San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
The lower rating was circumstances outside their control due to COVID. Nice place and nice people. A very nice KOA
Jun 30, 2020
Very well-run! A clean, well-maintained campground with helpful staff. Even though it was very full, everyone did a great job with social distancing. It was so nice to be around people, but still feel safe.
Jun 30, 2020
Just what we needed! A week away from home to enjoy the great outdoors! The park was very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely return for another week of pure joy.
Jun 30, 2020
Stayed during COVID 19. The staff appeared to be following the social distancing and mask rules which made us feel very comfortable. It was very clean and up to date. Only minor issues was the sewage drain was very high off the ground which required me to drain my hose manually by picking it up numerous times. It would be better if the drains were flush with the ground.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Woody and one of the primary maintenance staff were so nice and assisted me with my new trailer getting the water working. Really a great experience because of these two guys. The issue was with the water on the site itself but that was not apparent at first. They both went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great.Thank you both again!
Jun 30, 2020
Nice and clean, all staff was very friendly and helpful, will definitely stay again. Wish the price was a little lower though.
Jun 30, 2020
So great to be able to get away but yet, stay close to home. With our travel trailer we were able to stay safe and practice social distancing as well.
Jun 30, 2020
We had a great stay
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We loved our time at the Petaluma KOA! It was a beautiful campground and our site was very nice. Location was fantastic with lots to do nearby, and the staff was great! Particularly one older gentleman (can't remember his name - he's from Massachusetts) who spent about an hour looking for our daughter's lost bike. He was so warm and went above and beyond to find her bike! Thank you to him!!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We love the updated campsite! Petaluma KOA never disappoints, we have been coming here for years and our kids love coming here, this is a great home away from home.
Jun 29, 2020
First time in our RV. Great location, not to far from beach. Very nice grounds, we loved our premium RV spot with patio and chairs. We’ll be back
Jun 29, 2020
Nice site (208). Enjoyed the patio & fire pit for family gathering.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
In spite of Covid-19, we had a nice time at the campsite. The staff was very informative, professional, helpful and courteous! We plan on coming back in September!
Jun 29, 2020
I have stayed at the Petaluma KOA a number of times. In fact, my wife and I were residents there for about five months while our home was being remodeled. We were in space 97 in the new area. The wind blew the entire time we were there. We couldn't spend any time outside enjoying the area. The website did say that there was no sewer service in this site. It didn't say no wireless! Terrible stay.
Jun 29, 2020
The young man on the phone was very helpful and friendly. Also the young man who escorted us to our site was friendly and professional. The site we were assigned was shady and spacious. One thing I would mention is maybe they could kill the weeds instead of just mowing them. We had a lot of burs right where we step out of the RV so our dog was bringing them indoors.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Nice enough venue but much the staff was very unfriendly, unhelpful, and unwilling to solve problems. I arrived late and my confirmed reservation was not found. No sympathy or apology for the mistake they made, just annoyed. We waited 30 min at night to find a space. Dryer didn't heat and we told staff as they stood there with a full tub of quarters. They asked us for more money for change.
Jun 29, 2020
Always enjoy this spot.
Jun 29, 2020
First time at this KOA. Tons of activities to do including "petting farm". Lots of kids riding bikes. * Place was huge and had tons of trees * All staff were wearing masks in and out of buildings. * Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. * Camp spots were big & clean * Free wifi had a lot to be desired, but it was free. * One staff member was rude, but all the others were FANTAS
Jun 28, 2020
Terrible! Campsite was tiny. The cost was ridiculous. Nothing more than a parking lot with trees
Jun 28, 2020
Friendly and very attentive staff. Well organized check-in process.
Jun 28, 2020
We are so grateful that this campsite was able to accommodate 3 RV travelers on such short notice. Site 137 was not what we were expecting from the young man who checked us in. He stated that it would have a patio with nice chairs but then gave us the end unit that was just dirt and a picnic table. Not a big deal, but we could have used the site right next to us. I still will come back.
Jun 28, 2020
This was our first trip here. We stayed two nights. Had just picked up our new Grand Design trailer in Santa Rosa and decided to check it out. Great campground. We liked it so much we've made reservations to go back.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Very nice RV Park, Grounds were nicely manicured. Sites were spacious. Plenty of furniture at the site so didn't have to take out my chairs. Stayed in Site 116.
Jun 27, 2020
We had a wonderful stay enjoying warm days and cool nights. It was fairly quiet and there were plenty of dog walkers and children playing. Everyone was friendly, most people observed mask wearing and kept up with social distancing.The pool and park areas were not open, but the store had a good supply of ice, wood and snacks.There are plenty of places to visit, dine and shop nearby.
Jun 27, 2020
Camp ground was clean and well maintained. Centrally located for our activities
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
The check in was great, the young man was very helpful and patiently waited for me to drive me back to my towed vehicle
Jun 27, 2020
Great people, campground upgrades are beautiful.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
We have stayed at many KOA locations during our travels. This week was our first time in Petaluma and we were so very pleased with the excessively accommodating staff, the spotless rest rooms, the overall cleanliness and spacious sites. The atmosphere was quiet, all Covid 19 protocols were followed by each staff member. We are already planning our next adventure there.
Jun 26, 2020
Our stay as always was very nice and quiet.Your campground is one of the best we’ve ever been to thanks for that.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
The store clerk berated PTSD disabled spouse on our service animal, without asking if it was a service animal. My spouse was then triggered by the clerk for the remainder of our stay thinking facility was going to kick us out. We only slept at the site in our own RV during our whole stay. None of the facilities were opened, so there was no reason for us to even be at the park much. Etiquette!!
Jun 26, 2020
Beautiful and clean!
Jun 26, 2020
Nice location, facilities, and our space was very nice. Only reason for a 3 vs. 5 is one of the desk staff who was fairly rude when we asked for a place to get seafood for dinner. The young man wasn't aware and asked up to speak with the middle-aged lady down the counter who's response was "why are you asking me" and "I don't live around here". could have been handled so much better
Jun 26, 2020
The area is beautiful but the smells are awful especially at night. Some of the office worker are rude.
Jun 25, 2020
i was in Petaluma on business. My schedule changed three times while I was there.. I had to cancel and reschedule and then cancel again. Every time, the people at the KOA office responded in my favor. They refunded me, rescheduled me, and refunded me again. They also kept me away from other campers as I told them I would be driving my rig out every morning at 5:30. I didn't want to wake others.
Jun 25, 2020
Not very handicapped friendly. The rv spots have enough room for a second car which is not allowed. That rule should be overlooked for vehicles with handicapped license plate or placard. My second car carries and charges my mobility cart and it was difficult driving it to the office area where one handicapped space is available. This would be especially difficult under bad weather.
Jun 25, 2020
It really concerned us that none of the other campers wore masks outside so that obviously isn’t something that you take seriously.
Jun 25, 2020
Great campground! Great location! Even with the Covid-19 restrictions we had a great stay. Would be even better with everything open.
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
We stay at this KOA yearly. We love the park but we’re a little disappointed this year. With COVID-19, we expected most of the park amenities would be closed. What we didn’t expect was to pay the full price for the site. In excess of $100 per night is overpriced for what you’re getting.
Jun 24, 2020
After Mike fixed the problem we had on the site we requested on May 10th and paid extra for he was able to move us to the site we requested. The lady at check in was not helpful since I had to ask for management. Even when I went back in to get correct site pass she was short and cold other than that it was a good stay.
Jun 27, 2020
Super clean, great location,staff is friendly
- Beth Birdsell on Google
Mar 28, 2020
Beautiful large sites, very clean. Will be back.
- William Applebay on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.