San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Wonderful place. But the 3ntimes we have camped in trailer spots, the campsite had a very heavy smell of cat feces and or urine. There are many feral cats all over the sites and the smell at all 3 sites we used had a heavy odor of cat feces or urine.
Jul 27, 2017
I checked in on 7/17/17 and stayed that night but the next morning could not get our van started and had to take to a mechanic. We had nothing to camp in and they would not refund our 2nd night. We had to continue our vacation with hotels. We were not happy.
Jul 27, 2017
Campsite was fine and staff were friendly. However, we found this KOA densely crowded, difficult to navigate, which was somewhat disappointing for the price.
Jul 27, 2017
The place is really nice. On the other hand, the huge stench of something like a pig farm: unbearable
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful Koa with lots of activities. Plenty of space per site Also offered adorable cabins. Not terribly far from San Francisco or napa valley
Jul 26, 2017
Wonderful experience! End Sites are sooo great camping with playful small children (and if we had our dogs)! There are fun things to do in camp. Loved having enough trees to feel the camp experience but also close to sites. This was base as we took day trips to Santa Rosa (Charles Schultz Museum), Bodega Bay, San Francisco. We really had a great experience and can't wait for next time!!!
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful there people are great an clean facilities
Jul 26, 2017
Great camp. Took the day trip on koa bus. John is the most knowledgeable and best driver anywhere!! Great job John!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Pretty nice Family park. Staff was all very helpfull and friendly
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Our grandkids loved it! I would suggest you fix the old bench in the playground. I got splinters from it
Jul 25, 2017
Our campsite was very nice and spacious. The only reason for 4 stars vs. 5 stars is because of the smelly dumpsters adjacent to our site. Many KOA's have their dumpsters away from the campsites and offer trash pick up. Your campground is already great but moving the dumpsters would make your campground even much more enjoyable mostly in the summer.
Jul 25, 2017
Since we stayed last year it seems like they are really in it for the money. They are shoving sites everywhere but they still have only the 1 pool and the same amount of bathrooms. Way too over crowded.
Jul 25, 2017
Our campsite was slanting downhill.
Jul 25, 2017
Good location. Nice weather. Many activities for kids. Pleasant staff. Large staff keep place clean. Under trees was great. Swimming pool a disaster in waiting. Adults out of control. No staff member monitoring. Kids riding bikes/skateboards w/o helmets. Lawsuit? Need to have a separate smoking area. Outgoing mail needs a locked box. Despite the negatives we'll be back.
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is clean and full of activities for the whole family. We love staying there and the staff is super friendly and helpful!
Jul 25, 2017
Great place, lots of activities
Jul 25, 2017
Wifi was great.Lots of activities for kids. Convenient for SF Giants game.Took Larkspur Ferry over /back.Only negative was the karaoke and dance music.(1 night only)It was veryloud right up to the 10pm quiet time. We picked the wrong end of the park to stay in so that's on us. But many of our neighbors had small kids.It could have been turned down just a little.But that was on us.Highly Recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
A dirty picnic table, huge amount of dirt and a small amount of rocks made up my outdoor space. Carnival was a rip off of charging guests for most every activity. Worst KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 25, 2017
Only one problem. Site 102 has a dirt road behind it starting at the maintenance. Constant dust cloud floating thru site from guests to worker vehicles. Need pavement or gravel.
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed in a pull thru with a really nice paver patio , fire pit and patio furniture. Most site are generous in size and well kept.. I would like to see an area that is adult only for those not traveling with kids and want a bit less noice and activity around them.
Jul 25, 2017
We love this Koa!! Very family friendly, lots of things for the kids to do and staff is very energetic!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals