San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2018
Was pleasant, suggest you put hooks in the shower stalls.
Aug 09, 2018
Very family and kid friendly we enjoyed the KOA and it’s ammenities. However we had wished KOA would have policed some residents better. The people next to us were so rowdy, we did not get the rest we’d hoped for.
Aug 09, 2018
We are full-time RV years I worked very hard to get my needed medications delivered to me at the campground only to find out that they refused to sign for Customer’s packages fortunately I was able to go to the local FedEx office and pick up my much needed medicine they did not state this policy in any of the literature that we were given or on their site
Aug 09, 2018
This was our 2nd visit to the campground. They have added more spaces and activities,since last year, They have also increased the rates. Last November the rate for a FHU pull thru was $67.00. This visit was $90.00 for a gravel pull thru W/E. I guess they have to pay for the improvements somehow. Won't be stopping at this campground anymore.
Aug 09, 2018
the only disappointing thing was we thought we had a two night reservation (we had even double verified when placing the reservation) but when we arrived the computer only showed us as there for 1 night. This severally limited the time our children had to enjoy your park. It also left us scrambling to find somewhere to stay the second night.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Great stay, wish we could have stayed longer !
Aug 09, 2018
Great place for families. Huge RV resort. Lots of kids and lots of things to do. Loved all the shade and decent amount of space between campers. If you don’t have kids and family, you may want to look for something a little quieter.
Aug 08, 2018
A little pricey but very nice facility.
Aug 08, 2018
KOA Petaluma nails the weekend pool party, the bbqing and the dj with dance moves. Truly epic. The outdoor movie on Saturday night with the showing of Brave was turning out to be a nice way to wind down the evening with my grandkids, until the flashlight candy hunt where a huge group of kids and adults walked thru or standing in front of the movie, blocking our view. Was a very fun time overall.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Didn’t pump septic til last day. Internet was no where to be found. None whatsoever. Overcrowded. Loud music. No one around to help. Very overpriced. Got better service from KOA that charges 50$.
Aug 08, 2018
Everything was great!!!!!!
Aug 08, 2018
Small tent sites. I could hear the people snoring in the next site. Smelled like cows. Very large campground. No one showed us to our site. Dry dirt ground with a big tree stump in middle of our site.
Aug 08, 2018
It’s great if you have kids. Great amnetities. Should consider having all the activities that you have during the weekend also during the week. Our stay was Sun to Tues so missed out on DJ pool party, coffee cart, etc. otherwise, great first time there
Aug 08, 2018
Helpful friendly staff. Very nice location.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The site was unlevel and landscaped with squirrel holes. There were herds of people crammed in a small area. The roads were barely wide enough for the vehicles.
Aug 08, 2018
Incredible staff, very welcoming n friendly!!! Beautiful place n safe environment!! Fun on all levels!!! KOA is the way to travel!!! Thumbs up!!!!
Aug 08, 2018
Great. Beautiful. Clean
Aug 08, 2018
Unfortunately, we left after checking in. The cabin was too close to all of the action and the petting zoo aroma could be smelled from our cabin. There was a hole in the screen door. We have stayed before but were on the other side of the camp, where it was quieter and more space between cabiins. There were no other cabins available, so we had to leave.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
It was very primitive. Stuck out in the playground on uneven ground. No room to park. Showers were too small. Would not stay there again and I have been with KOA for about 5 years now.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Great place to take kids and with all the people at the campground even when it is sold out, when quiet hours come, it is quiet. Great job keeping the facilities clean and well maintained.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
There is a lot for the kids to do which was nice. The sites were so unlevel it was very difficult to empty the tanks. Also, it was really tight winding around trying to find my site
Aug 07, 2018
For those pulling in at night a better lit sign outside the campground for the driveway off the street would help .Also a small light shinning on the the signs of what row you need to turn on
Aug 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The Park is a little crowded, but lots of activities for kids. A little dusty and vehicles don’t seem to slow down much. Our neighbors behind us played loud music much of the day and late afternoon. It stopped at 10:00 pm. Dogs were running loose and there is little control of that problem. Pool was pretty cold. Solar heat would really help. Our patio spot was great.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
We were supposed to go much farther north but needed a back-up plan due to the fires. We called the KOA and got a same day reservation for a full 5 nights, although we had to switch cabins on the second day. On the second day, the KOA staff allowed us to stay in our first cabin late and personally drove over to tell us when the new one was ready. Amenities were great. We'll be back!
Aug 07, 2018
Stop off on the way to Russian river. Was very Smokey from camp fires. Enjoyed our stay was Able to use the air conditioner till quiet time. Will come back
Aug 07, 2018
The space they put us in was very small and hard to get into with our 39 foot fifth wheel. The spaces were very close together and noisy. Great place to go if you have kids and the town Petaluma was very nice. Most expensive place we have stayed in our three months traveling.
Aug 07, 2018
Great, shade. Terrific space. Lots of fun stuff for kids! Clean!!
Aug 07, 2018
Awesome camping made easy, super fast check in and response
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
A very nice campground with good atmosphere and nice surroundings. Good service from the staff and an impressive pool area.
Aug 06, 2018
I was disappointed that the prices went up, but we always have a good time and the activities are wonderful. The staff is so accommodating and we were able to get an extra picnic table for dinner guests without any problem. We'll keep coming back!
Aug 06, 2018
First of all I reserved my campsite in January. And come to find out a week before going my spot was given to someone else and they didn't even bother to notify me. I was moved away from all my family which was a lot of campsites. We spend a lot of money there every year. We tried getting the group site and they said it wasn't available. we were moved to group site next day after set up already
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Very clean Campground. Lots of activities for the entire family. Excellent location. Facilities are well-kept.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Ridiculously expensive for what it is. Sites are not very well kept (except for a few deluxe ones) , dirt sites for well over $100 per night.
Aug 06, 2018
We love this place! This was the second year we did our girls camping trip here and we'll be back next year for sure. I also plan on bringing my family at some point as well. Great KOA!!!
Aug 06, 2018
Always happy at a KOA. Very nice property. The only thing that was a bummer was the pool area. It was filthy. The garbage was overflowing, not just a little. There was empty water bottles and cups everywhere. It was bad. The rest of the place was very clean. Not sure who fell down on that job. It was Saturday evening about 7pm.
Aug 06, 2018
This is our second time staying at the Petaluma KOA in two months. It has so much to offer from organized events to swimming in the pool and playing on the bounce pillow. Well kept and beautiful layout.
Aug 06, 2018
The check in was smooth and the front desk was helpful and courteous. The site was lovely and as described. The amenities were great. We enjoyed the pool, inflatable water slide, the market, and the coffee cart. We did not see the movie or do the ice cream social, but what fun! It looked like the hay ride and night time candy hunt was a hit with the kids. The dog park, and laundry room is a plus!
Aug 06, 2018
Great stay! Only suggestion would be that the tree down the isles need to be trimmed to make it easier for trailering down to the spaces.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals