San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2018
Great facilities for the kids, good family campsite. Showers need to be little hotter!
Aug 06, 2018
Great! Office was great! Kids had fun.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Absolutely fantastic!. I do recommend that delivery of fire wood be part of the service. Is very hard to carry bundles to your cabin.
Aug 05, 2018
Great campground! Very nice amenities and activities for the kids. Clean bathrooms. Nice pool.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Stayed here to visit SF and Muir Woods. Nice place. Well cared for.
Aug 05, 2018
great staff, lots of activities for the 15 and under crowd, relatively quiet but not really camping. corporate outdoor communal socializing maybe...
Aug 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. The RV sites we very spacious, with plenty of shade. It was definitely the noisiest RV park I have been in, but in a good way. People were having fun and enjoying themselves. The amenities were very nice, everything you would need. The one complaint would be the restrooms, One of the showers was out of order for entire stay. Overall it was a great stay.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
We had a great time and met some wonderful families during our stay.
Aug 05, 2018
Need more pool gates for people on the other side and the entry way check in is a disaster area with people walking around everywhere. There really needs to be some kind of structure. Having all activities right in the check in check out area where everyone is driving in is it a good idea and huge safety hazard. Somebody is going to get hit. You also need to tell people where the gate code is.
Aug 05, 2018
I love this campground! They have made a lot of nice improvements. RV sites with patios, VIP sites with daily septic removal, lots of stuff for kids to do. The staff are great. Friendly and helpful. I must give a special thank you to Melissa for helping us with a small situation we had. She went above and beyond! Thank you Melissa! One of the great KOA’s!
Aug 05, 2018
I loved our site but the amount of kids running around crazy on their bikes and scooters made us not want to come back. It was so noisy at night time with the music that the park provided, absolutely crazy!!! The Mexican dinner was absolutely wonderful, really enjoyed that! Never is a long time but probably will never stay there again. Made me leary about staying at any KOA
Aug 05, 2018
Ill prepared with children's activities-made 7-9 children wait for rock wall while picking adults who wanted to do the advanced side to go one at a time from the main line of people-FOR 40 MINUTES til someone finally said something.no time for face painting but promised 5 yr old to come nxt dy. But, nxt day, oops no paint left! Yelled @ my 17 yr old to get off bouncy pillow-NO ADULTS!50 yr Olds ok
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
The staff does a great job handling the high level of activity. Site on our first visit was very tilted and hard to level. Better on second visit. VERY family friendly, but a bit hectic and noisy for us older visitors, but had only one night with noisy neighbors after hours. Every activity I have ever seen in a park, and some I haven't seen.
Aug 04, 2018
Had a great stay. Loved the pool and the animals. The RV sites were nice. Last night of our stay there was a large group that was pretty disruptive past hours, so we left a day early.
Aug 04, 2018
Very clean, staff was friendly, lots of things for the kids to do. One suggestion is to rename the ice cream social to ice cream sales. Social implies that it is comimentary.
Aug 04, 2018
Cons: Tent sites were too close together. No option to put groups together even when paying guarantee site fee. Patrol inadequate to enforce quiet hours. Complaints not fully resolved to my satisfaction. Pluses: staff very nice. Facilities were clean.
Aug 04, 2018
I feel that this time around the KOA was a still bit more unkept then usual. Cabin had visible spider webs on ceiling and bathrooms were continually dirty. I tried telling the staff when I was checking out, but they were getting easily distracted by another customer. I usually here a friendly "Please come back soon," but this time nothing. :(
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Place is wonderful. Clean,well run, staff is helpful. A little pricey but I would highly recommend it
Aug 04, 2018
We love our stay. We love the new restrooms in the valley area. We had a small tent and the only thing we really missed was a sink to wash your dishes in. Tent campers need a sink. Now everyone around us throw there waste water away just near their car or tent.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
The deluxe cabin was perfect for myself and two children. They loved the loft for sleeping. Kitchen has minimal eating ware so will be mindful with my next stay. Also no bbq tools for the bbq. The grounds were awesome, fire pit and picnic table. The kids had the best time swimming, bouncy pillow, petting zoo, large playground and a fun time on the train! We will be back!
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Very expensive. I understand it has a lot to do with the area but there are areas for improvement. Namely, the dump out drain on my site (and other) was higher than the drain on my camper. It also would have been nice if there was garbage pickup service at our site, that way I’m not tracking down dumpsters.
Aug 04, 2018
Pros: Cabin was nice and clean. Set up for outdoor cooking was good with pit and bbq. Lots of activities for kids. Cons: Over crowded. Campers/RVs/cabins were set up as in a parking lot. Bathrooms not very clean. Didn’t feel like camping at all.
Aug 04, 2018
Great campsites/trailer sites, the employees were amazing and extremely helpful! I rolled in just me & 1month old with a trailer we bought 3 days ago just in case we got evacuated. Well we got evacuated & I had no time to learn the new trailer. The staff helped me set up the trailer & walked me through everything! They have petting zoo, large playground, pool & more!
Aug 03, 2018
Nice environment with pool and pets. Quiet although a high way i close by. Very friendly people!
Aug 03, 2018
The very loud alarm for the septic system went off multiple times during our stay. It took a long period of time for someone to turn off the alarm and fix the problems. There were weed stickers that got stuck on our dog each outing. We felt that the campsite was very overpriced. When checking in, I had to wait in the same line with everyone buying ice cream and sodas. Only 2 clerks! Why?
Aug 03, 2018
Campground was well taken care of, the bathrooms were excellent, and the park was easy to access and get around in.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
We loved everything except the tent campers. They were very loud until 3am and also stole our firewood. Would have liked to have had a patio site. Also, it would have been nice to have adult only hours at the pool.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
The staff were lovely, our camping spot was great. The pool, jumping pillow, train ride, and play structures were a hit with my child. The only things to improve would be to fix the broken machines in arcade and advertise that the ice cream social costs $. Otherwise, excellent.
Aug 03, 2018
Because I booked a camping spot the day before, I had to change spot the firt day we arrived; but it was totally worth it. We ended in a part sun and shaded location next to a redwood trees that also bloked the wind during the evenings. Pool exelent for kids and adults during the day time and as a complement jumping pillow as an energy releaser. The restrooms was my best part always clean.
Aug 03, 2018
Grounds are nice, bathrooms especially the mens' could be updated - enough toilet paper, the shower area could have more privacy. We had prebooked a site, when we arrived we were given a different site, had to go and get the correct site. Found some of the staff a little rude.
Aug 03, 2018
It was amazing, my kids enjoyed and they didn’t want to go back home. It was safe and full of fun activities for families. Bathrooms and kitchen were clean and easy reachable . We loved it and for sure we will be back soon. Thanks for sending everything ������
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
We loved the deluxe cabin. It was clean and kept up throughout the KOA. We will come back here if we are in the area again. This is a must.
Aug 02, 2018
It was great. Had a nice time, it was relatively quiet although a full weekend.
Aug 02, 2018
Excellent facilities, pleasant and helpful staff, well-maintained grounds.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
We had a great experience...…..our grandchildren loved it. I feel however that we are charged too much... two children 10.00 extra a day??? Oh, my granddaughter (our little camp coordinator) says, There's an ice-cream social!! $12.00 later ….. Won't happen again!
Aug 02, 2018
Don’t be afraid to ask for whatever your needs may be. Close to the bathroom or an end spot, they do their best to accommodate.
Aug 02, 2018
Pefect stay with the hole family! Thank you!!
Aug 02, 2018
We had a wonderful night stay in the basic cabin. Really appreciate your weekday special; made it so easy to just bring our bedding instead of the tent and mattress.
Aug 01, 2018
It is always clean and fun and a great place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals