San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2019
Love the playground for my grandchildren and we feel they are safe there
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice facility, but felt the staff was not always friendly with guests.
Oct 17, 2019
Activities for kids A+, made it worth the $. Tent sites are small & not close to bathrooms (they are if you cut through someone’s site, which we did not do). Water spigots and trash were also far away from site. I guess to have all these things near, I need to pony up more money for a cabin or hook up tent site, as they seemed to have water/trash in each site. Free hot showers, clean restroo
Oct 16, 2019
I believe they are trying but we didn't get what we needed. We are the largest Motorcoach out there. Asked for a oversized pull thru. Got an unlevel dirt lot, big tree that prevented pulling thru, had to back out. Request for a 800am honey truck (no sewer at site), left at 900 & no one showed up. Remember you are in biz too satisfy your customer not the other way around.
Oct 16, 2019
Happy with improvements that have been made to the campground. I did however request not staying on the hill when I booked months ahead but that’s where we were put when I called initially. The staff accommodated my request when I called a few days before and moved us to an unimproved spot. I would stay more often if we were given more consideration for more of a prime location as I’m local.
Oct 16, 2019
This was our 1st time at this KOA. We love all the features they had to offer. The pool and hot tub were great. I was happy to see you had movie nights. My only negative comments are how expensive it was to camp there and the prices of things to buy in the store.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
So much fun!!
Oct 15, 2019
Very enjoyable - met family here and it worked great. Quiet and clean
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Hi, I really like this particular KOA, nevertheless, the site we were this time 86 shouldn't be a site, it is too close to the restrooms and the pump machine, it is really a bad site that does not reflect the rest of the sites and its really made our stay unpleasant
Oct 15, 2019
We were very pleasantly surprised on how clean and beautiful this KOA camp was. Staff all very friendly very nice. And we will definitely stay there again.
Oct 14, 2019
My grandsons first camping trip . He had a blast and learned how to go down a slide
Oct 14, 2019
Stayed at a tent site. Very disappointed, it was dirt and rocks next to a private residence who hosted a party that night. Staff was great, kids had fun, but avoid the tent sites.
Oct 14, 2019
Our first stay at this KOA. We were in site 169. Our site was dirty when we arrived. Garbage left from previous guests, and crushed candy all over the picnic table and seats. Our site had dead grass and dirt, while other sites were manicured with lush green grass and better chairs and swings. The restrooms nearest us were closed for repairs, but we were not informed when we checked-in.
Oct 14, 2019
The staff was very friendly each time we went into the office and the location is very convenient for what we wanted to do in the area. I also love all of the improvements they've made to the KOA in the last few years. The landscaping is looking great in the finished sites. We'll definitely be coming back.
Oct 14, 2019
We love that we can stay at such a fun place so close to home. We paid extra this year to be close to the play structure and bathrooms. But we were never told that the bathrooms were out of order. We have a toddler and it was really awful to have to trek so far to prevent accidents. Staff should have mentioned it at check in. Our TV was also broken when laying in bed you can’t see the picture.
Oct 14, 2019
The campground is great the one thing that makes me not mark all 10’s is we got a pull thru site and because of a tree we could not put our awning all the way out on the RV because of a tree. Spot #187
Oct 14, 2019
A lot of activities fun for family
Oct 14, 2019
If we were a young couple with kids, we'd like this campground. Kind of like an overcrowded, undisciplined Disney park. The spaces are very narrow, I even had some difficulty getting into a PULL THROUGH spot due to construction. The space is so small that people parked their trucks in the lanes between spaces. People partying into the late night.
Oct 14, 2019
lots of help from staff moving to a site where I could easily access my truck from my trailer as I'm disabled. My wifes phone was hacked for the second stay in a row at your campground. I wonder how many others got hit.
Oct 14, 2019
I have been coming here for years. I love this place. The staff is very friendly and the property is always clean and inviting. However, on this visit, we were quite disappointed that they didn't tell us about the construction going on 20 feet from our campground. It would have been nice to know, we may have decided not to come this time. Or perhaps offered a discount?
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
The grounds are beautiful. I was however disappointed in the showers. I'm glad they are under reconstruction and being improved. I used the showers at the pool and couldn't believe how low water pressure was. It was horrible. California has gone crazy with water conservation.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
It was a great stay for the grandkids. They had a blast and the kids loved the activities and the director.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Always a pleasure to camp here! 3rd time in four months.
Oct 13, 2019
Awesome stay !!!
Oct 13, 2019
Super crowded! Very tight sites & streets. Construction in our area. Not big rig friendly in many areas of the park.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Great Time As Always!!! Our Camp Site Was Perfect Q222 Would stay there again if available.
Oct 13, 2019
I mistakenly booked my stay for the wrong “year” and was in a panic to get the correct date. They worked with me on such short notice and were able to get our party in on our desired date. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2019
There was a large amount of dog poo in the tent site area that was not cleaned up. Didn’t get to enjoy the services they offer. Pool hours limited. Should have later adult only hours. Also it is a good place to be able to get down to San Fran.
Oct 12, 2019
Beautiful setting, Very friendly staff, lots of nice facilities and accommodations. Only drawbacks were in the area we were setup the pull thru spots are VERY dusty and dirty (add gravel?), sewer hookups are really far back in the site, poor WiFi (plus trees block satellite so WiFi was essential). Pricey for such dirty sites. Would be reasonable IF there were concrete patios/grass.
Oct 11, 2019
Wonderful! The park is clean, the sites are tight, but the renovations they are making to enlarge and upgrade the aesthetics of each site is worth many more visits. Also, the proximity to the coast, the Bay Area and the wine country makes this resort number 1! Thanks.
Oct 11, 2019
had a grate time ,I will be back
Oct 10, 2019
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. However, there was construction going on right behind our site during the weekdays, which was certainly unwelcome. Otherwise, our site was very modern and nicely landscaped.
Oct 10, 2019
Nice place but way over priced.
Oct 10, 2019
We reserved a patio site for a little more room. We did get a patio but it was a regular site that they modified to include a small concrete patio so we were still jammed in like sardines. The park is huge and had a nice kid’s playground, which we have no use for, a petting zoo (ditto no use) and other amenities which a family with kids would appreciate. We are just the wrong demographic.
Oct 09, 2019
First time at this KOA. Site 241 (Row S). No notice whatsoever (in advance by website or office personnel including upon arrival) that adjacent sites (entire Row R) were under total reconstruction. Terrible cable TV (via coax) reception and channel lineup (20 of 23 channels grainy, no one able to diagnose problem). Sewage drain stupidly located higher than driveway. Fix these annoyances.
Oct 09, 2019
Place is nice. Very big with lots of activities for families and kids. Little cabin was super cute. Only wished they had small heaters. Wish they would have put me closer to my friends though. I was told a certain cabin then was moved to a cabin much further away. Otherwise it was perfect.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
The staff was great, paid full price for RV, bathrooms ,laundry and the club house were all closed down near me due to construction. Also alot of excavating across from me, creating lots of dust also due to construction. I believe there should have been some sort of compensation for the inconvenience.
Oct 09, 2019
Overpriced!!!
Oct 08, 2019
I gave it a 3 mostly because the mattress in our deluxe lodge was very uncomfortable. Very soft and sagged into the middle. For the price we pay to stay, I'd expect a much more comfortable stay. I hope you can replace with new mattresses soon.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Great facilities and people! Natalie is especially professional, helpful and truly is attentive. GREAT smile!
- Alan D. Bosch on Google
Nov 03, 2019
This KOA was awesome, excellent service, facilities and overall experience. They have full service sites for large RV units. Very pricey though, but is is San Francisco what else can you expect
- David Cruz on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Luv the cabins
- Mocking Bird on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.