San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2017
Nice campground in a beautiful area. Need to do more yard upkeep too many leaves left in your campsite and keeping them OUT of your trailer is difficult. Would be nice to see the clean/maintain the yard at the sites a bit more.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
The Petaluma / SF North KOA is a great place to stay. Always neat and well kept. They are doing some major upgrades to the spots to make them even better. The Staff there are WONDERFUL.
Nov 25, 2017
Awesome
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Office staff is very helpful
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
When we are traveling and in the area we know that rest , peace , is always at your KOA. Thank you for all you do to make are stay peaceful.
Nov 22, 2017
I could have given a perfect 10 and 5 stars as my two kids really enjoyed our stay that I booked another reservation in January 2018 in KOA Santa Cruz. The only reason that I gave it a 9 and 4 stars is because the tap water was shut-off 2 hours before our official departure. This is particularly difficult especially I have two kids with special needs.
Nov 21, 2017
The staff were very pleasant , answered all our concerns, and made us feel most welcome. The grounds were clean and we heard no noise.
Nov 21, 2017
it was a great first "camping" experience - we'll definitely do it again - thank you!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We liked everything about your campground. We enjoyed the amenities you offer. Our only criticism is that it is very muddy during the winter. More base rock on the roads would be helpful.
Nov 21, 2017
Huge Rip Off
Nov 21, 2017
Great helpful staff
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
We love this place! Cabins are new and clean. Store has long hours which is really convenient and they have great souvenirs too. Good location for proximity to wine tasting. Only suggestion would be to add more gravel to the lower parking lot as it was really muddy and messy after light rain.
Nov 20, 2017
KOA needs portopoties closer to campsites.too far to walk to bathrooms...Also lighted numbers of some sort along campsites for night time..
Nov 16, 2017
Me and my wife loved to stay at Koa Petaluma. It was our first time in a Camping and everything was great. I booked a campsite with full hookups, but the the site was not avaible when we arrived, so the team did the pump for us, no problem!!!
Nov 16, 2017
Beautiful campground with more than plenty to do! Great friendly staff, tons of fun on holiday weekends, books up most weekends so plan ahead! So close to Downtown Petaluma and many shops for groceries, clothing or necessities. Loved our stay
Nov 16, 2017
Clean, nice sites, clean bathrooms, laundry kind of tight quarters
Nov 15, 2017
Excellent KOA, great amenities, well maintained, excellent friendly helpful staff. We will be back!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 15, 2017
Love the staff! Very clean cabin also spacious. Fantastic experience.
Nov 14, 2017
We just got our first Travel Trailer this year. Our recent trip to the Petaluma KOA was our first family outing in the Trailer. We did a pull through, full hook up site and we absolutely loved it. We have 3 young children and they had a blast at the park. Overall it was easy, fun and stress free. We will absolutely be returning!
Nov 14, 2017
Made reservations months ago hoping to get a nice site. When arrived we were disappointed to find a huge recreation hall in front of us & construction directly behind us. The sites were muddy instead of grassy which made it difficult to enjoy the outdoors. On Sat. we were awoken at 7:45 am by a cement truck & a crew of workers. We were not happy campers. �� KOA should offer us a discount. Site 1
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We love this campground! Friendly staff, great location, always upgrading the facility!
Nov 14, 2017
Best KOA we've been to. Clean, rustic sites, easy to get to, close to many activities.
Nov 14, 2017
ALL! Your cabins should have small heaters of some sort. The one I stayed in didn't,I was freezing the whole night. The second night I slept in my SUV...It was still enjoying so I'm coming back..Thankyou...
Nov 13, 2017
Too many permant residents coming and going all day long, speeding. sites too densely spaced. Noisy, inconsiderate campers not thinking about any neighbors. Semi-permanant resident in cabins 67-70 slamming screen doors garbage can lids all evening. Poorly maintained muddy sites & piles of gravel in back of park, tractors, no action. “Typical” Koa experience. Not a place for a relaxing vacati
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nice and clean, lots of gorgeous trees, friendly staff and very dog friendly!
Nov 13, 2017
My wife and I had a great time. We showed up after the office was closed and everything was ready in there night drop box. Super easy for use being first timers at this camp ground and with a RV trailer. We had no problems throughout our stay there. Al
Nov 13, 2017
Everyone is so friendly, lots of activities for kids to do, cabins so clean and new, great little store. The lady at the coffee cart Sunday morning was so wonderful!!!!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Great stay!!! Very accommodating on my arrival window. Super friendly staff and nice amenities, close to shopping and attractions.
Nov 13, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and shower. Very nice KOA near a lot of amenities.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
I stayed in one of the small cabins. It was very nice
Nov 13, 2017
Our site was next to the playground - - children were screaming until 10pm. at 7am there was concrete being poured right next to our site. Terrible stay.
Nov 12, 2017
We have stayed in cabins there before...in this cabin the double bed is VERY uncomfortable!! In other cabins it was much better!! There are things that need fixing such as ...the bathroom faucet kept falling apart...the towel ring was loose...the light over the stove did not work...the grounds are lovely and well kept though!! One more suggestion!! Pegs on the wall would be really helpful!!!
Nov 12, 2017
Everything you expect from KOA.Our site was a little messy when we pulled in, liter on ground cigarette butts in pit. There is a difference in winter stay as opposed to summer. All the staff are always very friendly and helpful when needed. Two small complaints were some rv'ers checked in late and were very noisy( noise not KOA) other was cement truck pouring at 7a.m. on Sat mourning NOT GOOD!
Nov 12, 2017
The bathrooms were filthy. My feet itched every time I got out of the shower. The shower mats need to be removed and the floors should be scrubbed with lots of soap and bleach. It's not hard to see the mud, hair and debris under the mats. I've stayed in a lot of campgrounds and this is the first one that didn't address those issues daily
Nov 11, 2017
We were comfortable and the cabin covered our needs. We would stay again.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Staff very accommodating. Cabins, excellent sevice,clean and roomy. First time staying at KOA and was pleasantly surprised. Would recommend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals