San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Too expensive. Did not need or use most of the services/activities.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of fun for the kids. The only thing is the theme weekends they don't promote it at all. I have been to 2 of them and it was a let down. If you are going to do the theme weekends then let the campers know, other wise just stick to the karaoke. Dj Lyle is great, between the karaoke and pool party awesome.
Aug 01, 2017
Great stay. We appreciate the cleanliness and friendliness of staff. Of note; attempts to charge grown kids to enter only to say hi to parents were troubling. Reasons for control were understandable but still...
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful place. Great amenities. Great staff. Too expensive. Don't understand why we all had to wear wrist bands during our stay.
Aug 01, 2017
This place is awesome for the kiddos!
Aug 01, 2017
We had a really nice camp spot everything was clean very quiet at night we really appreciated being there thank you very much
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
A large busy crowded park...but it's summer! The pool looked great and had lots of lounges. The maintenance people were out cleaning early. The bathrooms were clean but there was only one elrical outlet for people drying hair. It's a secure park with a gate and wristbands.
Jul 31, 2017
The help you gave us in letting us move our rigs to the field help us a lot, so we could finish our tour in our old cars. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2017
overall park is nice. tents in RV spaces and load after quiet time. Had load site/cabin bear our site up to mednight.
Jul 31, 2017
All but one washing machine was out of service at the office location, that meant long waits at the other site. Clean campground but too big and noisy for our taste. Good proximity to S.F.
Jul 31, 2017
Huge, but something for everyone here. Close to Lagunitas Brewery and to the 101. Friendly staff, eager to please.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA. My only complaint would be the smelly air. There must be a cattle ranch nearby because the smell was pretty strong. The place was perfect otherwise.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
When I made the reservation on line, I was under the impression that our pull thru site included the nice wood seats. Not so, the site was narrow, and our neighbors sewer was very close. it also smelled at times. Otherwise it was ok. Close to restrooms, and there was plenty of shade.
Jul 30, 2017
The site was great, in the newly upgraded area. The staff is always very helpful. Special mention to Martin at the desk, who completely understands their "difficult" computer reservations system.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean place
Jul 29, 2017
We've been to this park several times and will go again.
Jul 29, 2017
The site we had was next to a family with two dogs and six cats. The cats were outside cats and spent as much time in our camp as theirs. We also were the main traffic route for the workers in the morning coming from the living quarters.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice site. Lots going on. A little expensive, but the location allows for overcharging.
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful park, great for families!
Jul 28, 2017
Value for price is poor. Asking adult campers to wear a paper wristband with info written in a sharpie is tacky. Spots in 160 section have no side yard and so steep we had to put wood planks under picnic table to level. Plus they fail to disclose two huge black tanks are beside 162. Cattle grazing fields adjacent caused grounds to smell. Some staff Showed poor attitude.
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful large pull-through site for RV. Clean, pet-friendly, kid-friendly. Only negative was wrist bands...
Jul 28, 2017
very nice campground, kids had a blast. Great central location.
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful place to stay and see the area. Very happy with SF bus tour!
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff and amenities! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2017
Teurer Campground, von 6 ! Waschmaschinen waren 4 out of order und wurden innert 2 Tagen nicht repariert, Personal am Desk teilweise sehr unwissend und nicht hilfsbereit, nur der Chef Ross wusste wirklich gut Bescheid, man hilf den Kunden nicht gerne, es gibt freundlichere Campgrounds. Aufenthalt sehr laut, viele Kinder und Highwaykrach, Areal gut und schön.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Wonderful place. But the 3ntimes we have camped in trailer spots, the campsite had a very heavy smell of cat feces and or urine. There are many feral cats all over the sites and the smell at all 3 sites we used had a heavy odor of cat feces or urine.
Jul 27, 2017
I checked in on 7/17/17 and stayed that night but the next morning could not get our van started and had to take to a mechanic. We had nothing to camp in and they would not refund our 2nd night. We had to continue our vacation with hotels. We were not happy.
Jul 27, 2017
Campsite was fine and staff were friendly. However, we found this KOA densely crowded, difficult to navigate, which was somewhat disappointing for the price.
Jul 27, 2017
The place is really nice. On the other hand, the huge stench of something like a pig farm: unbearable
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful Koa with lots of activities. Plenty of space per site Also offered adorable cabins. Not terribly far from San Francisco or napa valley
Jul 26, 2017
Wonderful experience! End Sites are sooo great camping with playful small children (and if we had our dogs)! There are fun things to do in camp. Loved having enough trees to feel the camp experience but also close to sites. This was base as we took day trips to Santa Rosa (Charles Schultz Museum), Bodega Bay, San Francisco. We really had a great experience and can't wait for next time!!!
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful there people are great an clean facilities
Jul 26, 2017
Great camp. Took the day trip on koa bus. John is the most knowledgeable and best driver anywhere!! Great job John!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Pretty nice Family park. Staff was all very helpfull and friendly
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Our grandkids loved it! I would suggest you fix the old bench in the playground. I got splinters from it
Jul 25, 2017
Our campsite was very nice and spacious. The only reason for 4 stars vs. 5 stars is because of the smelly dumpsters adjacent to our site. Many KOA's have their dumpsters away from the campsites and offer trash pick up. Your campground is already great but moving the dumpsters would make your campground even much more enjoyable mostly in the summer.
Jul 25, 2017
Since we stayed last year it seems like they are really in it for the money. They are shoving sites everywhere but they still have only the 1 pool and the same amount of bathrooms. Way too over crowded.
Jul 25, 2017
Our campsite was slanting downhill.
Jul 25, 2017
Good location. Nice weather. Many activities for kids. Pleasant staff. Large staff keep place clean. Under trees was great. Swimming pool a disaster in waiting. Adults out of control. No staff member monitoring. Kids riding bikes/skateboards w/o helmets. Lawsuit? Need to have a separate smoking area. Outgoing mail needs a locked box. Despite the negatives we'll be back.
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is clean and full of activities for the whole family. We love staying there and the staff is super friendly and helpful!
Jul 25, 2017
Great place, lots of activities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals