San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
We have stayed here several times. This past stay, major issue at the dump station (which, by the way, is in the WORST place ever!) in that the hose needed to flush water through the tanks had some kind of attachment on it making it unusable for us (and others I'm sure). We managed to get it with help from your staff bringing us a couple long hoses but it could be a game-changer for future stays.
Sep 26, 2017
It was awful we made reservation when we got here space # was changed the spot they put us in was to much of a slopto get are truck out from under are fifth wheel I went to the office to see if they could help me by moving me to a different spot they said NO and acted like they did not really care basically could truly care less I will never be back or recommend.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Really nice campground with veryy helpful and friendly staff.âº
Sep 26, 2017
Check-in was a mess. Line was all the way out on the entrance road. After a half an hour, made it up to the office. Four people behind counter, three of them on phones. After a five minute wait, I got a ladies attention, and asked if I could register. It was at least an hour from the time I arrived until I was at our site. The next problem was the number of people walking thru our site.
Sep 26, 2017
a great place to bring kids for camping. lots of activities.
Sep 26, 2017
The stay was very nice. We were surprised the coffee cart and other amenities in the 'clubhouse' building were closed as it was a weekend and the campgrounds were almost fully occupied.
Sep 26, 2017
It smelled, other campers were loud after 10pm, the campsites had no privacy.
Sep 26, 2017
Great place with wonderful people. I almost took a star away because the wireless service in my area (118) was not consistent. Almost another for laundry room that only takes quarters with no change machines and office out. But overall the place was so great.
Sep 25, 2017
Unfortunately, our tent was broken and we were unable to set it up. We were able to rent a small cabin for the one night but that meant we had 11:00 checkout. This was heartbreaking for the boys. Not to mention the hot tub was broken. After much ado we were able to pay to stay for Saturday activities. These were cut short due to pool incident. So we cut weekend losses and returned home @ 4:00
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We stay here once each year. Always a pleasant event. Clean. Peaceful.
Sep 25, 2017
We were disappointed that the pool/hot tub were out of commission during our stay. The cabin was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 25, 2017
I appreciate all the family-friendly activities, especially the petting zoo. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Being downwind from the cow pasture, sleeping beneath the floodlight, and the tent sights so close together were the drawbacks. That said, we'll be back again.
Sep 25, 2017
It was nice campground very clean and friendly . Unfortutaly the campsite next to us decided to stay up until 3:30am . Was very disappointed someone did not come talk to them at 11pm when it all started . Since quite time is at 10pm .
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We made an online reservation only to discover upon arrival that the site we selected does not allow tents. Strange since NOBODY said anything, called us on the phone or mentioned it at check in. We didn't know until we inquired about a larger site were we told we couldn't put a tent on the site. We were moved to the lame excuse of a came site 287 where we got to share our site with strangers.
Sep 25, 2017
I was disappointed in our site #3. There was trash in it when we arrived and it appeared that it hadn't been leveled with gravel in some time. Because of this, there was no way with our small trailer, that the sewage was going to flow into the system. The hookup was higher than our outlet. The pool was closed all Saturday- that's ok, but maybe make the bikes 1/2 price or free when that occurs?
Sep 25, 2017
Have mixed feelings to be honest. Camped last week and had to have daughter sleep in back of truck, I slept under picknick table because had 2 big piles of compost in site and no tent space. This wkend had to get up at 3:30 in the morn to tell camping party next to us turn off music/ stop talking so loud. 3:30! Hot tub was cold/ pool closed so kids kinda bummed. Staff were very nice,recomend??Idk
Sep 25, 2017
Staff were wonderful,camp was clean, Danny was a great guy had a good time and Experience.
Sep 25, 2017
Love your KOA. So friendly and family oriented. My only suggestion is maybe a staff member drives the area after ten just to gently remind those to keep noise down. This is done in state parks so campers don't have to confront each other.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was friendly, and helpful. The site was acceptable, but for the cost of $90.00 + per night I would have expected a lawn, and more greenery to make it more aesthetically pleasing, like in your advertisements, instead of bare dirt surrounding the Coach. The park trees need to be trimmed back to allow a large Coach to pass without causing damage to the rig.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great stay and would recommend this Koa campground , great for the kids and ocean is about 25 mins away.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was great, very clean and fun activities for our 5 year old: petting zoo, ice cream social, bouncing, face painting. The staff was so friendly and really one of the best part of putlr weekend. Already planning our next trip. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
My family enjoyed the well planned out cabin. Kiddos had their own loft, and mom and dad had their space too. Overall the most beautiful KOA I've stayed at. Thanks for all the extra kid activities they came home tired...a good kind of tired!
Sep 25, 2017
We rented 2 cabins- wow there were so many activities for the little ones! The beds in the cabins are not very comfortable- you should sleep in one sometime! Other than that no one had any complaints, other than the lady who was preaching about God at the top of her lungs Saturday night 9:00-11:00pm) - that was terrible, but that was the group renting the site not your Company!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful oasis along our road trip.
Sep 25, 2017
There are no clear signs as to what campsite is what number. Had to pack up and move. Not a fun thing to do.
Sep 25, 2017
Felt like cattle roundup. No place to park while registering. The staff seemed nice, then next please. Way crowded, spots too close, we will not return.
Sep 25, 2017
Good but expensive. You cater for all. Ur I think because u have so much going on you don't have a lot of personal time for the people like your other sites.
Sep 24, 2017
While this park has many great amenities and a friendly staff, I rate parks on the basis of how easy it is to get in, LEVEL, hook up, and leave. This park presents difficulties for a 40' coach. The security key pad forces many to get out of their vehicle. How about only at night. Plus some of the low hanging trees need trimming. A dump station in the middle of the way out is also problematic.
Sep 24, 2017
new sites with concrete pads best we have every stayed at , super nice people very helpful, So nice there we extended our stay 3 days
Sep 24, 2017
Great koa, of the 12 or 13 koas we have stayed at this by far was tbe best, in fact we extended our stay 3 more nights. Wifi was good but not great. Great cable tv. Great staff, Danny and his team were friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Con: Portable bathrooms on north end - VERY small showers and poor hot water. Rec center was locked all 3 days. Pro: grounds and bathrooms clean and well-maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet but this is off-season.
Sep 24, 2017
Clean place Thanks
Sep 24, 2017
Beautifully layed out space with lots of trees and good people...
Sep 24, 2017
This place was over crowded and the staff was very rude to us.
Sep 23, 2017
Pretty good as usual! However, the hot tub was broken the entire stay with the excuse that they couldn't get a part. I can get parts delivered overnight so I'm not sure what this was all about but disappointing. Also, a lot of police activity on the site but when I asked I was not given an explanation.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sites and camping facilities are just as described. Staff does a great job keeping visitors informed.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Help finding the assigned site would have been nice. No help. no offers.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
A bit busy when arriving Friday pm w the kids activities but wonderful for families w younger children. Very peaceful and relaxing Sunday and into the week since it was back to school.
Sep 22, 2017
It would have been nice being that we are seniors that we wouldn't be put in a site right across from the playground. With the extras you provide to the kids, (train and hayrides) it also increases the noise. We were so disappointed. Put families in those sites. Hide and seek after dark had kids running through the campsite which we didn't appreciate. Other than noise and kids we enjoyed it.
Sep 22, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin. The kitchenette was useful. There was no a/c, but it stayed cool until checkout the next day. We arrived late, but they left clear instructions. The staff was very accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals