San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
This is a beautiful campground and great staff. We had our 6 year old grandson along and he had a great time on the campgrounds very nice playground. He also got his first try at bocce ball and horseshoes. The pool was not open yet but looked very nice. It rained some while we were there and the camp is very close to Rohnert Park which had good selection of things for a 6 year old to do.
Mar 26, 2019
The grounds were really clean and all the staff was very friendly. My kids loved the playground and other activities that were available even though it wasn't a full summer activity schedule yet. We will definitely be returning!
Mar 26, 2019
So much family fun!!!
Mar 25, 2019
We were in town for work. However it was hard to focus on that with so much fun going on around us. It is a great park and I can tell it will be even better after all the improvements are finished. We will be returning. Thank you to the workers for the notice of the cement truck and other work they had going on behind our RV. They were very polite.
Mar 25, 2019
We stayed 2 nights. The people were friendly and we tried to get some help with our cable but could not solve the problem.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
We stayed for one night and was very disappointed the hot tub closed early. Before my arrival i even called to ask what time the hot tub closed and they told me 8 pm over the phone but kicked us out around 7. The wood purchased at the store was all wet! so couldn't even start a fire it was just smoke (waste of money).
Mar 24, 2019
Nice, clean and updated facilities with many of opportunities for children entertainment. Pull through spaces made it easy to park the trailer. Close proximity to San Francisco is a plus. However, It was crowded and more costly compared to other RV parks. We were assigned a spot at the bottom end of a slope, and heavy rains turned our site into a veritable lake.
Mar 24, 2019
Clean,well kept grounds even though some construction going on. The folks behind the counter were very polite and efficient and friendly. This was our 3rd or 4th visit and we weren’t disappointed at all. The couple traveling with us with their travel trailer had a great visit also. We have mentioned how much we enjoy our visits to a number of our RV friends.
Mar 24, 2019
Stayed with my son on our annual motorcycle trip. Lots of great changes since my last stay. Stayed in a basic cabin. Washrooms/showers and camping kitchen areas are first rate. Will be back again for sure.
Mar 23, 2019
We had the best time in our little staycation. The cabin we rented was the perfect size for our family. You really can't beat the price considering hotels are so expensive now. The staff was amazing and responsive to our requests. Would definitely recommend. I'm sure we'll be back multiple times over the summer.
Mar 23, 2019
Very courteous staff and clean facility. The camp spot was perfect.
Mar 22, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful, great get away location
Mar 22, 2019
It was very comfortable
Mar 22, 2019
The cabin was much more nicer than I expected, the park was so nice we stayed a whole day in the park. This park is great for families with kids. I would most definitely stay again in the future.
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
This was our second time staying at this campground and it is still my favorite KOA to date. We prefer the Redwood section. It is beautiful and peaceful. We enjoyed peacocks grazing nearby and I love that there are farm animals on site and a little petting zoo. Great experience all around! Can't wait to return!
Mar 21, 2019
I'm fulfilling part of my 7 day commitment for the fabulous deal to have my motorhome stored onsite. The facility was great. The guests were just wonderful. The staff were very accommodating and professional. No wonder the park is always full of guests!
Mar 20, 2019
We love staying here, and are really glad to see all of the upgrades that are being done to some areas of sites (adding patios, etc.).
Mar 20, 2019
Best KOA ever!
Mar 20, 2019
It was our family spring break ,but everything was closed so there was nothing to do for our kids and the family we went with . so it was very boring and we left early .
Mar 20, 2019
Great stay as usual. Always clean, staff is always very friendly. We were a little disappointed that the hot tub closed at 7pm.
Mar 19, 2019
Love it here and the staff. Very clean and organized!
Mar 19, 2019
Our second visit, love the new patio sites. Friendly staff, clean grounds, pet friendly, kid friendly (jumping pillow was a huge hit!) So close to downtown Petaluma with great restaurants and shopping. Best part is 20 minutes from Dillon Beach!
Mar 19, 2019
Great place. It was very muddy in the hook-up area. After a day or two someone finally put some gravel down on the mud. It should have been done before someone tried to hoop up. It was slippery and my shoes had mud all over them.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Did not like our spot. Looking out to see highway was a bummer
Mar 18, 2019
I always enjoy the cabins at the Petaluma KOA. Such a wonderful campground for a getaway.
Mar 18, 2019
We stay here often, either in our RV or in a lodge, depending on the trip. I work in the wine industry and travel to the region frequently, most of the time bringing my family along. We will continue to stay here and have always found the property clean, safe and enjoyable.
Mar 18, 2019
We love this campground. Things were in slight disarray given recent rains, and current improvements taking place. Should be even more beautiful when it’s done. Hope the rates don’t get stupid? Long term/monthly spots are kind of a drag. Had a great time though.
Mar 17, 2019
Overpriced, the new patio spots are poorly designed and you step into the mud every time you get out of the motor home no matter how you park on the pad. Petting zoo has no animals. Bouncy bag gone.
Mar 17, 2019
didn't do much at the campground as we spent most of our time in San Fransisco, very nice, clean, quiet, so-so internet, kept booting me out. Nice friendly staff that let us know how to get around to the places we wanted to see. Under construction behind where we were making it very tight to get into our spot but they were not noisy
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
Enjoyed stay with a few exceptions . Construction work going on in camp and lots of dust around our site and they don't follow the speed limits which make it worse. Washrooms no heat and are damp and musty smelling they need better venting. Shower are like showering in closet very little room maneuver unless your about 150 lbs and flexable as well. Thanks for the upgraded site .
Mar 15, 2019
Fine Very friendly staff and helpful
Mar 14, 2019
Soggy due to much rain. Lot of construction going on to the sites. Nice addition but it is getting so expensive to stay there we are going to have to look elsewhere. The other problem is that we cannot dry camp there with our 5th wheel to save costs. Sincerely Tom Richards
Mar 14, 2019
When we got there the lady at the front desk said to us so you are staying a whopping one night and looked at me I didn't think I had to explain myself to her. Then our spot was right where all the construction was being done had to listen all afternoon and in the morning to a concrete saw cutting asphalt I think she should of told us about that or another spot for $85.00 a night
Mar 13, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and our son stayed in the loft. After the first night he woke with several bites on his hand which we thought might be spider bites. The second morning he had a ton of bites on both hands which became very obvious were bed bug bites. The staff provided 1/2 off our stay but honestly not worth it! Our son is so embarrassed and we have to treat everything we took for bed bugs!
Mar 13, 2019
Convenient... and relatively nice facilities for kids - but sites are sooo crowded. And, you need to budget on twice { ! } the price of most other canpgrounds. Our 3rd time there, and the pool was - again { ! } closed....
Mar 12, 2019
Staff was great our site was muddy do to rain so we were upgraded to a great site. They really take care of their guests
Mar 12, 2019
You have a nice place, but its a bit pricey!! I would put concrete around where you have all your utilities, when I stayed it was a muddy mess!! Hooking things up an unhooking.... You charged me $20., extra so I could be close to family I went with. Didn't make much sense to me, the other 2 parties I was with were next to each other. Vacant spot across from them open, I was one up from it
Mar 12, 2019
WONDERFUL!
Mar 11, 2019
Clean and comfortable. Thank you!
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Felt welcomed from the front desk staff upon arrival. The site location was what I requested .. and even with all the site renovations and the rain, the park was clean and easy to traverse. Thanks.
Mar 11, 2019
For the money you’re charging you need to gravel the pads,it a mud hole when it rains
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy