San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2019
ALL WAS FINE until we had an ant attack on our last day! we were in k149. we have stayed there before & never had a problem with ants, but this time was bad. they invaded our rv. when we stay at a nice koa like yours we don't expect to be attacked by bugs!
Aug 03, 2019
Super fun time with my grandkids!
Aug 03, 2019
The office staff need to be more professional and empathetic when dealing with the public. It is not just a job, they have to be engaged and relate to people from all walks of life. My personal experience with some of the ladies in the office was not good, Also their dealings with other people were not great. I am sorry I cannot remember their names.
Aug 03, 2019
I'm moving, and using this campground as a hub. So I've stayed several visits. Always excellent service and attitude by every single person I've interacted with.
Aug 02, 2019
The 10 o’clock quite time is not enforced At midnight still a lot of people making noise
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Was wonderful. one of the best KOA's we have been to so far. We will be staying will you again in the near futrue.
Aug 02, 2019
We had a wonderful time!!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
One of the absolute best campgrounds for bringing kids. There is more to do in this KOA than any we've stayed at.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
too stairstepped and uneven. small site width.
Aug 01, 2019
Stayed 2 weeks in a lovely spot. The campground is very kid friendly. Great pool, climbing wall, bouncing pillow. Close to wine country. Staff friendly facilities clean. It’s a large place but facilities large enough to handle the large crowds.
Aug 01, 2019
THIS IS THE FORTH YEAR I HAVE STAYED AT THIS WONDERFUL PLACE. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
Aug 01, 2019
Kids had a great time!! Loved the swimming pool and the playground. Also the petting zoo and the trampoline.
Aug 01, 2019
The campground and staff are great but we had the worse campsite in the complex with a propane tank and sewer filter tank at the entrance of our site. I did make last minute reservation so it was not their fault. It is a very nice campground and we will be back because it is perfect way for us to visit our son that lives in SF. Only one issue is restroom in H area never has hot water for showers.
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Weather was perfect. After 25 years of camping there, we did find the right spot. Quiet and peaceful, but had plenty of activity also. Bathrooms were within a short walk. Plenty of things for kids to do!
Jul 31, 2019
Very entertaining- our site was right at the enter and exit. People watching at its best!
Jul 31, 2019
Enjoyed our stayed in Petaluma with our grandkids. They thoroughly had a lot fun especially being in the pool. We did missed the pancakes breakfast that KOA used to do on Sunday. One suggestion, the main bathroom needs to have new shower heads replaced. It's been like this for the last 3 stays. I was hoping it would be new ones during our recent stay.
Jul 31, 2019
The stay was great, very family friendly. I have already book for 2020.
Jul 31, 2019
Very nice campground. Well run and clean. Spots are nice size. Pretty grounds with lots of trees. We have stayed twice and will definitely return.
Jul 31, 2019
Overall a great place to camp, nice sites and great remodeled bathroom. Pool was pretty cold for the little one to use comfortably otherwise great!
Jul 31, 2019
Very nicely laid out campground, several daily activities. Downside is some of the activities were very short and everyone did not get an opportunity to participate. Also, our site backed into a cow pasture which was somewhat of an unpleasant door when the wind blew from that direction.
Jul 31, 2019
We have visited this site a few times. We always enjoy our time there. Everything is clean and the staff is very friendly. Can't wait to go again.
Jul 31, 2019
Loved the pull-thru site, the patio furniture, gliding chair, and fire ring. The stamped concrete was really nice. The landscaping was pretty. Having the grey and black tanks emptied every morning was definitely a plus, although on all four mornings our black tank was never emptied. Did not care to have the rv next to us have their door facing our door. Design flaw, unless you're really friendly!
Jul 31, 2019
It is a nice campground, but I was ticked off to run over a decorative boulder! Boulders do not belong in RV campsites!!!
Jul 31, 2019
This is a children's' amusement park. Kids are running around everywhere. They are not aware when they ride their bikes or run in the street. They are not supervised and do not move out of the road so you can get to your site. Sites are very close together. Sites can be hard to find, it's a bit of a maze.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Had issue that caused serious damage to my coach. I communicated with office and sent two emails. No response. I’ve stayed at dozens of KOA campgrounds and this one is run like a high volume limited space cash cow.
Jul 30, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins. Very nice and comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful and gave us information of the area.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Nice clean place. Lady at front desk very nice.
Jul 29, 2019
We selected an upgraded site and were very pleased. The site was clean in excellent condition and very relaxing.
Jul 29, 2019
Wonderful place to stay.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
We are impressed with how clean and well managed the campground is. It is very family friendly with many activities for all ages.
Jul 29, 2019
What a beautiful RV park and the staff is unbelievably caring about your stay I love this place and I will be back
Jul 29, 2019
Always the best KOA ever!!
Jul 29, 2019
very pleasant, lots to do. everyone on staff was helpful. the only problem was that our site, though clean and tidy, was unlevel and since our rig was small, it was hard to get it leveled. the park was pretty full and so we couldn't move to another site. we would go back for another trip for sure. as the weekend came, it was really quite crowded.
Jul 29, 2019
New landscaping very nice. Tried to book ahead for same site but people staying monthly take priority (maybe because they can make more money) but what about people who live locally where also they get substantial money. I don't agree that they do business this way to accomadate people who come here for the winter months and we live here and pay high prices and taxes. Bathrooms not good .
Jul 29, 2019
The staff werent very helpful or caring. Also found it to be very pricey. Probably would've just been better off staying in a hotel the first night.
Jul 28, 2019
Need an employee at the pool. Very quick check in. Much too expensive. Wooded area very nice.
Jul 28, 2019
Ist a great place! The staff was friendly and helpful and the amenities very good. Unfortunately, we did stay only for one night.
Jul 28, 2019
The park is lovely, with lots to do. Close to the freeway but can't near the noise. Sites are nicely wooded with good separation. The Tengo Internet service was (again) disappointing. We were able to connect easily, but got dial-up speeds. We gave up and used our phone as a hot spot. There is no signed place for RVers to park while checking-in, resulting in a traffic jam at the entrance.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
I go at KOA every year it my favorite place , I and my family all time enjoy there very respect place , clean , safety for the kids we very enjoy
Mar 16, 2020
Beautiful campground! Bathrooms / Showers were clean. The dog park has an agility course near the horseshoe pits. Cabins are cute and nice big playground and pool. Our rv site was in the newer area. It was quiet & featured nice patios and furniture. Loved this place. Highly recommended!
- Jackie Michelucci on Google
Mar 14, 2020
The nicest KOA we've stayed at! Woody and crew are great!
- Mark Topping on Google
Mar 13, 2020
We are staying here at the Petaluma KOA for five weeks and this is a really nice park. Quite large in size, with a petting zoo/farm with goats and miniature horses, pea hens and a great pool area. The sites vary from the standard to more RV resort style with pave stone patios. The cabins are of various sizes, too- tiny, traditional log cabins to larger tiny home style. The office is well-staffed, friendly and the store has what you need. I like that the gate offers security from those just wandering in that aren’t guests, too. I love the town and the KOA is just a short drive away from shops and restaurants. Great spot and for us with our 42ft. Fifth wheel which has traveled to 38 states, we’re not easily impressed. WiFi- although we don’t often use it, wasn’t bad .
- Kellyn Pot'Vin-Gorman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.