San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2019
Ridiculously expensive for a muddy, unlevel site. For that price I would expect perfectly level pads! Not a site so slopped we couldn’t level with just the jacks. The folks running the office were lovely. But for that price I will go stay somewhere else...for several nights. I do not recommend. FYI: bounce pillow closes for several days after rain. Pool closed in winter. How about winter rates?!
Feb 20, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
We really enjoy the Petaluma KOA. It’s one of our favorite places to stay. The campground is clean, well maintained and the staff are friendly. There are lots of things for children to do and stay busy.
Feb 19, 2019
Expensive for what is supplied and lots of standing water and mud due to a lack of Gravel in the camping areas.
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Easy check in. Nice clean restrooms and the crab feed was wonderful.
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Eve, who was running the front desk was wonderful!! Also we love Mellisa! This by far is the cleanest best run KOA we’ve ever been too! Love it!!! Thanks, Bruce
Feb 18, 2019
We were in the 'Redwood Grove' as they state on their website. Most sites were full of trash in the pits, piles of wood; junk everywhere.Couldn't utilize our fire pit & picnic table, as it was right up against our neighbor's sewer hookup & garbage. The rest of the park is nice; Management should be accountable for these sites. Paid $75 a night for a filthy, muddy site when nicer sites were open.
Feb 18, 2019
The park was under construction, there was a puddle that never drained in my space and the WiFi was almost useless.
Feb 18, 2019
We are loving the upgrades. What a great park. Thank you! This is a great KOA.
Feb 18, 2019
Cleanest public bathroom I’ve ever had at a KOA!
Feb 18, 2019
Quiet and well laid out for lots of family fun. Close to San Francisco and wine country to take in lots of attractions. Only real complaint is can be muddy if rain encountered.
Feb 17, 2019
The facility spends more maintenance on upgrading their amenities so they look better online. The regular campsites are not big enough for an RV let alone an RV and an auto. If you own a pup tent this is a perfect place otherwise any other RV park in the San Francisco area is an upgrade.
Feb 17, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
Well run KOA, very clean, etc. Understandable but fairly pricey.
Feb 16, 2019
The camp has lost some of its charm since we were last there 8 years ago...too many ugly cottages? Obviously catering to the uppercrust...not the little guy...washrooms too cold, serviced infrequently...uneven cable service. :(
Feb 16, 2019
Campground was lovely and well cared for. Staff was nice. Our problem was the site we had. Understand they had significant rain before our arrival. We were given a site that was to be a pull through for our 36’ motor home towing a car. We did not fit and had to unhook. Could not level M/H and we’re unable to pull out on departure as the space was too tight and was not angled correctly.
Feb 13, 2019
The property is horrible and in VERY bad state of repair. Without paved roads, the property was a muddy mess with rivers of mud flowing through each site. Such a BAD representation of an RV park! AND, you have the audacity to charge us $87 for the stay!! Highway Robbery!!
Feb 12, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
Clean and quiet. Grounds are well maintained. Even the pool looked inviting although we visited in February when weather was cold and rainy. In our spot, #100, we enjoyed views of a pasture with cows. Staff was friendly and available.
Feb 06, 2019
Great campground. Just a few minutes from stores and restaurants. Kids loved the goats! Playground is awesome. Sites are a nice size. Nice staff. This is one of the higher priced KOAs and I believe it's because of the being north of San Fran. We've been to others that offer more for less money. Overall, it works for us when we are in the area and have stayed several times while traveling already.
Feb 05, 2019
the only complaint i have is that the three spaces next to me (i was space 172) people were very loud , drinking partying until 0230 in the morning sitting outside they're campers. But besides that I had a good time and will return soon
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
Okay campground. Good for a few days of sightseeing. Office staff friendly
Feb 02, 2019
Looking forward to your new hot tub to open soon.
Feb 02, 2019
We have stayed here several times over the years. This was a bit of a rough visit. We had a premium end spot, but the pad was in poor shape. There was construction going on, so there was a small tractor working near the coach getting gravel, not peaceful to say the least. The water was so clorinated that it smelled, and tasted awful. I guess this was because of the work being done. Yikes!
Jan 29, 2019
Nice, basic camping cabin. Clean, well maintained campground with friendly staff.
Jan 28, 2019
Excellent stay, the lodge was amazing, super clean and well built. We had an amazing time, I highly recommended the Petaluma KOA and lodges in general. Staff were also super friendly and helpful.
Jan 28, 2019
Great Campsite...very clean and the buddy sites we had were perfect!
Jan 28, 2019
Very out of level gravel pads. Electrical unreliable and poorly maintained. Staff in office friendly and efficient.
Jan 23, 2019
I was vry disappointed that the request slip filed in the office was not acted on. I requested that a couple of shovel full of gravel be dropped in our campsite because the mud is 1" dep. I also requested that the large pot hopes in the storage yard be filled.....as of monday nothing had been done.
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Nice employees. Love VIP honeywagon, propane service. Beautiful grounds. Nice size sites. Would come back
Jan 22, 2019
The ladies who checked us in couldn't have been nicer but I asked 2 questions about their campground that they couldn't answer. One question was if the cabin we'd be staying in had wine glasses, one lady said "you know...I don't think I've ever had that question before". She continued with the checkin but didn't even bother to check & answer our question. know your business!!!
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
okay but staff was not very friendly and accommodating at first ... would recommend better customer service skills training at front desk
Jan 21, 2019
Our stay was just ok, it was raining so it's hard to get a level of appreciation compared to how much it cost to stay there!
Jan 21, 2019
great! super clean and quiet- a little pricey but for the area it's not unreasonable. will stay again.
Jan 20, 2019
We truly enjoy staying at your campground, but your prices seem way to high, especially for this time of year. :-(
Jan 19, 2019
Lovely place to stay, but getting very pricey. Since only place in town no choice to pay the price. Too expensive!!$$$
Jan 19, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
We had a great stay, coffee in the room would have been a plus.
Jan 18, 2019
Everyone was really friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2019
Great enviroment, vendors are pleasant
- Proficient Builders on Google
Aug 17, 2019
Great cabins. Enjoyed our stay.
- Steve Black on Google
Aug 15, 2019
One of the nicest campground I've stayed at.
- Johnny Fowler on Google