San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
This is one of the best stay we ever had and we would like to come back here again.
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome experience. Best family weekend ever!
Jul 31, 2017
Staff were wonderful and kids had a blast with all of the activities.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time it just seems to be getting too strict as far as all of the rules after 10. We go there for a getaway and to have a good time not looking to go to bed and be silent by 10pm.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved the pool. Our site had no shade, wish we brought our pop up canopy.
Jul 31, 2017
If you're looking for an easy super kid friendly camping experience, this is the place to go.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to take the kids. Lots to do and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean campsite. Quiet surroundings. Great Staff. I look forward to my next stay at the Petaluma KOA.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA. My only complaint would be the smelly air. There must be a cattle ranch nearby because the smell was pretty strong. The place was perfect otherwise.
Jul 30, 2017
not sure I was charged what was quoted online, and son had problem two times with being charged one hour for bike (kept getting charged for two..). Staff was friendly, and patrolled well. Restrooms were clean and well supplied. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed in a great little cabin with a private bathroom. Would highly recommend this KOA camp ground. Lots to do for children.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
When I made the reservation on line, I was under the impression that our pull thru site included the nice wood seats. Not so, the site was narrow, and our neighbors sewer was very close. it also smelled at times. Otherwise it was ok. Close to restrooms, and there was plenty of shade.
Jul 30, 2017
The site was great, in the newly upgraded area. The staff is always very helpful. Special mention to Martin at the desk, who completely understands their "difficult" computer reservations system.
Jul 29, 2017
My family & I booked the deluxe cabin w/ pets allowed. Very clean, slept 6 comfortably &all the amenities included, AC, Activites for kids & adults. A perfect getaway.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean place
Jul 29, 2017
We've been to this park several times and will go again.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice campground. We enjoyed staying in our cabin. This campground is in the middle of everywhere. Each day we went somewhere new. We also enjoyed the free hot showers that weren't to far from our cabin. The shack shop could have been open during the week though.
Jul 29, 2017
The site we had was next to a family with two dogs and six cats. The cats were outside cats and spent as much time in our camp as theirs. We also were the main traffic route for the workers in the morning coming from the living quarters.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Nice site. Lots going on. A little expensive, but the location allows for overcharging.
Jul 29, 2017
Excelente lugar, cerca de tiendas, restaurantes y bueno para que los niños se diviertan.
Jul 29, 2017
Great destination for the small ones. My only complaint was that their wristbands were not substantial enough and kept coming off.
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful park, great for families!
Jul 29, 2017
Loved our stay! They have it all! Even a hot tub and petting zoo! Just wish they had openings to stay longer.lol
Jul 28, 2017
Value for price is poor. Asking adult campers to wear a paper wristband with info written in a sharpie is tacky. Spots in 160 section have no side yard and so steep we had to put wood planks under picnic table to level. Plus they fail to disclose two huge black tanks are beside 162. Cattle grazing fields adjacent caused grounds to smell. Some staff Showed poor attitude.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great friends and family reunion!
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground for the kids, nice campground, everything is clean all the time, access well controlled, great amenities-nicest KOA we've visited
Jul 28, 2017
It's very clean, lots fun stuff for the kids!!
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful large pull-through site for RV. Clean, pet-friendly, kid-friendly. Only negative was wrist bands...
Jul 28, 2017
Reluctantly returned due to kids pleading following a dreadful experience last yr. A large religious group dominated our camping area, held loud services starting at 6am, persisted in 'witnessing' to my kids - and the staff did nothing to stop it. This year staff attitude seems radically different, upbeat, caring, professional. I'm confident they'd listen and be proactive re campers'issues
Jul 28, 2017
Petaluma KOA has been my family's go to place for camping how our last visit at cabin 71 was not so pleasant because the cabin floors on the entrance was sinking down when you step on it and the screen door was hard to open all the way. Hope they fix it before we go back next time.
Jul 28, 2017
very nice campground, kids had a blast. Great central location.
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful place to stay and see the area. Very happy with SF bus tour!
Jul 28, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time! This is our 4th consecutive year staying at your campground. We especially loved the new addition of the train ride. We missed seeing the movie poolside but did still watch it on the lawn one night. We want to especially thank your employee Eve, she was so helpful and friendly to our family. When we chose to extend our stay she was able to help us.
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff and amenities! Thank you!
Jul 28, 2017
Although we actually live about 10 miles from this site, we book here a couple times a year just to "get away."
Jul 28, 2017
This KOA is a resort! Will definitely come back and stay here again.
Jul 27, 2017
Teurer Campground, von 6 ! Waschmaschinen waren 4 out of order und wurden innert 2 Tagen nicht repariert, Personal am Desk teilweise sehr unwissend und nicht hilfsbereit, nur der Chef Ross wusste wirklich gut Bescheid, man hilf den Kunden nicht gerne, es gibt freundlichere Campgrounds. Aufenthalt sehr laut, viele Kinder und Highwaykrach, Areal gut und schön.
Jul 27, 2017
I can't say I truly enjoyed our stay because it was very difficult to mange 6 adults all crammed in a deluxe cabin.That cabin is perfect for 2adults and 4small children.You should not be sugesting this.The accommodations were very clean and the grounds are taken good care. Also the people in front desk should be more polite.We asked for extra towels because there was exactly 6bath towels .no hand
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Wonderful place. But the 3ntimes we have camped in trailer spots, the campsite had a very heavy smell of cat feces and or urine. There are many feral cats all over the sites and the smell at all 3 sites we used had a heavy odor of cat feces or urine.
Jul 27, 2017
I checked in on 7/17/17 and stayed that night but the next morning could not get our van started and had to take to a mechanic. We had nothing to camp in and they would not refund our 2nd night. We had to continue our vacation with hotels. We were not happy.
Jul 27, 2017
We have been to this KOA twice and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves both times. The staff is friendly and efficient and the amenities are great for the kids!
Jul 27, 2017
Campsite was fine and staff were friendly. However, we found this KOA densely crowded, difficult to navigate, which was somewhat disappointing for the price.
Jul 27, 2017
The place is really nice. On the other hand, the huge stench of something like a pig farm: unbearable
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful Koa with lots of activities. Plenty of space per site Also offered adorable cabins. Not terribly far from San Francisco or napa valley
Jul 26, 2017
Wonderful experience! End Sites are sooo great camping with playful small children (and if we had our dogs)! There are fun things to do in camp. Loved having enough trees to feel the camp experience but also close to sites. This was base as we took day trips to Santa Rosa (Charles Schultz Museum), Bodega Bay, San Francisco. We really had a great experience and can't wait for next time!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals