San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2018
Our stay was very comfortable, particularly compared to last year when it was extremely hot. The staff and other guests are always very helpful and friendly. We've been coming here almost once a year since 2003. We will continue to camp there! We've already told friends and family about the additional cabins there, and the new patio spots that look wonderful. Thank you so much!
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
We had a great stay our first time at this KOA!! We will definitely return again and again!!
Sep 06, 2018
Was not happy about not having full septic, but it worked out ok. No noise control over super loud neighbors. being so far away from pool was not fun either. We know better to make early reservations to get a better space.
Sep 06, 2018
Good campground but way too $$$$
Sep 05, 2018
Love it, only down fall is the campground keeps getting bigger.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Cabins much cleaner than previous years which was great. Had a fantastic time.
Sep 05, 2018
We had a good time (4th or 5th yr going this weekend) I had a site guarantee #32 (We like being near the pool) but when I got there I was moved to the UPPER END of Vineyard Terrace. NO WHERE near the pool!! Your employee worked very hard and made a call to the campers at site #95 and they graciously switched spots with me. I know the computer moves people but some of us pick a spot for a reason :)
Sep 05, 2018
Awesome! Super clean and very friendly staff!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Great fun already booked for next labor day
Sep 05, 2018
The tent sites are too close together. Quiet time isn't enforced and was quite loud at the campsites due to music and loud talking. The showers closest to the tent sites only had warm water if only one person was showering at a time. The shower area was also small especially comparing it to the other bathrooms. The activities offered were the highlight of the trip.
Sep 05, 2018
Very clean, great staff.
Sep 05, 2018
Overall good. Great location. Karaoke went a bit late and was very loud. Our site was small but we booked last minute so not the fault of the KOA.
Sep 05, 2018
GREAT family weekend even in a busy weekend. Good Job
Sep 05, 2018
Very nice and clean KOA..
Sep 05, 2018
Dog poop at camp site when we arrived
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 04, 2018
We enjoyed our time in a deluxe cabin with 3 other friends/families all next door to us. The facility is kept clean & staff super friendly. Even the 'quiet monitors' who walked through and asked us to turn the music down were friendly and courteous. Love the proximity to breweries, beach, and Hog Island. Well stocked general store & appreciate the individual faucets/spigots next to each cabin.
Sep 04, 2018
Nice area clean grounds, a little pricey. We where across the driveway from a camp that had a dog that barked all day long at people walking down the driveway. Is there away to report the disturbance which was very annoying.
Sep 04, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend at KOA Petaluma. I love how there is a schedule of weekend activities for the kids to keep them busy having fun all weekend long. We've already booked our stay for Labor Day weekend 2019. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 04, 2018
We stayed here on a Labor Day holiday. The grandkids loved it. I will say their recreation staff is the best! No slouchers here! Engaging, friendly and loved what there were doing! Clean restrooms, great petting zoo nice camping cabins and rv spot. Just a really fun family time! We will return!
Sep 04, 2018
Loved the cabin we stayed in. Very clean. Campground facilities and activities make it a very family friendly place to stay!
Sep 04, 2018
I made three reservations in July for this campground. They were all reserved i was told, when i made the reservation and paid a deposit. One of the cabins i reserved 280, was given to another family a day before we arrived. I was told that my cabins weren't secured until someone at the campground switched my cabin for another. Not professional, not cool, burned a bridge, won't be back.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
It was wonderful! I am in a wheelchair and the cabin we rented was PERFECT! Thank you so much for making the campgrounds accessible, it really means a lot to be able to be with my family. I was able to participate in all the activities with my grandchildren, too. I can't wait to come again!
Sep 04, 2018
Labor Day Weekend. Had a great time celebrating my 64th b-day with my family. Staff needs to make sure walk-ins pay and get wrist bands. Many in the pool were without. Large groups in the playground way after hours swearing and yelling. Needs more monitoring. Loved the extra time for train/wagon rides. Bathrooms were kept clean! Loved the DJ at the pool. Will be back for Halloween & Thanksgiving
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Stay was great, and the staff did a great job of accommodating a completely full campground. Even though it was full, it didn't seem crowded. Well done.
Sep 04, 2018
Me and my family enjoyed every second that we spend at this particular Koa nothing like been in Petaluma Koa ! We love thanks to all of you guys �
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Very Busy Place and I've stayed for the last 4 years and the service has significantly slipped from last year. Cleanliness and Respectfulness of the Employees are the major faults. While checking in the young lady's attitude is not what I would expect from KOA. No greeting, friendliness, or care during check in procedure. On a subsequent visit rolled her eyes when I asked for a garbage bag.
Sep 04, 2018
Front desk wasn't very welcoming.
Sep 04, 2018
Lots of events going on. Would have been nice to get a schedule upon check-in. I asked for a schedule and was handed a generic brochure. I didn't read it until I got to the campsite. I didn't realize until the next day that there were more activities that we would have gone to if we knew.
Sep 04, 2018
We love love this resort! Everyone is great, facilities are very clean and the kids love all of the activities.
Sep 03, 2018
It's a pretty park. It was made for smaller units. Our "deluxe" space was too cramped to park my truck, and I hit rocks pulling in and out. Some turns were too tight, especially coming to the gate. You had to have a gate code to GET OUT. You were supposed to wear a wrist band ID bracelet at all times. The fence at the dog park started 6" from the ground making it useless for our small dogs.
Sep 03, 2018
Was a nice campsite but our lamp was broken down n our cabin, the lock on the door was extremely difficult to use, there were numerous lightbulbs out in common areas and just a feeling of being unloved in places. Other than that the facilities are good.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
This is the 2nd time in a row we have paid to stay at your facility and have had to deal with other RVers being loud and rowdy until 12:30 or 1:30am. No one in charge does anything to enforce quiet time for RVers who WANT to sleep at night.
Sep 01, 2018
Awesome stay! Clean and pleasant staff
Sep 01, 2018
The park is great but sites are very close to each other and that driveway to the park is BAD.
Sep 01, 2018
Very nice campground! The restrooms and laundry rooms were clean and well maintained, the grounds were well groomed, overall, it was a great place to stay! The staff was friendly and helpful, will camp there again if in the area.
Sep 01, 2018
One of the best managed KOA,s that we have ever stayed at. Top notch facilities and service. Highly recommend it to anyone that wants to also use this as base camp of sorts for SF trips. An easy 1 hour drive in. The hot tub was amazing. Thanks again
Sep 01, 2018
Stayed 3nights,was given type sight we asked for even altered after. We arrived with more consideration. Great location for r.v.ers to stay if going into SanFransico. Neat and clean, noticed and talked with many workers. All were friendly ever seemed to be too busy for us. Thanks for a home away from home.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Camping grande bien organizado y limpio con muchas posibilidades. Lo unico negativo es que esta un poco alejado de todo. Necesitas un vehiculo
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals