San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Pool was over crowded
Aug 07, 2017
Overly strict about wristbands. Staff rude about it. Pricey, poorly maintained/unleveled dirt sites, trees need to be cut, charged for every little thing, high store mark-ups. Gates @ entry/exit a hassle, dump station in bad place. Causes jams-remove it, offer honey wagon. Wi-fi awful. Pool filthy. Front desk service needs work. Young kids & a few adults are cold. Melissa & Ross always great.
Aug 07, 2017
Had so much fun! Only thing, my daughter in law brought my 3 grandsons to visit for 3 hrs and she was charged 12.00 for each child, I had already spent over 200.00 to camp in my RV myself...am KOA member, think she should not have had to pay so much
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome KOA! Friendly staff, fun activities, clean sites and bathrooms. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The camp itself was clean and beautiful. Site # 162 however was horrid, no level space next to the camper to sit, you literally had to place your lawn chairs next to the road. In my opinion, you should not even utilize this site. Staff should also take into consideration the guests ages and needs before placing them in a site near the kids activity center.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Too crowded and Too noisy!
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean with a lot to offer. We just wish the prices were lower.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice and loved the tour bus to San Francisco
Aug 05, 2017
Fantastisch
Aug 05, 2017
Excellent place to stay
Aug 05, 2017
just wonderful. second visit.love it the bus trip was great. thanks for stopping the music at 10 PM in the rec- hall the one idea would be more speed limit signs. we stayed one place wher it was posted at 4 1/2 MPH..
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
It seems the new sites, ex, 226 won't fit our sewer pipe would 't fit your sewer, we tried to buy another one at the store but you didn't have one that fit either. It seems other rv's around us had no problem so I'm unsure what the issue was. Otherwise, love this place, I consider it a second home! See you next time!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place, large pool & hot tub. Everyone friendly, If you don't mind camping in the dirt, it's the place to be. Everyone is friendly, lots of kids activities, goat petting. I wished the campsite were paved.
Aug 05, 2017
Our granddaughter loves this park and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice place. The kids had a great time with all the amenities. They were sorry to leave.
Aug 04, 2017
Clean grounds, lots of activities. Staff friendly and helpful. Store well stocked. Pricey but you know what you are getting.
Aug 04, 2017
We came with friends who brought their grandchildren for their first camping experience. They had a motor home we had a travel trailer. Lots of activities for children and families. "Train" was a lot of fun.
Aug 04, 2017
Office staff is very nice and helpful
Aug 04, 2017
Amazing place! Kids loved it!
Aug 04, 2017
Large campground. Perfect for children.
Aug 04, 2017
We stayed at koa Petaluma on a Wednesday.Our spot was right across from playground that closed at dusk.Except people were yelling until after 10pm with flashlights.No security to be seen.Pool was very dirty . Cloudy water with lots of hair,bits of paper,etc. I called to speak to a manager,and left a call back number twice.No one has returned my call yet.To crowded a place for us.A bit pricey also.
Aug 04, 2017
We enjoyed our time here, a busy place but not noisy at all, lots of activities available for younger generation. We did the shopping thing in Corte Madera, Novato, Petaluma, etc.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Son got pinkeye from KOA pool. Pool/hot tub always murky, & too chlorinated. Guests don't rinse off, babies in swimmers allowed. There was a poo scare, pool had to be cleared. It'd be nice to use hot tub, but always full of unsupervised kids. Other KOA's don't allow kids in hot tub. Kids come to pool unsupervised, behave as such. Older kids rough house w/no regards for small kids, no staff watch.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice facilities and friendly staff. This KOA offers the most activities that I've ever seen. If you are looking for a quaint, quiet place, this isn't for you! Kids were everywhere and they had the speakers blasting at the Rec Center for 'Prom Night.' It wasn't a relaxing place to be.
Aug 03, 2017
Over grown with trees! When was the last time they were trimmed? Branches hanging into pad, rubbing coach entering and exiting.
Aug 03, 2017
easy in and out - less kids in the hot tub would be nice
Aug 02, 2017
Superb place with great facilities for families and kids. Only downside was VERY POOR wi-fi.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice park, but a little tight for 45 feet plus tow. Pull through not enough room for tow. Spaces a little narrow. Staff was outstanding and very helpful.
Aug 02, 2017
Lovely size. Great Big pool and we Got a nice spot for our RV. But a bit pricy for my tast
Aug 02, 2017
San Fransisco tour was fantastic!
Aug 02, 2017
It's gotten so big that it's hard to enjoy it anymore
Aug 02, 2017
KOA (facility) is great but the front office people had very poor customer service.
Aug 02, 2017
Some showers are too small and heads are clogged . Some areas over watered and slippery. A few adult activities would be nice. Otherwise very enjoyable stay
Aug 02, 2017
Great place to stay especially if you have kids. Sites are too close together. Promised visit from staff for help we needed did not come to pass Our water faucet outside leaked and sprayed but was not repaired while we were there. Dog belonging to tent site visitors barked all day loooong. Huge park with lots of kid games etc. Will I be back? Probably not.
Aug 02, 2017
Might be a great destination for families with smaller equipment. Not well suited for larger rigs due to low hanging trees, unlevel sites (at least mine required excessive blocking to achieve level), various light poles and posts that made maneuvering difficult. We had to keep the rig closed up due to excessive smoke from too many fires, bathrooms need more effort
Aug 02, 2017
Not big rig friendly, overpowering smoke from too many campfires, overhanging trees need pruning. Office staff was friendly and efficient, bathrooms need more effort, location was excellent
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Too expensive. Did not need or use most of the services/activities.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of fun for the kids. The only thing is the theme weekends they don't promote it at all. I have been to 2 of them and it was a let down. If you are going to do the theme weekends then let the campers know, other wise just stick to the karaoke. Dj Lyle is great, between the karaoke and pool party awesome.
Aug 01, 2017
Great stay. We appreciate the cleanliness and friendliness of staff. Of note; attempts to charge grown kids to enter only to say hi to parents were troubling. Reasons for control were understandable but still...
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful place. Great amenities. Great staff. Too expensive. Don't understand why we all had to wear wrist bands during our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals