San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
This is our second time staying here it’s one of our favorites!
Aug 26, 2018
Great location for all of the Sonoma & Napa Valley wine country and access to Sausalito and San Francisco - campground is well appointed - lots of kids in the summer but did not bother us - quiet at night - would definitely stay here again!
Aug 26, 2018
Only suggestion I have is for the Cabins. Wish they had at least a dresser of some sort to put clothes away.. But we enjoyed our stay except for the neighbors who brought their puppy and let him outside to howl.. Not cool..
Aug 26, 2018
This is a well kept campground and perfect for families. Many things for children to do. We are 55+ and did not use any of these amenities. The KOA staff were all very friendly. and very helpful. The KOA campground store is well stocked with items to buy as well as free brochures of information on places to see close by. We have stayed in this KOA before and we will be happy to come again.
Aug 26, 2018
This most recent visit was my 4th or 5th stay. Very nice facility. Always a nice stay.
Aug 26, 2018
Associates in office are terrific and very courteous. The campsite sewer train uphill from site is ridiculous! Never again unless site with proper drain is provided.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and absolutely loved it! Friendly staff, clean campgrounds in a great area! I wish that the coffee cart would have been open during the week but that was the only thing that we didn't love.
Aug 26, 2018
Was a great place to stay
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Our plans changed and we ended up near this KOA late at night and with no reservation. They posted which sites were open for the night, and were helpful on the phone with the gate code. Hookups were well marked and within easy reach for our large rig. The site looks so fun with the petting zoo, group areas, rock climbing fixture, etc., that we plan to come back when we have more time.
Aug 25, 2018
Quiet, most of the time, and peaceful.
Aug 25, 2018
We really enjoyed staying here! Imagine we have 18mos old baby but still the place manage to have it all. The water, the room (we stayed in 271 cabin), environment, restrooms (so clean and very luxurious!) all thumbs up! So definitely we'll visit next time, as we promise to ourselves!! Thank you for such an amazing and unwinding experience.
Aug 25, 2018
great time at at great KOA!
Aug 25, 2018
Quiet, relaxed, close to many things and places.
Aug 24, 2018
30 friends reserved cabins next to each other over 8 months in advance. We had no problems at that time. We called the week before, they had switched systems and half our group lost the first night of our reservations. We had to stay in different cabins and then move the second night. The management sucked and rude about it. Should have made the other group move. We booked before them. No KOA!
Aug 24, 2018
We basically used as a hotel so we could visit San Francisco, worked out well just an hour away
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
The site is great, the availability of activities for children is amazing, however, the site does not follow it's own rules. We complained to the office regarding the issue but no resolution was found. We were forced to use about half the space that we paid for and received no help to resolve. We considered staying longer but refused since we were being edged out of the space we paid for.
Aug 24, 2018
No hot water in women’s Mobile shower building. Nobody was around using it even! Tv cable didn’t work. I left a message for someone to call me in the morning and give me part of my money back. Nobody ever called
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
2 nights, mid week. came to enjoy the pool. very quiet. only complaint. the new shower is tiny and the very tiny dressing area is shared with the 2nd shower. this is a big park and deserves a decent shower room .
Aug 24, 2018
So clean and peaceful. People,who checked us in were very helpful.
Aug 24, 2018
wow u guys best in town
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Wish deluxe patio sites or Kamp Kitchen had a gas grill.
Aug 23, 2018
Asked to stay another night. The wife and kids loved it
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Près des services et points d’intérêts,personnel gentil!
Aug 23, 2018
This is one best KOA'S we ever stayed at. I would recommend this KOA especially for families with kids. The staff was more than accommodating especially since we had to stay an extra day due to car trouble. Thanks for everything!
Aug 23, 2018
We had no issues.The front desk people gave us great directions to San Francisco by ferry and we had a wonderful day.Thank You!
Aug 23, 2018
Didn’t use our hookup. We just wanted a place to park our rv to sleep. The site itself was so expensive for the quality offered we will likely not return, but the location and the rest of the facility are both great. Others may like it. We were in one of 6 or so water+electric sites and it was sad looking. Poorly maintained, shabby, small, and over $70. Other sites much nicer, much pricier. Ouch
Aug 22, 2018
The campsite is beautiful and has so much to do for the kids. We really enjoyed our stay however we were quite disappointed that we had requested to move sites as the site we were in was not ideal for our toddler when I asked the young girl at the desk she told us we could not move. We spent 3 nights and couldnt help but notice a few empty sites that remained empty the entire stay.
Aug 22, 2018
Great, clean kid friendly KOA with plenty of activities for all!
Aug 22, 2018
everything was great. Need to have packets of sugar, creamer, to take back to rv when buying coffee from store.
Aug 22, 2018
N ice place, friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2018
Site was the best kind of site available with dedicated patio and furniture. One big problem was this site #208 was next to the trash bins ! I could not enjoy the patio I paid $110 a night for because the trash smell was overwhelming and disgusting. Disappointed to say the least.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
We had a wonderful campsite ....this KOA is beautiful in the trees and very large with many amenities�Staff was very friendly and helpful.. Pool area is really big ...great location and about 30-40min to San Fran NOT in rush hour though Would highly recommend to anyone going to the area to stay here
Aug 21, 2018
young teens with "water fights" in handicapped rest room. Unable to use the facility during that time. 11 pm kids still roaming the park. Cars in Lodge areas over hanging the traffic lanes. One time could not pass until found the vehicle driver. All employees personable. We noticed that some KOA cabins had "too many" occupants. Is there a limit?
Aug 21, 2018
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. Lots to do for everyone. This place is great for kids. So many activities to do every day. I would highly recommend this place for your next family camping trip.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Had a premium site. Loved the wooden swing and chairs. Only suggestion would be to make hottub adult only.
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice campground. Was convenient location to all the things we wanted to see, San Francisco, Sonona, Napa, the coast. Petaluma is a very cool town with lots of great restaurants, etc. We enjoyed exploring the town. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 21, 2018
Nice, quiet campground. Close to a variety of activities - wine tasting, outlet shopping, San Francisco. Pull through we stayed in was rather a tight in and out, and not level but nice and shady with fire pit.
Aug 21, 2018
This is a facility geared to families with kids. Lots of amenities for kids, with everyone crammed in. And pricey too. Minimum $100 a night and no military discount. Since we were just two adults, we paid a lot for what we did not use. We had stayed here years ago and it was fine. But for us, so much has changed as the facility grew that for two adults - it really is not worth the $$.
Aug 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals