San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
The camp itself was clean and beautiful. Site # 162 however was horrid, no level space next to the camper to sit, you literally had to place your lawn chairs next to the road. In my opinion, you should not even utilize this site. Staff should also take into consideration the guests ages and needs before placing them in a site near the kids activity center.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Too crowded and Too noisy!
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean with a lot to offer. We just wish the prices were lower.
Aug 06, 2017
Disappointed with the check in rules!!! Person next to us was setting up tent at 11:40pm!!!! Trying to get some sleep!!! Never happened!!
Aug 06, 2017
Helpful staff, clean facilities and great location. Everyone was really nice and tons of activities for children.
Aug 06, 2017
I was blown away by the way this camping place was set up.this place was huge I definitely wasn't expecting that.it was dog friendly which was a plus for me.all the activities that was available there was insane everything from pool and spa to karaoke to petting zoo it was awesome.super clean camp ground the convenience of everything was amazing.all in all had a great week there definitely awesome
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice and loved the tour bus to San Francisco
Aug 05, 2017
Fantastisch
Aug 05, 2017
Excellent place to stay
Aug 05, 2017
just wonderful. second visit.love it the bus trip was great. thanks for stopping the music at 10 PM in the rec- hall the one idea would be more speed limit signs. we stayed one place wher it was posted at 4 1/2 MPH..
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
It seems the new sites, ex, 226 won't fit our sewer pipe would 't fit your sewer, we tried to buy another one at the store but you didn't have one that fit either. It seems other rv's around us had no problem so I'm unsure what the issue was. Otherwise, love this place, I consider it a second home! See you next time!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Loved it here! Wish we had one nore night. Super friendly staff and a sweet environment!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place, large pool & hot tub. Everyone friendly, If you don't mind camping in the dirt, it's the place to be. Everyone is friendly, lots of kids activities, goat petting. I wished the campsite were paved.
Aug 05, 2017
Our granddaughter loves this park and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice place. The kids had a great time with all the amenities. They were sorry to leave.
Aug 04, 2017
Overall we liked the options at this KOA. The cabin was very dusty and didn't seem clean when we checked in. There were ants everywhere and the couch was so bad we couldn't sleep on it. We weren't given a list of the events going on so my son missed out on most of the stuff. We ran over to the train 30 minutes after the time listed and it was already done with.
Aug 04, 2017
Clean grounds, lots of activities. Staff friendly and helpful. Store well stocked. Pricey but you know what you are getting.
Aug 04, 2017
We came with friends who brought their grandchildren for their first camping experience. They had a motor home we had a travel trailer. Lots of activities for children and families. "Train" was a lot of fun.
Aug 04, 2017
Office staff is very nice and helpful
Aug 04, 2017
Amazing place! Kids loved it!
Aug 04, 2017
Large campground. Perfect for children.
Aug 04, 2017
We stayed at koa Petaluma on a Wednesday.Our spot was right across from playground that closed at dusk.Except people were yelling until after 10pm with flashlights.No security to be seen.Pool was very dirty . Cloudy water with lots of hair,bits of paper,etc. I called to speak to a manager,and left a call back number twice.No one has returned my call yet.To crowded a place for us.A bit pricey also.
Aug 04, 2017
We enjoyed our time here, a busy place but not noisy at all, lots of activities available for younger generation. We did the shopping thing in Corte Madera, Novato, Petaluma, etc.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
This is the second time staying at this KOA and the kids love.
Aug 03, 2017
Son got pinkeye from KOA pool. Pool/hot tub always murky, & too chlorinated. Guests don't rinse off, babies in swimmers allowed. There was a poo scare, pool had to be cleared. It'd be nice to use hot tub, but always full of unsupervised kids. Other KOA's don't allow kids in hot tub. Kids come to pool unsupervised, behave as such. Older kids rough house w/no regards for small kids, no staff watch.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice facilities and friendly staff. This KOA offers the most activities that I've ever seen. If you are looking for a quaint, quiet place, this isn't for you! Kids were everywhere and they had the speakers blasting at the Rec Center for 'Prom Night.' It wasn't a relaxing place to be.
Aug 03, 2017
Clean, quiet and good service
Aug 03, 2017
Kids loved the place.. lots of activities and close to a lot of areas to explore.
Aug 03, 2017
Over grown with trees! When was the last time they were trimmed? Branches hanging into pad, rubbing coach entering and exiting.
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely cabin, friendly staff, extremely well kept and clean facility and lots of fun activities!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Great place for kids. Campers were too tightly packed for sleeping though. Tent camping in part so the park was not good as the ground was simply not level.
Aug 03, 2017
easy in and out - less kids in the hot tub would be nice
Aug 03, 2017
Nice enough ... lots of amenities ... bouncing pillow was supposed to be operational at 9 am ... was told it was inflating and took awhile ...that was a straight up lie ... that they told to my children separately...when I asked again the excuse was recreation staff had not shown up...next time just try the truth. All in all typical of KOA as a campground. Just don't like bwing lied to!
Aug 02, 2017
There was no shaded area on our tent site nor was it flat so we were lying down hill. The shower drain was plugged which made it out of service. Should not say has WiFi as could only get if near the clubhouse, not at site.
Aug 02, 2017
Superb place with great facilities for families and kids. Only downside was VERY POOR wi-fi.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice park, but a little tight for 45 feet plus tow. Pull through not enough room for tow. Spaces a little narrow. Staff was outstanding and very helpful.
Aug 02, 2017
Lovely size. Great Big pool and we Got a nice spot for our RV. But a bit pricy for my tast
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
San Fransisco tour was fantastic!
Aug 02, 2017
It's gotten so big that it's hard to enjoy it anymore
Aug 02, 2017
KOA (facility) is great but the front office people had very poor customer service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals