San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay, the campground was very well layed out. The ammenites were plentiful and the staff friendly and helpful.
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Staff accommodated us when we had trouble with our cabin. The weather took a bad turn and heater was not able to warm cabin. We were upgraded to a lodge and saved our weekend. This was a very memorable trip I have 2 little one that will always have a special place for KOA Petaluma. Thank you.
Feb 10, 2020
We were looking for a place to stay while enjoying music in Petaluma. This KOA was great very quiet (except garbage day) and clean. The help are very friendly.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Very nice park but it is an expensive place to stay
Feb 09, 2020
Great no issues love the pull through site with the vip depict service.
Feb 09, 2020
I found a random pill in the room on the heater vent! I have a child! And the bed was so uncomfortable and the hot tub closes way to earlier! Not going back there again!
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Great place to stay and a lot of activities to do on sight for the kids
Feb 05, 2020
We like the campground. Due to the fact we are in bay area the prices tend to be a bit high.
Feb 03, 2020
Excellent.We will be back
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
Sweet
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
My daughter and her boyfriend wanted to camp for by themselves for her 26 birthday, because my wife was dropping them off she was told it’s weird and couldn’t stay this is after she was already charged for stay and set up complete site.
Feb 01, 2020
Had a great time. Your staff is friendly & efficient. Thank you!
Jan 29, 2020
We’ve stayed here many times over the years. This time I felt the value received was not in line with the price paid. A lot of renovations are in work and the new sites are probably worth the rate in the San Francisco area. However, we were put in an older site that had a new utility stand but had not been graded or graveled. 2 inches off level and mud is not worth $75/night.
Jan 28, 2020
We rented a patio space with lawn. Very large space with nice furniture and fire pit. The problem was the area beyond the patio and lawn was mud! The driveway could use a fresh application of gravel. Bathrooms and laundry were very clean.
Jan 28, 2020
Great location in the area. Our site was pretty muddy. Cable was frustratingly in and out. VIP service was great! Would do that again. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Office folks were friendly and helpful.
Jan 27, 2020
This KOA ranks up there with some of the best we have ever gone to. The friendly staff makes you feel welcome and wanting to return. It is clean, quiet and has all the amenities anyone could want.
Jan 27, 2020
Awesome
Jan 27, 2020
Short stay so we can’t speak to all the facilities. Nice staff.
Jan 27, 2020
Always a good stay. The staff is friendly. I enjoy the park. They are making some more improvements to the park. I also like the town of Petaluma.
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Great stay. I am glad we called to extend one day because the original spot they assigned us was near to a bathroom. but when I called they said it was not working so they moved us to one that was functioning. Also a person came up to help us with our t.v which we could not get to work. That was on Sunday. I forgot her name, but she said she will be going to another KOA in Oregon Above and bey
Jan 25, 2020
Clean comfortable cabin. Everything we needed was there.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
The campground is great, love the improvements. We really enjoyed the cabin. We only had one problem, the mattress was uncomfortable, & noisy. We kept waking up through the night, every time one of us moved. It would be nice if the bed was as comfortable as the ones in the more expensive cabins. We paid just as much as a 5 star hotel per night. We expect better quality beds for that price.Thanks
Jan 21, 2020
Always a great time here. Very nice staff and campground. The only thing I would suggest is to have the pumping service come a little later. We stayed in site 100 and every morning the pump truck was there at 7:45. It's very noisy.
Jan 21, 2020
Had a great time, but wished the jump pillow was inflated. Lots of kids in campground.
Jan 21, 2020
The main bathroom near cabin 80 was closed for renovations. This would have been great to know during the reservation process. Or prior to check in. The closest bathroom was very far away and we probably would have booked cabin with bathroom if we knew the bathroom was closed.
Jan 21, 2020
We had a Lodge and our daughter and her family had a pull through space....very accomadating for us. Celebrated our grandsons 13 birthday, that's what he wanted�. We did day trips from there.
Jan 21, 2020
We loved it will return soon
Jan 20, 2020
We enjoyed the buddy sites but were disappointed that we were not notified of the construction going on at the building next to us. It woke us up in the morning and was inconvenient to have that bathroom closed. Had we been told we would have picked other sites. The kids were also told that the pillow would be open by our last day and were sad to see it wasnt up all weekend. We will try it again.
Jan 20, 2020
I love it at Petaluma KOA!
Jan 19, 2020
Fantastic, thank you �
Jan 16, 2020
We go Labor Day weekend for 4 yrs now because it is not too far and it's a fun place. The DJ is always a blast, they have a taco truck if you don't want to cook on Friday night. It is very crowded but we still have fun! Very family friendly. The kids have lots of fun also!
Jan 16, 2020
This campground has it all! I use it as my "home base" when I want all the creature comforts in an ideal location. Generations of family-owned, friendly staff means they know what they're doing, know the area, and invest back into keeping the property modern and clean. The swimming pool is huge, there's plenty to entertain the kids, and you're welcome to visit the local farm animals.
Jan 16, 2020
Love this rv park but I am starting to find that KOA’s are getting to be on the pricey side.
Jan 13, 2020
Our stay was great. Recommend trimming trees a little higher in your pull through sites. It made it difficult to get out. I had to back out of my spot. Look forward to coming back during the busy season.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Very clean and friendly. Definitely recommend
Jan 12, 2020
Our stay was over the New Year holiday with our 3 dogs. This park is really nice, but I don't recommend it in the wet season as the dog area is tremendously muddy and unusable as well as pretty small in comparison to other KOA parks. If dogs aren't your issue, this is a very nice place to call home while adventuring throughout this beautiful gem of California!
Jan 12, 2020
Staff was great, facilities were horrible with the worst wifi connection
Jan 11, 2020
Just fabulous!! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and beautiful.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.