San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
A very nice, well kept and maintained campground. Beautiful area.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was the epitome of glamping at its finest. Exceptional staff and beautiful grounds ! Thank you for such a great memory
Aug 24, 2017
The cabin was absolutely immaculate and comfortable. The street noise was loud in the morning, so I'd probably pick another cabin next time. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. The banana bikes were so much fun! Fantastic pool and hot tub. Not too crowded. There was a young woman working in the office who was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
First, I would like to commend the staff for excellent service, whether on the phone or at the site. Everyone was very helpful - from booking to check-in. The sites, the restrooms, the Kamper Kitchen are very clean. The only con is that I was charged $20 per site even if I booked them at least 6 months in advance, which is the reason why I booked early. That's why I give it a 4 out of 5. TY!
Aug 23, 2017
Everything great except for the family movie times. The schedule said 815 pm. We showed up at 810 and nothing set up. Then at 820, two employees set up he equipment which took about 25 minutes to set up. The they couldn't find a remote to control the DVD player. Because we have a 2 year old and had to leave at 9. Bummer thing was we told him he was going to see his favorite moving Moana.....and
Aug 23, 2017
Employees were very friendly but the RV campers were very rude so we left a day early and didn't even get our key deposit since we left a day early.
Aug 22, 2017
Too busy.
Aug 21, 2017
Well our camp key did not work. Also alot of kids at pool with out super vision.
Aug 21, 2017
It was ok but for 150$ a night for a cabin with no kitchen, bed linen or bathroom its crazy!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Réservation pour 5 personnes , à l'arrivée seulement 4 places disponibles dans le camping Cabin. Alors que sur descriptif photo, 5 couchages. On nous a proposé de rajouter une tente ou de louer un autre Cabin pour 300$ de plus! LAMENTABLE Personnel peu aimable, et devant notre problème peu arrangeant , sauf à payer en plus. Nous ne reviendrons pas dans ce camping malgré un cadre très sy
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We loved the campground. The pool is good sized. There were times we had to wait for showers and bathrooms, so more would be nice. My kids wished the climbing wall we're open more often. All in all we really loved our stay and would recommend visitors to San Fran stay there.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Awesome experience as always..
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
the kids are planning our next trip to Petaluma. We stayed in the small cabins. Kids loved it!. Front desk staff as well as other staff around the park were very friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Clean bathrooms, good diversity of activities, and good security presence/ grounds cleaning
Aug 14, 2017
I was really disappointed in the size of our lodge compared to that of relatives who paid the same price and were two doors down from us. They had a wardrobe in the queen bedroom, two bunk beds, a kitchen cooktop and a full size bathroom. We had none of that. The shower was always either too hot or too cold. And the pool water looked murky. Our lodge also had light bulbs out and broken blinds.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Lots of entertainment, clean cabins, friendly staff
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome facilities and activities for kids and grown ups alike. Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Cleanliness is not a strength! Maintained poorly. Several wasp nest on our cabin. Son was stung first day. When asked for help they sent wasp spray. Ants owned the cabin. Shower did not drain so stood in dirty ant water when showering. Mentioned all the above to front desk and they noted it for repair and even acknowledged they heard this before. Not so much as a "we are sorry"! Did enjoy outdoors
Aug 12, 2017
We took our two grandson 4 and 9 years old. They had so much fun. Next year we will come on a weekend when there are more activities for them to enjoy.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground w plenty of accommodations & activities. Our cabin was very nice & clean & comfortable. Small water heaters in cabins? We Ran out of hot water quickly when showering. Only Issue for us
Aug 12, 2017
Cheap thrills for the kids (we live in Petaluma). Big hit with them!
Aug 12, 2017
I'm a single mom and always looking for special things to experience with my son that is within my budget. We came to this local KOA last year, and I decided to do it again this year before he started Kindergarten. I am looking to make this our family tradition, and will invite more family next year to join us. So FUN!!!
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is too large to offer good customer service. We felt like part of a "camper mill." After a lengthy check-in, we were informed we had just missed the 9 p.m. deadline to purchase a (much-needed) bottle of wine. The wifi signal did not reach our cabin. We had to park our rig in a meadow on the opposite side of the campground and made several trips to load and unload. Doubt we'll be back!
Aug 11, 2017
It was one of granddaughter birthday and all's she wanted was to go koa in petaluma ! So I rented a cabin for two days. We had pizza delivered and had a cake and balloons ! Danny and the staff was So friendly and accommodating ! We did face painting , ice cream social , playground, bouncy, swimming and she even climbed the rock wall! She said it was her birthday ever ! Thank you Danny !
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was comfortable. I have to say I was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff in the office. They must enjoy what they do! I think the only reason I gave four out of five stars is because the bathroom closest to us was a bit dated compared to the restrooms in the central camp area. I didn't mind trekking down to the nicer ones for the shower.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Was very upset that our tour of San Francisco was cancelled but more importantly we didn't get notification till the day before the tour which was also the day we arrived at the Koa. Also I didn't like the unisex washrooms and showers, otherwise it was a great stay
Aug 09, 2017
very disappointed at a girl staff that was working the rock climbing she was rolling her eyes at the kids. She needs to understand they are kids she is working with! When we were there,there were cops it would be nice to let people know what was going on. We waited 30 mins for the train and it never showed up!
Aug 09, 2017
We only had a brief stay, but the kids had so much fun.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff, everything was very clean. Only complaint is there is not enough bathrooms for tent campers and campers in cabins without bathrooms. Lines were long waiting for a bathroom at times, 2 toilets for a large area is not enough.
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay, will definitely be returning. Disappointed that the poolside dj was not there on Sat and there was no pancake breakfast on Sunday.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in Petaluma KOA Campground.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
My kids loved the different activities, pool, and playground. My only minor complaints are that the lightbulbs in the cabins are incredibly dim and the cabin was very stinky (mildew? B.O.?) when we arrived and if we left doors and windows closed.
Aug 07, 2017
We appreciate the many activities you offer for our granddaughters. The lodge includes many items we would otherwise have to pack and transport. We have always enjoyed the pancake breakfast on our get-away day. Sorry it is gone and would be willing to pay more for it. Didn't discover KOA until a few years ago. Glad we have, it is consistently a fun respite from our normal lives.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals