San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 27, 2020
Short stay so we can’t speak to all the facilities. Nice staff.
Jan 27, 2020
Always a good stay. The staff is friendly. I enjoy the park. They are making some more improvements to the park. I also like the town of Petaluma.
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Great stay. I am glad we called to extend one day because the original spot they assigned us was near to a bathroom. but when I called they said it was not working so they moved us to one that was functioning. Also a person came up to help us with our t.v which we could not get to work. That was on Sunday. I forgot her name, but she said she will be going to another KOA in Oregon Above and bey
Jan 25, 2020
Clean comfortable cabin. Everything we needed was there.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
The campground is great, love the improvements. We really enjoyed the cabin. We only had one problem, the mattress was uncomfortable, & noisy. We kept waking up through the night, every time one of us moved. It would be nice if the bed was as comfortable as the ones in the more expensive cabins. We paid just as much as a 5 star hotel per night. We expect better quality beds for that price.Thanks
Jan 21, 2020
Always a great time here. Very nice staff and campground. The only thing I would suggest is to have the pumping service come a little later. We stayed in site 100 and every morning the pump truck was there at 7:45. It's very noisy.
Jan 21, 2020
Had a great time, but wished the jump pillow was inflated. Lots of kids in campground.
Jan 21, 2020
The main bathroom near cabin 80 was closed for renovations. This would have been great to know during the reservation process. Or prior to check in. The closest bathroom was very far away and we probably would have booked cabin with bathroom if we knew the bathroom was closed.
Jan 21, 2020
We had a Lodge and our daughter and her family had a pull through space....very accomadating for us. Celebrated our grandsons 13 birthday, that's what he wanted�. We did day trips from there.
Jan 21, 2020
We loved it will return soon
Jan 20, 2020
We enjoyed the buddy sites but were disappointed that we were not notified of the construction going on at the building next to us. It woke us up in the morning and was inconvenient to have that bathroom closed. Had we been told we would have picked other sites. The kids were also told that the pillow would be open by our last day and were sad to see it wasnt up all weekend. We will try it again.
Jan 20, 2020
I love it at Petaluma KOA!
Jan 19, 2020
Fantastic, thank you �
Jan 16, 2020
We go Labor Day weekend for 4 yrs now because it is not too far and it's a fun place. The DJ is always a blast, they have a taco truck if you don't want to cook on Friday night. It is very crowded but we still have fun! Very family friendly. The kids have lots of fun also!
Jan 16, 2020
This campground has it all! I use it as my "home base" when I want all the creature comforts in an ideal location. Generations of family-owned, friendly staff means they know what they're doing, know the area, and invest back into keeping the property modern and clean. The swimming pool is huge, there's plenty to entertain the kids, and you're welcome to visit the local farm animals.
Jan 16, 2020
Love this rv park but I am starting to find that KOA’s are getting to be on the pricey side.
Jan 13, 2020
Our stay was great. Recommend trimming trees a little higher in your pull through sites. It made it difficult to get out. I had to back out of my spot. Look forward to coming back during the busy season.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Very clean and friendly. Definitely recommend
Jan 12, 2020
Our stay was over the New Year holiday with our 3 dogs. This park is really nice, but I don't recommend it in the wet season as the dog area is tremendously muddy and unusable as well as pretty small in comparison to other KOA parks. If dogs aren't your issue, this is a very nice place to call home while adventuring throughout this beautiful gem of California!
Jan 12, 2020
Staff was great, facilities were horrible with the worst wifi connection
Jan 11, 2020
Just fabulous!! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and beautiful.
Jan 09, 2020
Always great to stay
Jan 09, 2020
Always great to stay
Jan 09, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Loved the rv site patio, furniture and dog park. Wish the rec center was open, but I understand its winter. Do wish dog owners were more responsible picking up after their dogs. Will be back in summer with our granddaughters. Thanks for a nice, relaxing time!
Jan 08, 2020
I absolutely loved that place, the cabins are spectacular and so clean! We look forward to coming back next month!
Jan 07, 2020
Neighbors were outside and noisy until 1:30 in the morning
Jan 06, 2020
Great facility very well maintained.The staff has also been very helpful and gracious the all time. One constructive comment: We had requested but were not given a spot (N188) that had a cement platform. This was not pointed out at reservation.Given the rainy weather..... you can understand the muddy conditions to walk through. All the gravel around was also ancient and washed out and dispersed
Jan 05, 2020
we had a great time
Jan 05, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Quiet park. Will return.
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
A little too close to the highway which detracted from the serenity of camping. Friendly and helpful staff and clean facilities.
Jan 04, 2020
It was over New Years, couldn’t have our propane tank filled, no one available.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Although Petaluma KOA has done some upgrades to some of their sites, some of those sites and other pads need others were pretty wet and muddy overall. The reason for dropping the second star was we went with a group for the New Years party and due to construction it was very cramp (one room instead of two) and the DJ seemed to play to one group of folks
Jan 03, 2020
Like the improvements being made. Very unhappy about the cigarette smoke from the campsite next store. During our stay, we had two different neighbors and both smoked out in front of their trailer (one ever 5 minutes). This made it very unpleasant for my wife and kids. On top of this, the cabin across from us (also smoking) had someone cussing every other word while we tried to enjoy our fire.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
We stayed 4 nights. We went with our son and his wife, each with our own rigs. Th first day we were there,it rained pretty much the whole day. The area we stayed in was covered with mud. There was no way to get in or out of our R V without track8ng mud everywhere. I also traveled with a dog. So I was constantly sweeping up mud. Other areas of the park didn’t seem as bad. They had a nice dog park
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
First time staying at a KOA and will be coming back to this one again in the near future. One hour away from SF Zoo, Fisherman’s Warf and the Presidio. 30 minutes away from Safari West (we highly recommend this!). Campground has friendly staff, is well maintained and had various activities for kids.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
The grounds, staff, amenities, are all wonderful and great. Only two small complaints. Upon arrival my cabin was not ready for 20 minutes after check in time. Water temperature in shower limited so it would only get barely warm.
Jan 01, 2020
Had a great time, it was good to see updates to the property happening.
Jun 27, 2020
Super clean, great location,staff is friendly
- Beth Birdsell on Google
Mar 28, 2020
Beautiful large sites, very clean. Will be back.
- William Applebay on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.