San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2019
Beautiful and the staff very kind and helpful I will be back ...
Jul 20, 2019
Half the campground is lovely and half dingy and crowded. Would be great to have more consistency especially when moving sites during a stay
Jul 19, 2019
Nice KOA, friendly staff. The area where they come dump your sewer was ok. If you have smaller tanks I would not recommend. They were prompt every morning on dumping! The internet was not good. Laundry room was clean.
Jul 19, 2019
Excellent
Jul 19, 2019
Sites have been improved over the past few years. It would be helpful to indicate which sites are blocked from satellite reception.
Jul 19, 2019
Very nice. Just a little tight for a big rig (45’) with road.
Jul 19, 2019
The grounds are very well maintained. As expected there are lots of children. It would be nice for them to have a children’s pool so the adults could use the jacuzzi.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Absolutely loved it, kid friendly and excellent customer service!
Jul 18, 2019
Great place for kids to enjoy. We stayed a week and had a great time.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
They charged us a $20 fee additional to hold a specific camp site. But then can't provide any written documentation that the specific site is reserved.
Jul 17, 2019
A bit crowded, but very pleasant none the less.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Wonderful experience for children
Jul 16, 2019
FOR SEVERAL YEARS WE HAVE BEEN COMING TO PET. KOA AND ENJOYED EACH AND EVERY STAY. THE STAFF ARE GREAT, THEY WORK TO KEEP THE CAMPING CLEAN. THIS LAST STAY I DID NOTICE THE UPGRADES TO SEVERAL SITES WITH PATIOS AND LANDSCAPING,LOOKS GREAT. OTHERS SEEM TO LACK ON THE IRRIGATION AS GROUNDS ARE HARD,DRY AND WEEDY. IT WOULD BE NICE IF WHEN PEOPLE CHECK OUT THE WATER TURNED ON FOR A PERIOD. SEEYA SOON
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Too expensive and crowded
Jul 16, 2019
Great site, wonderful landscape. Very friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2019
Very family oriented and kid friendly.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Very clean, with plenty of qualified staff!
Jul 15, 2019
Already booked our cabin for next year!
Jul 15, 2019
Stayed at cabin L183. The floor is not leveled. The hot shower only works for less than a minute before turning ice cold water for each used. The fire pit grill is bend out of shaped(Lol). Spider web are everywhere exterior of the cabin, caught a few spiders inside the cabin. Bathroom door not working. Some staffs are very friendly but some need to adjust their attitude. The DJ’s was awesome!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
The clean out was up hill which made it extremely difficult to empty. Very loud and noisy.
Jul 15, 2019
Had the best time! Very clean and comfortable
Jul 15, 2019
amazing time for the kids, had fun out in the pool. wish we could of stayed longer
Jul 15, 2019
First time visiting ... loved it ... very clean and so much to do ... wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back very soon
Jul 15, 2019
Lovely site, fantastic pool!! Handicapped facilities were quite clean and easily accessible.
Jul 15, 2019
Not sure how I feel about my grandkids swimming in a pool that another person had defecated in... However, they did love playing on the rock wall, train, and petting zoo, thank you for providing an alternative.
Jul 15, 2019
Mike the manager, and Woody, who identified as "owner of Franchise" were rather rude. Woody refused to give the name of his supervisor. The BBQ gas was not working. Three times the staff came, but couldn't fix it. They lit the camp fire finally, and asked us do to BBQ over that. Our burger patties were already hard at that time. KOA should investigate this matter especially Woody's behavior!!!!
Jul 15, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. The only complaint we have is that late night noise enforcement doesn't exist.
Jul 15, 2019
This KOA is one of the best I have ever stayed at. Our campsite was beautiful staff was great.
Jul 15, 2019
Very pleasant stay and good jumping off place for San Francisco, Armstrong Redwoods and coastal area.
Jul 14, 2019
We always have a great time, the best part we look forward to is DJ Lyle. Karaoke and pool party, gets the whole camp together with their families.
Jul 14, 2019
It was quiet and the bathrooms were clean. The staff was nice and welcoming, very helpful. I just wished our tent site had a trashcan.
Jul 14, 2019
Lots of activities which was great. Need more supervision at pool. There was NONE. Guest was playing foul filthy music on iPod speaker. Took over 2 hours to get propane tank. Staff at front desk were not friendly.
Jul 14, 2019
The site was fine - level and wide enough for the slideout. The bathrooms were clean and functional. The grounds were clean of trash. There was a lot of things to do there, but we were there only one day. I would stay there again in the future.
Jul 14, 2019
We paid $125 for one of their “nicest” sites. At that charge, I don’t expect to have to use their pumping service. The road to the site was in disrepair, not up to KOA standards. The gate to enter and exit is not big rig friendly.
Jul 14, 2019
Nice place.
Jul 14, 2019
This is our second stay, as we are full-time senior rvers we chose to stay down in the lower area on this trip and it was amazing. Nice and quiet and relaxed with a beautiful patio furniture, shade and view. Areas of above the offices are busier and more children. Had a great time and especially want to thank Matthew, in the office for helping us get the best spot for our stay of two weeks.
Jul 14, 2019
We can't thank you enough for helping us get parked and helping us get on the road again. This is a very busy park with lots going on. We will put this on our list of favorites!
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Stayed for 5 nights -- so quiet I overslept 4 of the 5 nights. Clean, well organized campground. Lots to do - movie nights, swimming pool, petting zoo. Even walking thru the camp is fun. I would recommend and planning another stay already.
Jul 12, 2019
Really nice sites, lots of families. Thank you to Laurie, enjoyed the ice cream. Check in after 2 pm meant we could leave our trailer in a field and go to Pt Reyes National Seashore. Hiked the earthquake trail!
Jul 12, 2019
We've been coming there for years and love it so much! DJ Lyle always makes it even more exciting! He is amazing and great with the kiddos!! Hoping that he is there longer during our next visit :-)
Aug 17, 2019
Great cabins. Enjoyed our stay.
- Steve Black on Google
Aug 15, 2019
One of the nicest campground I've stayed at.
- Johnny Fowler on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Geweldige camping redelijk in de buurt van San Francisco. Wij gebruiken de camping als laatste camping voor het inleveren van de camper bij Cruise America Newark. Grote camping met erg vriendelijk personeel. Tikje prijzig maar dan heb je ook wel wat. Verschillende plaatsen met meer of minder luxe. Wij hadden een bankje, schommelbank, picknicktafel en firepit tot onze beschikking. Onze plaats had geen riolering maar de tank werd elke morgen geleegd. Sanitair is prima. Douchegelegenheid redelijk klein. Camp winkel heeft het hoognodige. Veel aktiviteiten voor Kids. Heerlijk zwembad met veel ligbedden met en zonder parasol.
- 705lisv on Trip Advisor