San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We hv stayed several times at the Petaluma KOA n loved it. Sunday night, we were in a site, M178 that was not nice. Our lower neighbor decided to leave at 4 a.m., Monday. Very noisy departure n cud not get back to sleep. Then, as we were packing up to leave, the sewer backed up and was awful. There seemed to be alot of infrastructure work going on so that cud hv created the sewer mess.
Oct 08, 2019
Très beau séjour. Le terrain est bien tenu. Les salles de bains sont propres. Assez bien situé pour visiter la vallée de Napa. Les espaces pavés avec patio sont très bien sauf pour le week-end où tous ces espaces sont pris d’assaut par de jeunes familles. Ça devient alors un peu bruyant.
Oct 07, 2019
our 12+ stay over 8 years. Rates are too high. I emailed & called Mike & no response. This time trick or treating was on a Friday and messed EVERYONE up. Past people KNOW its on a Sat & office was rude & horrible about it. We should be notified of bathroom closures too and were not. The last few years have been HORRIBLE with staff and communication and prices. Owner call me please 9254052145
Oct 07, 2019
This is her 7th year coming to the Petaluma KOA for October. This year was horrible. The management and the Workers were not nice. The activity schedule was messed up and most of the campers were incredibly unhappy throughout the campground. We are so disappointed we’re not sure we’re going to come back.
Oct 07, 2019
Been coming for close to 10 years and service has gone downhill. Staff is rude and unhelpful. Used to be such a great place for our family. Very sad and disappointing
Oct 07, 2019
Beautiful setting. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Oct 07, 2019
Bathrooms were nice and clean. A few spiders and the jacuzzi could have been 5 degrees warmer but it was great. No water pressure in the showers.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We had a GREAT time and appreciate all the friendly staff! Spoke with the group next to us and heard how you let them know we were with scouting and wanted to make sure they wouldn't be drinking, etc. around our kids. LOVED that you took the extra time to help keep our kids safe. And the people next to us were AWESOME. They thought it was cool and wanted us to know what you'd done for us. THX
Oct 07, 2019
This KOA is absolutely beautiful! Well cared for and very well appointed. Our only complaint was the level of noise well past 11pm and the amount of unattended children running up and down the paved roads as well as through our site as we sat visiting around the camp fire! Children in the dark with flashlights running in and around our site both Friday and Saturday nights. Not OK.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
My family and I had a great time! The pumpkin painting and hayride was so fun. We are already planning our next trip.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Clean facility and friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2019
Easy to get to, nice cabin with supplies, and comfortable. Next time we will bring the RV. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great spot with immediate access to the jumping pillow and pool. My son loved the animals and all of the activities, and the large number of children all over the campground.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great campground. Plenty of activities, especially fir the kids. Will definitely return.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Stayed just one night. The site was broken uneven asphalt with hard packed dirt. For the money this is not what I would expect. People do not pick up after their dogs and no one else seems to.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
We stayed in site 115 in our motorhome with a tow car. Site was wide, level, clean, quiet and beautifully landscaped. Site came with 2 umbrellas, a table, 2 double chair/table sets. Large patio area, built in fire pit. Daily sanitation pump by crew between 8-10! Location is good for trip to wine tastings, Bodega Bay, shopping or just relaxing! Weather was great first week of Oct. We’ll be back
Oct 05, 2019
The cabins are nice and clean, and grounds are very nicely kept up. Staff was very ill informed and communication was severing lacking. We held a family reunion there and while the campground is nice the vibe of some of the staff was aggravating and somewhat unfriendly. We won't stay there again.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Beautiful park. Office staff was extremely friendly. The store was well supplied. Will definitely be back.
Oct 04, 2019
We always love our stay at Petaluma KOA! Beautiful grounds and amenities!
Oct 04, 2019
Bad WiFi - only working sometime and very weak at best and we had a spot right behind the office
Oct 03, 2019
It was great. The check in paperwork was a little marginal. Our check in person entered our KOA number but we didn’t get the discount (little things like that). The place was GREAT
Oct 03, 2019
Great place
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Great place very well located for trips to SF and the wine country. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2019
Great location. Thank you! If I make it back to your area, I will definitely stay again!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
We were here 19years ago as wel and we appreciate our stay as wel....sweet memories ....tank you !
Oct 01, 2019
what a beautiful, friendly and quiet campground. Spent a lovely three days under the glorious redwoods!
Oct 01, 2019
Love staying there, staff is always helpful & friendly the grounds are so well kept- great job !
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Awesome place very rustic. Feels like you are in the mountains
Oct 01, 2019
The park is excellent!! Many amenities and designed for families. The park has every kind of camping from tents-cabins-or RV’ of any kind. The issue I had was the rude blonde girl at the desk upon ck in!!! We came at night and directions were wrong!!we were towing car with a 40’ rv. Had to disconnect the car, back the coach up and turn around amongst high pine trees.thank God for a man who
Oct 01, 2019
slose to places to go. easy access to level sites. we and our friends had a great time.
Sep 30, 2019
Was there for a family reunion, and we enjoyed ourselves very much. Sites are really close together but typical for KOA. Bathrooms closest to us and arcade were closed for renovations, which was really a bummer, but we were there off season. Beautiful park and very clean.
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campsite. :) relaxing hot tubs �
Dec 09, 2019
Well kept
- Gil Ford on Google
Dec 08, 2019
Great staff, very patient and helpful in accommodating our site needs and changing travel plans!
- Chris Knudsen on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Love this camp. My kids enjoyed every minutes
- Matyi Mátyás on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.