San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Everything was very nice & especially the bed. It was very comfortable. Only problem was there was no wash towel provided. We can bring it from home if it was specified.
Oct 06, 2017
Again and just one month after our first stay, we came back to KOA!! Truly a wonderful and relaxing home away from home!! The whole staff is superb!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We had to move to 2 different sites to try and find a level one, and did not succeed. Though basically a very nice place with the petting zoo and a nice pool area, very user unfriendly sites make it difficult to like.
Oct 05, 2017
The grounds, sites, dog park, pool, laundry, staff were great. What I didn't like were the flies, smell of manure, dirty bathrooms, and smoke from neighbors campfire filling our trailer. I think there should be limited hours on campfires--better yet, no campfires at all.
Oct 05, 2017
Great staff, exceptionally clean park! Loved the VIP service for sewer.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice. A few too many smells from overflowing dumpsters but overall a very enjoyable stay and so close to our son in Mill Valley!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Bathrooms are very clean but they need new shower heads, most of the holes in the shower heads were blocked so you had to find a spot to get a stream to wash, to many flies from all the cow patties in our camp site. We didn't know the cows roamed at night in the camping area. Woke up to tons of poop at lots of flies.they did come clean it up, and staff was nice.
Oct 05, 2017
Great place to stay. For sure a family oriented park. Quite at nite and well maintained.
Oct 04, 2017
I wasn't expecting to have cattle in my backyard & mooing us to sleep. Oh well, still enjoyed it.
Oct 04, 2017
The campground was clean and staff was friendly but it was very loud during quiet hours with large trucks driving around. We were staying in a tent site next and we were woken up at 3am by the sprinklers spraying all over our tent. The tent and all our bedding were soaked. Our tent was clearly in our site but the sprinklers from the cabin next door were spraying back into our site.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
1) Sewer hose hookup was uphill from rig. Would not drain gray water-just backed up-extremely annoying. Special drain hose support should have been provided to compensate for poor site design. 2) People kept walking through my site(#3). Your campground rules (given out at checkin) do not tell people to stay on roads & not walk through other camper's sites.
Oct 04, 2017
First they didn't have sewer at site they came around an drained your tank I would not stay there again they had another problem (as per staff this happen a lot ) had no drainage for water to run off street it ran under my RV we had to walk in mud to get to our RV NEVER AGAIN
Oct 04, 2017
I would like to complement the staff at the checkin desk they provided excellent customer service upon checkin and on answering any questions that we had . They were extremely friendly ,so nice after along days drive . Would definitely recommend your campsite to other travelers.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Basic campground. Too expensive to just sleep in my van.
Oct 03, 2017
This was our first time to stay at the SF/N Petaluma KOA and we had a great time. There were 12 of us in an RV and two cabins. We didn't get to participate in some of the fun family and kid activities so we will need to come back to do that! My folks have been RV-ing for a while and thought this was one of the nicer ones. Never had too long of a wait at the bathrooms (which were clean).
Oct 03, 2017
We would like to just move in and live at this KOA. We cannot wait to come back!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
-The check in folks were very helpful. Everybody was actually. - Frustrating how difficult it is to get a "nice" space. The place was overrun with children on bikes skateboards etc running in front of your car anytime you tried to exit or leave. Little parental oversight. Whatever. It's who you cater to. - Also overrun with mega-vehicles and their sewage smell. - Other than that, fine, thx
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed here because of the amenities for the kids. We were not disappointed except for the fact that the pool heater was not working! Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable.
Oct 03, 2017
We enjoyed our short stay very much! Your KOA is in a beautiful location with lots of fun activities. Thanks for relocating us to another cabin to accommodate the length of our truck.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facility with great service.
Oct 03, 2017
I am disappointed that they have let all the grasss in the sights go brown and in some sights like ours it has just gone to dirt . This is one of the most expensive KOA â s you would think that they could keep up the grass , Also there seems to be an abundance of flys at this KOA the last 2 times we were there , very annoying.
Oct 03, 2017
The site I was in (48) might have been a tad more level. Otherwise, very nice park.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice place. Friendly staff. Lots to do on site.
Oct 02, 2017
Muy agradable fue un fin de semana maravillo. Todo muy limpio.
Oct 02, 2017
The sites are advertised as spacious and they are NOT!! Put our 41ft 5th wheel in a spot so small we stuck out the back and our truck was parked sideways and stuck out. So tight with our slides that there wasn't room to relax outside. Kids yelling and screaming and going thru other people's sites. Loud partying way after 10pm curfew. Only good if u want to feel like a sardine or partying families
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Clean restrooms, great staff, this is our 2nd get together . We had 5 cabins and really appreciate they were together . Will try a lodge next time!!
Oct 02, 2017
I was with a group of friends. I had never been to a KOA but I will be using them a lot more now that I know what to expect. I could get to anywhere I needed to be and it was an enjoyable time!
Oct 02, 2017
Workers work hard to keep facilities sparkling clean! We wish there was after hours help for rowdy campers after 10pm. Save having to confront loud campers and then have to live next to them for 2 more days.
Oct 02, 2017
We are staying in the area and not only find this KOA convenient but the park is very well maintained. The staff is pleasantl and very helpful- the main laundromat is exceptional. We did use the showers and even though it was a busy weekend they were cleaned regularly. GOOD JOB STAFF
Oct 02, 2017
The SF tour and tour guide John are great!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Bien situé, près de Point Reyes NP et de Sonoma, ils offrent aussi un tour en bus pour visiter San Francisco avec un guide qui a grandi dans cette ville ce qui ajoute un petit plus aux anecdotes. Le camping est propre, tranquille et les installations permettent de camper sans trop se contraindre. Il y a une mini ferme et des jeux pour les enfants.
Oct 02, 2017
No on call personell. Lied about being super busy that night. Poorly labeled sites leading to much confusion and me not having a site to myself. Very unhappy
Oct 02, 2017
We had a blast here. Came as a customer left as a friend. Petaluma is a true California nugget! We will be back .Thanks KOA
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful campground! Great staff! Would have stayed longer if we had the time!
Oct 02, 2017
The worst about the KOA is it constantly smells like cow or pig manure. The site we had was so bad the whole two weeks we were there we couldn't have a window open. The park is way over priced just because they can! On weekends it is like Disneyland. With kids great...without, not so much. They keep the grounds clean. The office staff is very nice and the workers around the park are, too.
Oct 02, 2017
We reserved a full hook-up rv site for the weekend. We are a family of four, with children. When we arrived, there was a big group of tent s in the next RV site. Only rv site in our area that had tents... this one has 3 plus awnings, etc. That wouldn't have been the end of the world, except the group, (more than the six people that are allowed per site) cussed, drank and smoked the entire weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals