San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2019
Stayed overnight in the tent area. The tent area was crammed together, as well as being next to a road in the campground that was frequently used. At night the headlights of the vehicle would illuminate the interior of my tent, which made going to sleep difficult. The shower/bathroom did not have a door, which allow people on the outside to see in. Plus the cost was excessive. More complaints.
Jun 25, 2019
Very narrow and confusing to find way around to site, especially big rigs. Need to provide an escort to sites. Also, fitness center for adults would have been nice - not only kids stay there too! I felt our site was overpriced, did not have patio area and trees close to rig so could not put out awning.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
We are an older couple and were placed in an area swarming with children. I swear they were running under our slides till 10 pm at night. There were areas of the park that seemed to cater to the 'childless' campers. I wish we had been placed there. I wished the reservation clerk and asked us questions about placement.
Jun 25, 2019
We had a great time it’s a great place to go camping. Very nice
Jun 25, 2019
just awesome
Jun 25, 2019
Great, family friendly park. Will definitely stay again. Only one complaint- in area where had service where pump sewage tank daily. Should also empty grey water every few times as well.
Jun 25, 2019
friendly staff , thanks for leaving the hot tub open till 10. should consider adults only hour
Jun 25, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful, but it is all down-hill from there. For the price they charge, I expected the park to be new, well maintained and modern. We checked in and it was narrow roads and very narrow sites. What was suppose to be grass was mostly dirt and weeds and those looked like they needed to be mowed. The pull-thru was barely long enough to fit our motor home and tow.
Jun 25, 2019
Absolutely lovely. The General Manager and every other employee was phenomenal. It was the first time I had my little teardrop trailer out and I needed some hand holding-they were lovely. I look forward to coming back!
Jun 25, 2019
First site had no sewer (sewer service only in the mirning) No one told us this when we made the reservation. Shower not clean. Everything else fine. The place has changed since we started coming here and not for the better.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Wonderful time lots to do and place is well kept
Jun 24, 2019
Beautiful KOA in the middle of some redwood trees
Jun 24, 2019
We have been here before and love it!! Everything here is great!! We will be back two more times this year with our grandkids !! They will love it!! A lot for them to do !!!
Jun 24, 2019
I love this KOA. It's close to SF. My only issue is that it is close to the freeway and a bit loud.
Jun 24, 2019
I didn’t like the back spaces in the 220s, but just because it’s gravel and I’m disabled. Overall, the people, the activities and events for kids and families is AMAZING!!! It is very child oriented and that makes us super happy!
Jun 24, 2019
Staff was pleasant - grounds and rv spots were clean . Great job
Jun 23, 2019
Love the place but not our site—right next to the pool and store, which entails too much activity in and around our site.
Jun 23, 2019
Water pressure was a bit low, our water heater would not work because of the low pressure. Otherwise, the place was great.
Jun 23, 2019
We love Petaluma KOA The upgrades are wonderful
Jun 23, 2019
Loved the VIP tank service
Jun 22, 2019
This campground has wonderful facilities, is very large and conveniently situated for visiting everything in the Bay Area, however, it is most definitely not suitable for big rigs, anything over 35 ft will be a struggle, the sites are extremely tight, narrow roads in between and no parking available for you tow vehicle, most people try to park parallel in the lanes making getting in and out hard.
Jun 22, 2019
Nice level sites. A family oriented park.
Jun 22, 2019
We had a wonderful stay.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
The staff went out of their way to creatively accommodate my needs for,myself and kids. Absalutley the best koa for family's . Ican't wait to go back. Best park , best pool, and cleanest bathrooms and showers!!!!!!
Jun 22, 2019
Good facilities and child entertainment.
Jun 21, 2019
Came to this campground about 14 years ago and like it, so we returned this year. Bigger and better than ever!
Jun 21, 2019
OMG. We had driven 400 miles and needed a quiet place to sleep overnight. This place was a zoo! Lotta people and noise. Our neighbors all around were outside talking and partying until after 11 PM! It is a nice park with lots to do, especially for children. But IF you want a quiet place to rest, make sure you are away from all teh activities-IF that is possible!!!!
Jun 21, 2019
Pool was freezing! Jacuzzi was just warm, like bathwater, and the jets were faulty our entire 6 days. Super clean bathrooms
Jun 21, 2019
It is adequate. The entrance and exit are way to tight. The pool and spa area is much nicer, but the behavior of people continues to get worse. Spa's should be limited to adults. Parents do not parent anymore and kids run a muck. I asked if the site was okay for Satellite TV and was level and the guy at the desk said yes and it was not. the giant tanks nearby in the park hissed all night.
Jun 21, 2019
Grounds and bathrooms were so well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely experience.
Jun 21, 2019
We had a lovely time. We brought our grandsons and they had a blast! The young people that do crafts were great!
Jun 21, 2019
Overall was ok. One laundry closed for updating I believe. Campsite had a fire pit AND a spot where someone had made a fire. Made it difficult to find an ideal spot for our tent. Picnic table was on neighboring campsite. Pool was nice as was arcade and other laundry.
Jun 20, 2019
Had a great time! The buddy spaces made it so nice to be together but in our own trailers. We also had family in a lodge close by. So much for the kids to do. Very clean. And staff was just so nice
Jun 20, 2019
It was the most family friendly campground I’ve ever stayed at. The facilities were impressive, activities abundant, and the atmosphere was everything one would want.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
So fun!!!! the kids had a wonderful time, as did the adults. Loved how clean the campsite was. Thank you
Jun 19, 2019
We reserved a site specific spot last year, paid in advance for this as we have for the last 4 years. Yet this year we get there and we do not have that spot, they have moved us to a much smaller spot not near our friends which is why we pay in advance. Then we find out you all are charging an additional $20 for this on top of paying in full. This is too much!
Jun 19, 2019
We were happy with our overall experience at the camp. The honey wagon guys were especially pleasant and helpful. The only negative part of our stay was several of our interactions with the front office staff. Specifically, when we reported that one of the washing machines was showing an error code, The staff member was surprisingly rude during what should’ve been a simple interaction.
Jun 19, 2019
Best KOA California... Friendly staff and top notch facilities for family fun.
Jun 19, 2019
we just love staying at Petaluma, you have made so many new changes to some of the sites, making it feel like home
Jun 19, 2019
Great place for kids. We took our 5 year old grandson 3 nights plenty of things to do, bouncy pillow and playground was a big hit. He loved the banana bike and pool. We r going back in August.
Jun 19, 2019
Nice drive out of the city to the KOA. Stayed in the one bedroom cabin. Cabins were clean, bathroom were excellent and they have lots of activities for families. Will try to stay again!
Jun 19, 2019
We were very pleased with the site we booked. The weather was chilly so we had a fire. Wood burned well and we had a wonderful time building memories. Amenities are wonderful. Wish you could do this for less money but location location location
Aug 17, 2019
Great cabins. Enjoyed our stay.
- Steve Black on Google
Aug 15, 2019
One of the nicest campground I've stayed at.
- Johnny Fowler on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Geweldige camping redelijk in de buurt van San Francisco. Wij gebruiken de camping als laatste camping voor het inleveren van de camper bij Cruise America Newark. Grote camping met erg vriendelijk personeel. Tikje prijzig maar dan heb je ook wel wat. Verschillende plaatsen met meer of minder luxe. Wij hadden een bankje, schommelbank, picknicktafel en firepit tot onze beschikking. Onze plaats had geen riolering maar de tank werd elke morgen geleegd. Sanitair is prima. Douchegelegenheid redelijk klein. Camp winkel heeft het hoognodige. Veel aktiviteiten voor Kids. Heerlijk zwembad met veel ligbedden met en zonder parasol.
- 705lisv on Trip Advisor