San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Fantastic stay! The boys had more than enough fun things to do....no wonder people love coming to this KOA!
Nov 06, 2018
My kids had a lot of fun! They loved the playground, the jumping pillow, and our cute, cozy little cabin. The restrooms were very clean and it was great having a stand-up BBQ as well as a fire pit at our campsite. We had a great time - thanks!
Nov 06, 2018
Pungent smell from petting zoo. Clean bathrooms. Dial for hot tub was behind construction fence, so we couldn't turn it on, and employees seemed bothered to turn it on for us. Cabin was pretty dark, could have used more lights. TV and Wifi worked well. Pretty location.
Nov 06, 2018
The staff was amaxing, clean, dog friendly, concrete patios, we will be back!!!
Nov 05, 2018
No activities on Halloween. Construction near campsite was all but unbearable. Arcade was closed. No other planned events for children. Disappointed that the "off season" is so drastically different from the rest of the times we've been there. It would have been nice if someone had told me.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We loved the RV sites with shade trees. Grounds we’re very clean. Park was busy however very quite in the evenings. Will stay here again
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Clean great location
Nov 05, 2018
We booked five nights initially with the option to stay longer. The first time I logged into the WiFi, I found out they had a promo to *buy six nights and get one free* we decided to add two more nights to the original five nights we had already paid for. I asked for the deal and was told they absolutely could not give me that deal since I hadn't done it on day one. Pricey. Lots for little kids
Nov 05, 2018
it has been the most memorable times and we have stayed often petaluma's definitely our first choice the workers the staff everybody is amazing everything is always clean they're making so many updates was amazing before but it's even better now thank you so much for being there
Nov 04, 2018
Lots of fun! Great place for a family trip. Definitely recommend.
Nov 04, 2018
Beautiful vegetation. Great hot tub.
Nov 03, 2018
Came for the Halloween weekend and was a little disappointed this year. No costume parade or site decoration judging. Kids started trick or treat before scheduled time. I felt the safety of the children was in danger the way parents allowed them to run wild, especially near the playground area. Children had no sense of safety with vehicles and RVs in the roadway.
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
I was disappointed. Site was had garbage in fire pit and surrounding area. I guess they don't clean area after last camper left. Location is good. Site was not very level and width is tite.
Nov 01, 2018
Really nice place, close to many attractions. Well maintained, large pool, patio sites were nice, a little tight for our rig, but a very helpful gentleman got us in finally! Didn't use the bathroom or laundry, but they looked clean and well kept.
Oct 31, 2018
We had a wonderful Halloween weekend stay!
Oct 31, 2018
I have to say in all of the years I have rented cabins there this time was not as nice. My cabin was not swept. The floor had not been mopped in ages and the floor was sticky. I used several of my throw rugs so I could walk in the cabin. The windows and screens apparently had not been cleaned in a couple years. I took a picture of them they were so bad! Not good.
Oct 30, 2018
We always have a great experience at this KOA! The highlights of this trip included wonderful fall-getaway activities for the family, including pumpkin decorating, trick or treat, and a potluck. We hosted family friends who drove up for the day from the East Bay to celebrate a family birthday. It was their first visit to a KOA and they were very impressed!
Oct 30, 2018
There was a reservation problem. Our reservation was changed three times by you and resulted in a very poor placement vs the high end spot we reserved. After some work your front counter did fix this issue resulting in a fantastic stay.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Everyone of your employees were helpful, when we asked for something .
Oct 30, 2018
I’m coming to this campground 35 years. Every time I come there...... there’s something new. For the kids it is the best place. The showers , bathroom s , clean like a hotel. The people who work there are sooo professional and friendly. Really the best place for campers and kids. Go and see for your self.
Oct 30, 2018
We loved it...we arrived late in the day and were welcomed and invited to a spaghetti dinner...how great is that. The park was full of people enjoying Halloween festivities and we enjoyed it immensely.
Oct 29, 2018
Love this place! The acomodations are perfect for our family. Makes for easy camping. The kids are busy with activities all day. Suggestions: Bring the pool temperature up a bit Limit sprinklers to weekdays to lessen mud
Oct 29, 2018
We go every year and have a great time but this location is becoming more and more over budget.
Oct 29, 2018
Our RV club had a wonderful rally last week and witnessed the Halloween festival they have each Oct weekend. We plan to bring our family here for Halloween next year. The staff went out of their way and even read decorated the event space for our parties. The location is ideal for breweries, wineries and Beautiful drives over to the coast.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
It was a great stay. We had lots of fun, till my baby got injured on a broken bench. He was in pain one whole day.
Oct 29, 2018
awesome time and awesome memories!
Oct 29, 2018
Our first time and won’t be our last! Already booked for next year. Perfect place for kids.
Oct 29, 2018
We love it here! This is our third stay. Loved the trick or treaters that we had on Sat. night. So much fun! We will be back again soon!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Always very nice and clean. Staff were very nice and friendly!!
Oct 29, 2018
Thank you for another great stay. This is such a fun facility, our boys call it Kid Kingdom. The staff in the office is exceptional too.
Oct 29, 2018
First time staying at a KOA. Family and I are very pleased
Oct 29, 2018
a little high for off season. My membership isn't due till Jan but the girl made me feel it was due in Oct. Not happy : (
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Had a great two week stay. Our site was very nice and we enjoyed our camping neighbors. The staff at this KOA is very friendly and helpful
Oct 28, 2018
Only a overnight stay, The spot I was in was more dirt than gravel, I never could get the WiFi to work ( Not surprising with Tengo ) I felt it was over priced for just a spot to park for the night but I can see how the amenities would be nice for people with kids.
Oct 27, 2018
Good!
Oct 27, 2018
Well if you want a whine. A heated pool would be fine!
Oct 27, 2018
Asking way too much $. Very unorganized. Water and/or electricity shut off with no warning or explaination to campers-not cool guys!
Oct 27, 2018
Beautiful and clean campground! Staff were friendly and informative! I will definitely return and stay at the San Francisco N/ Petaluma KOA!
Oct 27, 2018
We had stayed at another KOA and loved a basic cabin without shower and bathroom. We thought it was excellent value. At Petaluma it was our last 4 days of a 7 week road trip and we thought we would upgrade to a cabin with in cabin shower and kitchen bathroom even though it was double the price. We were disappointed and would have been much happier sticking with the basic cabin, or even tent site.
Oct 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals