San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We only stood a few days but it was a great place. Pool was big and clean, easy to check in and park was clean. My kids loved the small petting zoo. Will stay here if we ever come back to California.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Place was clean and was very nice to stay at.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We paid premium price for a grassy site but out us sharing with a tent trailer. Not right.
Aug 13, 2018
First time at a KOA and definitely will be back!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The campground was well staffed and clean. It was VERY crowded and the pool and activities we jammed with people. The pull through site was clean but a bit un-level and needed considerable leveling blocks to level our trailer.
Aug 13, 2018
We love Petaluma KOA the staff is wonderful Eve is so helpful and great at her job .and we have stayed at a lot of KOAs
Aug 13, 2018
Brought my grandchildren, visiting from Hawaii. Their first time camping and they went crazy over it.
Aug 13, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very clean and supervised. We were very pleased with our trip. The only critical issue we saw were some visitors that were parking there cars at the sites instead of in the parking lot creating a bit of a noice and congestion problem, but nothing too uncontrolled.
Aug 13, 2018
THE NEW BATHROOMS, AND SHOWERS ARE AWESOME. GREAT NEW LANDSCAPE AS WELL.
Aug 13, 2018
We stayed in a cabin without kitchen. Very charming, was very pleased. We live nearby and always wanted to come there and check it out. Kids loved all the activities. Very well run!! I am already telling others. Maybe we will come for thanksgiving.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
It was noisy and the spaces were very small.
Aug 13, 2018
FANTASTIC NEW RESTROOMS, AND SHOWERS, GREAT NEW LANDSCAPE. LOVE THE NEW ADDITIONS.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Clean, welcoming, lots of activities for kids. Inclusive, yet private. Great customer service. All you could asked. We will be back soon. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2018
It was GREAT!
Aug 12, 2018
Sites are really not big enough for our 5th wheel AND truck. We paid for the primo patio site for a week but many other sites (less expensive) than ours were much larger and had more patio furniture and more outdoor living space and I felt it was overpriced especially since we barely fit in the site. It was clean and staff very courteous just overpriced!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Really nice place with a petting zoo, pool, big fun playground & even a small dog "park", which our dog loved. Organized sites. Clean. Lots of fun activities.
Aug 12, 2018
This KOA is very professionally managed. A little more warmth (welcome) instead of professionalism of the employees would be desirable. The activities for the children are perfect. The price is reasonable but rather high.
Aug 12, 2018
RV site was almost impossible to level up trailer. You would think for the price they would be better. The hookups were at were way towards the front and almost didn't reach and still park the car to the side. We could not attach to either side of the spigot without a spray and a drip wasting water. Garbage was nearly overflowing. Amenities, however, were very nice and fun for kids.
Aug 12, 2018
GREAT STAY!! The only down side, maybe different for others, pool was cold. Facilities OVER exceeded our expectation. Super clean!!
Aug 12, 2018
A little pricey, but we only stayed overnight so it was ok.
Aug 12, 2018
Awesome friendly staff! Clean facilities. Prompt help. You all took great care of my family. Thank you so very much!
Aug 11, 2018
There were a bunch of spiders around our cabin, pregnant ones. Also, the sprinklers got the table and porch wet. Table cloth and camping box. The bathroom by the pool need some work, dirty and broken air dryer. Ice cream social should at least include free ice cream one per child. That would be a awesome treat for the price you pay for cabins.
Aug 11, 2018
You should clean the sites
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
The Patio campsite was very nice and super clean. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The kids loved all the activities the KOA had to offer. We would definitely camp here again.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
We had so much fun. Will stay again. Although there were a couple of disappointments. Arrived Tuesday afternoon, Wednesday afternoon they brought in a tractor and completely filled up our site nothing but soft dirt. The next afternoon they came in and dug a hole right in front out our RV door to repair a broken sprinkler. This time they threw our 11x13 mat into a mess leaving it that way.
Aug 11, 2018
Great place for kids
Aug 11, 2018
We had 3 things stolen. My granddaughter put her hair clip in a chair with her towel it was taken, fire starters by our fire pit taken, we had a hubcap fall off and I leaned it against the cabin as we were leaving for the day it was gone when we returned. Kids were unsupervised at the jump pillow, pool & playground. Did not feel staff cared about anything other than getting my money. Not friendly!
Aug 11, 2018
My wife and I enjoy staying at this KOA. They have a lot of amenities for both the young and old. The staff is very professional, friendly, and helpful.
Aug 11, 2018
Great staff, very friendly, clean and an awesome pool! Wonderful activities for the entire family.
Aug 11, 2018
Great! There were some boys vaping at the pool but they sent out a supervisor immediately after it was reported. I'd say a little more supervision would have been nice but the staff itself was friendly and courteous along with very well-kept grounds. Bravo!
Aug 10, 2018
We have stayed at the Petaluma KOA once a year for the last 25+ years. We have seen many changes & improvements over that time. While most of the changes are positive, the most negative change has been the rise in the cost to stay there. The full hook-up sites are the highest rates we pay on our yearly 2 month trip to Oregon. A 7# bag of ice is $3.95. We are looking to stay elsewhere next year.
Aug 10, 2018
Helpful staff and wonderful activities for children and parents.Well maintained camping facilities.
Aug 10, 2018
I paid for 2 deluxe cabins for a total of 3 days each that were supposed to share a deck. I scheduled it 3 months out for these cabins. Upon reaching my cabin I realize we were into separate cabins that were next-door to each other, but did not share a deck. My cabin was not clean the showerhead dirt in it and the Counter have ants all over it due to stickiness that was on the counter. One of my
Aug 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals