San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
The spaces are too crowded, nice facility but you are on top of one another.
Aug 15, 2019
Excellent stay and loved the updated RV spots.
Aug 15, 2019
They had beeping fence all night, cold shower, and sprinkler ran for 6 hours behind site. Besides that we loved it.
Aug 14, 2019
We loved the accommodations. The staff was friendly and there was lots to do.
Aug 14, 2019
It’s a great place. Under the trees. Wonderful. Clean. Nice people. Easy to get around. One of the best !
Aug 14, 2019
It’s a great place to go ! Mellisa is very helpful very friendly and is just awesome : Eve is also very Friendly and very helpful ! I’ve been coming here for quite a few years now my grandkids just love it:I only wish they would bring back day use: also it would be great if you could rent cabins for one night again instead of at least 2 nights ! Thanks !
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
I would give a higher rating because the park is nice with lots for the kids to do but our site #46 was awful, completely un-level & the huge tree/roots made it impossible to open our awning, it was a tripping hazard as well. We were unable to fully relax next to our RV or to sit level near the fire pit due to the tree & huge roots.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Always nice to come and stay, especially with our grandchildren. We like to stay until Monday because it gets very quiet Sunday afternoon
Aug 13, 2019
Excellent place to stay. Lots to do and see in the area and they have great activities for children and families.
Aug 13, 2019
Had a nice stay, my only complaint is others did not understand camping manners and continued to walk through our campsite often. I know your facility cannot manage others manners but maybe a few more walk though paths so they can get to their location without impeding on others I ther site.
Aug 13, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Our campsite was Awesome. We had Q230...beautiful site and very clean KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!��
Aug 12, 2019
This KOA is so beautiful!! It is a very well kept park. The pool is huge. We happened to be there for Polynesian Weekend. All kinds of activities for the kids to do as well as Hula Dancers performing by the pool. The Manager, Mike is great. Great customer service! We love comeing here. Never disappointed.
Aug 12, 2019
We will definitely stay here again! The camp is beautifully landscaped and immaculately clean. The sites are all beautiful and well-spaced. There are lots of activities for adults and kids alike. If you want to stay in a fantastic KOA, this one is the one for you!
Aug 12, 2019
Great location and wonderful amenities.
Aug 12, 2019
We love the Petaluma KOA. Great family vacation spot
Aug 11, 2019
Super
Aug 11, 2019
Absolutely loved our stay. Great for little kids, big kids, and adults. They had karaoke on Friday night. I hate karaoke but my two kids loved it...so then it didnt seem so bad. Beautiful sites with grass and trees.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Great activities for kids!
Aug 11, 2019
Great park, love the patio spots, little cramped to the neighbors, the redwood chair in our spot was sadly broken, clean, well kept.
Aug 11, 2019
Thank you so much for the SAFE camping experience. I really appreciate the cigarette butt free camp site. I have sent a lot of camping families to Petaluma and will continue to recommend this KOA.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Just amazing experience! So many funny things to do. Best time we ever had at a KOA.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Large campground with lots of activities for the kids. That also means lots and lots of people with kids running around everywhere. Not a park for relaxing in peace. If you know what to expect, you will have a great time. Good location to Sonoma and San Francisco. Gotta love the goats in the petting zoo. I also appreciated how late the store/office was open.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Always something to do during the day and always quiet at night!
Aug 09, 2019
Clean. Lots of kids activities. Quite busy and loud during day. Quiet at night.
Aug 09, 2019
This KOA is one of our favorites. They are making lots of improvements to an already nice campground.
Aug 09, 2019
Fun great things to do love the pool
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Had a great time during out recent stay - as usual. Our campsites are always just right. The staff is great. Everything works. And it's a beautiful park. Very fun place to stay.
Aug 09, 2019
Clean, friendly, beautiful place
Aug 09, 2019
Loved our cabin and just got to enjoy time with the family. Nice location in Petaluma. Definitely coming back.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Was very good. Did not enjoy the wristband but do understand the theory behind it. Needs better wifi signal
Aug 08, 2019
Most everyone very nice grounds were kept clean plenty of things to do during the day my only concern was on two nights we had neighbors that were very loud and I didn’t know who to contact to have somebody come and talk to them
Aug 08, 2019
Very busy campground but expected being close to SF and wine country. Still, quiet at night, friendly staff, cabin was very clean and well supplied. Very satisfied with my stay. This is one of the best KOAs in the northern part of California. I will be back again when my travels take me back to this area.
Aug 08, 2019
Had families get together, this was a central place. The little ones love it here. Nice new landscape- like the end pull through sites- the young people should come on time and prepared when there is a children’s activity on the schedule. Great Thanks
Aug 07, 2019
Friendly staff and very clean facility’s make for a great stay for sure.
Aug 07, 2019
Unfortunately there was a mix up with our reservation that really put a damper on our experience. We were supposed to be in a cabin with bunks and more kitchen & after checking in we realized a mistake by someone at KOA. I did get a refund for one night of the three night stay, however the cost of eating out and my kids having to sleep on pads on floor was not what we'd hoped for in our stay there
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Well managed, lots of activities, we’ll maintained.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
The staff is very friendly. We especially enjoyed the rock wall and activities in a safe environment.
Aug 06, 2019
Wonderful campgrounds and great amenities. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff. I like that they write the bathroom code directly on your wristband. Great idea! Only way to improve things is to find a way to make bike riding safer -- grounds are very busy, and kids come speeding downhill and around corners. Also, enforcing the "no playing at the playground after dark" rule would prob be a good idea.
Aug 06, 2019
WONDERFUL PLACE ... WONDERFUL STAFF.
Nov 19, 2019
Family fun
- MANUEL LANGLOIS on Google
Nov 09, 2019
Great facilities and people! Natalie is especially professional, helpful and truly is attentive. GREAT smile!
- Alan D. Bosch on Google
Nov 03, 2019
This KOA was awesome, excellent service, facilities and overall experience. They have full service sites for large RV units. Very pricey though, but is is San Francisco what else can you expect
- David Cruz on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.