San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
In addition to the overpriced fee, had I known that I would be subjected to blood curdling screams of unsupervised children throughout the day and into the evening I would never have made a reservation there Reservation was made by a third party. I can't recommend this particular campground for anyone looking for a little peace and quiet.
Aug 01, 2018
When we arrived we couldn’t fit into our spot. The trees are over grown throughout the park. The manager Michael was really helpful and got us into another spot. The other manager Andy? Said I am sorry to inform you but the more camping you do you will end up getting more scratch’s referring to the trees scratching your trailer. No! That’s not how you treat your customers. Cut your trees!
Aug 01, 2018
Everything very clean!!!
Aug 01, 2018
We stayed 3 nites. We swam, got rootbeer floats, ice cream sundaes, jumped on bouncy pillow, rode banana bikes, saw the animals, Prom danced, ate s'mores, sat around campfire, laughed, made friends, watched SpongeBob on TV and all in all had a good family vacation in a clean/safe environment. Thank you Mr/Ms Wood! Keep up the good work! You are helping us make memories that will last a lifetime!
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Awesome KOA!! We all really enjoyed it!!
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Stayed four nights Thursday through Monday. Overall atmosphere was very nice, very kid friendly. Had issues with the daily pump out service not being on time, and the men’s bathroom were pretty bad on Saturday and Sunday. I understand it was a very busy weekend but for the price they charge I would expect them to ramp up the service/help when fully booked.
Aug 01, 2018
Very popular so crowded with lots of kids and activities. Gravel sites needing leveling for the trailer. Nice trees. Nice people. Small laundry.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Friends reunion was a total success. The staff is always so accommodating and helpful. My children loved that Clyde gave thenm a ride to the cabin. Thank you, Clyde!!
Jul 31, 2018
There were a lot of great things to do, Luke swimming, the rock climb, petting animals and renting bananas bikes. The staff was very helpful and accommodating as well.
Jul 31, 2018
We stayed in two different cabins and loved both. The area was quiet and respectful at night and full of energy during the day. We really enjoyed our time there!
Jul 31, 2018
We had 3 cabins and a RV space for our group of 14 family members. Petaluma KOA is so much fun for the whole family. All our grandkids had a blast. We’ve stayed here many times and plan to come back many more.
Jul 31, 2018
Too crowded. Also, I made two reservations thinking we would be close to each other. I called and the receptionist said it was a short walk. We were clear across the whole camp site up hill. It was such a drag to go visit them walking up a steep hill.
Jul 31, 2018
Awesome , quite wonderful!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
The spaces were reasonable. Prices very high. Site services ok. My big objection is you clearly ONLY service family with kids. As adults without kids you don't even have an adult time for the pool and hot tub. That meant I was not able to swim the entire time we were there. The kid dominated the entire camp. Including the roads with little adult supervision.
Jul 31, 2018
Was a nice 5 days, very active facility, lovely area we will return
Jul 31, 2018
Our first stay. Loved it.
Jul 31, 2018
You had very helpful staff
Jul 31, 2018
Crowded place with lots of amenities. A great place to bring children — there’s so much for them to do! Highly recommend that the exit gage be *clearly marked*. We ended up leaving through the entrance gate which seemed to truly annoy a staff member because it wasn’t clear to us where the exit gate was located.
Jul 31, 2018
Like most KOA's, this one is geared more toward motor home/trailer campers. As tent campers, we are fine with "roughing it" most of the time, however, occasionally we will stay in a KOA for the extra facilities, laundry, hot showers, etc. This KOA did not have enough facilities for the number of tent camping spaces they filled. The bathrooms in the tent area were overused and overcrowded.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Fun
Jul 30, 2018
All the staff were very pleasant, helpful, happy. Nice update to RV landscape and white flowers. The DJ by the pool was so cool and my grandkids really like the whirl pool and dancing.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
We had a Great time. The only down full was that Saturday night someone took off with a box we had our Rum and Tequila and mixers in. We think it was the people in the tent sights behind us. The road behind spots 101, 102 is very dusty when those people drive down it fast.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Great KOA to stay at Clean bathrooms great sites lots of shade. Lots of activities for children. Great location for wine country and San Francisco & beaches.
Jul 30, 2018
The koa is very nice everybody here and everything for the kids is very nice!! The only issue I saw was if u bring the kids and a lot of family it is very good but if the wife and I just wanna get away it’s alil pricey !! We’ve been to other camp grounds also nice but not so pricey!! Most of the time it’s just my wife and I and would not use all the kid stuff! Something to think about!!! Tha
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Was very efficient getting checked in and into the park. The only issue we had was the fire ring was full of plastic ziploc bags and food garbage when we arrived at our space. We bagged it and put it in the dumpster ourselves. Otherwise the park was REALLY quiet at night, and it was a very busy race weekend. The park staff was very helpful. We would return to this park.
Jul 30, 2018
Mostly fine. Some other campers were very loud long into the early hours of the morning making it hard or impossible to sleep. It would be good if the camp site staff could go round the whole camp site just after quiet hours start, and remind people to keep the noise down. Maybe people could be specifically asked to sign an acknowledgment when they check in, agreeing to be quiet after quiet time.
Jul 30, 2018
good times! helpful staff, easy in and out.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Great campground set among the trees. Many different kinds of site for whatever your needs are. There are lots of activities for kids and families. A fun place to camp.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Gotten a bit spendy. But awesome place...staff is polite. Melissa is the best
Jul 30, 2018
Staff were super friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained. I love how many activities you offered for the kids. This is our second time staying here and we will be back for sure!!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Check in was super easy! No issues with our stay, wish we could’ve stayed longer.
Jul 29, 2018
Great time with family. The camp attendants have great personalities they are all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2018
Great Location. Beautiful Campground, friendly staff and great sites. Clean and large pool. Will definitely be back again.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals