San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2019
Always enjoy coming back to my old stomping grounds. Always clean and safe.
Aug 05, 2019
there were many things missing in the cabin like a toaster. there was one there last year. also the staff at the KOA messed up two parts of our parties reservations. with wrong cabin and wrong dates. So we were disappointed.
Aug 05, 2019
LOVED IT
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Always great! One suggestion- fitted bottom sheets for the bunks. They're hard to make up, especially the top bunk and fitted sheets would help.
Aug 05, 2019
We had a great time at this KOA! I do miss the popcorn truck, snow cones, cotton candy, hayride and water slide for my grandkids. I like the upgrades you made also train ride, flowers by the store, game room games added, I like your new patio sites are really cute but no tents allowed does not work for us. We like to have our family camp together but our motorhome wont accommodate everyone.
Aug 05, 2019
Wonderful people, great grounds, always clean. The only negative is the store ran out of a lot of snacks and food and ice while we were there
Aug 05, 2019
Great place, staff and accommodations. Never a disappointment.
Aug 05, 2019
Came in late on Friday night. Easy check in and wonderfully helpful staff! Enjoyed the QUIET after 10 pm (kids actually quit making any noises...wow!). Very clean and lots of activities for those whom enjoy them. We skipped the activities and just enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere of this KOA while doing our day trips.
Aug 05, 2019
So many wonderful & fun activities for the children! Kind & helpful staff. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2019
The park is amazing and we always have the best time! There are so many fun activities for children. We can't wait for next summer! Thanks!!
Aug 04, 2019
Absolutely the BEST people work here, and the grounds are beautiful! Super special shout out to both Melissa and Matt for A+ customer service. You guys ROCK!!! Would definitely stay here again if we are ever back in the area.
Aug 04, 2019
Dance party and Karaoke were awesome!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
nice campground
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Too crowded and far too far from San Francisco to take advantage of that city. Plus having a dog makes it impossible to get to San Francisco at all.
Aug 03, 2019
ALL WAS FINE until we had an ant attack on our last day! we were in k149. we have stayed there before & never had a problem with ants, but this time was bad. they invaded our rv. when we stay at a nice koa like yours we don't expect to be attacked by bugs!
Aug 03, 2019
Super fun time with my grandkids!
Aug 03, 2019
The office staff need to be more professional and empathetic when dealing with the public. It is not just a job, they have to be engaged and relate to people from all walks of life. My personal experience with some of the ladies in the office was not good, Also their dealings with other people were not great. I am sorry I cannot remember their names.
Aug 03, 2019
I'm moving, and using this campground as a hub. So I've stayed several visits. Always excellent service and attitude by every single person I've interacted with.
Aug 02, 2019
The 10 o’clock quite time is not enforced At midnight still a lot of people making noise
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Was wonderful. one of the best KOA's we have been to so far. We will be staying will you again in the near futrue.
Aug 02, 2019
We had a wonderful time!!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
One of the absolute best campgrounds for bringing kids. There is more to do in this KOA than any we've stayed at.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
too stairstepped and uneven. small site width.
Aug 01, 2019
Stayed 2 weeks in a lovely spot. The campground is very kid friendly. Great pool, climbing wall, bouncing pillow. Close to wine country. Staff friendly facilities clean. It’s a large place but facilities large enough to handle the large crowds.
Aug 01, 2019
THIS IS THE FORTH YEAR I HAVE STAYED AT THIS WONDERFUL PLACE. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
Aug 01, 2019
Kids had a great time!! Loved the swimming pool and the playground. Also the petting zoo and the trampoline.
Aug 01, 2019
The campground and staff are great but we had the worse campsite in the complex with a propane tank and sewer filter tank at the entrance of our site. I did make last minute reservation so it was not their fault. It is a very nice campground and we will be back because it is perfect way for us to visit our son that lives in SF. Only one issue is restroom in H area never has hot water for showers.
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Weather was perfect. After 25 years of camping there, we did find the right spot. Quiet and peaceful, but had plenty of activity also. Bathrooms were within a short walk. Plenty of things for kids to do!
Jul 31, 2019
Very entertaining- our site was right at the enter and exit. People watching at its best!
Jul 31, 2019
Enjoyed our stayed in Petaluma with our grandkids. They thoroughly had a lot fun especially being in the pool. We did missed the pancakes breakfast that KOA used to do on Sunday. One suggestion, the main bathroom needs to have new shower heads replaced. It's been like this for the last 3 stays. I was hoping it would be new ones during our recent stay.
Jul 31, 2019
The stay was great, very family friendly. I have already book for 2020.
Jul 31, 2019
Very nice campground. Well run and clean. Spots are nice size. Pretty grounds with lots of trees. We have stayed twice and will definitely return.
Jul 31, 2019
Overall a great place to camp, nice sites and great remodeled bathroom. Pool was pretty cold for the little one to use comfortably otherwise great!
Jul 31, 2019
Very nicely laid out campground, several daily activities. Downside is some of the activities were very short and everyone did not get an opportunity to participate. Also, our site backed into a cow pasture which was somewhat of an unpleasant door when the wind blew from that direction.
Jul 31, 2019
We have visited this site a few times. We always enjoy our time there. Everything is clean and the staff is very friendly. Can't wait to go again.
Jul 31, 2019
Loved the pull-thru site, the patio furniture, gliding chair, and fire ring. The stamped concrete was really nice. The landscaping was pretty. Having the grey and black tanks emptied every morning was definitely a plus, although on all four mornings our black tank was never emptied. Did not care to have the rv next to us have their door facing our door. Design flaw, unless you're really friendly!
Jul 31, 2019
It is a nice campground, but I was ticked off to run over a decorative boulder! Boulders do not belong in RV campsites!!!
Jul 31, 2019
This is a children's' amusement park. Kids are running around everywhere. They are not aware when they ride their bikes or run in the street. They are not supervised and do not move out of the road so you can get to your site. Sites are very close together. Sites can be hard to find, it's a bit of a maze.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Had issue that caused serious damage to my coach. I communicated with office and sent two emails. No response. I’ve stayed at dozens of KOA campgrounds and this one is run like a high volume limited space cash cow.
Oct 18, 2019
Conveniently located to city or vineyards. Staff takes pride in grounds and attention to detail for each customers scheduling. Pristine pool and hot tub. Children are most safe and have a lot of fun here. I 💘 KOA!
- Sam Cheever on Google
Oct 17, 2019
This kampground was large and busy! Many activities for all ages and conveniently located.
- april perry on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Enjoyed the weekend with family
- Farryn Rosales on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.