San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Great place for kids to be kids!
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome experience. Best family weekend ever!
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time it just seems to be getting too strict as far as all of the rules after 10. We go there for a getaway and to have a good time not looking to go to bed and be silent by 10pm.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to take the kids. Lots to do and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
not sure I was charged what was quoted online, and son had problem two times with being charged one hour for bike (kept getting charged for two..). Staff was friendly, and patrolled well. Restrooms were clean and well supplied. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed in a great little cabin with a private bathroom. Would highly recommend this KOA camp ground. Lots to do for children.
Jul 29, 2017
My family & I booked the deluxe cabin w/ pets allowed. Very clean, slept 6 comfortably &all the amenities included, AC, Activites for kids & adults. A perfect getaway.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice campground. We enjoyed staying in our cabin. This campground is in the middle of everywhere. Each day we went somewhere new. We also enjoyed the free hot showers that weren't to far from our cabin. The shack shop could have been open during the week though.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great destination for the small ones. My only complaint was that their wristbands were not substantial enough and kept coming off.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great friends and family reunion!
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground for the kids, nice campground, everything is clean all the time, access well controlled, great amenities-nicest KOA we've visited
Jul 28, 2017
Reluctantly returned due to kids pleading following a dreadful experience last yr. A large religious group dominated our camping area, held loud services starting at 6am, persisted in 'witnessing' to my kids - and the staff did nothing to stop it. This year staff attitude seems radically different, upbeat, caring, professional. I'm confident they'd listen and be proactive re campers'issues
Jul 28, 2017
Petaluma KOA has been my family's go to place for camping how our last visit at cabin 71 was not so pleasant because the cabin floors on the entrance was sinking down when you step on it and the screen door was hard to open all the way. Hope they fix it before we go back next time.
Jul 27, 2017
I can't say I truly enjoyed our stay because it was very difficult to mange 6 adults all crammed in a deluxe cabin.That cabin is perfect for 2adults and 4small children.You should not be sugesting this.The accommodations were very clean and the grounds are taken good care. Also the people in front desk should be more polite.We asked for extra towels because there was exactly 6bath towels .no hand
Jul 26, 2017
Ants invaded our food had to throw it out The loft area had ants Bunk beds had ants Hot water heater went out first night
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was great! Thank you!
Jul 26, 2017
Always the best time ever, we love this place!
Jul 25, 2017
Too many cabins too close together. No popcorn. Cabin was not completely clean example table was left sticky. Other cabins had the spoonge for doing dishes but we were missing ours so had to buy one. Only 1 very small bar of soap and shampoo, conditioner also conditioner for 4 people and
Jul 25, 2017
Great accommodations and good people to make our stay amazing.
Jul 25, 2017
Overall for the price I would recommend just staying in a motel. Stayed in a little cabin but only 2 toilets and showers available in a section packed with many campers. Probably fine if you can take advantage of the kid activities otherwise extremely packed in and definitely not worth $100 bucks a night and forced into a 2 night stay. Very crazy rules about trying to unload 2 cars.
Jul 25, 2017
The cabins were closer to each other than expected. Cost of some of the activities for the kids seemed excessive. When I called I was told activities were planned all day, was never told of the cost for a lot of them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals