San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Great place to stay!!!
Jul 25, 2019
The place where we parked was very unlevel. It took quite a while to get it somewhat level, very frustrating. Nice amenities (the store), friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2019
Plenty for the kids to do. Grass in front of some campsites was dead.
Jul 25, 2019
There was no escort to our site, and, with 200 sites, it was a pain finding it. Also, despite the two page disclaimer we had to sign, most kids were unsupervised. They did have a helpful self guided tour of the area though.
Jul 25, 2019
An excellent place to stop if you’re going to visit San Francisco or the wine country. The KOA is very clean and the staff was efficient and professional.
Jul 25, 2019
There was no escort to our site, and, with 200 sites, it was a pain finding it. Also, despite the two page disclaimer we had to sign, most kids were unsupervised. They did have a helpful self guided tour of the area though.
Jul 25, 2019
Place is great for younger folks.to expensive for us seniors one night 92.00 dollars
Jul 24, 2019
Our grandkids loved it. They made new friends and enjoyed the activities. We stayed two nights and I would have liked a few more activity options, dancing, art etc.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Great camp. Clean. Beautiful surroundings
Jul 24, 2019
Most amazing thing, my siblings and I grew up in Petaluma and never can here. This weekend was a family get together with two of us coming from out of state. With the outrageous cost of motels in the area KOA was my first choice have just purchased a trailer. What a jewel we found in this camp ground. We will continue to only stay here weather camping or not. Thank you for a friendly stay.
Jul 24, 2019
Always a great time when we stay there everyone is so friendly and helpful Thanks Woody!
Jul 24, 2019
Lots of improvements since the last time we were there. Campsites upgraded, clean bathrooms always, many more loungers by the pool. Staff very helpful with whatever you need.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Was very enjoyable clean. Great service good location
Jul 23, 2019
The stay was OK, but the spots are too close and the camp appears crowded and the space squished with little privacy. Was also wondering why it is not compulsory to take a shower before entering the pool ?
Jul 23, 2019
Great location, enjoyed Petaluma. Great for kids but we were all adults. We all resented paying an extra $20 each to hold a site in addition to $85/night (4 rigs wanted to be near each other) No cable 1st night, employees worked on it- got a very snowy picture after that.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Very noisy well past the “quiet” time. Management should have enforced the rule. Also site was nothing but gopher mounds and dirt. For the price, not acceptable.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Busiest KOA I have ever been to. Great staff. Wish it was closer to SF.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Too many people for the amount of toilets and showers. First shower in upper area never got warm and horrible pressure of water. Line outside toilets due to lack of alternate toilet area. Unsupervised children everywhere... cursing, throwing paper on floor and running bikes into cars. Just have grown too big. We were here ten years ago and LOVED it, now we won’t return.
Jul 22, 2019
I thought the amenities we're nice and provided good value. I was very disappointed that despite posted cleaning schedule the bathrooms we're being cleaned much earlier causing an inconvenience for the campers in bare cabins and tents. Also staff seemed to drive excessively fast and ignoring stop signs (which could use a new coat if paint near the playground, so cars stop for kids)
Jul 22, 2019
Love the upgrades to sites and restrooms, keep going with the upgrades,
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
The only disappointment I had was that my locked in site was supposed to be 118 which was right next to our friends site, but when I went to check in I was locked for 113. None of this made sense to me as I had originally called with the site number our friends had booked and they placed me in 118 to be right next to them. I even had a text to our friends after telling them what site we were in.
Jul 22, 2019
Loved the new showers!
Jul 22, 2019
Best KOA we stayed at on this vacation. Very organized, clean and extremely kid friendly.
Jul 22, 2019
Nice campsites
Jul 22, 2019
It was awesome �
Jul 22, 2019
We've always had a lovely, comfortable stay, from check-in to check-out. The kids enjoyed all the activities; especially the climbing wall, giant bounce, pool, hot tub, horses and the farm animals. It's so nice to have the convenience store on site too. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2019
I lived in Petaluma my entire life and never knew how much of a jewel this campground was. The grounds are in excellent shape, with well maintained amenities. Our site was clean, large and very homie. The staff was was a well oiled machine, everyone was working together and were very polite. This will be our new Base Camp for all Northern California trips.
Jul 21, 2019
It was perfect ! A21 an ideal spot. So much fun there. Love the trees and the shade and the clean grounds and facilities. Staff so very nice and pleasant. No one ever fails to say hello. We cut it a little too close leaving yesterday and a wonderful staffer guided and got us through the yellow posts safely. Our favorite campground ever!!!
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Would stay here again! Great campground
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Very nice park. We enjoyed our stay
Jul 20, 2019
Loved it!
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
We had to call the office to come to site ##S241 to fix the TV which never did work. The WIFI was terrible--I had to walk down to the office on two occasions for help. The shower had no hooks for my towl or ledge for my soap. I was charged $12.00 for my sister to visit our campsite for a couple of hours. The positives--friendly staff, and good dog park.
Jul 20, 2019
LOTS OF ACTIVITIES FOR KIDS. WONDERFUL SHADE TREES. VERY CLEAN, GREAT VARIETY OF ACCOMMODATIONS.
Jul 20, 2019
Location, location,location.
Jul 20, 2019
Stayed here for my sons baseball tournament, loved the stay everything was very clean the park was clean and all the staff was great.
Jul 20, 2019
My young grandson loved all of the kid activities The hot tub was not hot or bubbly and it was full of little children!
Jul 20, 2019
We like the campground the staff were friendly but our site wasn’t very nice. It was located across from the road from the Dog park and, as can be expected, dogs were herd barking early in the morning. Perhaps the site should be reserved for dog owners. The site had a TV connector which I connected to but after a few attempts at tuning the channels in I was advised that there was TV on the site.
Jul 20, 2019
Of course, always a pleasant time at Petaluma KOA. The staff is very helpful.
Aug 17, 2019
Great cabins. Enjoyed our stay.
- Steve Black on Google
Aug 15, 2019
One of the nicest campground I've stayed at.
- Johnny Fowler on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Geweldige camping redelijk in de buurt van San Francisco. Wij gebruiken de camping als laatste camping voor het inleveren van de camper bij Cruise America Newark. Grote camping met erg vriendelijk personeel. Tikje prijzig maar dan heb je ook wel wat. Verschillende plaatsen met meer of minder luxe. Wij hadden een bankje, schommelbank, picknicktafel en firepit tot onze beschikking. Onze plaats had geen riolering maar de tank werd elke morgen geleegd. Sanitair is prima. Douchegelegenheid redelijk klein. Camp winkel heeft het hoognodige. Veel aktiviteiten voor Kids. Heerlijk zwembad met veel ligbedden met en zonder parasol.
- 705lisv on Trip Advisor