San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Cabin was very nice and clean. Very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
There are many things for children to do. I like that you are close to shopping areas.
Oct 16, 2017
we liked the rv space which was paved and easy to set up our trailer. Our kids really liked the bouncing pillow and the playground. The pool was very big and well maintained. One weekend isn't enough time to make use of all the fun activities at the campground. I wish the map to the campsite was a little easier to understand. But we found our site w/o a lot of trouble.
Oct 15, 2017
The staff were absolutely fantastic and so helpful! My kids loved the jumping pillow and the pool, especially the rock wall on the weekends!
Oct 15, 2017
Had to evac. In the fire, they were great.
Oct 15, 2017
Site was okay. The packing on the fresh water valves were leaking which caused the site to get muddy. Oil had spilled on the site and a trail leaving the site, probably from leaking engine oil from a previous camper. Both could have been corrected before I checked in. Check in was good and the site provided what I needed which was a place to stay while visiting a sick sibling.
Oct 14, 2017
We loved the campgrounds. My only negative was that on our way out were had a large delay at the gate because a motor home was at the pump out station. This is really in a bad spot for anyone trying to get out. There were three rigs waiting to get out as we could not get by this motor home once thru the gate. This is a really bad spot for that. Inform folk of the pump out service!
Oct 14, 2017
Itâs very well. The kids had very appreciate all the days.
Oct 14, 2017
We wanted to stay 2 nights but decided to go after one night because of the fires in Sonoma and Napa Valleys. Very professional dealing with natural catastrophes (no panic!). Infrastructure is among the best found on California campgrounds. We wondered why it was allowed to make fire on various sites in the night of Saturday/Sunday when there was already heavy fire and smoke around the campground.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We have been so well treated. We are evacuees from the Santa Rosa wild fires. Everyone at this RV Park has bent over backwards to help us cope with this challenging situation we find ourselves in this week. Our home has been spared so far, but we have not been allowed to return home. The management has been so understanding in trying to extend our stay as our needs require. Thanks! s require
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The oark is great and the staff is very pleasant and professional
Oct 13, 2017
Clean and lots of amenities, I enjoyed myself, I would recommend it!
Oct 13, 2017
Nice location. Friendly staff, super facilities.
Oct 13, 2017
It was wonderful!
Oct 13, 2017
Those are some of the worst showers I've experienced in any campground. The showerheads are too high, they are clogged and provide very few, quite painful jets of water. My wife said the women's showers were worse. And the stalls are very cramped with no elbow room and not enough hooks to hang clothes.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Staff was very professional and pleasant. Do to the fires near us They were dealing out of area cancellations and a big influx of people that were evaluated from Sonoma Valley. They get 5 stars from us thank you KOA
Oct 12, 2017
Assigned to a new area in the campground. Site was excellent and stay was enjoyable. Being retired we enjoyed the quiet area we were in. We shortened our planned stay due to the Sonoma fires.
Oct 12, 2017
Campground was like Disney World on steroids!!! Kids running through the park everywhere -- all day and night. May be a great place for families who live in the area and want to get together, but not the kind of place we like to stay when traveling and looking for a restful campground. Campground also had a VERY strong cow manure smell due to the proximity of the cow pasture next door.
Oct 12, 2017
We where there when the fires started and it was amazing to see how the KOA staff worked to find places for those who were displaced ... even students from Sonoma State.
Oct 12, 2017
Always friendly and clean
Oct 12, 2017
Great campground and very clean. Highly recommend it. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2017
Great park, a little tight for large rigs but doable, lots of kids on the weekend having a ball and a joy to watch. Upon check in I ask if they knew of anyone who washed rv's the guy said yes they had a employee who did it off duty hours and he would tell him, the next day he called with a price and could do it that (Sun) evening ;-) was very pleased!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Nice and clean, bathrooms were well maintained, only drawback was in one corner of the park where our cabin was, there was a kennel across the street and made our site smell of dog poop all day
Oct 11, 2017
Great time, kids lived it, will be doing it again.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice campground, loved our spot, wish confirmation email had told us about the Halloween festivities so we could have participated.
Oct 11, 2017
Pleasant stay. Staff and amenities were great!
Oct 11, 2017
The camp grounds were spotless and the front desk employees very helpful, the bathrooms were clean but could be just a little larger meaning in number of stalls. Two toilets and two showers for a large section seemed to form a line each day and not at one particular time of the day. Overall this is a great place to stay and Were looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin L250. Beautiful, but no WIFI as promised upon reservation. We needed for work. Even using # provided for help and alternative to use Rec center. Second day no hot water for shower from 5am to time we left. Disappointing for rate we paid.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We like the campground but we had booked 3 nights in full hookups and then was put into a site that didnt have full hook ups. The site we were moved to had construction going on all day behind us, starting at 7:30 am which was very annoying. I bet if we were further in we would have had a quieter stay. We will give it another try.
Oct 11, 2017
We bugged out of the fire that tore through our town @ 1:30 am, caught very offguard. Woody and the staff were great in accomodating us in a pinch, these are good people. The facility was filled with refugees and still maintained great cleanliness and service. Our family will be forever grateful. We will revisit under better conditions.
Oct 10, 2017
We were there with Fantasy Tours. Very nice campground!
Oct 10, 2017
We chose SF KOA at the recommendation of our friends because of the San Francisco Tour that this KOA offers. Our tour guide, John, grew up in San Francisco and gave life to the tour by sharing his experiences as a youth. We highly recommend that you camp at the KOA and take the thorough and interesting SF tour.
Oct 10, 2017
This was our 5th stay and we'll be back again. Lodge 186 has a couple of cabinet doors that should be adjusted and the window lock in the bedroom is missing. I believe I complained about the cabinet doors last year, still not fixed. Stay safe and healthy during the north bay fires.
Oct 10, 2017
We only wish the grass areas of our campsite were kept green and reseeded instead of dirt.it woukd have made it perfect.
Oct 10, 2017
Please double check the garbage assigned to each cabin especially when it is scheduled to be check-in ... in cabin 84 when we arrived the garbage is full and we are a bit disappointed, the flies is all over and they left it beside the cabin front door.
Oct 10, 2017
My first KOA experience and I have to admit it was great. I don't know why it took me this long to try it. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. We had plenty of room and having a shower was great. This was also our first trip with our 3 year old twins and they had a blast. Thank you
Oct 10, 2017
It was great but really crowded. The pool was the highlight.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful cabin, close to restrooms, great shower facilities, loved Halloween themed activities. Be mindful of 3-day weekends (ie Columbus day) and plan activities for Sunday afternoon and Monday morning for the 3-day weekends. Pool was ICE and spa was broken. Consider solar heating or black bottom pool. Please POST daily activities on your WEBSITE so families can plan ahead of time!!!!!!!!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very disappointed that we paid for full hook up but was told a free truck clean out in morning. We had to leave before cleanout. Cost us $10.00 to find. Flying J with a dump station when we got home
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals