San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2018
We were not able to stay long enough to enjoy all that the campground had to offer, but our cabins were perfect for what we needed during our brief stay.
Mar 28, 2018
It was a gorgeous and quiet campground! The only thing is we came in after hours and didnt know the gate code or which cabin was ours, but we figured it out. Overall the staff was very helpful and I was impressed that the cabin even had dishes and dish soap. Thank you for a great weekend!
Mar 28, 2018
Love how spacious it is and peaceful but close to the wine country. Great for kids.
Mar 28, 2018
Well situated and very nice. A lot of upgrading going on. Complete campground. San Francisco relatively close by car and ferry.
Mar 28, 2018
Front staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a cabin by the playground. We notified the staff when 2 kids hit parked cars w/rental bikes w/in 30min time span. They started patrolling the lot after that. I would suggest a min.age for rental bikes. Or a little courtesy talk prior to handing over a bike just because they gave you $5 for a rental. The camp ground & bathroom was very clean.
Mar 27, 2018
Typical KOA high quality and amenities. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
We stayed in a Kamper Kabin for two nights. Our stay was fine it was just that the weather kept changing from rainy to sunny to rainy. Can't do much about that!
Mar 27, 2018
I thought it was a great place, nice and clean. We even showed up after hours, called the after hours number to get gate code and even drove over fire wood for us. Great place, close distance to getting DT San Fran!
Mar 27, 2018
I spent one night, slept in my Chevy van with no hookups of any kind and was charged $58+ for the night. The office was closing so I did a night registration but the young lady who was still in the office said it would be $30. The next morning I was told $58. For a little more, I could have gotten a motel room. Not good.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Best way to sight see in san Francisco
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
We love it here!! Stayed in a cabin the last two visits, because of the cold but can’t wait for tent camping this summer!
Mar 26, 2018
No Surprises and uneventful - that’s what we like.
Mar 26, 2018
Nice clean property close to wine country. Great area, makes you feel like you are away from the big city.
Mar 26, 2018
Great ! One thing ..No sewer .
Mar 26, 2018
Super clean and everyone was really friendly!
Mar 25, 2018
17 of us were there for a quilt retreat. You treated us wonderfully. I can’t wait til next year!
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
I was with my quilt group. I stayed in a studio cabin that I loved, comfy bed, kitchenette and bath and shower. We used the recreation room for our quilting and cooking. The staff is very wonderful!
Mar 24, 2018
We have a quilt retreat there once a year and the employees are very good to us. Love working with Danny. Heard he’s retiring so he will be missed.
Mar 24, 2018
The Park is very nice..... But our site was on a hillside and VERY muddy. We are a 40' 5th wheel and the site was very tight. When we walked the park later with the dogs we saw several nice flat gravel or asphalt sites. Do I need to ask for a NICE site when I go to check in ?
Mar 24, 2018
Everything was wonderful except for the lack of gravel on the sites.makes for a muddy mess. Don't be cheap and add some nice deep gravel like other parks do At the prices you charge, I know you can afford it...Thank you for an otherwise lovely, restful stay.
Mar 23, 2018
I did not like the having to walk around in mud and mud puddles while hooking up power and water lines, for the price I would expect better.
Mar 22, 2018
We really enjoyed our time staying in Petaluma. Beautiful grounds and convenient for our needs. Only complaint is that over the 4 months we were there we had multiple items stolen, including firewood and a tank of gas siphoned from the lower parking lot.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
This campgrounds is awesome Great camp staff
Mar 21, 2018
Seems like a nice location but is under construction. Newer sites do not have anything to seperate each other so it's just a stack of RV's.
Mar 21, 2018
No toaster in cabin like promised. Attractions closed to our kids. We were not told that the rock climbing wall would not be open and that it is only open for special occasions. Pool was closed and workers told us jumping pillow was closed even though there were other kids playing on it throughout the day, but for whatever reason our kids weren't allowed. How come? Bad customer service.
Mar 21, 2018
The site was pretty muddy as the new grass seed was just starting t grow. You could not use the fire pit as it was all mud and full of water. The neighbors had 3 dogs that barked every time the owners were gone and you went outside.
Mar 21, 2018
Great staff. Everyone is so friendly and nice. Lots of activities for the kids to keep busy all day.
Mar 20, 2018
Looked as though there was some construction within the park near our sites. Drainage in the park especially in our area of the park was horrible! It had been raining but the water just pooled in our site. It looked as though the sites needed more gravel in each pad,the surrounding roads were higher elevation than the site so all the water ran off into the sites.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
The camp is great. However you need to work on your concierge tank pumping. My grey water was not emptied. I went to the desk and explained. When I returned to the site later in the evening I discovered they still did not manage to drain the grey tank. I had to unhook from the site and secure the RV so I could move it and drain the tank myself. Next day I trained your worker since the desk didn't
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice stay :-)
Mar 19, 2018
outstanding once again like all the inprovements!!!!!!!!!!!!!keep it up
Mar 19, 2018
We had a beautiful site. One of the new ones with a patio. Only reason find 4 was all the construction and mud to navigate.
Mar 19, 2018
Great park all in all. Very busy. Bathrooms could be less smelly.
Mar 19, 2018
Our site was sooo muddy and impossible to get around! The manure smell from the near by feed lots kept us awake most of the night. The price was too high for the facilities there We paid for a full service, but were only offered a honey wagon to come by in the morning to drain our sewer line. We would not recommend this place to anyone and do not plan to stay again.
Mar 19, 2018
Wonderful location with great staff and amenities.
Mar 19, 2018
Great place!! Friendly helpful staff.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Great place and plenty of room and great shade trees.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy