San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
It was great. Only feedback is the man who drives the train for kids is very grumpy and mean. I would hire someone who likes kids. The staff who do face painting are very talented and super fun! Love the DJ - all ages have fun at the dance party! Great times!!
Jul 07, 2019
Pool was absolutely freezing no way it was 80 degrees (as the robotic response from every employee when asked). The activities have been the same repetitive thing for the last decade. A campground shuttle would be nice for the 4th of July so campers could watch fireworks.
Jul 07, 2019
Nice place. Will come again. VERY nice pool! Cold-not heated. Some sites are not level.
Jul 07, 2019
Would have given higher rating, but have never stayed at a KOA where people just walk right through are site constantly. All hours of the day or night. The worst offenders came from the tent sites and cabins. When asked not to walk through our site. Its was as if we were the offenders. Absolutely no camp etiquette.
Jul 07, 2019
I would definitely recommend this campsite. This place is family oriented with a relaxing atmosphere �
Jul 06, 2019
Stayed in 54. Very nice space. Close to everything. Staff helpful and weather great. See you soon for repeat.
Jul 06, 2019
I was very impressed with all of the young staff members that ran the events. They were cheerful and worked well with my kids. The camp was well equipt and we had a good stay. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2019
Great for kids; my grandsons had a great time.
Jul 06, 2019
This is a beautiful KOA. We love staying under the redwoods. Park is clean with plenty of activities. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We had a great time and met friendly campers out for the holiday weekend.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
The site w were in was a little run down. But the worst part was the sanitary sewer connection. IT WAS UPHILL FROM MY TRAILER CONNECTION!!!! What should have been a 15 minute job to empty or tanks took over an hour because I had to keep letting the hose fill then lift it to drain. All the time in fear that something would let go and pour all over the site. This is not acceptable.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
The staff was great the management seemed to not be able to communicate with the staff when they change things around but the staff made sure to do what was needed to make our stay fun and enjoyable.
Jul 04, 2019
The space we were in was very sloped and you couldn’t use the picnic table or have lawnchairs out practically. The price was fairly high, but we understand some people come there for the amenities it has for small kids.
Jul 04, 2019
Love this park. We stayed here for a month while Visiting family. Well run, very clean. We stayed in a full hookup site that didn't have a sewer connection; however, they pumped our tank every day. Will definitely be back
Jul 04, 2019
Nice place.
Jul 04, 2019
Good time
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Nice amenities! The only comment I have is that you need to tell your employees not to walk through occupied campsites!
Jul 03, 2019
Great campground. Nice and clean.
Jul 02, 2019
Awesome place, only negatives, they did not provide escort service to sites which were very tight to get to, had to unhook tow halfway to make a turn and 2) didn’t deliver firewood. Other than that Awesome place to stay.
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice
Jul 02, 2019
Loved our spot among the trees, clean, friendly staff
Jul 02, 2019
Lovely people. Lots of stuff for the grandkids to do and see.
Jul 02, 2019
We enjoy every stay we have here. Facilities are excellent!
Jul 02, 2019
I thought this KOA was very family friendly. Lots of stuff to do for both adults and kids. The surrounding city is lovely. The reason I leave 4 stars rather than 5, is that it was overwhelming how large and overpopulated it was. There was FAR too many people in the pool and hot tub at one point had 12 kids (ALL KIDS, not a single adult) in it. Because of that I am not a big fan of this KOA
Jul 02, 2019
This is THE BEST KOA! Management and staff are professional, friendly, helpful, kind and welcoming. They keep the campground and all the facilities in top shape. They think of everything to make your stay comfortable, memorable and fun for all. We’ve always had great times here!
Jul 02, 2019
Wonderful campground clean friendly and so much for kids
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
great for the family; we had a deluxe cabin with minor issues, like windows that wouldn't close and the bathroom pocket doors getting stuck and the shower drain clogging.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the campsite is in a great location to use as a starting point to explore the area. We were impressed with the amount of activities for kids. We would like to see the noise curfew enforced. We were continually woken up by raised voices well after 10pm.
Jul 01, 2019
Great for children and parents love seeing their children having fun.
Jul 01, 2019
We had a great time swimming and going on a hay ride!
Jul 01, 2019
We brought 2 of our grandchildren( age 9 and 7) for the second year in a row because they love camping here in our 1978 Westfalia bus. They love the pool, climbing wall, bounce pillow ,riding their bikes all over( it’s very safe) riding the train and this year they enjoyed panning for gold and bocce ball. We always meet some fun people and the people who work there are kind and helpful.
Jul 01, 2019
Plenty of shade, spaces fairly level, full hook ups, lots to do for kids. Store well stocked.
Jul 01, 2019
We love this campground. We have been taking our grandkids for about 7 years. So kid friendly and just overall fun and very clean. Office is so professional and friendly. Cant say enough good things about this park.
Jul 01, 2019
Very good stay
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
We had a very comfortable lodge for 4 adults. The price was affordable! We liked the extra bathrooms and showers, the morning coffee, the pool, and everything!!
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
It was wonderful!!! Child oriented and so much to do there!!! The staff is wonderful and I will see be back w my family and friends
Jun 30, 2019
We were initally placed in a back-in spot but were unable to get the trailer backed in. This was due to it being a very short space and two of the neighboring spots had large trucks parked across the front of the spaces. We were unacle to manuver the trailer into the assigned spot. Even though the park was packed, the guy at the front desk was able to find a better spot
Jun 30, 2019
AWESOME!!!!
Jun 29, 2019
It was our first family camping trip and we had a great time!! We are already planning another stay!
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Great tent site, clean bathrooms (I saw the bathrooms being cleaned at least three times a day), nice staff, huge pool. They just need to get rid of the petting zoo. Not fair to the animals. We loved watching the train. The kids on it were having a blast. I think they should have activities every day, not just on weekends.
Jun 29, 2019
Nice clean level spot in the trees. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2019
Great enviroment, vendors are pleasant
- Proficient Builders on Google
Aug 17, 2019
Great cabins. Enjoyed our stay.
- Steve Black on Google
Aug 15, 2019
One of the nicest campground I've stayed at.
- Johnny Fowler on Google