San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. The washrooms were being upgraded and a cold paving crew started work a bit earlier than I would have expected. Kudos to the gentleman from Cape Cod that filled our propane. He should be recognized for exceptional service.
Feb 21, 2020
Construction everywhere made our stay unenjoyable. Required waiver we had to sign was offensive. Staff were all just going through the motions and not very polite. Travel lanes are very narrow.
Feb 21, 2020
Staff were friendly and the grounds were amazing. Expect to be woke up at 7:30 a.m. by construction noise. Spa was only set at 90 degrees and only open until 7p.m. unless they kick you out @ 6:30 like they did us. Cable t.v. did not work well. I would stay again knowing these are the only complaints I had.
Feb 21, 2020
Everything was perfect. Cabin and facilities were super clean. The best weekend getaway we've had in a long time.
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
We only stayed one night, but the campground is very welcoming, clean, and has many fun amenities. We will return when we have time to stay a little longer.
Feb 21, 2020
Nice campground. Spaces seem really crowded. Nice playground. Bathrooms and showers were good. There was a smell of animal. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Was a bit expensive but I was told that area in general is expensive. Owner was nice, staff was mostly friendly.
Feb 21, 2020
We were disappointed to arrive at an 80.00 a note park that was a construction site. Piles of gravel and sand, heavy equipment, dump trucks and a lot of noise especially early in the morning from a paving crew. Wish when we called they would have told us as we could have stayed at a different KOA. Anne & Roy Clauson . PS Benbow KOA was a 10 the night before.
Feb 19, 2020
Everything was great. This was our first time at this location and we will definitely be back. Restrooms are clean, spaces are large and roomy. Love the patio sets at the end spots!
Feb 19, 2020
I belong to an RV Club, who prefer "Full" hookups, at $100+ per nite. I stayed in an "Electric/Water" ONLY site, so that I could attend my Club outing, $70.00, w/ KOA membership, was $63-more reasonable!!! I don't understand why it's so expensive to "Park" my MH!!!! I don't know how "Families" can afford your "Family Friendly" Parks!!!! I would not recommend your "PRICES"!!!!!!!!!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Nice environment for families. Has playgrounds.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Loved everything about this place except for the showers didn’t have very hot water and the handicap shower never got warm. The Wi-Fi was poor quality couldn’t get it even strong enough for a fire stick to connect.
Feb 18, 2020
The owner stepped up and personally helped me win the site I was given was too small for my trailer we drove around looking for a spot I would fit on a sold out weekend they are totally upgrading the placeI would highly recommend this place
Feb 18, 2020
would have liked more privacy stayed in A005. lots of people walked through the camping spot to use restroom
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Very nice, safe and clean
Feb 17, 2020
Melissa and Mike are great!
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
It’s an older venue on a hill, very crowded, although well kept. Very innovative in carving sites out of hillside. Campground is okay, but we probably won’t go back as I felt a little like a sardine. And the gates are a pain in the neck, no key pad for RV’s.
Feb 16, 2020
The campgrounds are very pretty and well maintained. There are a lot of amenities (swimming pool, horseshoes, other games, camp store, playground, etc.) The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although this KOA is more expensive than most campsites we are accustomed to, we can see why as there are more services. Our stay was very nice.
Feb 15, 2020
Everyone is so nice!
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
Beautiful grounds and exceptional staff! Kids had so much fun and the sites were so big and patios were beautiful we will be back for sure
Feb 13, 2020
We stayed there on a monthly basis. Very expensive for what you get. The sites in the trees are like living in a mud hole and you can’t put out a carpet. Also there is a hot tub that was open but it wasn’t even hot the entire time we were there. Amenities are what we pay extra for and then can’t even use them?? You can afford to heat the hot tub to the right temp. Very disappointed
Feb 11, 2020
Friendly staff, well stocked store, and a nice, quiet country setting. Just far enough from the freeway to quiet traffic sounds.
Feb 11, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay, the campground was very well layed out. The ammenites were plentiful and the staff friendly and helpful.
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Staff accommodated us when we had trouble with our cabin. The weather took a bad turn and heater was not able to warm cabin. We were upgraded to a lodge and saved our weekend. This was a very memorable trip I have 2 little one that will always have a special place for KOA Petaluma. Thank you.
Feb 10, 2020
We were looking for a place to stay while enjoying music in Petaluma. This KOA was great very quiet (except garbage day) and clean. The help are very friendly.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Very nice park but it is an expensive place to stay
Feb 09, 2020
Great no issues love the pull through site with the vip depict service.
Feb 09, 2020
I found a random pill in the room on the heater vent! I have a child! And the bed was so uncomfortable and the hot tub closes way to earlier! Not going back there again!
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Great place to stay and a lot of activities to do on sight for the kids
Feb 05, 2020
We like the campground. Due to the fact we are in bay area the prices tend to be a bit high.
Feb 03, 2020
Excellent.We will be back
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
Sweet
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
My daughter and her boyfriend wanted to camp for by themselves for her 26 birthday, because my wife was dropping them off she was told it’s weird and couldn’t stay this is after she was already charged for stay and set up complete site.
Mar 16, 2020
Beautiful campground! Bathrooms / Showers were clean. The dog park has an agility course near the horseshoe pits. Cabins are cute and nice big playground and pool. Our rv site was in the newer area. It was quiet & featured nice patios and furniture. Loved this place. Highly recommended!
- Jackie Michelucci on Google
Mar 14, 2020
The nicest KOA we've stayed at! Woody and crew are great!
- Mark Topping on Google
Mar 13, 2020
We are staying here at the Petaluma KOA for five weeks and this is a really nice park. Quite large in size, with a petting zoo/farm with goats and miniature horses, pea hens and a great pool area. The sites vary from the standard to more RV resort style with pave stone patios. The cabins are of various sizes, too- tiny, traditional log cabins to larger tiny home style. The office is well-staffed, friendly and the store has what you need. I like that the gate offers security from those just wandering in that aren’t guests, too. I love the town and the KOA is just a short drive away from shops and restaurants. Great spot and for us with our 42ft. Fifth wheel which has traveled to 38 states, we’re not easily impressed. WiFi- although we don’t often use it, wasn’t bad .
- Kellyn Pot'Vin-Gorman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.