San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2019
I have stayed at this place before and I am glad you are there always � plan to stay there in future Thx hope renovation went well
Nov 02, 2019
We were lucky and got a campsite there after being evacuated for the Kincaid fire. They have many great campsites and the bathrooms were neat, clean and updated. The staff were helpful and pleasant to deal with. For you out of towners the location is central to all the great places our area has to offer.
Nov 01, 2019
My wife, 2 children, 4 dogs and I were evacuated recently and found a home away from home at the Petaluma KOA. Everyone there went out of their way to do whatever possible to help and make it an enjoyable experience as possible. The kids had an amazing time at the petting zoo and multiple parks. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay. We live right up the road but will be back!
Nov 01, 2019
construction all day next to our site by laundry room. Flies prevented us from enjoying out doors'. We realize that we were fortunate to even get a site. But reduced rate would have been appreciated.
Nov 01, 2019
Great stay. So many fun things to do with the kiddos
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
This is a hidden gem. We only came here as we were evacuated. I have passed it a thousand times but never thought about staying here. My family loved it. Friends who came to check on us couldn’t believe how nice it was. Everything was clean staff so friendly. My granddaughter loved it so much she forgot we were all there due to evacuation. When her parents house evacuation was lifted she stayed
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
We were hear while evacuated from our home during the Kincade Fire. The campground owners were incredible. Every time we would see her she would ask us how we were doing and if we needed anything. They provided free coffee and gave all evacuees 20% discount. The campground is beautiful we had family members in there cabins large and small. I would definitely consider coming back for a “fun”st
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
I love this KOA, however I was not pleased that our space was right next to a rec hall that was being constructed. I walked around the campground and there were empty spaces well away from the spot we were put in. Its a bummer that we were not allowed to move. we were woken up each morning with hammering and saws.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
We came here because we evacuated from the fires. We were so thankful there was space available for us and several of our family members. We made great memories!
Oct 31, 2019
We were fire evacuees and Woody and his crew were very helpful and accommodating thru our ordeal. Thank you.���
Oct 30, 2019
If only all the office staff was as nice and knowledgeable at Tyler and Melissa it woul be great. The owner Woody is awesome!!
Oct 30, 2019
Really nice little kampground
Oct 30, 2019
Beautiful park with great facilities. However bathroom facilities are below par. So if you don’t need to use these facilities then you will have a great stay.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We stayed with you this weekend for our annual trip. I wanted to tell you how wonderful all the staff was especially helping out the people who were evacuated. Thank you for all you are doing! Best KOA we’ve stayed at and we will continue returning year after year! Job well done!!!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Great place! We went the weekend when there were Halloween festivities... definitely will be back. Great for the kids, so many things to do. Already booked for next year!
Oct 29, 2019
excellent what is the $3.95 extra charge for
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful facility for all ages. We'll be returning.
Oct 28, 2019
Always clean and well maintained. I love getting away to your place!
Oct 28, 2019
Excellant
Oct 28, 2019
Staff was friendly and professional. Even when the kids were running around crazy. Love how kid friendly KOA are, but at the same time relaxing for parents.
Oct 28, 2019
Great activities for the kids. Pull thru spaces pretty tight where we stayed. Clean facility. Friendly staff
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great staff and a great park that they continue to upgrade.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place will be back!
Oct 28, 2019
Like always, staff is super nice. My kids love it. They were so busy because of the fires and evacuated people arriving and still had great customer service. Only one thing bothered me and it was the flies.
Oct 28, 2019
Love this place, very family friendly! Kids have a blast on the playground, petting zoo, bounce pad and always lots of fun activities planned for them. Employees are all awesome and treat you like family. Everything clean and I feel really safe letting my kids ride bike around without me. Seems like they are doing lots of upgrades to the sites and facilities- gets better every time we visit.
Oct 28, 2019
Fantastic experience.
Oct 25, 2019
We had a great time
Oct 24, 2019
We requested a private, quiet site. We were given A001 - literally the busiest spot in the entire place. There was garbage littered all over our site the whole time. We woke up to a mud pit every morning due to the sprinklers and cleaning of the paths above us. We were openly lied to by a staff member on our last night and kicked out of the hot tub at 7:45 so they could close early. Location good.
Oct 24, 2019
Great staff! Nice and clean facilities! Will definitely return!
Oct 24, 2019
Stayed 3 nights in full cabin with kitchen. First cabin, shower handle didn’t work, tv had no remote control. Moved to another cabin 2nd night. That had ants and ceiling fan was out of balance causing the whole fan to wobble which made noise. Tv didn’t work. 3rd night tv was working, but still had ants.
Oct 24, 2019
We had a fantastic stay here just before Halloween. The weekend activities for kids were great. The campground is very well maintained. Great, large pool, lovely staff. We would definitely stay here again. Our kids were in heaven!
Oct 24, 2019
Too costly
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that the closest bathroom to our tent was under construction, but we made do! It would have been nice to see more pictures of the tent sites before arriving.
Oct 22, 2019
Always clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Plenty of things to do for kids and everyone. Beautiful pool. Movie nights, potlucks. We come every October for Halloween festivies always fun for everyone!
Oct 22, 2019
I’m so glad we discovered this place a few years ago. It’s clean, the staff is great, and the kids always have a blast! Thank you!
Oct 22, 2019
Your grounds are HUGE, & well kept; we arrived on a day when there was a lot of kiddie activities. Unfortunately, we were placed in the back of the park, far from the dog park & the jacuzzi/pool, & that area was full of children & if I have any issues, it would be that I wish there were an “adult only” area. Aside from that it was really nice, & we appreciated the spaghetti dinner!
Oct 22, 2019
This is the dirtiest and most UNLEVEL place we have camped with our RV.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Great place to stay!
Jan 12, 2020
Wonderful Christmas at the Petaluma KOA Campground!
- Betty Dal Porto on Google
Jan 09, 2020
Great place to stay and camp with kids and family
- John Mattke on Google
Jan 02, 2020
One of the best KOA around sf city.
- Mohit Patil on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.