San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
This KOA is the best! It is a safe place where kids can run wild and just be kids. My only complaint was that some guests were loud, took over group areas such as the pool, left trash all over and let their dogs bark incessantly. There should be better camp oversight and clean up. It was labor day weekend so it was very crowded.
Sep 04, 2019
Tons of amenities for adults and kids, great trees in many sites, clean and well maintained. Convenient (45 min) San Francisco, beaches & vineyards
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Good for first timer. Great staff
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great time but there needs to be monitoring of people speeding in cars and kids on bikes/scooters. There were so many run ins with kids on bikes flying through the camp ground. Also people were driving at unsafe speeds and we kept yelling to slow down. One women even stopped to yell back when we asked her to slow down. This is our 4th year coming and first time the speeding was an issue
Sep 03, 2019
KOA Petaluma is our favorite place to camp. There is so much to do for the kids, swimming pool, playground, arcade, petting zoo, jumpy pillow, rock wall, etc. We've made this our annual camping spot. The grounds, restrooms, and showers are always kept so clean; you'll always see workers on the grounds keeping it nice & tiday. Thank you KOA Petaluma.
Sep 03, 2019
Overall we enjoyed our stay with a few minor exceptions. The facility is clean, however the staff on two occasions while using the leaf blowers blew dirt right into our camp covering our tables, chairs and vehicles with dirt. I wouldn't suggest using a leaf blower to blow leaves while they are in the dirt, use a rake instead that way you don't dust out your campers.
Sep 03, 2019
The only reason why I’m not giving it a five is because I had some very rude people next to me their kids almost ran me over twice with their bike hit my fire pit and almost hit my two year old I should not have to be fighting with my neighbors about two dogs nonstop barking I could not enjoy my campsite. KOA needs more people driving around especially at night you can’t find any help
Sep 03, 2019
Staff was friendly but working too hard at keeping the place shipshape to visit much! This is a very big campground but was orderly and quiet. A great place to base camp for a great vacation!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Its the third time we have stayed at this camp and the new bathrooms are super!
Sep 03, 2019
Too noisy. I was told I'd have my rewards points used,.." It was in the computer".. But it didn't happen.e
Sep 03, 2019
They stay was an awesome time beside we in a vip pump site and we waited around for them to come pump our tanks and they never showed up. So we have to take it some where and pay to dump it. Other than that we had a great time.
Sep 02, 2019
Awful, we were the stupid ones, didn't get our reservation correct put us in a small spot, lied about one we could of fit it. Never stay there!!
Sep 02, 2019
While we love kids, there were kids everywhere. Riding in the middle of the streets, at all hours with no adults near. We went to the KOA store and were trying to back out and kids kept zooming behind our car with no regard for safety. We were honestly scared we would mow down a kid. Not recommended
Sep 02, 2019
Although the check in was friendly and easy, the campground itself was too big to suit us...dogs barking, kids on all the streets, smoke from fires ...just too crowded for our taste. The honey wagon came by and we pointed out dog poop at the site we just moved to. They said they would send someone to clean it up. Didn't happen. We camp to get away from it all....just picked the wrong place to
Sep 02, 2019
The kids loved the KOA so much they didn't want to go out and explore San Francisco.
Sep 01, 2019
Campground is great. Complimentary sewer service was not satisfying - was not done properly. Since we had to return the RV we had to do it by our own again.
Sep 01, 2019
60 acres. Lots of entertainment for kids. Could use more restrooms. Good location.
Sep 01, 2019
we called in and made a reservation and everything was ready when we arrived . No waiting. Excellent facility.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
My family and I had a wonderful time and will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2019
Very nice koa.....loved the A9 space we had.....that whole row was great. Not to fond of ones across from us. But a very clean and nice place...we will be back for sure
Aug 29, 2019
At check in i was not given parking pass. But it was shown to me. I was not shown where my site was. I was given a wrist band that i did not need for my 1 night stay. I was told I would be buzzef in to use dump before I parked. I waited at gate. I tried space # to open gate. As I went back to office a man told me gate code. I dumped .went to office The other girl gave me pass .. showed me
Aug 29, 2019
Stayed 2 days, wish it was more but I was traveling back home to Seattle from San Diego. Very nice KOA, the staff is friendly and I met two new friends, Dan and Gail.
Aug 28, 2019
Such a safe place to stay. Also, kept so clean. Staff is excellent. We have more trips planned.
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful park. Lots of activities for the kiddos, wonderful staff, clean restrooms.
Aug 28, 2019
Deluxe cabin was dirty, porch was dirty, water heater heated intermittently. Cobwebs extensively throughout camp cabins. Positives were there is a lot to do, landscape looks great.
Aug 28, 2019
We loved visiting this campground last year and we loved our spot in the Vineyard Terrace section. This year we were in the Redwoods section. Shade was nice, but the sites were impossible to level. This KOA is very expensive and we were disappointed not to have a level site and updated restrooms on this side of campground.
Aug 28, 2019
Always a pleasant stay at this KOA.
Aug 28, 2019
Only stayed one night, but with all the people there it was still quiet. A little expensive.
Aug 27, 2019
Great campsite and a great staff.
Aug 27, 2019
Everyone was very helpful.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice, staff was excellent
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Welcoming staff, tons of activities for the youngsters, spacious and clean sites
Aug 26, 2019
The front desk employees are not nice. When we ask for more towels and pillows. Anything else was great!
Aug 26, 2019
All n all it was a great time. We/ my family have made this a yearly gathering weekend event and look forward to next year!! I do have an environmental concern and request that there be more accessible and/or at each site a blue, recycle and trash/landfill bins clearly marked what goes where. And at some point introduce composting bins considering being a zero-waste business.
Aug 26, 2019
This is our second time staying at this KOA and the park is clean and staff were very customer service oriented. We stayed in a lovely lot, couldn’t have been better.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Nice clean spot to stay !!
Aug 25, 2019
Thanks all good
Aug 25, 2019
It was Just the Night . Friendly crew Thank you
Aug 24, 2019
Beautiful grounds and surrounding area, and the campground was immaculate! There were so many things for everyone to do while there too! I’d go back in a heartbeat.
Aug 24, 2019
Simply, the best!
Oct 18, 2019
Conveniently located to city or vineyards. Staff takes pride in grounds and attention to detail for each customers scheduling. Pristine pool and hot tub. Children are most safe and have a lot of fun here. I 💘 KOA!
- Sam Cheever on Google
Oct 17, 2019
This kampground was large and busy! Many activities for all ages and conveniently located.
- april perry on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Enjoyed the weekend with family
- Farryn Rosales on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.