San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Thanks a lot for providing this space for people! Our kids had a great time. We had some difficulties with loud neighbors, and I was disturbed by the amount of alcohol consumption at the pool. It's a great place if you are into rowdy camping- so I'd recommend it to someone looking for a place to party.
Sep 05, 2017
Not being able to have power to our site and then charging us full price wasn't right. I was very disappointed that a partial refund was not given to us. We have come here often and this made us not want to come back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Definitely enjoyed our stay, however, with that said there are a few areas that need increased enforcement. Children are utilizing skateboards, bikes and scooters at high speeds without helmets. I witnessed one child riding at a high speed without a helmet, his bike flipped up in the air he landed on his head, and the bike landed on top of him. Smoking in kid friendly areas. Generators at night.
Sep 05, 2017
We arrived in 108 degree weather only to realize we did not have power, would've brought our generator if we were warned in advance. Packed pool of kids and the young workers are too afraid to tell the kids not to shoot water guns at everyone, or to tell people to stop partying at midnight. Lady making cheeseburgers by the pool was munching on a stack of cheese while she cooked. Def a rip off!
Sep 05, 2017
Overall this is a great park, the extra items like the petting zoo and the evening events sets this one apart from the other KOAs in the Bay Area. My kids (10 and 12) had a blast. A couple of minor issues, the honey pot service is not working well, they tried to dump black and gray at the same time and did not do a black flush, also some events started and ended earlier than planned.
Sep 05, 2017
Despite the historically hot weather and electrical issues that resulted, the staff was very friendly and professional and we all had a wonderful time.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time even with the extreme heat and blackouts we still had fun.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful! First class resort!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This time- not so great. The pool was so crowed that we couldn't even fit in! Additionally, the power was out for most of the day in our cabin. I understand this was probably unavoidable, but there we no apologies or any discount in price despite the impact on us. No fan, no ability to keep our perishable food cold, no use of the stove, etc.- but we were charged the full price- ridiculous!
Sep 04, 2017
The pool was the best part
Sep 04, 2017
Please see email I just sent regarding our stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This is an excellent area. Very relaxing and the people working here are warm, helpful and friendly
Sep 04, 2017
This is a very well run, well staffed KOA. Unfortunately we had record temperatures this weekend and there were many power failures throughout our stay. We had to leave early due to the extreme heat, but were refunded the remaining night. They were full to capacity so it was a little too busy for us, but there seems to be plenty to do to keep kids entertained.
Sep 04, 2017
Great place, very clean and a big swimming pool for the kids.
Sep 04, 2017
Pleasant stay except for very noisy neighbors. 5 full-time and lots of "guests." Lots of screaming and rough language. They had a campfire and stayed up late outside all 5 nights we were there. My wife finally called the on-site number at 12:30 one night and they did respond but it happened again the following night. Follow-up in these cases would be nice. Really impacted our stay.
Sep 04, 2017
The campsites are great, the folks are supper. However I feel I was gouged by the price. All I needed was a place to spend the night while I waited for a part for my motor home. It tookan extra night to get. Being a Holliday weekend the prices were jacked up even more. The office new my situation and Did not offer a refund when I left an hour after booking a new site when I got a call my part was
Sep 04, 2017
Unfortunately the weather was to blame for some power outages while I was there. I would like to go back under a less stressful time. The people who work there seem to be doing a good job. Great activities for children.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great!
Sep 03, 2017
Short and sweet. Nice showers and restrooms
Sep 03, 2017
Great place for families with kids. We enjoyed watching the kiddie train going by and also the hay ride. Friendly and professional staff, very clean facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
A wonderful Family oriented place! Excellent accommodations, however, we were in site 4 and the sewer hook up is too high for properly draining our black water. Also a strong sewer smell in this area.
Sep 02, 2017
Great campsite, staff really friendly and welcoming/helpful. Would stay here again, wish we had more time!
Sep 02, 2017
Noisy neighbors during quiet hours. No enforcement at all. Left a couple of messages on the office's voice mail, no response. Will never come to this KOA again, thinking about not renewing membership now.
Sep 02, 2017
Very pleasant except for the strong manure odor at night. It was suffocating
Sep 02, 2017
Great activities for the kids, the equipment in the laundry room was the best I have ever seen. Staff is helpful and provides top quality service. Premium sites are great just need more of them
Sep 02, 2017
We loved our stay at your park! Great facilities and activities fir all. We particularly loved the KOA San Fransisco tour with John, he was awesome!!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Tent site 105 small &exposed (right on corner of 2 driveways & in between 2 more spacious tent sites). ðPlenty of other empty tent sites up the driveway - would have been nice to have been allocated one of those as tent sites not full. 2 VERY small showers in nearest restrooms (better shower facilities at California State park campgrounds) . Hot water not going in 1 of the women's showers.
Aug 31, 2017
à 50 dollars la nuit les sanitaires coté tentes et particulierement les douches sont minuscules. J attendais mieux de ce côte là
Aug 31, 2017
Great family park. Everyone is so friendly & helpful. Great location for day trips in the bay area, Sonoma County & Napa. Weather is perfect too ð
Aug 31, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Great facility. Excellent staff. Best place ever, we'll be back!
Aug 31, 2017
Our stay was OK, but I was not very happy with the response when we returned to find a compass which my grandson left in our cabin. The staff acted like it was a pain for them to try to locate it and find out what happened. We knew exactly where it was left in the cabin but the staff did to seem interested in that information, just went through the motions of thing our request.
Aug 31, 2017
Great experience
Aug 31, 2017
Really nice place with lots to do. Will stay again
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our weekend! Kabins and grounds were well maintained
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was as represented. All the staff were courteous.
Aug 30, 2017
Quiet, comfortable, and relaxing. Perfect for a long weekend away.
Aug 30, 2017
It was very entertaining on the weekend and quite during the week. Very busy place.... lots to do. Kept clean!! I work in the Bay Area at times and so I will be back.
Aug 30, 2017
Good access for big rigs, easy access off US-101, excellent area for shopping and restaurants. KOA office staff very friendly and helpful. Absolutely great park for kids of all ages, recommended to my son with his kids and they had a great time. Very well stocked store.
Aug 30, 2017
We had business in the area and it was vey convenient to stay at your campground. We loved the atmosphere and everyone was very nice.
Aug 30, 2017
Gate code 2945 given to us did not work. Frustrating!!
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots of things to do for the kids great place for a family reunion with everything from tent camping, motor home or bungalows. I would only suggest that you double check and reiterate on the reservation what your needs are according to your camping needs. We have a large 45' bus and couldn't even go down the road let alone pull into the site. Two hrs to find proper site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals