San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
There are very few tent sites...poor positioning of the sites as well.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Our stay was great. It was a quiet weekend, so the park wasn't super crowded. A good first-visit for us. Looking forward to coming back in warmer weather and taking advantage of that massive pool!
Mar 07, 2020
It was beautiful and my family had an amazing time! I will definitely be coming back in the summer
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
I needed access to the internet. I tried numerous times to no avail.
Mar 04, 2020
This is one of the best KOAs I have stayed at, we were in a deluxe patio site, Friendly staff, vip dump service was nice, and propane full and delivery worked great. Next time we are in wine country can’t wait to come back!
Mar 04, 2020
This KOA is constantly upgrating/modifying spaces which means they do invest to guests convenience! Keeping it clean and serviced. Great, friendly employees!
Mar 04, 2020
Everything was very clean! Staff was helpful. Beautiful views with peaceful, respectful campers. Great experience!
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Our stay was wonderful, The entire staff was very courteous, and quite helpful. They know the area and all the great spots to see, andvisit.
Mar 03, 2020
What a GREAT place to stay beats any thousand trail by far.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
We booked a cabin and the heater was broken. We were moved to a different cabin and that one had a dirty very uncomfortable couch and there was no batteries in the tv remote. The bed was also so uncomfortable and noisy that we didn’t sleep well. I wouldn’t suggest a cabin stay at all. We are avid KOA visitors with our trailer so this was very disappointing because of how expensive the cabins w
Mar 02, 2020
Great park! Near so many beautiful places. Only thought is that there shave more dog stations with bags throughout the park. Perhaps more people might pick up after their pets. That is unfortunately a problem everywhere.
Mar 02, 2020
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and in the process of being upgraded
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
The cost to stay was far too expensive, especially considering we did not have use of the pool (it was freezing cold) and the showers next to the pool were lukewarm with almost no water pressure. You should inform people that the cable tv only offers 3 stations, including Japanese. We didn't need cable but it's good to know. On the positive side, your staff is friendly and it's very clean.
Mar 02, 2020
Wonderful KOA - clean, wide spaces for RVs, friendly staff and well kept grounds. We'll be back again!
Mar 02, 2020
We came in at around 6pm,got to our site, hookup the cable...bad connection, and bad internet reception My wife is a photographer and she needed the internet to complete some of her work from the day. We complained to the management, they called around to have someone to come to the site to fix the problem. We finally left...besides, the rate of $76 was expensive for a KOA.
Mar 01, 2020
2nd time for a visit, 1st time it was very nice, this time they put us across from the play ground, we were traveling with another couple and no kids also. It was very noisy and they did not enforce the dusk policy, kids were out there in the dark with flash lights and lanterns. If we decide to try you again, we will request a site away from the playground
Feb 29, 2020
Great campground. Clean new restrooms. Park is very clean.
Feb 27, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
a little pricey
Feb 26, 2020
Had 2 wonderful days, love all the amenities. The little petting animal area was cute. Beautiful daffodils. Quiet and lived the newer area. Great space.
Feb 26, 2020
Every person very nice the place so nice and very clean!
Feb 26, 2020
Staff was courteous, check in was easy. Quick stop didn’t use facilities. Not happy with our site B28. Big puddle of standing, mucky water around our hookup area. Sewer hookup was very far, glad i through in the extension at the last minute. Exit with dump station is strange and no hose hookup for our power flush system. For the quality of our site we will be able to find less expensive options.
Feb 25, 2020
The grounds were beautiful and we loved the amenities (dog park, fire pits, etc). The actual cabin we had was great. Small issues - tv controller didn't work, maybe needed batteries and the tv didn't seem to work. The floors were a bit dirty but it is a campground. :-) All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend
Feb 25, 2020
We always enjoy coming here. Lots to do and so relaxing.
Feb 25, 2020
Beautiful area, quiet, nicely landscaped. Close to shopping, highway and restaurants. Feels like lots of long term RV rentals with very settled sites. Bathrooms were great, warm and clean. Slightly on the pricey side when compared to other similar RV camps but then it's near the most expensive area in the US to live too
Feb 24, 2020
We just love this KOA. Mike and Melissa as well as all the employees are Wonderful. Looking forward to our next visit. Going to miss Melissa but wishing her the best.
Feb 24, 2020
My home away from home! Lots of upgrades made to the park. I love the detail in the landscaping.
Feb 24, 2020
I only have the greatest things to say about our entire experience! The staff and everyone was so accommodating and nice. This campground is extremely well run and you aren’t hassled by anyone for doing your thing. Most places have so many strict rules but they just keep things run so well and everyone is so respectful. We traveled far to come here and will absolutely be back!
Feb 24, 2020
Our cabin was very clean and warm. The fire pit was a highlight! The cabin has no oven, but the Weber outside did the job perfectly!
Feb 24, 2020
Nice clean park, with clean functioning laundry and clean bathrooms. Would say here again if in the area.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
had to move sites because of leveling problems. The person who helped us was very nice and gave us several sites to look at before making a decision. Quiet and restful evening.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
Hot tub was cold, pool freezing cold, and the campground smells.
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. The washrooms were being upgraded and a cold paving crew started work a bit earlier than I would have expected. Kudos to the gentleman from Cape Cod that filled our propane. He should be recognized for exceptional service.
Feb 21, 2020
Construction everywhere made our stay unenjoyable. Required waiver we had to sign was offensive. Staff were all just going through the motions and not very polite. Travel lanes are very narrow.
Feb 21, 2020
Staff were friendly and the grounds were amazing. Expect to be woke up at 7:30 a.m. by construction noise. Spa was only set at 90 degrees and only open until 7p.m. unless they kick you out @ 6:30 like they did us. Cable t.v. did not work well. I would stay again knowing these are the only complaints I had.
Feb 21, 2020
Everything was perfect. Cabin and facilities were super clean. The best weekend getaway we've had in a long time.
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
We only stayed one night, but the campground is very welcoming, clean, and has many fun amenities. We will return when we have time to stay a little longer.
Jun 27, 2020
Super clean, great location,staff is friendly
- Beth Birdsell on Google
Mar 28, 2020
Beautiful large sites, very clean. Will be back.
- William Applebay on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.