San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2018
Great location, clean campground, and several amenities for kids.
Oct 04, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I really appreciated the assistance as a new camper. The camp grounds are very oriented toward families with children. Be careful on the weekends as there are children on bikes, scooters..., everywhere and not paying much attention to drivers. Week days are good, weekends have many kids jacked up on sugar.
Oct 04, 2018
Love this place. 2nd time camping here.very friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Oct 04, 2018
Lovely campsites, despite the rain! We will return.
Oct 04, 2018
It was ok dump station is awkwarly located. petting zoo was heartbreaking to see. for the amount of children that use it it should be removed looks more like animal jail. My rating has everything to do with the petting zoo. I would have rated everything much higher if you didn't break my heart while i was there.
Oct 04, 2018
Beautiful spot, very well maintained with spotless bathrooms and showers.
Oct 03, 2018
You made it easy to come and go at odd hours. i had to be in oakland all day and it was easy to come back to the site late at night. AND the bathrooms are always clean - toilets and showers. i will stay there JUST for the cleanliness.
Oct 02, 2018
The staff have been very friendly. Melissa ia the best. Great place to stay and easy to work with. I'll keep staying here.
Oct 02, 2018
The amenities were awesome and it looks like it'd be a fantastic place if you have kids. My only issue was the manure/fertilizer smell from the surrounding farms, which is not KOA's fault; but did impact us. It was so bad that we had to close our windows and use the A/C and air purifier much of the time to prevent sinus headaches. It also meant I couldn't use the pool or do much walking around.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Jim M was very helpful and informative! He made our stay great!!
Oct 02, 2018
Felt like we were given the only slip with no tree, even though there were several unused spots. All of the other spots looked really nice.
Oct 02, 2018
I like it but the shower water was not hot and the water pressure was so weak. and the picnic table was not clean (I think you don’t clean it). but else was good
Oct 02, 2018
The internet service is useless. Even after the weekend crowd has left. I had to use my hotspot
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice campground, clean well maintained. Staff are nice and helpful.
Oct 02, 2018
It was just an overnight stay. I asked for a satellite friendly site and got one in the middle of a redwood grove. I couldn't even see the sky. I called the office and they gave me another site but there were too many trees there also and the satellite dish could not find the satellites. We used the cable TV instead. This was an $85 per night site. We should have stayed in the Walmart lot.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
New kabins are great! Enjoyed the community feel at #252 and surrounding kabins. Thanks!
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Had a great time. We forgot something on our cabin and office staff and and housekeeping were really great about finding and getting the items back to us.
Oct 01, 2018
Sewer connection was awkward - on an upslope.
Oct 01, 2018
It was great stay, I think rest rooms could be clean often during the weekends.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Great place, my son loved it. Kinda took awhile to level our trailer due to the uneven ground, but it was a nice spot to camp
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
The street behind our cabin was load during the night. It sounded like large trucks and cars speeding down road. My kids were very disappointed the jumpy pillow was down on Saturday and Sunday. Staff was great!!
Oct 01, 2018
Noisy. Crowded. No relaxing at all and most importantly. WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. Petaluma is not Malibu beach and the rv park there was cheaper. Actually would like a refund! Advise!
Oct 01, 2018
The rock wall and bounce pad were what our boys were most excited about, yet they were unable to use them because they were closed due to "rain," which there wasn't any rain. It is like caltrans requiring you to put on snow chains on a sunny day. Tent sites were awkwardly close for $85/night. No privacy. Hay ride, pool, playground and train were fun.
Oct 01, 2018
Stayed 3 nights in September in a RV. The restrooms were spotlessly clean, the staff were helpful and the pitches were a good size. There were no smells as some people have recently reported and we didn’t notice any traffic noise.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
It was excellent, we will definitely be returning! We already recommended it to our neighbor;)
Sep 30, 2018
Looks somewhat run down, needs urgently a redo. The welcome wasn’t very friendly but the owner the next day was.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Wonderful experience, clean, well run and fun!
Sep 29, 2018
Lovely campground. Nice layout. Great facilities - brand new bathroom / shower house. Very friendly staff. Quiet, convenient location. We’ll be back.
Sep 29, 2018
Found our new camping spot when visiting Bay Area
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Debbie made me move from site 89 to 125 instead of switching off the two speakers at the back end of the pool as I requested. No focus on customer! Why impose music all day when I came to rest and relax in peace and quiet? In addition, that area of the campground is gravel and very dusty.
Sep 28, 2018
Love the site, however when our daughter and son in law came to visit, and stayed past an hour, we had to pay almost $25.00 more! Ridiculous! We even explained our hardship...Grandmother went into congestive heart failure during our trip home, and it may have been the last time daughter will ever see her. No one seemed to care
Sep 28, 2018
Very nice place.
Sep 28, 2018
It was pleasant. The facility is clean and has lots of ammenities. I did have stoned campers pitch their tent in my space when I came back from being gone during the day. They were clueless but that was them not the campground's fault. All in all a nice stay.
Sep 27, 2018
My family loves this KOA! We have stayed here twice with my 94 year old mother and can’t wait to visit again! Everything is perfect. The restrooms/showers are always clean, the grounds are always being groomed, the pool is great and the KOA employees are very friendly.
Sep 27, 2018
We enjoyed the park. Staff very accommodating when we wanted to switch sites. Very family oriented park. Wifi poor. We will visit again.
Sep 27, 2018
Loved the cabin, but hubby had to leave for wk at 2:30AMand no compassion for human. He had to walk to extra parking lot to get to his vehicle. We were in cabin furthest from extra parking lot. There was ample room at our cabin for both ous vehicles. No wash cloths in bathroom. No tv guide.
Sep 27, 2018
Camped here to visit family living in Petaluma. The 12.00 per person charge to have them visit us, at our site, is ridiculous! Dog park was nice, petting zoo was sad. Chickens are flock animals (only 1 Chicken in the pen!)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals