San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
The street behind our cabin was load during the night. It sounded like large trucks and cars speeding down road. My kids were very disappointed the jumpy pillow was down on Saturday and Sunday. Staff was great!!
Oct 01, 2018
Noisy. Crowded. No relaxing at all and most importantly. WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. Petaluma is not Malibu beach and the rv park there was cheaper. Actually would like a refund! Advise!
Oct 01, 2018
The rock wall and bounce pad were what our boys were most excited about, yet they were unable to use them because they were closed due to "rain," which there wasn't any rain. It is like caltrans requiring you to put on snow chains on a sunny day. Tent sites were awkwardly close for $85/night. No privacy. Hay ride, pool, playground and train were fun.
Oct 01, 2018
Stayed 3 nights in September in a RV. The restrooms were spotlessly clean, the staff were helpful and the pitches were a good size. There were no smells as some people have recently reported and we didn’t notice any traffic noise.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
It was excellent, we will definitely be returning! We already recommended it to our neighbor;)
Sep 30, 2018
Looks somewhat run down, needs urgently a redo. The welcome wasn’t very friendly but the owner the next day was.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Wonderful experience, clean, well run and fun!
Sep 29, 2018
Lovely campground. Nice layout. Great facilities - brand new bathroom / shower house. Very friendly staff. Quiet, convenient location. We’ll be back.
Sep 29, 2018
Found our new camping spot when visiting Bay Area
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Debbie made me move from site 89 to 125 instead of switching off the two speakers at the back end of the pool as I requested. No focus on customer! Why impose music all day when I came to rest and relax in peace and quiet? In addition, that area of the campground is gravel and very dusty.
Sep 28, 2018
Love the site, however when our daughter and son in law came to visit, and stayed past an hour, we had to pay almost $25.00 more! Ridiculous! We even explained our hardship...Grandmother went into congestive heart failure during our trip home, and it may have been the last time daughter will ever see her. No one seemed to care
Sep 28, 2018
Very nice place.
Sep 28, 2018
It was pleasant. The facility is clean and has lots of ammenities. I did have stoned campers pitch their tent in my space when I came back from being gone during the day. They were clueless but that was them not the campground's fault. All in all a nice stay.
Sep 27, 2018
My family loves this KOA! We have stayed here twice with my 94 year old mother and can’t wait to visit again! Everything is perfect. The restrooms/showers are always clean, the grounds are always being groomed, the pool is great and the KOA employees are very friendly.
Sep 27, 2018
We enjoyed the park. Staff very accommodating when we wanted to switch sites. Very family oriented park. Wifi poor. We will visit again.
Sep 27, 2018
Loved the cabin, but hubby had to leave for wk at 2:30AMand no compassion for human. He had to walk to extra parking lot to get to his vehicle. We were in cabin furthest from extra parking lot. There was ample room at our cabin for both ous vehicles. No wash cloths in bathroom. No tv guide.
Sep 27, 2018
Camped here to visit family living in Petaluma. The 12.00 per person charge to have them visit us, at our site, is ridiculous! Dog park was nice, petting zoo was sad. Chickens are flock animals (only 1 Chicken in the pen!)
Sep 27, 2018
Very nice place, having guests here is troublesome
Sep 26, 2018
Nice people and very nice facilities
Sep 26, 2018
We have been coming here for more than 10 years. Our now 16 year old daughter has very fond memories of this place. When we say we are coming here, she actually wants to hang out with her parents!!! Even at 16, this place is fun. We just wish they would heat the pool until it closes at the end of October. But it won't keep us from coming back!!! And Woody, the owner, is fantastic!!!!!
Sep 26, 2018
Great site. Would be 5 stars however, we are without children and if u have this is an amazing place. Staff friendly.
Sep 26, 2018
Cold welcome from the front desk staff
Sep 26, 2018
Great place especially for families. You really cater to the kids, which is great.
Sep 25, 2018
Excellent! Always too short :(
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
clean well staffed overall nice experience
Sep 25, 2018
Very shady; WiFi was weak but cable ok. Exceptionally nice, big pool, plenty of tenting areas. Could not ask for a better campground and close to San Francisco besides.
Sep 25, 2018
You have a great staff and the park always kept clean and in good repair.
Sep 25, 2018
From check in, to check out, everything was perfect. Great place, great staff. A local gem!
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
The downfalls: We had a very difficult time getting our rig leveled due to the severe uneven surface of the grounds. Additionally, we were bombarded with a constant fresh odor of manure which may or may not be avoidable depending on where you are located in the site. The site was $170 per night which seems astronomical!! The upsides: Super clean, safe for kids to travel and enjoy the grounds.
Sep 25, 2018
The campground is fantastic, unfortunately we hit mid September where nearby farmers were spreading manure and the smell wasn't pleasant by any means. It was present for the whole period of our stay. Just bad timiming I guess. Otherwise all was good.
Sep 25, 2018
Very Nice all around! Restrooms and Showers are very nice and clean!!
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Nice park for families as there are several things geared for kids. Patio sites are nice and roomy. Because of petting zoo and nearby farm animals, there is an odor that is somewhat offensive. Laundry room is small and does not have AC. Staff in office are very helpful. They will refill and deliver propane back to your site - nice service. It is about an hour to Napa Valley or San Francisco.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We stayed in cabin 270. While the inside was clean, our site had tons of dog poop and flies were everywhere and over everything even when the kitchen was not being used. I had called before our arrival to inquire if they had a yellow jacket issue and would have bought a fly trap if we had known about the flies. KOA needs to hang up their own bug traps and clean up the dog poop.
Sep 24, 2018
We had a blast. What a great place to visit!
Sep 24, 2018
Lovely campground, lots for kids to do! We will come back with our grandkids!
Sep 24, 2018
Excellent stay. Even though it was very crowded and many kids we had our space and did not feel cramped. As a retire couple it was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy