San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Appreciated having the pet-friendly cabin :-) It was well equipped. Only additional suggestion would be maybe for the kitchen to include a plastic mixing bowl, a pot holder and/or salt & pepper. Definitely not a complaint, just a suggestion. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2017
This was our 2nd visit & cannot understand any of the negative comments. Staff were very helpful & courteous - & we had lots of questions, as we stayed 7 nites this time. Sites are well kept & pool area very clean with lots of chairs & tables. Proximity to shopping & San Fran was why we returned. Next year, we're hoping for an even longer stay! Can hardly wait!
Oct 09, 2017
Service was great! So many activities for the kids we didn't leave at all during our stay!
Oct 09, 2017
We were given very limited options of campsites, while other better ones went unused. We were first given one next to the RV storage where a bright flood light is on all night and trucks/tractors enter and leave constantly. We had 3 toddlers with us, which is very dangerous! Then we were offered one on the corner of a very busy intersection. The mystery spot we got had zero shade! Not happy :(
Oct 09, 2017
Large, organized, clean and well kept facility. Friendly and very accommodating staff. Great location. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 09, 2017
Great location, very clean, comfortable and family freindly!
Oct 09, 2017
The Laundry is open from 8am-8pm. When you travel, it may be necessary to use it beyond these hours. The campground also has a petting zoo on site with lots of livestock nearby. You get the ripe smell of their poop, and flies. Campers are asked to wear colored wristbands around the park. After paying $75, my husband refused. Parking was close quarters, but staff was nice, place was clean.
Oct 09, 2017
We called ahead & provided our KOA Member# with its attached profile. We presumed that a previous Campground of the Year would pay attention to the profile on line. Wrong! We pulled into our site & started attaching our 50amp cable, only there was no place to plug it in. When we asked the office, they told us that we had not specifically requested 50amp. I'm glad we can operate on both.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms and great location.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
The cabin was not clean and the swing, porch and picnic tables have not been cleaned in quite some time. For the price you charge the cabins, I would expect the cabin to be a lot cleaner.
Oct 08, 2017
Cottage was perfect for me and my daughter and a short drive to the city. It did get a little warm on the loft and there was some ants over everything when we woke up. Other than that we loved it and would definately recommend anyone wanting to visit San Francisco and stay somewhere with reaonable prices.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Quick overnighter because of work in the area. Will be making it my regular go to!
Oct 08, 2017
Everthing was great! Extrememly kid friendly. The staff was super nice and helpful. The grounds and buildings were all clean. You can tell they put a lot of effort into this KOA. We enjoyed it all! My only complaint would be that the shower curtains need to be changed. They are falling off their tracks and don't cover the whole shower. But that's an easy fix.
Oct 08, 2017
Love this place! Always friendly, clean and roomy. Will return again and again. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2017
Site was not level
Oct 08, 2017
Sewer outlet higher than outlet on Motorhome so very difficult to drain
Oct 07, 2017
Stayed five nights during the week. Best KOA we have ever been at and a top campground.
Oct 07, 2017
We were looking forward to camping in Petaluma. Unfortunately, I didnât realize you donât judge dogs on temperament, only what they look like. We have a chihuahua mix and a Sharpei/âpitbullâ mix - both very sweet & well behaved. Even your worker agreed when she met him, just before she told us he wasnât welcome. We wasted a day taking him home & hiring a pet sitter. We ONLY stayed for ou
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Sites were very close together and cramped. There was a sharp grade associated with our site that made it impossible to set a chair outside, table was on a slant and couldn't use it. Other sites were level, we just got one that was not. Hot tub was not working. There aren't many choices in that area, this is a good place for kids, they have many activities for them.
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful resort, convent highway access but without the noise. What could be better?!
Oct 07, 2017
The large pull through was nice. It is very tight getting into the space when campers with back ins park their vehicles part way in the road. I was surprised to find no sewer connection in the very very expensive site, 80 dollars per night
Oct 06, 2017
Very crowded, with children leaving their bikes everywhere, in the road, on walkways, etc. If bikes are allowed, it is suggested that better parking areas be created for them, and inform the parents. This was a hazard to navigate with a large vehicle even without the trailer...
Oct 06, 2017
Crowded and noisy. Also, we had booked a tour into the city. It was cancelled a few days before we arrived. This was a once in a lifetime trip for us. We were very disappointed
Oct 06, 2017
We stayed for 7 nights at KOA Petaluma. The washrooms and showers were clean, there were many different activities for families, overall the we were very satisfied with the park. However, we did think that paying almost $100 per night on the weekends was quite expensive (even though our site was very nice).
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Everything was very nice & especially the bed. It was very comfortable. Only problem was there was no wash towel provided. We can bring it from home if it was specified.
Oct 06, 2017
Again and just one month after our first stay, we came back to KOA!! Truly a wonderful and relaxing home away from home!! The whole staff is superb!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We had to move to 2 different sites to try and find a level one, and did not succeed. Though basically a very nice place with the petting zoo and a nice pool area, very user unfriendly sites make it difficult to like.
Oct 05, 2017
The grounds, sites, dog park, pool, laundry, staff were great. What I didn't like were the flies, smell of manure, dirty bathrooms, and smoke from neighbors campfire filling our trailer. I think there should be limited hours on campfires--better yet, no campfires at all.
Oct 05, 2017
Great staff, exceptionally clean park! Loved the VIP service for sewer.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice. A few too many smells from overflowing dumpsters but overall a very enjoyable stay and so close to our son in Mill Valley!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Bathrooms are very clean but they need new shower heads, most of the holes in the shower heads were blocked so you had to find a spot to get a stream to wash, to many flies from all the cow patties in our camp site. We didn't know the cows roamed at night in the camping area. Woke up to tons of poop at lots of flies.they did come clean it up, and staff was nice.
Oct 05, 2017
Great place to stay. For sure a family oriented park. Quite at nite and well maintained.
Oct 04, 2017
I wasn't expecting to have cattle in my backyard & mooing us to sleep. Oh well, still enjoyed it.
Oct 04, 2017
The campground was clean and staff was friendly but it was very loud during quiet hours with large trucks driving around. We were staying in a tent site next and we were woken up at 3am by the sprinklers spraying all over our tent. The tent and all our bedding were soaked. Our tent was clearly in our site but the sprinklers from the cabin next door were spraying back into our site.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
1) Sewer hose hookup was uphill from rig. Would not drain gray water-just backed up-extremely annoying. Special drain hose support should have been provided to compensate for poor site design. 2) People kept walking through my site(#3). Your campground rules (given out at checkin) do not tell people to stay on roads & not walk through other camper's sites.
Oct 04, 2017
First they didn't have sewer at site they came around an drained your tank I would not stay there again they had another problem (as per staff this happen a lot ) had no drainage for water to run off street it ran under my RV we had to walk in mud to get to our RV NEVER AGAIN
Oct 04, 2017
I would like to complement the staff at the checkin desk they provided excellent customer service upon checkin and on answering any questions that we had . They were extremely friendly ,so nice after along days drive . Would definitely recommend your campsite to other travelers.
Oct 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals