San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
Always clean and well maintained. I love getting away to your place!
Oct 28, 2019
Excellant
Oct 28, 2019
Staff was friendly and professional. Even when the kids were running around crazy. Love how kid friendly KOA are, but at the same time relaxing for parents.
Oct 28, 2019
Great activities for the kids. Pull thru spaces pretty tight where we stayed. Clean facility. Friendly staff
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great staff and a great park that they continue to upgrade.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place will be back!
Oct 28, 2019
Like always, staff is super nice. My kids love it. They were so busy because of the fires and evacuated people arriving and still had great customer service. Only one thing bothered me and it was the flies.
Oct 28, 2019
Love this place, very family friendly! Kids have a blast on the playground, petting zoo, bounce pad and always lots of fun activities planned for them. Employees are all awesome and treat you like family. Everything clean and I feel really safe letting my kids ride bike around without me. Seems like they are doing lots of upgrades to the sites and facilities- gets better every time we visit.
Oct 28, 2019
Fantastic experience.
Oct 25, 2019
We had a great time
Oct 24, 2019
We requested a private, quiet site. We were given A001 - literally the busiest spot in the entire place. There was garbage littered all over our site the whole time. We woke up to a mud pit every morning due to the sprinklers and cleaning of the paths above us. We were openly lied to by a staff member on our last night and kicked out of the hot tub at 7:45 so they could close early. Location good.
Oct 24, 2019
Great staff! Nice and clean facilities! Will definitely return!
Oct 24, 2019
Stayed 3 nights in full cabin with kitchen. First cabin, shower handle didn’t work, tv had no remote control. Moved to another cabin 2nd night. That had ants and ceiling fan was out of balance causing the whole fan to wobble which made noise. Tv didn’t work. 3rd night tv was working, but still had ants.
Oct 24, 2019
We had a fantastic stay here just before Halloween. The weekend activities for kids were great. The campground is very well maintained. Great, large pool, lovely staff. We would definitely stay here again. Our kids were in heaven!
Oct 24, 2019
Too costly
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that the closest bathroom to our tent was under construction, but we made do! It would have been nice to see more pictures of the tent sites before arriving.
Oct 22, 2019
Always clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Plenty of things to do for kids and everyone. Beautiful pool. Movie nights, potlucks. We come every October for Halloween festivies always fun for everyone!
Oct 22, 2019
I’m so glad we discovered this place a few years ago. It’s clean, the staff is great, and the kids always have a blast! Thank you!
Oct 22, 2019
Your grounds are HUGE, & well kept; we arrived on a day when there was a lot of kiddie activities. Unfortunately, we were placed in the back of the park, far from the dog park & the jacuzzi/pool, & that area was full of children & if I have any issues, it would be that I wish there were an “adult only” area. Aside from that it was really nice, & we appreciated the spaghetti dinner!
Oct 22, 2019
This is the dirtiest and most UNLEVEL place we have camped with our RV.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Great place to stay!
Oct 21, 2019
We all Had a great time per usual! So much for the kids to do they just love coming to koa!! And added bonus we only live 5 minutes away. Ha!
Oct 21, 2019
It was my first time in the lodge and I really enjoyed it. I have also stayed in the tent area as well multiple times. The staff has always been helpful and friendly.
Oct 21, 2019
Always a fun time. A little disappointing the bathrooms were out of service, but it worked out.
Oct 21, 2019
We were disappointed that the space we had chosen when making our reservations had changed. We requested the space near our children and grand children and were given the space next to them at that time. After check in we found we were moved 5 spaces down from them. We were also disappointed to find that the restrooms in the area we had requested were under construction. Poor communication! :(
Oct 21, 2019
Love the new improvements at the different sites, patio' s and landscaping are great. Staying for Halloween is just the best with all the kids dressed up. Lots of smiles and talks with the Mom's & Dad's too. My only navigate would be your additional charge of $20.00 dollars to hold a site. Otherwise great place to stay with the kids and grandkids.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Professional and friendly staff, beautiful grounds, great service!
Oct 21, 2019
This is an annual event for our family. We come in October for all of the Halloween fun and it is always a good time.
Oct 21, 2019
Love the Halloween activities
Oct 21, 2019
This is a good place for families since there's lots for kids to do. As a retired couple we prefer a quieter place, where staff patrol the grounds. We had a problem with a vehicle nearby whose engine was idling for hours during the night.There wasn't an after hour number to call, but a recording on the main number said we could press nine to wake somebody up!
Oct 20, 2019
There was a lot of construction going on during the 4 days that we stayed there. The improvements look like they will be great. It was just a bit inconvenient to have to walk farther to use the restroom and showers.
Oct 20, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The park is very clean. We like the VIP slot. I think charging guests 12.00 a person is unreasonable. It’s a high price to hang out at the campsite.
Oct 20, 2019
A bit pricey for a water/electric unlovely gravel site and lots of tent campers... but great location! I am a little disappointed that they would not accommodate changing the site I was dissatisfied with. The office said they were full and that was true. Why couldn’t they have just swapped sites with me and one one who hadnt arrived yet? I pointed out 3 or 4 empty sites and the said no.
Oct 19, 2019
We enjoyed staying though we only stayed 2 nights to see if we would like it. We’ll be coming back with friends. Very clean facility and nice and helpful staff. We’ll be back with friends �
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Dirty and dusty and so many flies! You couldn’t fit in the bathroom stalls without leaving the door open and no hot water!
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
We stayed in one of the studio cabins with a loft and had an amazing stay! We hopped between the pool and park all weekend, and loved the fall activities offered (hayrides & trick or treating). We would definitely stay again if in the area!
Oct 18, 2019
Love the location convenient to the city or vineyards. The owner runs a very tight organization where turnover is low and so much pride is displayed in keeping of the grounds. Front desk staff is impeccable with attention to all customers details and scheduling. I � KOA!
Oct 18, 2019
We’ve stayed here many times but due to scheduling haven’t been here in years. Checked the website and lit looks wonderful....... updates all around, well the updates aren’t complete yet and as we are a larger rig we ended up in 175 next to a building that was getting a new roof and retaining wall. So Constuction noise and debris Friday through Thursday except Saturday and Sunday .
Oct 18, 2019
clean, quiet , and what I needed
Oct 18, 2019
I had a negative experience due to the site I was assigned, K146. I was unable to use the sewer connection as it was located about a foot above grade. I did pay for a "full hookup site" and expected it work. The dump station was jam packed at checkout time which caused me 40 min delay. Upon checkout, I was given a 10 dollar credit. Didn't make me too happy.
Oct 18, 2019
nice
Oct 18, 2019
It was a lovely place but we were only there one night and needed to do laundry. 4 of the 6 dryers were out of order and that made for some very upset people and long lines for the dryers. For $85 a night I would expect a sparkling facility and I was definitely disappointed about the lack of maintenance.
Nov 09, 2019
Great facilities and people! Natalie is especially professional, helpful and truly is attentive. GREAT smile!
- Alan D. Bosch on Google
Nov 03, 2019
This KOA was awesome, excellent service, facilities and overall experience. They have full service sites for large RV units. Very pricey though, but is is San Francisco what else can you expect
- David Cruz on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Luv the cabins
- Mocking Bird on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.