San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2018
Loved the cabin, but hubby had to leave for wk at 2:30AMand no compassion for human. He had to walk to extra parking lot to get to his vehicle. We were in cabin furthest from extra parking lot. There was ample room at our cabin for both ous vehicles. No wash cloths in bathroom. No tv guide.
Sep 27, 2018
Camped here to visit family living in Petaluma. The 12.00 per person charge to have them visit us, at our site, is ridiculous! Dog park was nice, petting zoo was sad. Chickens are flock animals (only 1 Chicken in the pen!)
Sep 27, 2018
Very nice place, having guests here is troublesome
Sep 26, 2018
Nice people and very nice facilities
Sep 26, 2018
We have been coming here for more than 10 years. Our now 16 year old daughter has very fond memories of this place. When we say we are coming here, she actually wants to hang out with her parents!!! Even at 16, this place is fun. We just wish they would heat the pool until it closes at the end of October. But it won't keep us from coming back!!! And Woody, the owner, is fantastic!!!!!
Sep 26, 2018
Great site. Would be 5 stars however, we are without children and if u have this is an amazing place. Staff friendly.
Sep 26, 2018
Cold welcome from the front desk staff
Sep 26, 2018
Great place especially for families. You really cater to the kids, which is great.
Sep 25, 2018
Excellent! Always too short :(
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
clean well staffed overall nice experience
Sep 25, 2018
Very shady; WiFi was weak but cable ok. Exceptionally nice, big pool, plenty of tenting areas. Could not ask for a better campground and close to San Francisco besides.
Sep 25, 2018
You have a great staff and the park always kept clean and in good repair.
Sep 25, 2018
From check in, to check out, everything was perfect. Great place, great staff. A local gem!
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
The downfalls: We had a very difficult time getting our rig leveled due to the severe uneven surface of the grounds. Additionally, we were bombarded with a constant fresh odor of manure which may or may not be avoidable depending on where you are located in the site. The site was $170 per night which seems astronomical!! The upsides: Super clean, safe for kids to travel and enjoy the grounds.
Sep 25, 2018
The campground is fantastic, unfortunately we hit mid September where nearby farmers were spreading manure and the smell wasn't pleasant by any means. It was present for the whole period of our stay. Just bad timiming I guess. Otherwise all was good.
Sep 25, 2018
Very Nice all around! Restrooms and Showers are very nice and clean!!
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Nice park for families as there are several things geared for kids. Patio sites are nice and roomy. Because of petting zoo and nearby farm animals, there is an odor that is somewhat offensive. Laundry room is small and does not have AC. Staff in office are very helpful. They will refill and deliver propane back to your site - nice service. It is about an hour to Napa Valley or San Francisco.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We stayed in cabin 270. While the inside was clean, our site had tons of dog poop and flies were everywhere and over everything even when the kitchen was not being used. I had called before our arrival to inquire if they had a yellow jacket issue and would have bought a fly trap if we had known about the flies. KOA needs to hang up their own bug traps and clean up the dog poop.
Sep 24, 2018
We had a blast. What a great place to visit!
Sep 24, 2018
Lovely campground, lots for kids to do! We will come back with our grandkids!
Sep 24, 2018
Excellent stay. Even though it was very crowded and many kids we had our space and did not feel cramped. As a retire couple it was great.
Sep 24, 2018
We love Koa Petaluma for my children. They enjoyed to ride train, pet goats, jumping and swimming. We will go there again in cabin. Thank you.
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice campground. This was our second time staying here. We booked a patio site with V. I. P. pumping service for our sewer. They told us it would be done in the morning between 8:30 and 10:30. They came around 7:30. It’s to early. They make a lot of noise. I would of given 5 stars but because of the early wake up, they only get 4. I can’t wait to go back, but would not book the same site.
Sep 24, 2018
Always enjoying staying with you in Petaluma...Was wondering if we can reserve specific sites? Melissa in the office is sooooooo helpful, she came to our site to help us connect our TV so that we could watch the Football Game! Niners, of course!
Sep 24, 2018
Our only issue is people leaving dogs unattended in their RVs - some constantly barking.
Sep 24, 2018
We love camping at Petaluma KOA as there is so much to do for the kids and the staff are great! RV sights are nice roomy and the bathrooms are clean. My grandkids have the best time ever and they loved the new crazy train ride through the park! Will be back for sure!
Sep 24, 2018
The good: has pool, jacuzzi, peting zoo, toilett, shower were clean. Staff were friendly. The bad: one can hear the cars/trucks from the Highway nearby at night. Also, pool water is too cold, would have been great if a few decrees warmer. Otherwi
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Great location. Rode our bikes to breweries. Quiet at night. Didn’t have children with us but what a great place for families with kids. Huge jumping pad, pool, petting farm. Would definitely stay again
Sep 24, 2018
The restrooms were very clean and updated. The smell from the nearby dairy farm was almost unbearable, which I understand is out of your control. Pricing on tent only sites is very high.
Sep 24, 2018
Everthing was perfekt exzeptionell the WIFI
Sep 24, 2018
Love it, just very expensive to stay and check out time should be noon
Sep 23, 2018
Beautiful setting, nice spots, but--man out front was very rude to us because we weren't sure where to park while registering, wi-fi wouldn't work until 6:00am in the morning, cable tv channels were horrible and we had no guide. Will find somewhere else next time we are through that area.
Sep 22, 2018
Very nice kampground. good facilities. Bit more smile upon arrival please: it's a holiday!
Sep 22, 2018
Overall I was pleased with the camp ground. People were friendly and willing to assist you or make recommendations. I would return again.
Sep 21, 2018
Good: Staff was helpful about places to go! Bad: 1. The smell was so bad we could not leave our windows open. They said every three sites is a vent that may have a temporary odor; stayed three nights - terrible smell the entire time! Ugly: You'd think for the high price, picnic tables (sloped) and fire pits at sites would be level and in decent condition. Run down!
Sep 21, 2018
We have stayed at a few different KOA sites and this one is fine EXCEPT the activities pool, jump pillow, rock climbing wall etc etc is too far away from camp sites. Also the real reason we gave 4 stars was the sewer drain at our site was a pain in the neck. The concrete slab it sits on was sinking and slanted which made it hard to have that downpour from the trailer to the drain that's needed.
Sep 21, 2018
Unfortunately our stall was one of the worst on site. It was narrow for a big fifth wheel with slide out The fire pit was on a hill and so was the picnic table. I tried to sit but it was going to tip. We needed propane but the minimum fill was 5lb and our tank was only 3lb. The campground was nice and clean and the staff friendly.
Sep 21, 2018
I could smell the trash wafting over from the building next to me. The driveway was very slanted, and the park was not full so I don't know why they didn't give me a flat space. I was just in and out, and it would have been nice not to have to level.
Sep 20, 2018
Everything was perfect, the only down side was the pool was not heated � but I found our new camping spot!! Loved it!!!
Sep 20, 2018
Overall, a nice park (albeit overpriced!). Original site (B26) very unlevel, necessitating a move. When charging nearly $100 per night, sites should be level (and paved!). Several cable channels were pixelated.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice Campground Friendly staff
Sep 20, 2018
Nice little staging point, a real oasis for the bay area RV'er
Sep 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals