San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2020
We have stayed here several times, every time it has been a great experience! Look forward to our next visit.
May 23, 2020
Our favorite KOA! Everything is always perfect. Thank you.
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
We had a great stay and would highly recommend this place to our friends and family. The location was convenient and the staff was welcoming and friendly. The grounds were well maintained and had plenty of trees and plants to offer a sense of privacy.
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Love this site! Decided to stay again on way home.
May 22, 2020
Nice campground and store. I’m sure when not in Covid lock down has much to offer!!!! We were very pleased and will stop again thus fall
May 22, 2020
Great spot and they did a job of trying to keep distance between the RV where possible. Great organization of the campground during these times.
May 20, 2020
This is a very beautiful camp ground. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely be coming back.
May 20, 2020
Very pleased with the sites. The trees are beautiful and create a very private and peaceful setting. Thank you!
May 19, 2020
I love the landscaping at Petaluma KOA. Thank you Mike for stopping by and checking on us during our stay. Can’t wait to come back!
May 18, 2020
Nice pull through spot. Just a chance to shelter in place somewhere different. Due to Covid-19, all public areas, restrooms, pool etc. were closed. Store open limited hours, but we didn't need to use it. We did walk around a lot, and I will say thank you... the park is kept very clean and for the most part, quiet.
May 18, 2020
Great camp sites. You should be proud of yourself and your teams. Beautiful setting. I was a bit disappointed in the fact that you charge $ 30 more for holiday weekends. I booked for Memorial Day after staying there this passed week but soon cancelled due to the high increase in camp fees. Not happy about that hugh negative.
May 18, 2020
All the staff was very helpful and fully aware of the coronavirus by keeping their distance and wearing face masks .
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
I appreciated all the services you were able to provide during these difficult times.
May 17, 2020
Stayed just one night this time. Will definitely be back for a longer stay!
May 16, 2020
Considering the covid19 restrictions it was still a nice comfortable stay... Staff very friendly and park well maintained... ..
May 13, 2020
My only issue is that space 148 (and others around it) are not very user friendly with regard to the sewer hook up. They did a really nice job making concrete utility pads but kind of messed up by making the sewer inlet too high. The inlet was about 6" higher that the discharge on my 30' Imagine travel trailer. As we all know, stuff doesn't flow uphill! Site would be fine for a DP motorcoach.
May 13, 2020
We enjoyed our stay; with the exception of the incessantly barking German Shepard of some campers near us through the duration of our stay. We are glad that we got the site that we did, because most other RV campsites were on top of each other. We would not have been happy with those sites. We are glad that we got the site that we did, because most other RV campsites were on top of each other.
May 12, 2020
Excellent and responsive staff. Very clean and well set up sites.
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Staff was very kind and helpful. Kampground was well kept and maintained. Would recommend this KOA Kampground to friends and family.
May 12, 2020
They have made some great improvements to the resort. It is really looking nice. None of the amenities were open other than the store which i understand. I had two guests staying with me and they charged $7 per day for each guest. That fee should not be charged with no amenities open. They should also not charge full price for the sites until fully open.
May 11, 2020
Excellent!
May 11, 2020
Would only recommend to families with children. Great place for kids. Not retired-folk friendly, due to noise. Office staff pleasant, but somewhat distracted and rushed. Price should have been lower due to closure of facilities (restrooms, showers, etc), although we realize covid/state health department regulations caused the closures.
May 11, 2020
Wonderful place - will definitely return after Covid-19 restrictions are lifted.
May 11, 2020
Very nice grounds and extremely kid friendly, paved roads made it so easy for them to ride bikes. Great selection of RV spaces and cabins.
May 10, 2020
Loved the camp site. Beautiful and clean. One of the best I’ve stayed. Very friendly from the office staff down.
May 08, 2020
Very family oriented! Friendly staff and very peaceful..
May 06, 2020
I was not happy to stay here as much as staying all other sites ... I paid here more than other places but...
May 05, 2020
Lindo lugar , calmado y seguro ,limpio me encanta estar allá por la naturaleza la granjita que maravilla me sentí como en casa , gracias Dios por las oportunidades que nos da cada día de vivir y por haber lugares como KOA gracias KOA
Apr 30, 2020
Wonderful campground, people very friendly and helpful. Love the fresh air, trees, birds and beautiful nature within the campground. Everything is so well maintained it’s was a pleasure to stay at this little piece of heaven. Thank you so much. �ϋ�
Apr 29, 2020
This campground is constantly working to upgrade the facility. Many of the sites are now very nice, clean and landscaped with greenery and colorful flowers. Plush green grass and stamped concrete patios. The Host and their staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place for kids to enjoy the outdoors in a safe and comfortable environment with a variety of activities to keep them occupied.
Apr 28, 2020
The KOA in Petaluma is our favorite camping spot. The facility is clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and the facility is very family oriented. I recommend this camp ground to everyone I know!
Apr 28, 2020
Thank you to the manager and staff to making our overnight stay the perfect COVID-19 getaway. All the virus guidelines were followed and we felt confident we were "safe". The manager even gave us a surprise and upgraded our site and gave us full hook-up even though we had paid only for water and electricity. They even gave us free coffee in the morning! It was awesome!
Apr 27, 2020
Matt in the front office was very helpful! Took very good care of us! Thank you Matt!
Apr 27, 2020
A very nice campground.
Apr 27, 2020
This is an awesome KOA! Can’t wait to come back once everything opens back up. :-)
Apr 21, 2020
Our second site was dirty and had a huge mud puddle that grew as the night went by. There was a water leak up hill from us all night. We were at the bottom of the hill. The first site they gave to us was too short stay hooked up with our tow vehicle. I mentioned our intent when I called for the reservation.
Apr 21, 2020
I really liked the animals. Pretty place.
Apr 19, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
Beautiful grounds, sites are nice and hookups work. Jacuzzi was lukewarm at best. Laundry hit or miss. Strict enforcement of rules to the point of ridiculousness. For instance, not allowed to have folding camp table or decorations around site. If these items are out you get a letter on your door. Some staff friendly+helpful+delightful and others seem like its a hassle having you stay there.
Apr 17, 2020
We both work in public safety and have a compromised person at our house. When I booked the reservation ,I was told koa was only housing healthcare workers only. We found this not to be true. There were lots of families and crowded. We were charged full price although we signed up for membership without being able to use any of the facilities. Expensive and not passing along a discount
Apr 15, 2020
Apr 15, 2020
Enjoying and peaceful time.
Apr 12, 2020
Site was fine and the staff handled a difficult situation well.
Apr 12, 2020
We love this KOA, have stayed there in our camper many times. However this time we stayed in a cabin. Was a bit disappointed that the website said there was a coffee pot, we bought coffee and filters only to find out it’s a kureg. Also has a great porch to sit on but no patio furniture to sit out there. Other than that we had another great stay. Definitely check this place out!
Apr 12, 2020
Always clean, staff is friendly, and grounds are very nice!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.