San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
Great family campground and can’t wait to book our next stay!
Aug 16, 2018
These people are amazing. They totally saved us a couple of nights in the Walmart parking lot. We would definitely come here again. They work hard to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you very much for everyone who worked so hard to help us our when we had a schedule mix-up. The facilities are great and tons of activities for the kids. Great place!!!
Aug 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, a pleasant atmosphere, although a little pricy, considering we have no kids. Would recommend, and will be back. Thanks!
Aug 16, 2018
Great place for families. A lot to do at the campground, and locally. Already recommended to friends!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
We had a great visit, we liked our site, just wish the sites were a little more groomed, but that being said, it was no big deal we love the location. Wish we had known you allow tents on the site in addition to the trailer, as we also rented a simple cabin for the week, as we had family come in, they would have rather stayed in a tent on our site!
Aug 15, 2018
Site is around 30 miles north of SF. So if your planning to visit bear Uber / ferry costs as driving RV into the city not a good idea. The site is very family focussed and was busy the weekend we arrived, facilities are fine some need a bit of repair such as rips in shower curtains. Overall nice place but could go with some maintenance to keep it up to standard
Aug 15, 2018
First time at a KOA, and this KOA was perfect! All of my kids loved the swimming and and all the amenities they offered. The pull through spot were not really pull through, but lots of room to back out of. Overall, great experience and loved this campground!
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
great campground need to ask if would like camp sites together when reserving 2 camp spots during reservations
Aug 15, 2018
The receptionist was unfriendly at check-in, we did try to check in early but she was very rude about it. We were very disappointed that there was no taco truck, we were planning on it for dinner. There was no karaoke on Friday night as promised. Pool was so cold our kids were shivering while in the pool, the adults would not get in. This stay was unusually disappointing we normally enjoy our stay
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
We had originally booked an end spot but got relocated due to a problem with another family. We got a spot in the Redwoods which we loved so it worked out. Super friendly and helpful staff. We already booked another long weekend in October and invited some friends to join us. This is a terrific campground for families. Fun activities for the kids and the campground is very clean.
Aug 15, 2018
This campground has become a destination campground for local people and is quite large. It is also a good place to stay for people who want to explore San Francisco for the day or for those who are on their way to somewhere else. It has great shade and is away from traffic noise. There are many activities for kids!!!
Aug 15, 2018
We had a wonderful stay as usual, it’s always fun to come to the Petaluma KOA. I have a couple of suggestions : please put up some sun shades so that the adults who are watching the children on the jump pillow can sit on the rock wall in the shade. Also please provide more shade at the pool, it gets extremely hot and only a little shade to get out of the sun.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Awesome
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Awesome for families!!
Aug 14, 2018
We had a great time. Perfect place for kids.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
I would’ve liked to have had more tent sites near the cabins. The staff is very friendly. The nighttime staff came to our campsite to check in and helped remove our garbage bags. That was very nice of them.
Aug 14, 2018
My one and only complaint was the guy pushing his cart around selling bubbles! My family and I love to relax at your campgrounds and I was disappointed to see that you would allow someone in to try and sell things.
Aug 14, 2018
Great friendly staff. Clean bathrooms all the time.
Aug 14, 2018
We had a great time. I was impressed on how clean and safe the facilities were. Will definitely come back and recommend to others.
Aug 14, 2018
It was very chaotic. Children were running around and diving into the pool, a big raft was allowed in the pool. Adults drank beer from glass bottles in the pool! The bathroom floor wet/dirty. An adult was aggressive with one of the donkeys. A boy was riding a dirt bike through the campsites and almost hit a small child, plus I saw someone almost back over a kid. An accident waiting to happen.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We really really enjoyed our stay at the Petaluma KOA. Great setting, clean, friendly staff, amazing activities and fun pool area. We will come again anytime!
Aug 14, 2018
Always so much fun for the whole family. We especially like coming to visit when there are the weekend activities! We stayed in the Vineyard Terrace cabins and the new bathrooms are fantastic! Thanks again for a great time:)
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We got there and were greeted before we parked. Checking in process was easy & quick. Easy to find our site and the staff was extremely accommodating when we asked to change our site. Overall there were lots of activities throughout the day and nice and quiet at night. We will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2018
Very quite and relaxing
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Very kid friendly. The staff was very nice. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 14, 2018
Very nice family friendly camp ground!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Kids loved the bikes, bounce thing, hot tub, and petting zoo. The service was excellent. Super nice staff. Suggestion to have shuttle service into Petaluma bc we didnt have a car and uber added up wuick. otherwise a perfect spot!!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
It was so much fun. Usually a campground packed with people would be a nightmare, but somehow it all worked fine. Example: When the pool was crowded with people during the Saturday afternoon DJ party, everyone in the pool started swimming in a big circle.
Aug 13, 2018
Beautiful campground with lots of trees. The staff were really nice and easy to work with. The facilities were nice and clean and there was lots of stuff to do for the kids.
Aug 13, 2018
I have been to KOA Petaluma a number of times, but this time was disappointing. It started with me finding a few fleas in our cabin after my child had gotten some bites. Then the taco truck was cancelled on Friday night, as well as the karaoke and dance party. I understand that things happen, but there was no sign at the tent explaining it was cancelled or that it was rescheduled for Saturday e
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We only stood a few days but it was a great place. Pool was big and clean, easy to check in and park was clean. My kids loved the small petting zoo. Will stay here if we ever come back to California.
Aug 13, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals