Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2022
We did not like having to use a credit card to make purchases in the store, including buying propane. Prefer to pay with cash! And also did not care for the 11:00 am departure otherwise you were charged for another day. We were traveling across town and couldn’t check in until 1:00 pm. Created a dilemma. Otherwise, very nice stay.
Apr 16, 2022
Beautiful place to stay! The grounds are very well kept. The employees were very nice and helpful, especially Susan in the camp store! Our family enjoyed chatting with her. We would definitely stay here again!
Apr 16, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Our family had a wonderful time. We especially love the kid's area. The staff is very kind and helpful, I look forward to returning!
Apr 15, 2022
The campground was so beautiful! The staff was very nice and helpful! The amenities were great and well maintained. We especially loved the dog run area and the animals to visit. But the sounds of happy families camping was the best. We’re had a great stay and will definitely be back!
Apr 14, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
Very nice Kampground and very nice employees and fabulous location
Apr 14, 2022
Très beau camping avec plein de services. La seule chose à déplorer est le manque d’eau chaude dans la douche située à côté de notre site. J’ai du laisser couler l’eau 5 minutes et je n’ai jamais eu d’eau chaude…une chance que la personne avant moi m’avait avisé et j’ai donc changer de place. Je suis allé dans un autre point de services ( douche et toilette) plus loin sur
Apr 14, 2022
You need to pick your spot very carefully, or have the staff on the phone provide clear information to the guest. We were in a treed, unlevel, gravel/dirt spot. However, there were some other large, level, sunny paved spots nearby. From the map, there didn't seem to be a difference in the spots, The spots over towards the store were better as well. Signage was poor.
Apr 14, 2022
Helpful and friendly people
Apr 14, 2022
Only stayed one night, but we are always happy here. The sites are clean and quiet at night.
Apr 13, 2022
Apr 13, 2022
TV provided was very poor quality on our site
Apr 12, 2022
Everything is there to be a 5 but it needs to be working. Need change for laundry, need hot water for showers, need more room around many of the sites, and need to be able to move campers to more desirable sites easily. Great place for kids to play.
Apr 12, 2022
except for the drunken old man next to us, we had a great time!
Apr 12, 2022
The good. Fun activities for kids, close to beer and wine, beach short drive away and good food locally. The bad spaces are close to each other, low trees, tight turns expensive for non concrete parking. We have taken a 30 foot 5er and a 38 foot toyhauler 5er..
Apr 12, 2022
Great place
Apr 12, 2022
We just love this place. Close to home, clean, safe, and lots for the kids to do.
Apr 12, 2022
Everything was ok except no hot water in the showers near the site we had. The person helping us with filling the propane and ladies in the office were great.
Apr 11, 2022
Second time. Our site was pleasant and peaceful. Our battery went dead in our car and none of the staff would consider giving me a jump, and were rude. One of the housekeepers finally helped me out. All of this was unnecessary and unpleasant. Otherwise things were fine.
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
We stayed in the cabins at the KOA and had a great time. We took the children to pet some goats, mine for gold, and swimming at the pool. The cabin’s had everything we needed in them to enjoy our stay, and we will be coming back again the same time next year, but this time with more family.
Apr 11, 2022
Always a wonderful stay. All the improvements in the campground look wonderful. This is a beautiful area also.
Apr 11, 2022
It was great. Cabin was beautiful. Grounds felt so well maintained and clean. Great experience, thank you!
Apr 11, 2022
Many nice features including the store, the pool, overall grounds, etc. There is a petting zoo that while it might be fun for kids it also causes a pervasive animal odor at the campground which might not bother others but I did not like it. The biggest problem we had was no hot water in the showers. Other reviews state this. It is true. They need to get their plumbing in order. Very disappointing.
Apr 11, 2022
We loved our time at KOA Petaluma! We have 2 children and really appreciated the bounce pillow, petting farm, playground and pool. They were perfect amenities for us. Our cabin was very clean and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2022
Fabulous as always. Sites are very nice, facilities are clean and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2022
The site was nice but the 2 showers that are in the portable building past the pool area did not have hot water! The showers by the pool were closed because if construction and so you had to walk all the way across the park to the other side to take a shower. Other than that everything else was fine.
Apr 11, 2022
Awesome place best I stayed at
Apr 11, 2022
Everything was great. Had a broken irrigation pipe in the site next to our. It was the family we were traveling with. Took a long time to find out how to shut off water. Was a lot of mud left over after it was fixed. They used brooms to try and clean it up. No hose. So we had to clean it up so we did not track mud into our trailers. They just need to fallow up and finish the job
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
-The pillow should open earlier 9 is very late when the sun and kids are up way earlier -I like the concierge texts -Pool was freezing but pretty -Movie night was really nice and comfortable - It’s hard to get to the bathrooms from the side of cabins we were on. We had to walk through other cabins areas or walk down the lane,around and back up. Maybe put a mini path through the middle.
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Shower houses close to us had no hot water. For the price you pay there should be minimum hot water for showers at both shower houses. All the staff there were very pleasant and very friendly. Over all it was a nice campground but a little pricey for camping.
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Didn’t care for the spot that we got on the end on the road According to our reservation picture we thought we would have asphalt patio but instead we got dirt asked to be moved even though we were there very early but was told they could not accommodate us but overall the park was very clean and friendl
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Very clean
Apr 11, 2022
There was so much for all aged children to do. My four year old loved the playground and the jump pillow my son enjoyed all the extra activities like mining the jump pillow a lot of area to ride his bike plenty of kids to play with! The cabins were awesome there were a few items broken(cabinets) prior to us staying but they didn’t interrupt our stay. Everyone that works there is just so friendly
Apr 11, 2022
Way too crowded. People everywhere and felt like I was in a parking lot. Wanted to have a fire but it is feet away from the next vehicle
Apr 10, 2022
Nice CG. Close to SF and coast. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 10, 2022
Apr 10, 2022
Very nice KOA lots of things for the kids. While your there grab something to eat at Henny Pennys just down the street awesome food.
Apr 09, 2022
Apr 09, 2022
My family loves this place! So beautifully maintained and clean. We will definitely be back �ϋ�
Apr 09, 2022
Apr 08, 2022
Our stay with you was peacefull, which is what our family needed. The cabins were clean, very clean, I really appreciated that. You had activities to keep the kids busy. Planning on visiting you again next spring break.
Apr 08, 2022
Wish we didn't have to check out at 11, too soon.
May 16, 2022
Very nice KOA! Clean, safe and many activities to do. We had a pull through site in the Redwood Grove and it was beautiful! There were many bigger sites to choose from with patios, furniture, etc. The only complaint we had was the weekends are quite busy with kids running around until 11PM at night.
- Caitlin Varhalla on Google
May 03, 2022
Sehr schöner, aber sehr teurer Campground in Petaluma. Der Service war dafür sehr gut.
- Hans Roth on Google
May 02, 2022
really nice
- Sarah King on Google