San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Great time, perfect if you have small kids.
Jul 05, 2018
Good to short wanted to stay longer
Jul 04, 2018
We are regulars at your KOA. Love it! I would like to request more shade tents around the pool area. It is very hot and people seem to always be looking for shady spots. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
We had family to see an event to attend, so we were able to compact camping and the rest all into one.
Jul 04, 2018
Great amenities and adorable camping cabins. So much to do to keep the family entertained.
Jul 03, 2018
Noisy uncontrolled campground. We thought we were getting a "delux" site with a concrete patio. We got the patio, but delux, not hardly. It was next to tent city, NO FULL hookups as advertised. Instead at their convenience two laborors come around with a smelly tank pulled behind a very loud tractor and hook up to your RV, pull the valves to partly empty into their tank. How disgusting. False Ad.
Jul 03, 2018
It was good. Well looked after grounds. Staff good. 2nd time there.
Jul 03, 2018
So much fun for the kids—rock wall, face painting, barrel train rides, candy hunts—you don’t even have to leave the campgrounds. Staff is nice and good with kids. Grounds and bathrooms are clean.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
This was a last minute decision to take out my new camper trailer. Petaluma KOA was so accommodating and helpful. Will definitely go back again and again.
Jul 02, 2018
One of the best KOA's out there. It's a beautiful location with lots of amenity and things for kids to do. My Grandson loved it!
Jul 02, 2018
Your campground was clean, quiet, and the staff was pleasant. I would stay here again in my travels, thanks
Jul 02, 2018
Campgrounds are lovely. Clean and kept up. The bathrooms are beautiful...clean, new, nice. Helpful and friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kiddies
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
We brought the grandkids and they were very happy and had a lot of fun!
Jul 01, 2018
Our family (1 cabin and 2 5th wheels) enjoyed our stay! The cabin was spotless. Linens and bed were perfect. Nice touches with kitchenette supplies. The upgrades to the landscaping and RV sites are beautiful. Everything, everywhere was well maintained and groomed. Great activities for kids. We had 4, 6, and 8 year olds and they all had a blast. We will be back bringing the rest of the family!
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
We loved it! Very clean and beautifully landscaped. Several activities for the children that were really fun. We plan on staying there again and have recommended it to our friends.
Jul 01, 2018
Had a great time! Lots of fun for the kids!!!
Jul 01, 2018
Highly over priced for a site that wasn’t even remotely level. I have never paid over $100 for a campsite before and we took it only because our trailer was in need of repair before we could go on. Totally not impressed
Jun 30, 2018
Absolutely loved our stay. Parents have a motor home and we rented a cabin. Kids 4 and 7, loved the playground, pool, animals, and jumping. Perfect little weekend get away.
Jun 30, 2018
I expect all KOAs to be clean, staffed w/knowledgeable, polite people. My 1st call when traveling. But I may have turned the page on KOA. The audacity of this Franchisee to charge day-rates for visitors of guests. I can see a $5 fee per car or something similar. But to charge $12 PER PERSON is an embarrassment to KOA. I'll be traveling thru Sept. but don't expect another call to KOA.
Jun 30, 2018
Other koa camps offered pool towels and to advertised ice cream social and then charge 3.00 seemed tacky. Pool was big enough lots of chairs so that was nice.
Jun 30, 2018
For as much as we paid, we didn't expect a 5 star hotel by any means, but arriving to a campsite with 0 shade and a huge tree stump right in the near center was not acceptable. Had we had a bigger tent or vehicle, we never would have fit in that stall, and it was impossible for us to build a fire in that crooked ring and set chairs around it. Maybe warn people next time? We were at site 301.
Jun 30, 2018
We stayed in a cabin, sites were nice and enough spaces between each cabins, only issue was that we arrived early but had to wait till check in time 3pm(wish if they would not be that striched. Other than every thing was nice.
Jun 30, 2018
We had several issues. While one front desk lady tried to be helpful, the other was rude. We spent nearly 45 minutes in the office trying to track down a small package that contained prescription glasses that had been shipped there. The only reason we retrieved the item was because we caught the mailman walking out to ask. He had the package in the mail pile that the KOA put return to sender on.
Jun 30, 2018
Loved it wish we could of stayed longer. Will be back again!!
Jun 30, 2018
Awesome stay! So many amenities it was like a resort! Friendly & helpful/informative staff. Wish they’d better inform about the membership. I’d have signed up on the spot if I knew it was only $30 per year! Totally pays for itself in a few visits!
Jun 29, 2018
Close to San Francisco but way too pricey and way too crowded for me.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
I was told numerous times I would have a cabin with bunkbeds (even when checking in again told we had them)... even paid more money ... had the most delux cabin available.... the bunk beds were the most important thing for us... ended up without bunkbeds... they didn't even offer any sort of discount on a future stay... or discount on current stay (down to lower cabin rate). Bad business
Jun 29, 2018
There were lots of things to do for the kids. The biggest issue was how uneven the sites were. Leveling was a pain.
Jun 29, 2018
We had the best time!! Very clean campground.
Jun 29, 2018
Staff really great. Helpful. Nice store. Awesome location. All xtras greatly appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
We had a wonderful group stay for four days making memories. The one thing I would really like to see more of is poolside tents/canopies. There just are not enough and even though we got to the pool right at 9 am on the Saturday, others had already taken ALL but a few of the chairs in the shade. PLEASE INVEST IN MORE CANOPIES!
Jun 27, 2018
Over priced small stall for tent camping One of the Customerservice people at the desk was rude in the way she talked to us We asked to move our site to another place and was told all the places were booked. 1 hour later people moved into those sites and were NOT booked into it, they told us the same story of not being happy over paying for the small tent site and got moved right in!
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
We have a fantastic time. So many things to keep my granddaughter so busy. She had a blast. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Such a wonderful place. The facilities are very clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Convenient to all Bay Area activity/shopping/dining Napa wineries, Sonoma Raceway, beaches. Exceptional,
Jun 26, 2018
Stay and area is great. But seems like the price is getting almost to high to stay there much anymore
Jun 26, 2018
Great location, overall nice place to stay. Helpful staff when I called to make arrangements to check in early. If laundry was open/accessible 24 hours and others with pets would clean up after them would make it even better. Not happy about having to pay $12.00 per person just to have family in the area stop by for dinner (not staying overnight or using the campground amenities).
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals