San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2018
From check in, to check out, everything was perfect. Great place, great staff. A local gem!
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
The downfalls: We had a very difficult time getting our rig leveled due to the severe uneven surface of the grounds. Additionally, we were bombarded with a constant fresh odor of manure which may or may not be avoidable depending on where you are located in the site. The site was $170 per night which seems astronomical!! The upsides: Super clean, safe for kids to travel and enjoy the grounds.
Sep 25, 2018
The campground is fantastic, unfortunately we hit mid September where nearby farmers were spreading manure and the smell wasn't pleasant by any means. It was present for the whole period of our stay. Just bad timiming I guess. Otherwise all was good.
Sep 25, 2018
Very Nice all around! Restrooms and Showers are very nice and clean!!
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Nice park for families as there are several things geared for kids. Patio sites are nice and roomy. Because of petting zoo and nearby farm animals, there is an odor that is somewhat offensive. Laundry room is small and does not have AC. Staff in office are very helpful. They will refill and deliver propane back to your site - nice service. It is about an hour to Napa Valley or San Francisco.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We stayed in cabin 270. While the inside was clean, our site had tons of dog poop and flies were everywhere and over everything even when the kitchen was not being used. I had called before our arrival to inquire if they had a yellow jacket issue and would have bought a fly trap if we had known about the flies. KOA needs to hang up their own bug traps and clean up the dog poop.
Sep 24, 2018
We had a blast. What a great place to visit!
Sep 24, 2018
Lovely campground, lots for kids to do! We will come back with our grandkids!
Sep 24, 2018
Excellent stay. Even though it was very crowded and many kids we had our space and did not feel cramped. As a retire couple it was great.
Sep 24, 2018
We love Koa Petaluma for my children. They enjoyed to ride train, pet goats, jumping and swimming. We will go there again in cabin. Thank you.
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice campground. This was our second time staying here. We booked a patio site with V. I. P. pumping service for our sewer. They told us it would be done in the morning between 8:30 and 10:30. They came around 7:30. It’s to early. They make a lot of noise. I would of given 5 stars but because of the early wake up, they only get 4. I can’t wait to go back, but would not book the same site.
Sep 24, 2018
Always enjoying staying with you in Petaluma...Was wondering if we can reserve specific sites? Melissa in the office is sooooooo helpful, she came to our site to help us connect our TV so that we could watch the Football Game! Niners, of course!
Sep 24, 2018
Our only issue is people leaving dogs unattended in their RVs - some constantly barking.
Sep 24, 2018
We love camping at Petaluma KOA as there is so much to do for the kids and the staff are great! RV sights are nice roomy and the bathrooms are clean. My grandkids have the best time ever and they loved the new crazy train ride through the park! Will be back for sure!
Sep 24, 2018
The good: has pool, jacuzzi, peting zoo, toilett, shower were clean. Staff were friendly. The bad: one can hear the cars/trucks from the Highway nearby at night. Also, pool water is too cold, would have been great if a few decrees warmer. Otherwi
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Great location. Rode our bikes to breweries. Quiet at night. Didn’t have children with us but what a great place for families with kids. Huge jumping pad, pool, petting farm. Would definitely stay again
Sep 24, 2018
The restrooms were very clean and updated. The smell from the nearby dairy farm was almost unbearable, which I understand is out of your control. Pricing on tent only sites is very high.
Sep 24, 2018
Everthing was perfekt exzeptionell the WIFI
Sep 24, 2018
Love it, just very expensive to stay and check out time should be noon
Sep 23, 2018
Beautiful setting, nice spots, but--man out front was very rude to us because we weren't sure where to park while registering, wi-fi wouldn't work until 6:00am in the morning, cable tv channels were horrible and we had no guide. Will find somewhere else next time we are through that area.
Sep 22, 2018
Very nice kampground. good facilities. Bit more smile upon arrival please: it's a holiday!
Sep 22, 2018
Overall I was pleased with the camp ground. People were friendly and willing to assist you or make recommendations. I would return again.
Sep 21, 2018
Good: Staff was helpful about places to go! Bad: 1. The smell was so bad we could not leave our windows open. They said every three sites is a vent that may have a temporary odor; stayed three nights - terrible smell the entire time! Ugly: You'd think for the high price, picnic tables (sloped) and fire pits at sites would be level and in decent condition. Run down!
Sep 21, 2018
We have stayed at a few different KOA sites and this one is fine EXCEPT the activities pool, jump pillow, rock climbing wall etc etc is too far away from camp sites. Also the real reason we gave 4 stars was the sewer drain at our site was a pain in the neck. The concrete slab it sits on was sinking and slanted which made it hard to have that downpour from the trailer to the drain that's needed.
Sep 21, 2018
Unfortunately our stall was one of the worst on site. It was narrow for a big fifth wheel with slide out The fire pit was on a hill and so was the picnic table. I tried to sit but it was going to tip. We needed propane but the minimum fill was 5lb and our tank was only 3lb. The campground was nice and clean and the staff friendly.
Sep 21, 2018
I could smell the trash wafting over from the building next to me. The driveway was very slanted, and the park was not full so I don't know why they didn't give me a flat space. I was just in and out, and it would have been nice not to have to level.
Sep 20, 2018
Everything was perfect, the only down side was the pool was not heated � but I found our new camping spot!! Loved it!!!
Sep 20, 2018
Overall, a nice park (albeit overpriced!). Original site (B26) very unlevel, necessitating a move. When charging nearly $100 per night, sites should be level (and paved!). Several cable channels were pixelated.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice Campground Friendly staff
Sep 20, 2018
Nice little staging point, a real oasis for the bay area RV'er
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Grounds are beautiful and well cared for. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2018
I was very disappointed with my stay. First of all there was a VERY STRONG odor throughout the park of cow manure. Secondly, I could not get on the internet. VERY SLOW! Font desk said my space, 238, has a difficult time of getting on the internet. Solution-walk outside to better reception or call internet company. On hold with internet company for 20 minutes-no answer. Gave up.
Sep 19, 2018
Smell very bad from nearby cows and horses and dairies. Smelled like manure very strong. Flies too. Internet did not work. Bathroom was clean and very nice. CAble TV was analog only which is pretty much outdated technology.
Sep 19, 2018
nicer during the week, noisy on the weekend. many loud trucks.
Sep 19, 2018
The park is very well maintained. Our site was not great as it was next to these giant Water tanks and we could hear them being pressurized all night. They should build a fence and lose site L 162. We were here because family members from Southern CA booked here. Great place to wine taste from and even though sites are spendy at over $100 per night - cheaper than a hotel room in Sonoma or Napa.
Sep 19, 2018
KOA clean & well maintained. Staff helpful & called us right back after we called because we left something behind.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
To loud at night people partied all night. Made our family buy bands when they weren’t using activities came to pick us up explained but no go stupid rule! I could see if the kids were using the facilities or adults but we didn’t & wasted money ridiculous 6 per site there would’ve been 6 of us! But they didn’t even stay not staying again
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Geared for families. Great for kids. We, however, are retired and from another state. We do not take advantage of any of the family perks but pay the same rate. This campground is the most expensive KOA that we have stayed at so far. We were there for 3 days earlier in August and then 14 days later in August. They do not give any special rate or discount for lengthy stays. TOO EXPENSIVE!
Sep 18, 2018
This is the best RV park I have ever stayed at. Excellent cable TV, spacious site, many activities and the very best off leash dog run I've ever seen. Clean as a whistle and nicely landscaped. Great fire pits. Love the VIP spots. Will be back.
Sep 18, 2018
We are deffinitely come back .
Sep 17, 2018
Hi we had a great stay once again for our school trip. This was our 8th year now. We stayed in a K1 lodge. The amount of bath towels was fine but you need to have more washcloths. There were two provided for a lodge that can sleep up to 6. And no hand towels in the bathroom. I encourage you to increase washcloths to 6 and provide at least two hand towels specifically for the bathrooms.
Sep 17, 2018
We had our first class campout (20 families = 80 people) - and everyone had an absolute blast. The staff was incredible, friendly and accommodating. The parents want to have another campout again this year, it was such a success. I'd give 6 stars if I could - thank you! Gina Privitere (Clarendon Elementary School)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy