San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2017
Wonderful experience! The deluxe cabin had absolutely everything we needed and we didn’t want to leave.
Dec 29, 2017
Deluxe cabins are nice however too close together. At $150 a night they should provide a few amenities like firewood, garbage pickup, fresh towels. Stayed for a week had to request towels. Overall very nice location with nice laundry, pool and store. Sites are just too close to one another.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
We got the last long pull through site, that I was great full for, but for close to a 100 bucks a night you would think it would be level.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Very Nice facility, first time there but will likely come back when it is better weather. But location worked out great for the holidays to visit our daughter in Larkspur/San Rafael.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Alway nice and clean
Dec 27, 2017
Would have gave 10 on #1 and 5 on #2 if you had some heat in the restrooms to cold to use
Dec 27, 2017
As always, one of the best campgrounds we've stayed in KOA or other. Very well maintained and staffed.
Dec 26, 2017
This is a nice park with lots of options especially for families. The cable TV not that great, needs to be digital. We were hoping to be closer to wine country but it wasn’t for the locations we are interested in. Fairly noisy with freeway traffic close by. And too expensive considering we don’t use many of the extras like pool. Will choose somewhere else next trip.
Dec 26, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
all was good except for the redwood trees dripping red stuff all over our trailer. bummer!! It was too cold to enjoy the outside this time but this is a great campground.
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
very nice accomodations and a very knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Dec 21, 2017
There was only “Luke warm” water in the handicap bathroom behind the pool adjacent to my spot #88 It had no pressure at all coming out of the shower fixture as well from being plug up from the minerals in the well water. It was the coldest shower I have ever taken. Mary Ingerson
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. Lots of kids stuff. Washrooms and showers were really cold
Dec 16, 2017
Wonderful
Dec 16, 2017
We were invited to an amazing ham dinner in the rec center everyone was sooo nice!! Very impressed clean quiet and comfortable!!!
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
We have stayed at the Petaluma KOA many times and always enjoyed our stay. The last two times we have stayed there we have Stayed in the new sites, they are very nice and convenient. The only issue I had with this was the fact that the hot tub was not very hot, we brought this to their attention but it was not rectified before we left, bumbers.
Dec 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This was the first time we have tried a Kamping Kabin and it was very nice. However 2 small points. A couple of lightbulbs were out in the unit and the shower water temperature was VERY sensitive. The water would go between icy to hot and back again.
Dec 13, 2017
Cozy clean quiet and affordable.thank you!
Dec 12, 2017
Shower rooms were very cold, and saw other people wasting hot water trying to warm up the shower areas. Everything else in the park was very nice, clean, and quiet at night. Staff was friendly and helpful at check in. Looking forward to our next visit to Petaluma KOA.
Dec 12, 2017
However the last few times we’ve stayed in your studio cabins we have been dissatisfied. Several items do not work in the cabins. This last stay in particular was not pleasant. The towel bar in bathroom kept falling off. The ceiling and porch light did not work. We did not get to use the hotub because you close so early, at 8 pm. We tried the next morning but closed again to mix chemicals.
Dec 12, 2017
very friendly crew. the bathrooms were clean and brightly lite.we went in Dec so it was chilly and the communal bath/shower room was cold, it wasn't heated and the shower never did get warm water. I used the one near the office. much better. It was convenient to Santa Rosa and the wonderful town of Petaluma. I would stay there again.
Dec 12, 2017
My daughter loved it! We especially enjoyed the Holiday dinner.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
We planned for the Christmas Party for the weekend of the 16th, but your party ended being for this past weekend. Your internet posting said it was the 17th, Dec. 2017. We always attend the party. Your agent at the counter didn't want to hear what we had to say about your error in posting for the party. I even had a copy of the internet posting to show her, and she didn't care. Party not good.
Dec 11, 2017
Lovely stay and Christmas dinner with staff and guests. This has been one of our go to locations 4 past 20 years. Very sad about loss of Ventura KOA. �
Dec 10, 2017
Great stay. Love the place. Quiet clean and great location.
Dec 10, 2017
When you have the choice of a site that says, “kids this site is for you” and someone doesn’t pick it... it means they don’t want to be next to the playground! That’s where we ended up, with screaming children all day and then an early morning group of teens running around first thing in the morning. Our stay was not ideal but the campground itself looks amazing.
Dec 10, 2017
Wonderful location and great attitudes from the staff. We really enjoyed our visit. Site a little uneven but understand with the hillsides to contend with.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
need more gravel (muddy) in sites
Dec 06, 2017
Nice. Much quieter than in the summer. Hot tub was working! One negative check in and check out times do not even give a 24 hour stay.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Was surprised about the VIP pumping offered for RV's. Super excited, as we were new using our trailer, and needed the help.
Dec 05, 2017
We were not told there was MAJOR construction going on during our stay. The area of the park we were staying was dug up. And by that I mean multiple sites with backhoes. You could not sit outside as they were working/digging directly across from our site. The spa closes at 8:00 pm, really? We will not be going back.
Dec 05, 2017
We live this place! Always clean and kept up, nice roomy spots. We stayed in a large one with a patio, really nice spot. We will be back!
Dec 05, 2017
A busy time for this campground with the recent fires and holidays. Staff were a bit over extended. Laundry room needed some attention. On the good side, I was listened to and the staff made it possible for us to add an additional night-- in our same spot. Happy holidays, Petaluma KOA!
Dec 05, 2017
We come here often and will continue to do so.
Dec 04, 2017
The location was good for getting us to the beach, and the campground was nice. We felt more than once that the service from the staff was very poor. They are a lot more interested in making $3 more than providing a positive experience for guests. Firewood and propane are a major hassle here, I pay for these at most KOA’s but at this place it’s not worth it.
Dec 04, 2017
I love love KOAs ... this was our first time at the Peteluma location, unfortunately, our cabin had no heat (L196) ... it was down to 40 degrees at night and the kids and I were so cold. On a positive note, the front desk was very friendly and welcoming!
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals