San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2019
Stay for 2 days with kids in RV spot. Very good place nut The expencive one of our trip...
May 02, 2019
May 02, 2019
May 02, 2019
Not a nice experience due to a turkey problem. Roosting on top of our new coach was not acceptable and the office did nothing about removing the dropped off turkey from the grounds.
May 02, 2019
Thee. Best. KOA. Ever. At first, I thought 100.00 plus per night for kamping is high....but, after checking in and seeing our beautiful large, patio site with outdoor furniture and enjoying the daily septic concierge service, I see where the money is and there is value here. Not to be missed!
May 02, 2019
Always have a great time the whole place looks great
May 02, 2019
Good location. Amenities are fine for what we need. Store is well stocked and tons of activities if you have small kids. Will likely stay again when we want to be near Sonoma wine country.
May 01, 2019
Great campground! Beautiful and clean. Helpful staff. Lots of fun things to do. Best KOA we have ever stayed at. We recommend it highly. You won’t be disappointed.
May 01, 2019
Although the park was full, it was very quiet. Pool is beautiful. Our site was just fine; all the services worked as expected. The staff is outstanding!
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
Nice park and location. But $75 per night camping fee is out of line. At this rate, it would be hard to recommend this KOA.
May 01, 2019
Lovely mostly but disappointing that we had no WiFi available for the entire time we were on site
Apr 29, 2019
Campground clean and Accomandating Friendly and helpful. Large group a little loud but didn’t bother us too much. Water spicket could have been updated. Staff was however able to get it to stop leaking.
Apr 28, 2019
Loved the site location #239, We just chilled for 2days.
Apr 28, 2019
I went to just get away and relax which I did. The wine country lodge was clean and comfortable and I loved sitting on the porch in the fresh air and relaxing
Apr 28, 2019
GREAT experience!! The owners and staff obviously care about what they are doing. The park is well maintained and managed. One of our best experiences with KOA ever. thank you to the owners and staff for all your hard work.
Apr 28, 2019
Kids had fun, but had difficulties with tv and internet
Apr 28, 2019
Unfortunately we only got to stay one night but this place was awesome the kids had so much fun there’s tons to do! Sites are really nice and clean we will definitely be back!
Apr 27, 2019
Wonderful sites, loved the turkeys that were there, they followed my daughter everywhere
Apr 27, 2019
We will be back.
Apr 27, 2019
We actually had a great stay overall. We stayed in Kamping Kabin 81. Great location!!! We've stayed at your campground once before and enjoyed it so decided to go again while our youngest was on Spring Break. The cabin was nice but needs a few repairs. The screen had a nail sticking out that my daughter hurt her hand on pushing it open, plus the screen itself seemed to be falling apart.
Apr 27, 2019
We ended up staying longer because it was so nice and quiet. A lot of people but still very nice and quiet. Everyone there was very friendly and nice. We look forward to another visit.
Apr 27, 2019
Friendly staff and lots of shade. Def. Need more parking
Apr 26, 2019
Awesome BUT should have been told the pool was closed. Went for that reason. Also spray for mosquitoes! Loved it otherwise!
Apr 26, 2019
Friendly staff, very clean. We enjoyed a quiet peaceful stay. Appreciate the dog park!
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Beautiful extremely expensive patio sites...without sewage connection. Concierge service nowhere in sight when we pulled out at 8 am. $100 a night ridiculous for this level of service, will not stay here again. No prior notification that much of grounds are without full service or would not have booked here. Then there are codes to open gates, bracelet you're supposed to wear...not cool.
Apr 24, 2019
Apr 23, 2019
You should let people know when booking that construction is going on. Even with bugs spray our muddy vineyard cabin was a mosquito nightmare. There are lots of different plants the repel mosquitos like mint that is cheap and grows like a weed. This was spring break week but nothing was planned until Friday. No outdoor movies or rock wall or ice cream social. Love the new bathroom.
Apr 23, 2019
Great place for people with kids. So many things to do! Our favourite were bouncing pillow, petting zoo and playground. We will come again soon �
Apr 23, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
We were in town for a stage production in Santa Rosa. The KOA in Petaluma was logistically handy for our needs. Pricey.... but, what are the other camping options? Clean campground, nice amenities, lovely pool and hot tub. Corn Hole games were fun. Planning on returning in July.
Apr 22, 2019
Very pleased, from check in until the end of our vacation. Bathrooms A+ We will be visiting again. Thanks
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
We loved all of the amenities for kids and the dog park. Also the washrooms & other facilities were extremely clean wich just completed the perfect campground.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
We were disappointed to arrive at our RV space to find it full of cigarette butts and beer bottles. It doesn’t seem anyone checked or cleaned the sight before we arrived.
Apr 21, 2019
Everything seemed to be as advertised very nice the distance from the Golden gate bridge was perfect
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Enjoyed our time. Thank you.
Apr 19, 2019
Nice improvement underway.
Apr 19, 2019
We left immediately after checking in. It was clear construction workers were living there. That's not a vacation.
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
We used the Petaluma Koa as a base camp to visit our nephew at Sonoma state. The campground was great! I have never seen bathrooms as clean as these were. The staff was very nice and helpful. This is a perfect place to bring the kids. Lots for them to do. Since our nephew is only a freshman we expect to be back many times. See you soon
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
The store employee are jerks to kids what so ever no heart.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
I was part of a quilt retreat that stayed on your property and used your rec room. The staff was amazing. Very friendly and very accommodating. The facilities were very clean. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you
Apr 17, 2019
nice and clean, easy bathroom access. didn't like that the garbage dumpster was on our site, that got a little loud at times. it was very crowded but still pretty quiet. i've been to this koa quite a few times and keep going back because i like the location and i've never had any problems.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy