San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2018
We stayed here to visit family and San Francisco. The park was a good location. IT was extremely clean. There were lots of activities for Memorial Day weekend. The only down side was the number of kids on skate boards, scooters and bikes. They came from every direction when we were trying to leave the park. Bikes and scooters were dumped almost in the roadway on many occasions.
May 30, 2018
This was our second time visiting and loved all the work that has been done since last year. This was our first visit in our new RV and everything went smoothly. Enjoyed our site and all the park had to offer our kiddos. Definitely a fun and relaxing weekend!
May 30, 2018
Amazing! This was our 3rd year with the Ocean Shore School camping weekend. We love the camp ground, the security and all the activities for the kids. Already booked for next year! The only bummer was the pool pump broke on Sunday, the first hot day.
May 30, 2018
The staff was great and there were a lot of organized activities for the family. We had a wonderful time and we will definitely come back.
May 30, 2018
Besides the pool being closed no cable real slow internet it was fine
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Too pricey! Stinky!
May 29, 2018
Perfect! Staff there is very attentive and facility is always clean. Great place for the family!
May 29, 2018
$97 a night and I'm a long-standing loyality member! That should taken as a warning to you. Placed next to the pool where my wife and I had to listen to kids singing to a DJ off-tune. That hurts.
May 29, 2018
it was perfect as always!
May 29, 2018
Disappointed that the pool was broken. I think the KOA should be better about maintaining its equipment so this won’t happen.
May 29, 2018
I love this Kapmground. The staff is wonderful, the grounds are clean and the kids love it. So much to do for the kids. I highly recommend this KOA. We start our summer camping off here each year.
May 29, 2018
One of our favorite campgrounds...they are very kid friendly....lots of things for kids to do there...very helpful staff...very clean campgrounds...we will be back next year for sure...you have to book early...our stay was just to short.... ask for" EVE" she was very helpful .
May 29, 2018
It was ok except when the pool was closed 1 day. Too much loud noise coming from pool and disc jockey?????
May 28, 2018
Koa is very nice and they have alot for children of all ages. But for senior citizens and it was just my husband and we didn't bring grandchildren it was way to expensive. They should have a rate for senior citizens that just go to relax . We didn't use the pool or anything. Thank you Sylvia Gutierrez
May 28, 2018
Great stay, check in woman was sort of friendly , she did warm up but wasn’t super helpful at first. I’m a novice rv’er and she wasn’t helpful at answering questions. WiFi did not work once for either my husband or myself. The campground was well maintained . There wasn’t any garbage cans except by the kampers kitchen , a walk for us. The maintenance workers were the best in my opinion !
May 28, 2018
We had a wonderful stay
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Didn’t get requested area for RV parking, we were told that area was available when we booked. Check in desk personnel were helpful and nice.
May 26, 2018
Great week here. Loved the facility except the $3.00 washing machines.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
I found the pad we were given was very uneven to the point of having to place several blocks under the wheels to get even close to level, which then raised the steps so hi my wife had trouble stepping up to! The roads were quite narrow. For what it cost to stay there I feel you need to go through the park and level each pad, concrete would be nice!
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Spacious campsites, nice big pool & hot tub, Staff was very helpful & Friendly. We would stay at this Koa again in the future.
May 25, 2018
Pleasant experience and the site was great. Site L-166
May 25, 2018
2 out of 3 CSRs were not friendly, and they were rude about the hot tub closure time. The schedule says it is open until 8 pm, but the staff said 7:45, then came out and enforced the early closure in a less than friendly way. It is wrong to say you are open until 8, then force people out at 7:45. I was not the only guest disappointed with being kicked out of the tub early and/or the attitude.
May 25, 2018
If you could have squeezed us into a smaller spot I would have been amazed. There were numerous larger spots but looks like over nighters get the smallest uncomfortable ones. Geez, the park was half empty and you put us there? We won't be back.
May 25, 2018
Fantastic stop ideal for Sonoma and coast stare park. Very friendly and coomodating
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
As a foreigner it is too difficult to reserve a campsite via the internet, but luckily there was a space for upon arrival.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Great place for families. Not a seniors type of RV Park. Not happy with the executive spaces that pumped your holding tank each day. Not able to empty tanks before an early departure unless I wanted to stop at the dump station. Most expensive RV Park I have ever stayed at.
May 23, 2018
Very nice campground. Extremely friendly staff. Site was level on gravel.
May 22, 2018
Every single site was full when I was here. This would certainly be a time to for any problems to reveal themselves! There was not one pile of dog poop, not one piece of trash anywhere. Children played peacefully, bikes/scooters were trustingly lying unlocked, all was harmonious. It was not quiet, but no surprise there. My only complaint is the tent sites were so small, our 8-man tent didn't fit.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Everything was great. People were friendly and grounds were beautiful. My one suggestion is that they put hooks in the shower to hang stuff and towels. It was a huge disappointment to have to set stuff on the floor while showering.
May 22, 2018
WiFi was awesome! Pool was awesome! Dog park was awesome! Made reservations for the wrong day, the staff was accommodating and arranged the day for us to stay. The area does smell like a cow farm, not the most pleasant smell.
May 22, 2018
Fantastic treatment and upgraded site. Will be back!
May 22, 2018
We had a nice trip. The campsites were well equipped and the bathrooms were clean. But we didn't know that it was so noisy and crowded with kids.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 19, 2018
The park is well established and nice. They could improve by getting their signage correct or updating their brochure to match what’s on the posts in the Park. My site #232 was off level by 4” and the sewer drain cap was 4” high. Draining the tanks looked like a scene out of the movie RV!
May 18, 2018
We love it there, and I choose to stay there over hotels in the are because it is so welcoming and so much fun. Fellow campers there are nice too.
May 18, 2018
Very nice campground but the rates were outrageous.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Our stay in Petaluma is always great. This is our favorite place to go camping. It’s very clean, staff is very friendly, and I love that it’s close to the freeway but once you enter it feels like you’re far away from the city.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals