San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
We loved the campgrounds. My only negative was that on our way out were had a large delay at the gate because a motor home was at the pump out station. This is really in a bad spot for anyone trying to get out. There were three rigs waiting to get out as we could not get by this motor home once thru the gate. This is a really bad spot for that. Inform folk of the pump out service!
Oct 14, 2017
We wanted to stay 2 nights but decided to go after one night because of the fires in Sonoma and Napa Valleys. Very professional dealing with natural catastrophes (no panic!). Infrastructure is among the best found on California campgrounds. We wondered why it was allowed to make fire on various sites in the night of Saturday/Sunday when there was already heavy fire and smoke around the campground.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We have been so well treated. We are evacuees from the Santa Rosa wild fires. Everyone at this RV Park has bent over backwards to help us cope with this challenging situation we find ourselves in this week. Our home has been spared so far, but we have not been allowed to return home. The management has been so understanding in trying to extend our stay as our needs require. Thanks! s require
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Those are some of the worst showers I've experienced in any campground. The showerheads are too high, they are clogged and provide very few, quite painful jets of water. My wife said the women's showers were worse. And the stalls are very cramped with no elbow room and not enough hooks to hang clothes.
Oct 12, 2017
Assigned to a new area in the campground. Site was excellent and stay was enjoyable. Being retired we enjoyed the quiet area we were in. We shortened our planned stay due to the Sonoma fires.
Oct 12, 2017
Campground was like Disney World on steroids!!! Kids running through the park everywhere -- all day and night. May be a great place for families who live in the area and want to get together, but not the kind of place we like to stay when traveling and looking for a restful campground. Campground also had a VERY strong cow manure smell due to the proximity of the cow pasture next door.
Oct 12, 2017
We where there when the fires started and it was amazing to see how the KOA staff worked to find places for those who were displaced ... even students from Sonoma State.
Oct 12, 2017
Always friendly and clean
Oct 12, 2017
Great park, a little tight for large rigs but doable, lots of kids on the weekend having a ball and a joy to watch. Upon check in I ask if they knew of anyone who washed rv's the guy said yes they had a employee who did it off duty hours and he would tell him, the next day he called with a price and could do it that (Sun) evening ;-) was very pleased!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great time, kids lived it, will be doing it again.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice campground, loved our spot, wish confirmation email had told us about the Halloween festivities so we could have participated.
Oct 11, 2017
Pleasant stay. Staff and amenities were great!
Oct 11, 2017
The camp grounds were spotless and the front desk employees very helpful, the bathrooms were clean but could be just a little larger meaning in number of stalls. Two toilets and two showers for a large section seemed to form a line each day and not at one particular time of the day. Overall this is a great place to stay and Were looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We like the campground but we had booked 3 nights in full hookups and then was put into a site that didnt have full hook ups. The site we were moved to had construction going on all day behind us, starting at 7:30 am which was very annoying. I bet if we were further in we would have had a quieter stay. We will give it another try.
Oct 10, 2017
We were there with Fantasy Tours. Very nice campground!
Oct 10, 2017
We chose SF KOA at the recommendation of our friends because of the San Francisco Tour that this KOA offers. Our tour guide, John, grew up in San Francisco and gave life to the tour by sharing his experiences as a youth. We highly recommend that you camp at the KOA and take the thorough and interesting SF tour.
Oct 10, 2017
We only wish the grass areas of our campsite were kept green and reseeded instead of dirt.it woukd have made it perfect.
Oct 10, 2017
Very disappointed that we paid for full hook up but was told a free truck clean out in morning. We had to leave before cleanout. Cost us $10.00 to find. Flying J with a dump station when we got home
Oct 10, 2017
A nice campground. A child friendly campground. Nice staff and well maintained.
Oct 10, 2017
Great place! Will be back for sure
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The sewer connection in the "full hook up site" is uphill! It's more work to empty the tanks in a full hook up site than going to dump station, but charged for full hook up. THAT'S JUST WRONG! Camphosts next to us smoke. We don't, couldn't open our windows. If you're going to allow that many extended stay people that take the premium sites, call it a mobile home park, not a "Kampground."
Oct 09, 2017
Amazing campground, so much to do for the kids and the adults. It was so great that we need to leave booked again for over Thanksgiving. I'm new to KOA and this place is just amazing
Oct 09, 2017
The hot tub was not functioning and the site was extremely unlevel. We have stayed at the Petaluma KOA before but this stay was very disappointing.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We did have some dust and noise on Thursday and Friday due to construction in area near playground. We enjoyed participating in offering candy for trick or treaters, (first time we visited in October) but handed out 95 pieces, and could have probably doubled that --- would have been nice to have a suggested amount - we hated to turn children away, they kept coming for an hour......
Oct 09, 2017
This was our 2nd visit & cannot understand any of the negative comments. Staff were very helpful & courteous - & we had lots of questions, as we stayed 7 nites this time. Sites are well kept & pool area very clean with lots of chairs & tables. Proximity to shopping & San Fran was why we returned. Next year, we're hoping for an even longer stay! Can hardly wait!
Oct 09, 2017
Service was great! So many activities for the kids we didn't leave at all during our stay!
Oct 09, 2017
Large, organized, clean and well kept facility. Friendly and very accommodating staff. Great location. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 09, 2017
Great location, very clean, comfortable and family freindly!
Oct 09, 2017
The Laundry is open from 8am-8pm. When you travel, it may be necessary to use it beyond these hours. The campground also has a petting zoo on site with lots of livestock nearby. You get the ripe smell of their poop, and flies. Campers are asked to wear colored wristbands around the park. After paying $75, my husband refused. Parking was close quarters, but staff was nice, place was clean.
Oct 09, 2017
We called ahead & provided our KOA Member# with its attached profile. We presumed that a previous Campground of the Year would pay attention to the profile on line. Wrong! We pulled into our site & started attaching our 50amp cable, only there was no place to plug it in. When we asked the office, they told us that we had not specifically requested 50amp. I'm glad we can operate on both.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms and great location.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Love this place! Always friendly, clean and roomy. Will return again and again. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2017
Site was not level
Oct 08, 2017
Sewer outlet higher than outlet on Motorhome so very difficult to drain
Oct 07, 2017
Stayed five nights during the week. Best KOA we have ever been at and a top campground.
Oct 07, 2017
We were looking forward to camping in Petaluma. Unfortunately, I didnât realize you donât judge dogs on temperament, only what they look like. We have a chihuahua mix and a Sharpei/âpitbullâ mix - both very sweet & well behaved. Even your worker agreed when she met him, just before she told us he wasnât welcome. We wasted a day taking him home & hiring a pet sitter. We ONLY stayed for ou
Oct 07, 2017
Sites were very close together and cramped. There was a sharp grade associated with our site that made it impossible to set a chair outside, table was on a slant and couldn't use it. Other sites were level, we just got one that was not. Hot tub was not working. There aren't many choices in that area, this is a good place for kids, they have many activities for them.
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful resort, convent highway access but without the noise. What could be better?!
Oct 07, 2017
The large pull through was nice. It is very tight getting into the space when campers with back ins park their vehicles part way in the road. I was surprised to find no sewer connection in the very very expensive site, 80 dollars per night
Oct 06, 2017
Very crowded, with children leaving their bikes everywhere, in the road, on walkways, etc. If bikes are allowed, it is suggested that better parking areas be created for them, and inform the parents. This was a hazard to navigate with a large vehicle even without the trailer...
Oct 06, 2017
Crowded and noisy. Also, we had booked a tour into the city. It was cancelled a few days before we arrived. This was a once in a lifetime trip for us. We were very disappointed
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals