San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2018
With Airstream caravan group of app. 25 trailers. Nice park and helpful staff. We paid for amenities not used, but understand such is inseparable from resort destination.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed at. So many activities that was wonderful for the children. Keep up the good work.
Jun 07, 2018
Stayed for eleven days and we were there for Memorial Day weekend and lots of activities were available for kids. It’s a Great campground for families, but we do not recommend it for older rvers who want a quiet location. WiFi was spotty.
Jun 07, 2018
Our stay was great. There were plenty activities for our kids to keep them busy. On our last day the pool was shut down which was very unfortunate because it was hot. The staff were all very nice and the grounds were very clean.
Jun 07, 2018
Great Campground - staff are wonderful - quiet and cool
Jun 06, 2018
Internet service was slow, and the cable could have been clearer but otherwise all was good.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Couldn't find my name when registering, next day left ticket stating I wasn't registered (I was). Placed me right next to the bathroom with tons of kids riding bikes through my camp and one hit my truck. Horrible experience and would never stay there again. Appears to be a good campground for someone with lots of little kids.lots to do for kids.
Jun 05, 2018
We are camping with 60 Airstreamers and have had a great experience. Bathrooms have always been clean in spite of heavy use. Staff has been very helpful. Facilities are great.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We r regulars ar Koa Petaluma. This time I wS imressed with improvements like new batrooms and showers, a lot of bed flowers. Would llike to see more enhancement s to kids entertainment. We stayed at cabun 273, Trash can and tv remote were missing. Staff duvered trash can, but couls not do anything about remote. Would be nice to have more attentive staff.
Jun 05, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. It appeared to be fairly new. The bunk beds and loft were only thick pads, but my little kids didn’t mind. The pool was closed. It wasn’t very packed, so it was quiet and relaxing...which was why we were there. Being about 30 minutes to the beach was nice. But it was very windy, so we didn’t get to enjoy the ocean. We may stay here again in the future.
Jun 05, 2018
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Petaluma KOA. The campground is well maintained clean and the staff were all very helpful. Our campsite was missing an umbrella for our patio table. I called the office to ask for one and it was there in 10 minutes. I’ve stayed in far more expensive hotels that have failed at that level of service. Great location with its proximity to wine country.
Jun 05, 2018
Our family arrived with two children. They played on the park structure only. My mom and stepdad stopped by to visit for a few min. They stayed about an hour. This costed me an extra 24$. My sister and her husband came to visit for a couple of hours. None of the adults utilized the amenities at the park. They costed me 24$ as well. Guests not utilizing the amenities should not be charged.
Jun 05, 2018
Loved it. Quiet. Clean. Large staff. Clean batrooms. I’d come back anytime.
Jun 05, 2018
Pool was broken but no account credit was offered. Concierge sewage service neglected to pump the gray water 2/3 days. Considering that, it was exceptionally overpriced. Also, my cabin backed up to the street and dogs barked all night (every night) at the dog kennel across the street. Grounds are well kept, though, and facilities are clean.
Jun 05, 2018
Quick trip for us to get familiar with our new trailer. It was perfect place. A bit pricy for our visitors. Place was very clean and so many activities for the kids!
Jun 05, 2018
This was my first camping trip I decided taking as a single mother of four. I chose KOA with great childhood memories I had while growing up in foster care. I hope now my kids will have some. Pool Dj was great! Wagon tour guys were awesome! Bathrooms so clean! I could go on and on but thank you for everything. I didn't have family or partner to go with but your team made it possible.
Jun 04, 2018
Super clean bathrooms
Jun 04, 2018
Overall our stay was great. It's like Vegas for kids. We understand that this KOA is moving towards not having any tents and we are tent campers. We are find to purchase a site that could be more expensive, yet we are told "no tents" in certain areas. This goes against the very nature of camping, not everyone wants to have a RV! We hope KOA reconsiders these plans.
Jun 04, 2018
Wonderful, clean campgrounds with lots of amenities! And super friendly staff -- thank you for a great stay!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
My cabin was nice,and roomy Was quite at 10pm.
Jun 04, 2018
I do think the price is extremely high. I also dislike the policy that you need to pay to use the facilities on your check out day. No hotel, cheap or luxurious I’ve ever stayed at charges a fee to use the pool on the check out day.
Jun 04, 2018
Wonderful experience
Jun 04, 2018
The kids had a great time!
Jun 04, 2018
First time at a KOA for me and first time camping for my wife. It was a great time and my wife now loves camping as a result, so I am thankful for my stay! The cabin and washrooms were so clean! The only issue was that the lights throughout the park did not work. We asked to have the lamp in front of the cabin looked at, but it was never fixed while we were there.
Jun 04, 2018
The tent sites could use some TLC, but the facilities were fantastic. However, it was extremely unpleasant that the Quiet Hours were not enforced and the campsites surrounding us had children running and literally screaming until 1 AM. It was difficult to have an enjoyable experience with the commotion beyond and before Quiet Hours. We won't be returning to these campgrounds.
Jun 03, 2018
We were really disappointed. Had called & emailed for what was included and the response was vague. Dirty floors, dirty BBQ underneath grates that caused the BBQ to go on fire, WiFi was embarrassing/non existent, no grilling tools, no toaster (after being told it was included). Pool closed on Friday. POS system down Saturday/cash only. Lines at check in were long & unorganized. We left early
Jun 03, 2018
Well maintained. One of the nicest camp grounds we visit
Jun 03, 2018
Wow, beautiful, friendly & well maintained!
Jun 02, 2018
Very nice in the area we were parked. Do not see the need for speed bumps outside the park. Also it was the first time I had to back in to a pull thru lot ??
Jun 02, 2018
Great, clean and spacious cabins. Wish the pool was up and running while we were there. Also, we wanted to ride the banana bikes because staff couldn’t find the key to unlock it. Otherwise, everything was great!
Jun 02, 2018
Tent site had been watered abundantly before our arrival. It made it muddy and the site is home to a large group of mole that made it difficult to walk on the site. Pool was closed during our stay and propane service was unavailable during the day and the 5 gallons minimum is strange.
Jun 01, 2018
We love staying at KOA and we come every year. I do find it frustrating that there isn't a policy around when you start taking reservations. You started a week early this year for Memorial Day 2019 and so we lost the cabin we've had for years. I was told last year you take reservations exactly 1 year in advance, but that's not what happened and you no longer have a wait list. Very disappointed.
May 31, 2018
We've been coming for the "Kids Weekend", aka Memorial Day Weekend. We are the grandparents and it is a lot of fun. The activities that are planned are well received. It was "tough" this year when the pool filter was out on Sunday! Your DJ is terrific for all the events and really does a great job of including all the participants. We are disappointed that you are trying to eliminate the tents.
May 31, 2018
20 yrs. of camping here and each year there are noticeable improvements.A lot of the RV sites have been newly landscaped & improved. The grounds look great! DJ Lyle always does a fantastic job. Unfortunately the pool pump went out which was disappointing-but things happen. Our trip was great & we appreciate seeing the Chris & his wife continue to make improvements-this shows they care- Thank you!
May 31, 2018
As always, awesome weekend! Very well maintained grounds! Super fun DJ for pool party and dance party Saturday night! Great for families with kids!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great campground especially for families with kids. Staff was very helpful and worked very hard to keep facility clean at all times and host fun amenities. Would highly recommend this KOA! DMR
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
They have lots of activities for the kids and the staff are nice. However, I had to call every night several times to ask the staff to send an effective employee to clear the playground of noisy foul mouthed kids after 10pm . Secondly, the pool broke completely during our three night weekend stay. Last two years someone vomited in the pool and it had to be closed. Get control of the pool!
May 30, 2018
We stayed here to visit family and San Francisco. The park was a good location. IT was extremely clean. There were lots of activities for Memorial Day weekend. The only down side was the number of kids on skate boards, scooters and bikes. They came from every direction when we were trying to leave the park. Bikes and scooters were dumped almost in the roadway on many occasions.
May 30, 2018
This was our second time visiting and loved all the work that has been done since last year. This was our first visit in our new RV and everything went smoothly. Enjoyed our site and all the park had to offer our kiddos. Definitely a fun and relaxing weekend!
May 30, 2018
Amazing! This was our 3rd year with the Ocean Shore School camping weekend. We love the camp ground, the security and all the activities for the kids. Already booked for next year! The only bummer was the pool pump broke on Sunday, the first hot day.
May 30, 2018
The staff was great and there were a lot of organized activities for the family. We had a wonderful time and we will definitely come back.
May 30, 2018
Besides the pool being closed no cable real slow internet it was fine
May 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals