San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2017
Very large campground near San Francisco, fantastic management, many services, expensive. Our stay coincided with the Santa Rosa fires. KOA folks flawlessly handled evacuees, displaced persons, confusion, dense smoke, animal rescues, and a promised tour of San Francisco while somehow keeping the restrooms constantly clean and the grounds patrolled. My take on Petaluma KOA: Grace Under Pressure.
Nov 02, 2017
The staff is pleasant and very easy to work with. The restrooms and showers in the park are kept very clean
Nov 01, 2017
Love all of the improvements being done. Great staff! Halloween weekends were fun!
Nov 01, 2017
Love this KOA. There is nothing bad to say about it. I am a tent camper who brings my dog. I will always choose this facility when in the area.
Oct 31, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. The staff is super friendly. It was safe for the kids and there was so much to do. The bath rooms and showers were clean. The only complaint I have was there were so many gopher holes, I stepped in one and rolled done a small hill.
Oct 31, 2017
Great place for family with kids!
Oct 31, 2017
The best RV Park we have ever been to with our grandsons. So much for them to do and everything was so well organized. Canât wait to come back
Oct 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were well maintained and there was a lot of activities and special events for adults and children.
Oct 31, 2017
The hot tub was out of order and that was disappointing. The place was clean and out site was nice.
Oct 30, 2017
We love going to KOA Petaluma but the prices increased substantially from last year per night for a Kabin....
Oct 30, 2017
I am disappointed with the customer service. Its mid 80's even at the end of October There was 1 umbrella at the pool but about 10 bases. I asked about another to give my 84 year old grandma shade. I was prepared to carry it myself. I was told they have them but would not provide one. They had the ability to provide good customer service and the staff was trying to help but supervisor refused. Bad
Oct 30, 2017
Never disappoints! Clean, friendly & fun! We will be back next year!
Oct 30, 2017
Very busy park. Trailer spaces rather close together. Freeway noise. Our second stay with you. Visited our granddaughter at Sonoma State. Thanks for taking in the victims and support people after the devastating fire.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Great time. Good staff, accommodations good. Will return .
Oct 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and we are definitely coming back.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed in the L255 cabin. The front door has a 1/2" gap on the bottom. I think the weather seal is gone. Fan had a bulb burnt out. Ants were in the bathroom sink. The cabin was clean. The pool area was clean and pool water temp was great. Great Halloween activities for the kids. I gave the information on the cabin to the front desk. The person did not write any thing down to repair.
Oct 30, 2017
Are stay was great we will be back soon.
Oct 30, 2017
We had such a wonderful stay over Halloween Weekend! The KOA organized fun events throughout the weekend for families and kids, including trick-or-treating, potluck, petting zoo, etc. Our camping cabin was comfortable and quiet. Bathrooms were large, clean, and had nice hot showers. The staff was very friendly, and the grounds were lovely with shade trees throughout. I'll be back for sure!!!
Oct 30, 2017
My kids loved the stay here for Halloween weekend !! Lots of events for kids to do!! We will definitely be back next year!!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
We were only there for two days. Wish it could have been longer. Great location. Very quiet and well established. Lots of trees to create a woodsy private feel even though the cabins are close. Perfect access to antiquing in Petaluma, and cheese tasting in Pt. Reyes.
Oct 28, 2017
Outstanding the staff here are great thank you so very much for a great tiem
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Only one night but the site was big, situated so we had privacy (No one looking in our windows). I suggest the site numbers be more prominately posted, 91 was painted on the gravel and mostly worn off. They are making improvements in the area so probably that is only temporary. We loved our stay there!
Oct 28, 2017
Weâve stayed here many times we really enjoy this campground a lot great area, great staff and very clean. I would give this place a 5 out of 5 but donât like the pool times, my family loves coffee and pool time early and the evening Should be open a bit later also especially for when people arrive a little later itâs closed then in morning you have to wait for it to be open.
Oct 27, 2017
Camp site was not cleaned. Fire pit full of leaves.
Oct 27, 2017
Very much enjoyed your new RV sites in the north area of the grounds. We attempted to get hot water from the sink or showers in the designated restroom for that area but no luck. Heard several other campers claim that they too had registered a complaint with the desk but no attempt was made to correct. I know it's On Demand hot water so maybe just needed an adjustment? Loved the activities!
Oct 27, 2017
I work on a catasrophy team in which we have to pay all of our expenses as sub contractors. I discovered the KOA cabins while in Florida. Which lead me to this location for the fires. I told co-workers about your facilities in which they were happy to hear about and rented also. The office help was great. I think my weekly rate should have been the same instead of double the weekend.
Oct 27, 2017
Very good stay ang great service Thanks to all the smiling staff
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Just put this on our "repeat" list of favorites! Had a great stay! We liked that it was central to so many things, in particular for this trip we needed to get to SF for a Lupus fundraising walk we were registered for. Had a good time scouting around town a bit, but wished we had more time. The grounds were very clean, and everything just seemed to be so convenient!
Oct 26, 2017
I would have rated this campground a 5 but while we were there the power was intermittently turned off/on all day for construction which was not bad but it would have been nice to know about it before we arrived. We had to go out to breakfast because on the first shut off we lost water as well. When they turned the power back on later,it flipped the breaker but we weren't in, so more gas was used.
Oct 26, 2017
It was good, even with the fire
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
When we arrived to check in there was some confusion, they had us down in the over flow and we where not given a reason why at the time, however one of the workers who was off actually fixed everything and got us into a site for our four night stay. The next day Melissa, the person who fixed everything explained to us what had happened and leaving us in the over flow was a clerical error. Thank u.
Oct 25, 2017
No Hot Tub!
Oct 25, 2017
The San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA is conveniently located and has very nice facilities. The pool is exceptional, and the WiFi service is robust throughout the campground.
Oct 24, 2017
We had a great time, the campground was very clean, quiet and everyone was very friendly.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice stay. A Little pricey.
Oct 24, 2017
Horrible employees. Rude.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
I was impressed with how clean and nice the restrooms were and the large number of showers. The 2 laundry areas were nice but did close at 8pm. They had a large dog run with agility equipment and a large amount of grass. I was pleased that people actually picked up after their dogs, or someone goes in and cleans up. They had lots of things for children. We had an end space with chairs and a bench.
Oct 24, 2017
Crowded, likely due to the fires. I used tent space, was surrounded by RVs.Bathrooms and showers were clean, plenty of hot water.
Oct 23, 2017
We stay at least 2 times a year here. We love how clean and how relaxing this campground is.
Oct 23, 2017
Only suggestion, get rid of the gates & the dump station at the exit. Inconvenient, and they create traffic jams in an already small parking lot.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Had a blast with the Halloween/Fall activities. Bummer hot tub was still broken. Charging for our cabin wasn't clear when we booked, so disappointed about extra daily charge for 2 of our 6 guests. Cabins are pricey enough as they are!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals