jun 24, 2020
Great spot! Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and guests and very quiet. I would suggest perhaps the ability to deliver fire wood. We were in the Vineyard section and our car was not nearby and we forgot our cart!
Jun 24, 2020
We stayed one night, drove up to Willets KOA, cancelled our reservation and came right back to Petaluma KOA and spent a week there. Beautiful park and sites, very well maintained, nice people.
Jun 23, 2020
Management and staff were excellent! We are already planning our return trip next year.
Jun 23, 2020
Relaxing. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Loved the spacious, shaded campsite. The campground overall was really pretty, and well maintained. The friendly and helpful office staff was also a plus. We’re looking forward to returning soon.
Jun 23, 2020
The park is very clean and updated. No loud parties or heavy traffic.
Jun 23, 2020
We love this campground as it is close to many activities.
Jun 23, 2020
We had a great time even with the Covid-19 restrictions. Thank you for keeping us all safe!
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
We really liked the campground, had a great time. It was sad that all the activities were closed, but understandable. We will be back soon
Jun 23, 2020
WiFi needs to work. The store needs to have a better selection of items for sale. Cable was really grainy and did not work very well. The site was very nice, it a little close to the trailers on either side.
Jun 23, 2020
Super friendly staff and the grounds were kept up very well. Lots to do within the campground with kids even with the covid restrictions. Will definitely Be back!
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Very nice campground. Lots of things for kids. If you don’t have kids, it’s a bit over priced.
Jun 22, 2020
The staff and patrons were super nice and really helpful. Despite most amenities being unavailable due to COVID-19. We still had such a wonderful time. Such a nice weekend for us with our new camper.
Jun 22, 2020
We had some issues when we first arrived because the sites we had booked with friends were not near eachother. We have a young child so this was a major issue. We were fortunate that the person behind us in line, assigned an adjacent spot was kind enough to move so we ended up getting one. It would be really helpful if there was a way to mark our reservations to stay next to our other friends.
Jun 22, 2020
Sites are really “packed in” - very close to each other. I understand the economics behind the design, just not a fan. I camp to get away and enjoy some sense of solitude - hearing other campers fart and snore not my idea of getting away. KOA may not be my style as far as campgrounds go.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
First time here, pleasantly surprised! The property was amazing, very clean and well maintained. Check-in was very organized and seamless. Can’t wait to go back!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
great . nicer and more spacious than we expected.
Jun 22, 2020
We were very happy to get a space because someone had cancelled. I was surprised that the camping fees were so expensive since most everything was closed due to COVID. They should really offer a discount because of this. Campground was very clean.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Clean and friendly staff!
Jun 21, 2020
Clean grounds excellent customer service
Jun 21, 2020
We had fun. The lots are not huge but are carefully planned for efficiency and privacy. It was sad that all the entertainment was closed due to covid, but we still managed to enjoy our stay with a kiddie pool brought from home and bikes. We will definitely consider coming back in the future, once all amenities are available.
Jun 20, 2020
Great staff and the park was very clean and comfortable
Jun 20, 2020
We loved our stay at this campground in years past, but this year we were stuck in the back right next to a noisy employee cabin. The residents constantly walked through our campground. There were plenty of other sites available, there was no reason for us to be there.
Jun 19, 2020
Overpriced for what you get. Understand due to COVID-19 park amenities were closed but no one offered to compensate for that fact. Third time here and third time there has been either a small issue or a large issue. This time small one in the fact on our fourth and last night a worker came by about 8:00 pm and said he noticed we didn’t have a umbrella for our table. He left and didn’t return.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Probably a great location; we were effected by covid restrictions (bathroom/shower closed). A lot of barking dogs by probably seasonal campers. We had a beautiful landscaped location. We stayed for a layover only.
Jun 18, 2020
I love the buddy sites! So fun when you are camping with another RVer!
Jun 18, 2020
We stayed during the COVID-19 period so no bathrooms, showers or playgrounds were open, understandably so!~lovely campground especially if you do one of the larger RV sites, which has grass, and beautiful wooden seats~The cabins look very nice also~our complaint was that our campsite had no shade for the picnic table, no grass & If we sat outside we were looking at an rv's black water drain hose.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Wanted to stay 1 more night was told park was completely booked and I had 2 choices for a space. No let's see what we can do. nothing Take it or leave it. Stayed at that KOA location with family several times last year. I stayed sunday night in space 154. Only RV in The row of 8 or more. No one else there. I counted 32 spaces that were empty on that side. The space they made me move217 was empty
Jun 17, 2020
Even with the Covid issues, Petaluma KOA created a great environment to get out of the house and enjoy life again. Everyone was happy and helpful
Jun 17, 2020
Reserved 6 wks before. Assigned 136, too small. Moved to 132, a strip of narrow asphalt with sticker weeds we barely fit in. Back hanging over edge. No sewer. Fire pit in front of door. All this for $72 a night. Rude front clerk, older blonde. Nice younger woman who worked to move us. Tried to dump 5 days of sewer and sewer cap was locked at 6 am!? Stupid. Called, guy came to unlock and not happy.
Jun 17, 2020
Cable and WiFi was really good at out site this time. Access to more cable channels than usual. Stay was so nice we decided to stay an extra night.
Jun 17, 2020
Great site! Easycheck in, friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2020
Given the current Covid realities our stay was great. We just needed to escape our home for a few days. I would love to come back So I could take advantage of all the amenities that were closed.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Our stay was nice but it was quite inconvenient to have our site all set up for over a day and then be asked to move because we had been told the wrong site. We were given a 10% credit, but given the amount of inconvenience we felt we should have been credited for one night's fee.
Jun 16, 2020
Please trim the large trees around the ends of the rows. They are hanging over into the roadway which is already narrow. Large motorhomes have a hard time making turns with branches hitting rvs. I received several scratches from the tree branches. They should also be above 13'6.
Jun 16, 2020
Wonderful park.
Jun 15, 2020
The Petaluma KOA is the best camping destination. All employees are gracious. Even during this Covid-19 pandemic it was a safe place to relax. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2020
During this time when most amenities at your campground are closed due to Covid, I think that you should have waived the $20/site for us to have specific sites near one another in our group. Especially after you charge full rates for the campground when only partially open. Sadly, our group also had items stolen from our campsites. With that said we all had a great time and would go back.
Jun 15, 2020
The campground is really well kept overall. Unfortunately while we were there, they were replacing fencing behind our site and the Work crew Created tons of dust and were pretty loud both Saturday and Sunday. Also, Friday night We woke up to someone In our site going through our ice chest and camp box that was tucked under our rig. They stole my brand new camp skillet.
Jun 27, 2020
Super clean, great location,staff is friendly
- Beth Birdsell on Google
Mar 28, 2020
Beautiful large sites, very clean. Will be back.
- William Applebay on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.