San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2019
This was our second time staying at this campground and it is still my favorite KOA to date. We prefer the Redwood section. It is beautiful and peaceful. We enjoyed peacocks grazing nearby and I love that there are farm animals on site and a little petting zoo. Great experience all around! Can't wait to return!
Mar 21, 2019
I'm fulfilling part of my 7 day commitment for the fabulous deal to have my motorhome stored onsite. The facility was great. The guests were just wonderful. The staff were very accommodating and professional. No wonder the park is always full of guests!
Mar 20, 2019
We love staying here, and are really glad to see all of the upgrades that are being done to some areas of sites (adding patios, etc.).
Mar 20, 2019
Best KOA ever!
Mar 20, 2019
It was our family spring break ,but everything was closed so there was nothing to do for our kids and the family we went with . so it was very boring and we left early .
Mar 20, 2019
Great stay as usual. Always clean, staff is always very friendly. We were a little disappointed that the hot tub closed at 7pm.
Mar 19, 2019
Love it here and the staff. Very clean and organized!
Mar 19, 2019
Our second visit, love the new patio sites. Friendly staff, clean grounds, pet friendly, kid friendly (jumping pillow was a huge hit!) So close to downtown Petaluma with great restaurants and shopping. Best part is 20 minutes from Dillon Beach!
Mar 19, 2019
Great place. It was very muddy in the hook-up area. After a day or two someone finally put some gravel down on the mud. It should have been done before someone tried to hoop up. It was slippery and my shoes had mud all over them.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Did not like our spot. Looking out to see highway was a bummer
Mar 18, 2019
I always enjoy the cabins at the Petaluma KOA. Such a wonderful campground for a getaway.
Mar 18, 2019
We stay here often, either in our RV or in a lodge, depending on the trip. I work in the wine industry and travel to the region frequently, most of the time bringing my family along. We will continue to stay here and have always found the property clean, safe and enjoyable.
Mar 18, 2019
We love this campground. Things were in slight disarray given recent rains, and current improvements taking place. Should be even more beautiful when it’s done. Hope the rates don’t get stupid? Long term/monthly spots are kind of a drag. Had a great time though.
Mar 17, 2019
Overpriced, the new patio spots are poorly designed and you step into the mud every time you get out of the motor home no matter how you park on the pad. Petting zoo has no animals. Bouncy bag gone.
Mar 17, 2019
didn't do much at the campground as we spent most of our time in San Fransisco, very nice, clean, quiet, so-so internet, kept booting me out. Nice friendly staff that let us know how to get around to the places we wanted to see. Under construction behind where we were making it very tight to get into our spot but they were not noisy
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
Enjoyed stay with a few exceptions . Construction work going on in camp and lots of dust around our site and they don't follow the speed limits which make it worse. Washrooms no heat and are damp and musty smelling they need better venting. Shower are like showering in closet very little room maneuver unless your about 150 lbs and flexable as well. Thanks for the upgraded site .
Mar 15, 2019
Fine Very friendly staff and helpful
Mar 14, 2019
Soggy due to much rain. Lot of construction going on to the sites. Nice addition but it is getting so expensive to stay there we are going to have to look elsewhere. The other problem is that we cannot dry camp there with our 5th wheel to save costs. Sincerely Tom Richards
Mar 14, 2019
When we got there the lady at the front desk said to us so you are staying a whopping one night and looked at me I didn't think I had to explain myself to her. Then our spot was right where all the construction was being done had to listen all afternoon and in the morning to a concrete saw cutting asphalt I think she should of told us about that or another spot for $85.00 a night
Mar 13, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and our son stayed in the loft. After the first night he woke with several bites on his hand which we thought might be spider bites. The second morning he had a ton of bites on both hands which became very obvious were bed bug bites. The staff provided 1/2 off our stay but honestly not worth it! Our son is so embarrassed and we have to treat everything we took for bed bugs!
Mar 13, 2019
Convenient... and relatively nice facilities for kids - but sites are sooo crowded. And, you need to budget on twice { ! } the price of most other canpgrounds. Our 3rd time there, and the pool was - again { ! } closed....
Mar 12, 2019
Staff was great our site was muddy do to rain so we were upgraded to a great site. They really take care of their guests
Mar 12, 2019
You have a nice place, but its a bit pricey!! I would put concrete around where you have all your utilities, when I stayed it was a muddy mess!! Hooking things up an unhooking.... You charged me $20., extra so I could be close to family I went with. Didn't make much sense to me, the other 2 parties I was with were next to each other. Vacant spot across from them open, I was one up from it
Mar 12, 2019
WONDERFUL!
Mar 11, 2019
Clean and comfortable. Thank you!
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Felt welcomed from the front desk staff upon arrival. The site location was what I requested .. and even with all the site renovations and the rain, the park was clean and easy to traverse. Thanks.
Mar 11, 2019
For the money you’re charging you need to gravel the pads,it a mud hole when it rains
Mar 11, 2019
Everything about the KOA was great, except wifi at our campsite was basically non-existent. A signal booster needs to be installed to make a strong wifi signal available to all campsites.
Mar 11, 2019
Great place for our weekend getaways.
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
This was our first trip in our new fith Wheel. We wanted to see how everything worked. It was a rainy weekend so we had to stay inside mostly but got out in between rain showers. I could not get the tv working, so the young lady that greeted me apon check in said she would be happy to look at the problem, she did and fixed it, AWESOME!�The restroom/shower was very clean. Overall a 10! Returning
Mar 09, 2019
We stayed to have easy access to San Francisco. Easy to get to the smart train, short shuttle ride and then take the commuter ferry. Good way to see the city from the water. Whole trip Takes an hour on weekdays and 11/2 hour on weekends. Very safe to leave the trailer here for 3 days. The park is great. Great amenities, friendly staff and owners. Internet is awesome. Strongly recommend.
Mar 06, 2019
Enchanting site with many trees and super patios with outdoor furniture for large RVs Super clean restrooms and showers But hot water never came in lavatories; I shaved myself with cold water and hot water was very long to come in showers as well Staff at the office was a little stiff Too far away from SAN Francisco: 45 minutes minimum
Mar 06, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
For our needs: hook-ups and showers it was over budget. We understood the Bay Area would be a little more than we were used to but didn't expect twice as much as the other KOA's we have stayed in. While the showers seemed to be clean, hot water was a long time coming and there was no heat in the room. The ceiling in the women's bath room is covered in peeling paint and black mold- not good.
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
Nice location and clean site - it was nice to be in the trees - the pool and hottub closed too early to use it when we arrived at 5:00 - more on the expensive side for a KOA but it is just outside of San Francisco with Uber capabilities to sight see, wineries, breweries etc.
Mar 04, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was very clean and perfect, especially camping in the Winter. The staff is super friendly, too. Because it was Winter, a number of the amenities were closed, such as the pool, petting zoo, climbing rock and jumpy. But, it was pretty wet out.
Mar 04, 2019
I would rate a 5 star but we were really bummed that none of the activities were open. So I had to spend more money on top everything I’ve paid at KOA to keep the kids entertained. Although it did rain here and there, when it didn’t rain, the kids should have been able to ride the go carts and golf but the staff said no one was there to open it up. But of course I will go back but in the summe
Mar 04, 2019
Great place to stay with friendly folks in the office and out on the grounds!!
Mar 03, 2019
Very pleasant even with the rain. Staff are very friendly and helpful
Mar 02, 2019
Staff couldn’t be nicer Especially Eve ! Nicely kept grounds also
Mar 02, 2019
Mar 01, 2019
Beautiful cabin. Just close enough to San Francisco to go in for the day but loved being out in the country. We hoped to spend more time exploring the area but heavy rains spoiled that. But great cabin and friendly people.
Feb 28, 2019
It was a very rainy week and we did not get time to use facilities as much as we would have liked. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and had a comfortable stay. The only downside was some trash items on the picnic bench I had to throw away that were probably left by the previous camper. The weather precluded our use, but I still like a clean site.
Feb 27, 2019
The staff was wonderful to us! My husband became ill during our stay and we needed to extend the our time and the staff was so considerate and concerned in allowing us to stay longer than our reservations was originally intended. This is a beautiful site and I look forward to visiting again. Ten Thumbs Up!
Feb 27, 2019
Plus: staff friendliness and great customer service; campground cleanliness; kid-friendly environment. Minus: no activities for the kids (due to time of year); no pet waste bags visible throughout campground. We look forward to experiencing this KOA during the traditional camping season to see what its full potential has to offer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy