San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Good location. Nice weather. Many activities for kids. Pleasant staff. Large staff keep place clean. Under trees was great. Swimming pool a disaster in waiting. Adults out of control. No staff member monitoring. Kids riding bikes/skateboards w/o helmets. Lawsuit? Need to have a separate smoking area. Outgoing mail needs a locked box. Despite the negatives we'll be back.
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is clean and full of activities for the whole family. We love staying there and the staff is super friendly and helpful!
Jul 25, 2017
Great place, lots of activities
Jul 25, 2017
Wifi was great.Lots of activities for kids. Convenient for SF Giants game.Took Larkspur Ferry over /back.Only negative was the karaoke and dance music.(1 night only)It was veryloud right up to the 10pm quiet time. We picked the wrong end of the park to stay in so that's on us. But many of our neighbors had small kids.It could have been turned down just a little.But that was on us.Highly Recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
A dirty picnic table, huge amount of dirt and a small amount of rocks made up my outdoor space. Carnival was a rip off of charging guests for most every activity. Worst KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 25, 2017
Only one problem. Site 102 has a dirt road behind it starting at the maintenance. Constant dust cloud floating thru site from guests to worker vehicles. Need pavement or gravel.
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed in a pull thru with a really nice paver patio , fire pit and patio furniture. Most site are generous in size and well kept.. I would like to see an area that is adult only for those not traveling with kids and want a bit less noice and activity around them.
Jul 25, 2017
We love this Koa!! Very family friendly, lots of things for the kids to do and staff is very energetic!
Jul 25, 2017
Very kid friendly!
Jul 25, 2017
The Wifi was very bad
Jul 24, 2017
The loudest most annoying and least relaxing vacation ever. Screaming kids everywhere from sun up to into the evening. Will never stay here again. Had a team party and each of my teammates was charged $12 to come and visit for a few hours!?!?! Ridiculous, and realy put a sour taste on our evening. Will never stay here again.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
There was some garbage from prior guests at our site and someone took our son's toys without asking (and did not bring them back).
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful and helpful staff. It is a big campground, will definitely be back. So much for the kids to do, our boys enjoyed themselves! Great KOA
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Tout ├ętait Ok!!!!
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed the end site with swing and double bench clean restrooms shower Next time I will not get so close to recreation area very loud at night music it's summer lots of kids very kid friendly end sites are best
Jul 24, 2017
Very crowded so there was not enough bathrooms for the little cabins. Need more facilities
Jul 24, 2017
Had trouble with the power at our site, but chose to leave early because there were issues with the wifi and we were unable to do our remote work on the computer. Hopefully they will have this fixed soon. Staff did refund the night we chose not to stay because of these issues.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time here with our grandsons!! Very family orientated and staff is so friendly and helpful. So many activities for the kids to do each day. We are looking forward to our next trip!!
Jul 24, 2017
GREAT family place. All the workers were so willing to help with everything needed.
Jul 23, 2017
Past Years were Great. This year, rude patrons and staff, safety issues not addressed.Very young unsupervised children.Park seems way out of control POOL IS FILTHY!!!!!!!
Jul 23, 2017
A lot of amenities and nice sites. We arrived on a Wednesday and left on a Saturday. Friday night, the campground became an absolute zoo. I couldn't believe how many people were staying at the campground. Crowded!
Jul 23, 2017
Very crowded this time of the year - understandable - especially with the limited amount of other campgrounds - but the sites are so close together you are forced to hear your neighbors talking, cooking, etc. spaces are tight to get in and out of even for average size rigs. Also often huge traffic back up at entrance. On the plus side the grounds are excellently maintained and staff is great!
Jul 23, 2017
Had many things for the Grand kids to do all day long which keep them busy.
Jul 22, 2017
The few problems that we had, Danny is grumpy he needs to smile, the bathrooms should be cleaned more often, and when someone flushes while you are in the shower you get scalded. Everything else was great!
Jul 22, 2017
It was crowded and the pool was very dirty (nasty smell)
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
HAD A GREAT VACATION AND THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING. GREAT JOB DONE BY ALL STAFF MEMBERS. BOB REINALDO
Jul 22, 2017
I loved everything about our stay. All employees seemed to be very attentive to every detail of their job whether they work at the check in counter to grounds person. We will definatly be back.
Jul 22, 2017
good, Thank You AAAAA+++++
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome park. Very nice and lots of shade.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay here. People are friendly and always willing to help.
Jul 22, 2017
great place, but for two seniors too many kids in poolarea, otherwise absolutely OK
Jul 22, 2017
Need a little pet screening for aggressive and barking dogs. This is coming from a dog owner and lover
Jul 22, 2017
We enjoyed our vacation. I love all of the amenities this KOA has to offer for the children. !!!
Jul 21, 2017
Not enough restrooms
Jul 21, 2017
had to change from first site and staff accommodated quickly. a very busy campground and very family oriented. we have stayed here in the past and it is very convenient for us
Jul 21, 2017
This is a very busy KOA, but don't let that stop you from coming here,the staff is very friendly and the facilities are top notch. Looking forward to are next stay there.
Jul 21, 2017
My kids and I really enjoyed our stay lots to do. But the dump hook-up was hard to reach..needed to buy extra hose. Definitely would visit here again
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
My kids and I love the Petaluma KOA. We tent camp w/water electric, and this stay we were placed in a RV pull through site, SO MUCH BETTER than the regular rent sites.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean, great staff, tons of activities for kids💜💙💜
Jul 20, 2017
Always have a great time,tell Woody thanks for a great time once again
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in site 57. It's a good site. Only complaint is that they water every night so you have be sure to move anything you don't want to get wet.
Jul 20, 2017
Excellent place but they need more bathrooms. Also we had to leave early one morning and the dump station was closed.
Jul 20, 2017
Great campground! Very clean with plenty of kid friendly activities. Also can't say enough about the staff! We were in a VIP site that requires the staff to dump the sewer tanks each day. Unfortunately the cable broke when they pulled the release handle (problematic since we got it) but the owners got a mobile repair out immediately and even offered to pay for repairs! BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER
Jul 20, 2017
Great place with lots for the kids to do. Park was clean and well cared for, staff were friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals