San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2018
We really enjoyed our time staying in Petaluma. Beautiful grounds and convenient for our needs. Only complaint is that over the 4 months we were there we had multiple items stolen, including firewood and a tank of gas siphoned from the lower parking lot.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
This campgrounds is awesome Great camp staff
Mar 21, 2018
Seems like a nice location but is under construction. Newer sites do not have anything to seperate each other so it's just a stack of RV's.
Mar 21, 2018
No toaster in cabin like promised. Attractions closed to our kids. We were not told that the rock climbing wall would not be open and that it is only open for special occasions. Pool was closed and workers told us jumping pillow was closed even though there were other kids playing on it throughout the day, but for whatever reason our kids weren't allowed. How come? Bad customer service.
Mar 21, 2018
The site was pretty muddy as the new grass seed was just starting t grow. You could not use the fire pit as it was all mud and full of water. The neighbors had 3 dogs that barked every time the owners were gone and you went outside.
Mar 21, 2018
Great staff. Everyone is so friendly and nice. Lots of activities for the kids to keep busy all day.
Mar 20, 2018
Looked as though there was some construction within the park near our sites. Drainage in the park especially in our area of the park was horrible! It had been raining but the water just pooled in our site. It looked as though the sites needed more gravel in each pad,the surrounding roads were higher elevation than the site so all the water ran off into the sites.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
The camp is great. However you need to work on your concierge tank pumping. My grey water was not emptied. I went to the desk and explained. When I returned to the site later in the evening I discovered they still did not manage to drain the grey tank. I had to unhook from the site and secure the RV so I could move it and drain the tank myself. Next day I trained your worker since the desk didn't
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice stay :-)
Mar 19, 2018
outstanding once again like all the inprovements!!!!!!!!!!!!!keep it up
Mar 19, 2018
We had a beautiful site. One of the new ones with a patio. Only reason find 4 was all the construction and mud to navigate.
Mar 19, 2018
Great park all in all. Very busy. Bathrooms could be less smelly.
Mar 19, 2018
Our site was sooo muddy and impossible to get around! The manure smell from the near by feed lots kept us awake most of the night. The price was too high for the facilities there We paid for a full service, but were only offered a honey wagon to come by in the morning to drain our sewer line. We would not recommend this place to anyone and do not plan to stay again.
Mar 19, 2018
Wonderful location with great staff and amenities.
Mar 19, 2018
Great place!! Friendly helpful staff.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Great place and plenty of room and great shade trees.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Closed were jumpy pillow,rock wall,arcade, and spa. This was not disclosed to us when we booked. Half of the staff clearly doesnt like their jobs and it shows.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Wi-Fi is very bad..
Mar 18, 2018
We have stayed here several times and have enjoyed it.
Mar 17, 2018
Melissa in the office is very accommodating! She was great! I wish the site we were at was wider so that we could have let out our awnings. The trees prevented that and were so close to our camper if it was too windy, it would rub. The playground was very nice!
Mar 17, 2018
Great sites (slight slant, but large with abundant shade ftom full-grown trees, good facilities, superb location! So much to do; walk Petaluma, drive to Healdsburg or other wine country locations, Pt.Reyes, Bodega Bay, and San Francisco if course!
Mar 17, 2018
Great VIP site, loved the patio with so much parking room for our coach and Jeep. Perfect location for exploring the wine country as well as Bodega Bay and Fort Ross. Fun for me to rediscover a town I lived in as a child more than 50 years ago. The office staff is outstanding, making our visit special.
Mar 17, 2018
Came to do wine pick ups and had a wonderful relaxing visit and enjoyed everything about our trip.
Mar 17, 2018
My stay was fine. My only concern is an employee should lead the way to your site as it is a large park and a little confusing at first. When reserving a spot on the app be aware some sites do not have TV. Quite a drive to San Francisco!
Mar 16, 2018
They gave us no information that this campground was under construction. The spa was not working and we had guys working on the corner making all kinds of noise.
Mar 16, 2018
2 night stay in early March. Didn't do much.
Mar 16, 2018
We had a great stay, we recommend this KOA to friends all the time. The staff is friendly and always helpful. The park is in a great location to explore Sonoma County or to just go to San Francisco for the day. Which we do for work often, we look forward to our next visit.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
We came on a Friday afternoon and stayed until Monday morning. It was the first time that we took our new trailer out. We normally stay in the cabin, but now we have a trailer. We stayed in the new site 166 and it was really nice with the new fire pit and paved area. We scheduled site 230 for Halloween. Thank you for upgrading all the sites. The place looks great! 15+ year customers!
Mar 13, 2018
We stayed the weekend in the RV camping area. Our site was clean, green grass and a fire pit. The staff are courteous & the store is fully stocked with just about everything you forgot to bring. :) I think for a family with kids, this place would be a fun filled vacation.
Mar 11, 2018
Once again, an excellent experience. The new pull-through site was very nice and the patio and furniture were great. The office personnel are friendly and helpful. We will stay again in the near future.
Mar 11, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Too expensive.
Mar 10, 2018
Minimal to non-existant activities for children, despite the extensive advertising of such, unless you read the Very fine print. I would have thought during spring break the KOA would have stepped it up, yet the price is still very high. Employees and visitors sped through the sites, disregarding young children in the area. The playground was frequently full of trash.
Mar 10, 2018
We are always looking for an RV site that is quiet and a good place to exercise our dog. The KOA Petaluma/SF fit that criteria quite nicely. Easy access and clean as well. Too bad it is so expensive.
Mar 10, 2018
One night stay with a motorhome pulling an auto.They put me in a space that was not level. By not level I mean I had to unhook the car to get the space level enough for the motorhome to be somewhat level. If I had pulled forward enough to leave the car attached I would have had the rear wheels off the ground. Not a good situation. There were other spaces available,
Mar 09, 2018
The site's are nice but there is a lot of road noise from freeway. My big problem was the entrance gate, you have to get out of rig, I have a 34 ft coach and input code to open gate, that would close before I could get into rig and drive thru. Tried twice and finally someone came out and and opened with me in driving. I asked if they could set for longer time, said it used to stay open longer. FIX
Mar 09, 2018
Nice KOA. Though they are working on many of the sites with bark and plantings, some sites are pretty muddy, including the one we were assigned. Big outdoor pool and clean bathrooms.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Stayed for December, January, and February as well as 1st week of March. Love this place. Well run, friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to come back.
Mar 07, 2018
Was not notified cable was inoperative at the site for the duration of our stay due to construction...grounds are beautiful, though!
Mar 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals