San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Loved it! Facilities were comfortable and clean and the grounds were a great place for kids to roam free.
Oct 23, 2017
It was good but the on site bath houses needed more attention, they are not cleaned every day. There was trash on the shower floors for days.
Oct 23, 2017
I had a great stay. I'll be back.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Iâm an evacuee from the recent fires and this KOA really I felt no compassion from the staff. We were looked at as just more money and more work. I store my trailer there and used their services for setting up my trailer: 30$ set up and put away. They charged be 50$ because I didnât give enough notice?!? Really? This KOA is here just to make money. Iâm really embarrassed that they are in Son
Oct 22, 2017
Very large campground with many ammenities for all ages. Nice doggie area. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 22, 2017
We love to come here Every year and we tell all of our friends and folks with meet about the KOA in Petaluma we love the town and we saw a lot of great humanity with regards to the devastating fires and In meeting various evacuees who were also staying thereThank you again weâll be back
Oct 22, 2017
Sure it is just us but the labeling of the streets is confusing and every time we stay we miss the road we need to turn on to get to our site. Otherwise we always enjoy our stay.
Oct 22, 2017
Great campground. Wish it had been quieter in the very early morning. People leaving noisily at 5:30. Otherwise a great place.
Oct 20, 2017
Great staff, clean property and great location.
Oct 20, 2017
Terrific hosts, great facilities. Very accommodating in difficult times with the fires nearby. Highly recommend this KOA
Oct 19, 2017
This is one of my favorite KOAs. There was a huge fire right by us while I was there & the staff was amazing at keeping all campers updated on the current information. Also, I always feel super safe at this KOA, even very late at night when I have to use the community bathroom. Also, the showers were great!!! Overall wonderful stay!! Beautiful grounds. Wish all KOAs were this awesome!!
Oct 19, 2017
We escaped to this campground while being evacuated from our home in Santa Rosa. It was very convenient. Services were great except I was looking for a mask and they got some and never informed us. Probably excusable due to being very busy.
Oct 19, 2017
We had to keep extending our stay every few days and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. So happy we took a chance and called them for an RV spot in our time of emergency during the Sonoma Wild Fires!
Oct 19, 2017
This KOA is the best! All the staff and their efforts are always spot on with activities and programs for each day and every occasion. This visit was a fire evacuation from our home. They were there for us in every way!
Oct 18, 2017
A one night stay in a 'tiny house cabin' it was lovely charming little pace, terry nice KOA grinds. Close to freeway and minutes to down petaluma. We stayed the night the fires started in Santa Rosa, thank goodness it was only one stay, it got pretty smokey, scary seeing all the people who were evacuated. I would love to stay again bough for RR.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Relaxing stay, staff very kind and helpful. We were there when the fires started, was an exceptional situation so nothing more to say.
Oct 18, 2017
Due to the Santa Rosa fire, we evacuated to the Petaluma KOA. The owners are great people who accommodated evacuees as a priority. Can't tell you how important their acts of kindness were in that frightening time.
Oct 18, 2017
The staff and facilities we're amazingly wonderful. We were evacuated during the Sonoma County wildfires and the staff was caring, concerned and incredibly helpful to find us and many others room during the stressful time. Thank you thank you thank you!!! We will be back!!
Oct 18, 2017
We had to evacuate the fire, and the Petaluma KOA helped us so much. They did everything they could to meet the needs of dozens of us as we anxiously waited out the fire. This is a first-class caring organization.
Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful clean campground. People were all very friendly. Went on the San Francisco tour with John which I highly recommend. He was one of the best tour guides I have encountered, so friendly and knowledgeable.
Oct 18, 2017
I was evacuated from my home and spent the first 5 days living in a parking lot. It was so nice to come over to Petaluma and sit around on the first night having chili and all the fixins at the Kampers Kitchen. Thanks
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The campground has not been cleaned up for a very long time. We know that one row was under construction, but the rest was unkept and run down. We've watched this particular site through the years progressively getting worse each year. Maybe they need a larger cleanup crew? The smell of manure is getting worse. Due to fires we are forgiving, but please help to clean this place up!
Oct 17, 2017
People are great. Campground is kept clean and safe. They had everything I needed. Oh, except they need a few more repeaters for wireless internet. And they could improve the room service...Kidding. Great place.
Oct 17, 2017
Very accommodating. Had a lot of guest due to fires in Santa Rosa. Staff handled it like champs.
Oct 16, 2017
Tent site layout has changed since our stay last year. They converted some underused tent space for RVs. Made area nicer. Our tent site was fine except they put an 8 person family next to us in a site that didn't exist on the map. Very frustrating. Felt cramped. Also, Deanna at front desk would not let me make a $17 charge w/o ID on last day. I paid twice (check in later towels) w/o ID. Not cool.
Oct 16, 2017
Fantastic! well set out, lots to do, very secure, clean amentities and very friendly team. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 16, 2017
Cabin was very nice and clean. Very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
There are many things for children to do. I like that you are close to shopping areas.
Oct 16, 2017
we liked the rv space which was paved and easy to set up our trailer. Our kids really liked the bouncing pillow and the playground. The pool was very big and well maintained. One weekend isn't enough time to make use of all the fun activities at the campground. I wish the map to the campsite was a little easier to understand. But we found our site w/o a lot of trouble.
Oct 15, 2017
The staff were absolutely fantastic and so helpful! My kids loved the jumping pillow and the pool, especially the rock wall on the weekends!
Oct 15, 2017
Had to evac. In the fire, they were great.
Oct 15, 2017
Site was okay. The packing on the fresh water valves were leaking which caused the site to get muddy. Oil had spilled on the site and a trail leaving the site, probably from leaking engine oil from a previous camper. Both could have been corrected before I checked in. Check in was good and the site provided what I needed which was a place to stay while visiting a sick sibling.
Oct 14, 2017
We loved the campgrounds. My only negative was that on our way out were had a large delay at the gate because a motor home was at the pump out station. This is really in a bad spot for anyone trying to get out. There were three rigs waiting to get out as we could not get by this motor home once thru the gate. This is a really bad spot for that. Inform folk of the pump out service!
Oct 14, 2017
Itâs very well. The kids had very appreciate all the days.
Oct 14, 2017
We wanted to stay 2 nights but decided to go after one night because of the fires in Sonoma and Napa Valleys. Very professional dealing with natural catastrophes (no panic!). Infrastructure is among the best found on California campgrounds. We wondered why it was allowed to make fire on various sites in the night of Saturday/Sunday when there was already heavy fire and smoke around the campground.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We have been so well treated. We are evacuees from the Santa Rosa wild fires. Everyone at this RV Park has bent over backwards to help us cope with this challenging situation we find ourselves in this week. Our home has been spared so far, but we have not been allowed to return home. The management has been so understanding in trying to extend our stay as our needs require. Thanks! s require
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The oark is great and the staff is very pleasant and professional
Oct 13, 2017
Clean and lots of amenities, I enjoyed myself, I would recommend it!
Oct 13, 2017
Nice location. Friendly staff, super facilities.
Oct 13, 2017
It was wonderful!
Oct 13, 2017
Those are some of the worst showers I've experienced in any campground. The showerheads are too high, they are clogged and provide very few, quite painful jets of water. My wife said the women's showers were worse. And the stalls are very cramped with no elbow room and not enough hooks to hang clothes.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Staff was very professional and pleasant. Do to the fires near us They were dealing out of area cancellations and a big influx of people that were evaluated from Sonoma Valley. They get 5 stars from us thank you KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals