San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2019
Nice camp site. Lots of amenities and prices reflect that. However, you get what you pay for and you get a lot here so good value.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Our site was soft and messy during the rain, should have been compacted better. But overall, the park is very nice and we would not hesitate to return. Enjoyed al the big trees. Nice petting zoo too.
May 31, 2019
Love this campground. So close to many attractions. The staff is wonderful and always has scheduled activities to keep kids entertained during peak season and holidays.
May 31, 2019
Our family loves to stay here...our boys constantly ask to come back, even on our drive home! We know you guys strive to have an awesome campground and it shows. We are excited to always see updates and improvements every time we come back. From the time our reservation is made to check out time, we ALWAYS have a great experience. We’ll be back before the end of summer!
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
Would give it 5 stars if the wifi was usable.
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
We had a great stay! Will definitely come back again!
May 29, 2019
Facilities were very well kept and staff are friendly, polite, and available. Fun activities for the family.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
We come every Memorial Day weekend with the Ocean Shore School group. This is the highlight of our year and we have a wonderful time. Already looking forward to next year!
May 28, 2019
The facilities were clean- Thank you! We like the new/refurbished bathrooms. There were lots of activities for our 13-year-old, and she and her friends had a great time swimming, hanging out and exploring KOA on their own.
May 28, 2019
Nice as usual
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Such a great camp, kids loved it, so did we. Plenty of activities to keep everyone occupied and happy!
May 28, 2019
It was our third year in a row and we will be back.
May 28, 2019
Very nice and full feature place. Recommended
May 28, 2019
We lived our site. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
May 28, 2019
We camped for the first time over Memorial Day Weekend. This is not the time to go. People are crazy, rude, drunk and loud. Our RV site had dog poop that was not picked up before we arrived, so it got all over our things! The site had a huge pine tree with pine cones and when the wind picked up, guess what came crashing down tearing half of our awning off. You guessed it. Sewer vent there also.
May 28, 2019
We had a great rv spot in the redwoods, the only drawback is the nightly price. It seems higher than anywhere else we have been. Otherwise it is a lovely spot. Even though my kids are grown, they had a great program set up for kids this Memorial Day Weekend, kudos for all the activities for the younger ones.
May 28, 2019
We've stayed at this campground several times before. Paid for a premium patio site, but unfortunately the site wasn't clean when we arrived. The site wasn't level and our neighbors appeared to be "long-term" residents with very noisy kids and dog that woke us every morning @6:30am, yelling, running and jumping in their trailer. If we stay here again, we'll request a quieter area of the park.
May 28, 2019
Rather expensive, and the internet connection was very, very poor. Without a good internet connection we will be staying elsewhere.
May 28, 2019
Our spot was muddy and had huge tire divots.(have not had this issue in the past) It would of been nice to have more gravel or at least make the surface even
May 28, 2019
Great experience! Front desk was super friendly!
May 27, 2019
Another fun stay at the Petaluma KOA! They have made some great improvements since we last stayed here 18 mo ago - great new patio sites & landscaping throughout! Fun kids activities. Staff are always friendly. Great spot to explore the coast, Sonoma or even SF. Only constructive criticism - the wifi is not great. Would also be nice to get sewer to the lower section, but VIP pump service is good.
May 27, 2019
One nite but it was easy to get in and clean!
May 27, 2019
The grounds are great, love the established trees. The playground and club house area are amazing-the kids loved it. There was a great buzz for Memorial Weekend and heaps of activities. We liked that it was quietly away from Hwy 101. We had a Water/Electric site but the honey wagon service was good.
May 26, 2019
Excellent team, very helpful. Even tho it’s a large site we felt private and comfortable. Excellent location.
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
Clean, very friendly staff Great central location for activities in surrounding area.
May 25, 2019
Excellent. Clean. Superb setting. Just a lovely site. Would definitely stay again.
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
All staff went above and beyond. They brought us propane, arranged us storage for our camper and helped us move it into a tight space. Lovely setting and the staff was knowledgeable in how to get to the city.
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
An effortless stay! Helpful, friendly staff all around and super clean facilities. Love that this location is so close to many different attractions for families or single people looking with a range of interests -- hiking, wine country, the Bay area.
May 25, 2019
Nice facility with good even sites. The only negative is the wifi internet. Most of your stay it was so poor we couldn't even download email. Gave up completely on trying to visit web pages. News sites with videos would not even load. We were right next to a wifi antenna, so distance was not the issue--just a very poor internet speed. Tengonet is always bad in our experience.
May 25, 2019
Bel endroit salle de bain très bien, mais emplacement ne sont pas de niveau. Animaux sur place que l'on peut voir et toucher (cheval, brebis, ânes).
May 24, 2019
This is a very nice park, but it's getting so expensive, we're not sure how many more times we'll be able to come back. They've been upgrading for a couple years now, taking out trailer/RV sites to build new lodges and now installing hardscape and landscaping around numerous sites to make them upscale for the massive RVs that come here. We just have a small vintage trailer.
May 24, 2019
Great place. Very organized front desk!. Clean laundry and restrooms.
May 24, 2019
It was a wonderful experience. Everyone was very friendly. We even extended our stay by one day.
May 23, 2019
The entire campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was pleasant and well organized! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
May 23, 2019
Well maintained, nice Rv park. Easy to get to.
May 23, 2019
May 22, 2019
Beautiful KOA! Only criticism would be the spring cleaning which produced much debris in the air and our RV.
May 22, 2019
We really enjoyed the stay. The rain changed some plans but we made the best of it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy