San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Clean restrooms, great staff, this is our 2nd get together . We had 5 cabins and really appreciate they were together . Will try a lodge next time!!
Oct 02, 2017
I was with a group of friends. I had never been to a KOA but I will be using them a lot more now that I know what to expect. I could get to anywhere I needed to be and it was an enjoyable time!
Oct 02, 2017
Workers work hard to keep facilities sparkling clean! We wish there was after hours help for rowdy campers after 10pm. Save having to confront loud campers and then have to live next to them for 2 more days.
Oct 02, 2017
We are staying in the area and not only find this KOA convenient but the park is very well maintained. The staff is pleasantl and very helpful- the main laundromat is exceptional. We did use the showers and even though it was a busy weekend they were cleaned regularly. GOOD JOB STAFF
Oct 02, 2017
The SF tour and tour guide John are great!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Bien situé, près de Point Reyes NP et de Sonoma, ils offrent aussi un tour en bus pour visiter San Francisco avec un guide qui a grandi dans cette ville ce qui ajoute un petit plus aux anecdotes. Le camping est propre, tranquille et les installations permettent de camper sans trop se contraindre. Il y a une mini ferme et des jeux pour les enfants.
Oct 02, 2017
No on call personell. Lied about being super busy that night. Poorly labeled sites leading to much confusion and me not having a site to myself. Very unhappy
Oct 02, 2017
We had a blast here. Came as a customer left as a friend. Petaluma is a true California nugget! We will be back .Thanks KOA
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful campground! Great staff! Would have stayed longer if we had the time!
Oct 02, 2017
The worst about the KOA is it constantly smells like cow or pig manure. The site we had was so bad the whole two weeks we were there we couldn't have a window open. The park is way over priced just because they can! On weekends it is like Disneyland. With kids great...without, not so much. They keep the grounds clean. The office staff is very nice and the workers around the park are, too.
Oct 02, 2017
We reserved a full hook-up rv site for the weekend. We are a family of four, with children. When we arrived, there was a big group of tent s in the next RV site. Only rv site in our area that had tents... this one has 3 plus awnings, etc. That wouldn't have been the end of the world, except the group, (more than the six people that are allowed per site) cussed, drank and smoked the entire weekend.
Oct 02, 2017
first time at a KOA, very nice campground with lots of amenities.
Oct 02, 2017
Overall we loved our stay. The refund policy was a bit disappointing in our extra reservation and some of the RV campers are a tad bit rude, but despite of all that we enjoyed it.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The room, bathroom, pool and grounds were immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again!
Oct 01, 2017
A great place. Melissa was awesome. She was very accommodating to our changes. We also took the city tour with John. Omgosh. Best tour guide ever. Couldnât ask for a better week.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Lots of kids running and biking around, kids in pool kids everywhere!
Oct 01, 2017
We were allocated a space that was so close to the toilet block you could touch it from the RV. It looked like a maintainance spot rather than somewhere to spend a quality night. Sprinkler connected, hoses across the site, storage tank/pipework in front. On the plus side, toilets & showers were clean and regularly checked by cleaning staff despite their heavy usage. Never again!
Sep 30, 2017
Our stay was great! Our son loved feeding the animals every morning. It was a huge bonus having the pool to ourselves (not many swimmers this time of year) We will definitely be coming back.
Sep 30, 2017
Staff was great park was full of life hopefully one day soon the street before you pull into the park will be paved it is pretty rough in an RV.
Sep 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The very best part of our stay was our San Francisco tour with John. It was amazing. Down sides...we were right next to a transformer that had 2 frequency hums so loud we had to close our door and window, we had neighbors up watching TV and talking until 12;30pm, and it was disconcerting to watch the ant trail up the wall in the bathroom stall.
Sep 30, 2017
Excellent facility and amenities.
Sep 29, 2017
While some of the campground has nice green grass, most of it is dirt and dust. The sugar ants that are in the bathrooms should be dealt with - it's pretty disgusting to wash hands when ants are crawling all over the counters and sinks. Unfortunately KOA is the best place around when visiting wine country in an RV, so we'll likely be back.
Sep 29, 2017
wonderful place..will definitely use again..
Sep 29, 2017
Great facility, perfect base for the wine country or San Francisco. Site could have more level, very difficult for an RV that does not have levelers.
Sep 29, 2017
Lost reservation. Staff treated us like crimals. Several times a day someone would stop and ask how'd you get here, why you staying here. No one introduced themselves and told us what they do there, just barked orders, do as I say. Made to feel like it was our fault someone got killed there, to bad someone died but I didn't need to know that. Not made to feel welcomed. Left early. Won't be back
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Had a great stay. Lived the site, nicely treed. Dog liked the dog park. Nice pool. Good size. Excellent tour to Frisco. Bathrooms very clean. One of the nicest parks I've stayed at
Sep 29, 2017
Nice campground with friendly staff. Animal smell from the "petting farm" got pretty strong at night, but overall a nice place to stay.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Good stay
Sep 28, 2017
the sites were built on a hillside and were more unlevel than I like. I had to build 1 side up 3" and it made the step into my trailer difficult. Loved the pool
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice spaces where I was, roomy, a bit busy on the weekend but to be expected. I normally camp in remote places but when you want to visit the City with a trailer your place is really nice. I will return again.
Sep 28, 2017
Great koa two different sites over six day stay. Both great. Will be back
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Smelled like farm animals. Cabins on the outskirts were a very long walk to lobby/bathroom. They were also on the road and were loud all night.
Sep 28, 2017
It was hysterical
Sep 28, 2017
Area smelled like a barnyard. Camp spot was dirty and site was not level -- going uphill. No picnic table in our site. Shower in men's bathroom wasn't draining, had to shower in ankle deep water- yuck! Overpriced.
Sep 27, 2017
We were at your campgrounds over the Labor Day holiday. We had no electricity for several hours a day. The temperatures were in the 100's for several days. I think that all the campers should have been told what was going on instead of guessing what was happening. The campgrounds are really nice, clean and lots of activities for the campers.
Sep 27, 2017
Love the facilities. Bathroom really clean. Cabins really cool. The only thing I didn't like was the quantity of trash flies all over the campsite (cabin 286), bothering nonstop. And I wish there were a few less sites. There is very little privacy. Campsites are too close to one another.
Sep 26, 2017
Love being here....we'll be back soon!
Sep 26, 2017
We have stayed here several times. This past stay, major issue at the dump station (which, by the way, is in the WORST place ever!) in that the hose needed to flush water through the tanks had some kind of attachment on it making it unusable for us (and others I'm sure). We managed to get it with help from your staff bringing us a couple long hoses but it could be a game-changer for future stays.
Sep 26, 2017
It was awful we made reservation when we got here space # was changed the spot they put us in was to much of a slopto get are truck out from under are fifth wheel I went to the office to see if they could help me by moving me to a different spot they said NO and acted like they did not really care basically could truly care less I will never be back or recommend.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Really nice campground with veryy helpful and friendly staff.âº
Sep 26, 2017
Check-in was a mess. Line was all the way out on the entrance road. After a half an hour, made it up to the office. Four people behind counter, three of them on phones. After a five minute wait, I got a ladies attention, and asked if I could register. It was at least an hour from the time I arrived until I was at our site. The next problem was the number of people walking thru our site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals