San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2018
Need to level to sites and reduce the dirt. When I leveled my rig, I had the wheels on one side six inches off the ground. I saw one motorhome with only one of it’s 4 wheels on the ground. You also need to water your grass so it is not mostly dirt. If you don’t want to use more water, at least put down gravel to contain the dirt. We wound up up with most of your dirt in our trailer.
Jul 08, 2018
Great friendly and helpful staff. Despite being exceptionally busy they are super helpful and treat you like a good friend. I would stay here again.
Jul 07, 2018
I heard about this spot a long time ago - so glad I stayed here - not disappointed at all
Jul 07, 2018
We had such a lovely stay. My kids especially had a blast! Thanks for everything!!
Jul 07, 2018
Very friendly check in and out. Staff were friendly throughout the campgrounds. Cabin doors and swing could use some wd-40! Cute amenities but disappointed no baby swings or area in the park. Overall nice grounds, family oriented,fun atmosphere and friendly staff. Will be back but maybe in a couple of years when baby is 2 or over.
Jul 07, 2018
Great, shaded rav sites. Wonderful activities for kids that I’ve not seen in other KOAs.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
It was amazing! The beds were comfy and warm! We liked the idea of the loft and we also loved the couch bed! We loved all the activities they were really fun!
Jul 07, 2018
This is a very busy resort style KOA just off the interstate,including many extras such as a large heated pool, petting zoo and bounce pillow for kids. They have cabins to rent and large spacious sites for trailers and tents. KOA staff were patrolling continually and it was quiet shortly after 10 pm. Extra security measures such as wrist bands and car tags kept only those who belong on site. Nice
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Good for families with kids. We don’t have any kids and feel that the rate was excessive when compared to a RV Resort such as Crown Villa in Bend, OR. We paid $85/night there and approximately $115/night at the Petaluma KOA. See the Crown Villa website for its amenities—first class.
Jul 06, 2018
We had a pleasant stay. Some sites have sewer not all which is a negative. The staff were very nice and helpful. Our dog loved the dog park. Lots of activities for the children. The place is well maintained except the dog bath inside the dog park had filthy water and dogs were drinking from it.
Jul 06, 2018
Bed was the most uncomfortable in a 300 a night cabin. MUCH MUCH TOO expensive. Not going back anytime soon.
Jul 06, 2018
It was clean, neat well groomed. Staff was beyond the best. Thank you....
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
The employees were great. They were knowledgeable and very helpful. The dog park was great but the fence needs repaired around the bottom so dogs will not get out. I was not pleased with all the kids on bicycles, motorized scooters and cars, and not being supervised at all. There were kids running around on their bicycles at 11 PM. We saw them trying to get in the rec center and it was locked
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Great time, perfect if you have small kids.
Jul 05, 2018
Good to short wanted to stay longer
Jul 04, 2018
We are regulars at your KOA. Love it! I would like to request more shade tents around the pool area. It is very hot and people seem to always be looking for shady spots. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
We had family to see an event to attend, so we were able to compact camping and the rest all into one.
Jul 04, 2018
Great amenities and adorable camping cabins. So much to do to keep the family entertained.
Jul 03, 2018
Noisy uncontrolled campground. We thought we were getting a "delux" site with a concrete patio. We got the patio, but delux, not hardly. It was next to tent city, NO FULL hookups as advertised. Instead at their convenience two laborors come around with a smelly tank pulled behind a very loud tractor and hook up to your RV, pull the valves to partly empty into their tank. How disgusting. False Ad.
Jul 03, 2018
It was good. Well looked after grounds. Staff good. 2nd time there.
Jul 03, 2018
So much fun for the kids—rock wall, face painting, barrel train rides, candy hunts—you don’t even have to leave the campgrounds. Staff is nice and good with kids. Grounds and bathrooms are clean.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
This was a last minute decision to take out my new camper trailer. Petaluma KOA was so accommodating and helpful. Will definitely go back again and again.
Jul 02, 2018
One of the best KOA's out there. It's a beautiful location with lots of amenity and things for kids to do. My Grandson loved it!
Jul 02, 2018
Your campground was clean, quiet, and the staff was pleasant. I would stay here again in my travels, thanks
Jul 02, 2018
Campgrounds are lovely. Clean and kept up. The bathrooms are beautiful...clean, new, nice. Helpful and friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kiddies
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
We brought the grandkids and they were very happy and had a lot of fun!
Jul 01, 2018
Our family (1 cabin and 2 5th wheels) enjoyed our stay! The cabin was spotless. Linens and bed were perfect. Nice touches with kitchenette supplies. The upgrades to the landscaping and RV sites are beautiful. Everything, everywhere was well maintained and groomed. Great activities for kids. We had 4, 6, and 8 year olds and they all had a blast. We will be back bringing the rest of the family!
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
We loved it! Very clean and beautifully landscaped. Several activities for the children that were really fun. We plan on staying there again and have recommended it to our friends.
Jul 01, 2018
Had a great time! Lots of fun for the kids!!!
Jul 01, 2018
Highly over priced for a site that wasn’t even remotely level. I have never paid over $100 for a campsite before and we took it only because our trailer was in need of repair before we could go on. Totally not impressed
Jun 30, 2018
Absolutely loved our stay. Parents have a motor home and we rented a cabin. Kids 4 and 7, loved the playground, pool, animals, and jumping. Perfect little weekend get away.
Jun 30, 2018
I expect all KOAs to be clean, staffed w/knowledgeable, polite people. My 1st call when traveling. But I may have turned the page on KOA. The audacity of this Franchisee to charge day-rates for visitors of guests. I can see a $5 fee per car or something similar. But to charge $12 PER PERSON is an embarrassment to KOA. I'll be traveling thru Sept. but don't expect another call to KOA.
Jun 30, 2018
Other koa camps offered pool towels and to advertised ice cream social and then charge 3.00 seemed tacky. Pool was big enough lots of chairs so that was nice.
Jun 30, 2018
For as much as we paid, we didn't expect a 5 star hotel by any means, but arriving to a campsite with 0 shade and a huge tree stump right in the near center was not acceptable. Had we had a bigger tent or vehicle, we never would have fit in that stall, and it was impossible for us to build a fire in that crooked ring and set chairs around it. Maybe warn people next time? We were at site 301.
Jun 30, 2018
We stayed in a cabin, sites were nice and enough spaces between each cabins, only issue was that we arrived early but had to wait till check in time 3pm(wish if they would not be that striched. Other than every thing was nice.
Jun 30, 2018
We had several issues. While one front desk lady tried to be helpful, the other was rude. We spent nearly 45 minutes in the office trying to track down a small package that contained prescription glasses that had been shipped there. The only reason we retrieved the item was because we caught the mailman walking out to ask. He had the package in the mail pile that the KOA put return to sender on.
Jun 30, 2018
Loved it wish we could of stayed longer. Will be back again!!
Jun 30, 2018
Awesome stay! So many amenities it was like a resort! Friendly & helpful/informative staff. Wish they’d better inform about the membership. I’d have signed up on the spot if I knew it was only $30 per year! Totally pays for itself in a few visits!
Jun 29, 2018
Close to San Francisco but way too pricey and way too crowded for me.
Jun 29, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals