San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2018
Honestly it the worst KOA I ever stayed at. No parking at all for guest. I came early an was informed that i couldn't stay in the park an told to park behind a resturant walk or call cab, i am disabled, my car has Handicap plates i was told when i returned that i couldn't pull up to the office to register, (handicap) was empty. No hot water, my campsite was filthy. horrible place never recommend
Apr 28, 2018
Only downside was landscaper equipment noise during nap time! Otherwise a very nice park!
Apr 28, 2018
Redoing the nearest bathroom made it rather difficult for us oldtimers that seem to have to use it quite frequently. I hope I didn't kill the grass behind one of the cabins
Apr 27, 2018
It is such a shame that the new site we were assigned to (well landscaped) was so poorly constructed that the asphalt was buckling to the extent that we couldn’t level our coach. The military goods swap meet was interesting but various equipment blocked the roads. We ended up in a nice site, but UNLEVEL site, and the whole thing was a struggle.
Apr 26, 2018
Excellent grounds, and better yet the people working the campground were supper nice and helpful. The people staying there were also great to be neighbors with.
Apr 26, 2018
We had an excellent 5 day stay at Petaluma KOA, we spent two days in San Francisco, one day around the local Wineries in Sonoma Valley, Napa Valley is also very close,(We went to Sebastiani Winery-Excellent)one day at Armstrongs Redwood Park-Excellent,(Much cheaper than Muir Woods which is also quite local), There are also local Breweries in Petaluma, Dempseys we tried & was excellent. Staff-Great
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
GREAT site and staff friendly
Apr 25, 2018
It seems the KOAs are becoming more and more expensive. We camp at the Monterey KOA every spring break and here every year for Mother's Day and throughout the camping season. I understand the free night Mother's Day weekend is no longer offered and the fee to secure a specific spot has gone up. Between all the fees and expenses I worry the KOA will become just too expensive to enjoy.
Apr 25, 2018
The staff was very helpful. The sites were very clean and neat. The rec hall was clean and helpful for our group. Thank you so much for letting us use it.
Apr 25, 2018
Sites were too close together and muddy. On weekends the bathrooms were very dirty. I realize we were in the San Francisco area but $75 a night seemed a bit expensive for the small site!
Apr 25, 2018
Everyone of the staff are wonderful. We had a few needs for help with or new trailer and they came immediately. Really made us feel so welcome.
Apr 25, 2018
I love this camp everyone have been so nice and the grounds are clean and well manicured.
Apr 25, 2018
Great staff, great place.
Apr 24, 2018
Stayed in the new Valley View area for the first time. It was so quiet and beautiful, we loved it! Hope to be able to come back soon.
Apr 24, 2018
Had a very relaxing stay. Enjoyed Petaluma and Bodega Bay.
Apr 24, 2018
Great amenities:; large pool and hot tub, climbing wall, petting zoo and sort of a bouncing trampoline that the kids loved. Lots of other families with kids made the stay enjoyable for all
Apr 24, 2018
1st time in KOA and I love it. Clean bathrooms, convenient kitchen and family friendly. Already planning our next KOA camping!!!!
Apr 24, 2018
Wonderful pool, jacuzzi and shower area! We will be back!
Apr 24, 2018
Warning -- BAD ELECTRICAL --. Large VOLTAGE swings. I have a surge protector that was triggered and would stop power going to coach. The voltage was anywhere from 108 to 130,s. When I complained I was told by different staff, that it was my problem, that my surge protector was faulty, that I should hook up without it and I would be fine, and finally that either I hook up direct or leave. I left.
Apr 24, 2018
We had a short getaway at your KOA since we arrive late Friday evening. I was surprised when I had to pay extra for my nieces to join us even though it didn’t go over our occupancy limit of 6? Is there any way to get that money refunded?
Apr 23, 2018
The sewer line backed up and flooded one of the sites we were in. It was dark and a birthday party was in progress , several of the children were exposed (wet) to the raw sewage . Response to the spill was slow and there was NO concern from KOA employees that children and their families were exposed to to this toxic and extremely dangerous spill. Cones were put up and the area was sprayed. No Care
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Very loud. Lots of kids. Unfriendly campers walking through your sites. Quiet times not enforced. Glad we were only staying 4 nights and we were out all day. Too busy for our liking.
Apr 23, 2018
Amazing place, fantastic for the kids and family �
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Overall we had a good time,
Apr 23, 2018
Clean bathrooms, clean pool, wonderful hot tub, efficient front desk staff. Such a fun KOA. We love coming here
Apr 23, 2018
Super Fun
Apr 23, 2018
Nice last minute pull through space near rec hall. Love the dog park. Clean fun campground for all.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Lovely grounds, lovely staff; bathrooms clean, and as a woman, the many were stalls were very appreciated!
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Never stayed at a KOA before, if they are all as friendly as S.F./ Petalma KOA and clean I plan to visit on our outings!!! I came with a group , and we were all placed close to each other, which made our trip a lot more fun !!
Apr 21, 2018
Wonderful stay, clean and cheerful workers. I would like to have a regular sheet of paper for a receipt instead of a register tape printout bit other than that really enjoyed and would most defiantly stay there again if in the area
Apr 21, 2018
The campground was clean we rented a lodge it was clean and well equipped my granddaughters and I had a wonderful stay
Apr 20, 2018
Nice facilities and friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2018
Nice property! Helpful Staff!
Apr 18, 2018
Excellent! Ross upgraded my second night to a cabin in a friendly way without any problems. Thank you!
Apr 18, 2018
Loved the amenities for both our teenagers and our toddlers that were in our group. Can't beat the price for the area, in comparison to a hotel with less space (we were in 2 Lodges and an RV site) and less amenities. Check in was simple and friendly. We did pay to have a specific RV site reserved and that did not happen. The staff was very nice and apologetic about it and credited me the $20.
Apr 17, 2018
Always a great place! We did have some screaming teen girls near us, that were VERY LOUD after 11pm and before 7am, which was upsetting that no one enforced quiet hours.
Apr 16, 2018
We were 1st time KOA campers this weekend. We loved it & had a great time. We’re already looking into planning a return trip!
Apr 16, 2018
Can’t make reservation on line and it says to call but they don’t answer the phone. Leave a message but never get called back. Initial impression sucks. Gouging customers who caravan with friends an extra $20 to be together is ridiculous. But it is nice once you get their. Our site had some trash in the fire pit and some trees need trimming. Fairly level sites, stable power, nice amenities.
Apr 16, 2018
The KOA in Petaluma gave my husband and I a safe, beautiful and relaxing environment after our home burned in the October wildfires. During our six month stay, we found the KOA staff to be professional, friendly and very helpful. We recommend the KOA to every RV owner. Thank you KOA staff!!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Pleasant stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. Campground is well maintained. Good location.
Apr 16, 2018
Nice setup. Very clean. Relaxing atmosphere. Lots of friendly people including staff. I will return. Thanks
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice staff and clean facilities I just wish there were more outdoor hiking opportunities.
Apr 15, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals