San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2017
Camp site was not cleaned. Fire pit full of leaves.
Oct 27, 2017
Very much enjoyed your new RV sites in the north area of the grounds. We attempted to get hot water from the sink or showers in the designated restroom for that area but no luck. Heard several other campers claim that they too had registered a complaint with the desk but no attempt was made to correct. I know it's On Demand hot water so maybe just needed an adjustment? Loved the activities!
Oct 27, 2017
I work on a catasrophy team in which we have to pay all of our expenses as sub contractors. I discovered the KOA cabins while in Florida. Which lead me to this location for the fires. I told co-workers about your facilities in which they were happy to hear about and rented also. The office help was great. I think my weekly rate should have been the same instead of double the weekend.
Oct 27, 2017
Very good stay ang great service Thanks to all the smiling staff
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Just put this on our "repeat" list of favorites! Had a great stay! We liked that it was central to so many things, in particular for this trip we needed to get to SF for a Lupus fundraising walk we were registered for. Had a good time scouting around town a bit, but wished we had more time. The grounds were very clean, and everything just seemed to be so convenient!
Oct 26, 2017
I would have rated this campground a 5 but while we were there the power was intermittently turned off/on all day for construction which was not bad but it would have been nice to know about it before we arrived. We had to go out to breakfast because on the first shut off we lost water as well. When they turned the power back on later,it flipped the breaker but we weren't in, so more gas was used.
Oct 26, 2017
It was good, even with the fire
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
When we arrived to check in there was some confusion, they had us down in the over flow and we where not given a reason why at the time, however one of the workers who was off actually fixed everything and got us into a site for our four night stay. The next day Melissa, the person who fixed everything explained to us what had happened and leaving us in the over flow was a clerical error. Thank u.
Oct 25, 2017
No Hot Tub!
Oct 25, 2017
The San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA is conveniently located and has very nice facilities. The pool is exceptional, and the WiFi service is robust throughout the campground.
Oct 24, 2017
We had a great time, the campground was very clean, quiet and everyone was very friendly.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice stay. A Little pricey.
Oct 24, 2017
Horrible employees. Rude.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
I was impressed with how clean and nice the restrooms were and the large number of showers. The 2 laundry areas were nice but did close at 8pm. They had a large dog run with agility equipment and a large amount of grass. I was pleased that people actually picked up after their dogs, or someone goes in and cleans up. They had lots of things for children. We had an end space with chairs and a bench.
Oct 24, 2017
Crowded, likely due to the fires. I used tent space, was surrounded by RVs.Bathrooms and showers were clean, plenty of hot water.
Oct 23, 2017
We stay at least 2 times a year here. We love how clean and how relaxing this campground is.
Oct 23, 2017
Only suggestion, get rid of the gates & the dump station at the exit. Inconvenient, and they create traffic jams in an already small parking lot.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Had a blast with the Halloween/Fall activities. Bummer hot tub was still broken. Charging for our cabin wasn't clear when we booked, so disappointed about extra daily charge for 2 of our 6 guests. Cabins are pricey enough as they are!
Oct 23, 2017
Loved it! Facilities were comfortable and clean and the grounds were a great place for kids to roam free.
Oct 23, 2017
It was good but the on site bath houses needed more attention, they are not cleaned every day. There was trash on the shower floors for days.
Oct 23, 2017
I had a great stay. I'll be back.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Iâm an evacuee from the recent fires and this KOA really I felt no compassion from the staff. We were looked at as just more money and more work. I store my trailer there and used their services for setting up my trailer: 30$ set up and put away. They charged be 50$ because I didnât give enough notice?!? Really? This KOA is here just to make money. Iâm really embarrassed that they are in Son
Oct 22, 2017
Very large campground with many ammenities for all ages. Nice doggie area. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 22, 2017
We love to come here Every year and we tell all of our friends and folks with meet about the KOA in Petaluma we love the town and we saw a lot of great humanity with regards to the devastating fires and In meeting various evacuees who were also staying thereThank you again weâll be back
Oct 22, 2017
Sure it is just us but the labeling of the streets is confusing and every time we stay we miss the road we need to turn on to get to our site. Otherwise we always enjoy our stay.
Oct 22, 2017
Great campground. Wish it had been quieter in the very early morning. People leaving noisily at 5:30. Otherwise a great place.
Oct 20, 2017
Great staff, clean property and great location.
Oct 20, 2017
Terrific hosts, great facilities. Very accommodating in difficult times with the fires nearby. Highly recommend this KOA
Oct 19, 2017
This is one of my favorite KOAs. There was a huge fire right by us while I was there & the staff was amazing at keeping all campers updated on the current information. Also, I always feel super safe at this KOA, even very late at night when I have to use the community bathroom. Also, the showers were great!!! Overall wonderful stay!! Beautiful grounds. Wish all KOAs were this awesome!!
Oct 19, 2017
We escaped to this campground while being evacuated from our home in Santa Rosa. It was very convenient. Services were great except I was looking for a mask and they got some and never informed us. Probably excusable due to being very busy.
Oct 19, 2017
We had to keep extending our stay every few days and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. So happy we took a chance and called them for an RV spot in our time of emergency during the Sonoma Wild Fires!
Oct 19, 2017
This KOA is the best! All the staff and their efforts are always spot on with activities and programs for each day and every occasion. This visit was a fire evacuation from our home. They were there for us in every way!
Oct 18, 2017
A one night stay in a 'tiny house cabin' it was lovely charming little pace, terry nice KOA grinds. Close to freeway and minutes to down petaluma. We stayed the night the fires started in Santa Rosa, thank goodness it was only one stay, it got pretty smokey, scary seeing all the people who were evacuated. I would love to stay again bough for RR.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Relaxing stay, staff very kind and helpful. We were there when the fires started, was an exceptional situation so nothing more to say.
Oct 18, 2017
Due to the Santa Rosa fire, we evacuated to the Petaluma KOA. The owners are great people who accommodated evacuees as a priority. Can't tell you how important their acts of kindness were in that frightening time.
Oct 18, 2017
The staff and facilities we're amazingly wonderful. We were evacuated during the Sonoma County wildfires and the staff was caring, concerned and incredibly helpful to find us and many others room during the stressful time. Thank you thank you thank you!!! We will be back!!
Oct 18, 2017
We had to evacuate the fire, and the Petaluma KOA helped us so much. They did everything they could to meet the needs of dozens of us as we anxiously waited out the fire. This is a first-class caring organization.
Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful clean campground. People were all very friendly. Went on the San Francisco tour with John which I highly recommend. He was one of the best tour guides I have encountered, so friendly and knowledgeable.
Oct 18, 2017
I was evacuated from my home and spent the first 5 days living in a parking lot. It was so nice to come over to Petaluma and sit around on the first night having chili and all the fixins at the Kampers Kitchen. Thanks
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The campground has not been cleaned up for a very long time. We know that one row was under construction, but the rest was unkept and run down. We've watched this particular site through the years progressively getting worse each year. Maybe they need a larger cleanup crew? The smell of manure is getting worse. Due to fires we are forgiving, but please help to clean this place up!
Oct 17, 2017
People are great. Campground is kept clean and safe. They had everything I needed. Oh, except they need a few more repeaters for wireless internet. And they could improve the room service...Kidding. Great place.
Oct 17, 2017
Very accommodating. Had a lot of guest due to fires in Santa Rosa. Staff handled it like champs.
Oct 16, 2017
Tent site layout has changed since our stay last year. They converted some underused tent space for RVs. Made area nicer. Our tent site was fine except they put an 8 person family next to us in a site that didn't exist on the map. Very frustrating. Felt cramped. Also, Deanna at front desk would not let me make a $17 charge w/o ID on last day. I paid twice (check in later towels) w/o ID. Not cool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals