San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2018
Location was great to visit wine country and San Francisco. Staff was helpful and friendly. It was perfect for us.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Cabin was great but the organization of activities seems tight. Not sure why some of the activities, like petting zoo and rock climbing wall were scheduled during dinner hours and why Trick or Treating was scheduled before dinner hours. Kids eating candy prior to dinner made little to no sense.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
The stay was nice, the pool needs to heated.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Awesome activities for the kids. We wish the pool was open later Friday nights.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We’ve been coming to this KOA PETALUMA FOR SEVERAL YEARS. We enjoyed our stay this past weekend but was disappointed because the pool wasn’t heated and the kids kept having to go back and fourth to the jacuzzi to keep warm. Also for the kids activities, there easy enough staff to handle the listed events through the day. The kids asked where the bunnies were and the staff said the owner was fi
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
This KOA was more like a resort than a campground. One of the best we have stayed at so far.
Oct 08, 2018
Clean grounds, restrooms, and very friendly helpful staff. First time visitor and definitely will return.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
The only thing we can comment negatively about the cabin we stayed in was the TV. The TV had a very ghostly image while watching it. Mostly a almost black screen. Overall the stay was fantastic! We’ve stayed in quite a few KOA’s and this was one of the best. Good job!
Oct 08, 2018
Wonderful place with plenty of entertainment for the kids. Staff are super-friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2018
We had the best time, thanks so much, perfect place for 6 and 3 year old boys.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Excellent site! It is clear that this KOA has taken pride in their landscaping and the cleanliness of each and every site. It is wonderful to see how many opportunities there were for recycling and keeping everyone’s area is cleN. The pool in activities for all of the family were just great
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful and clean campground.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Only stayed 3 nights and spent the daylight hours in San Francisco and the Napa, but it felt like coming home. We felt safe, our rv site was clean and level. Access to t.v. Stations and wifi was very good.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Great park, but no cable to our spot. Good WiFi, so was able to get Mlb playoff game on my iPad. Go Yankees!
Oct 05, 2018
Staff was friendly, sites were very nice
Oct 05, 2018
Very nice park. Could use more large sites.
Oct 04, 2018
Great location, clean campground, and several amenities for kids.
Oct 04, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I really appreciated the assistance as a new camper. The camp grounds are very oriented toward families with children. Be careful on the weekends as there are children on bikes, scooters..., everywhere and not paying much attention to drivers. Week days are good, weekends have many kids jacked up on sugar.
Oct 04, 2018
Love this place. 2nd time camping here.very friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Oct 04, 2018
Lovely campsites, despite the rain! We will return.
Oct 04, 2018
It was ok dump station is awkwarly located. petting zoo was heartbreaking to see. for the amount of children that use it it should be removed looks more like animal jail. My rating has everything to do with the petting zoo. I would have rated everything much higher if you didn't break my heart while i was there.
Oct 04, 2018
Beautiful spot, very well maintained with spotless bathrooms and showers.
Oct 03, 2018
You made it easy to come and go at odd hours. i had to be in oakland all day and it was easy to come back to the site late at night. AND the bathrooms are always clean - toilets and showers. i will stay there JUST for the cleanliness.
Oct 02, 2018
The staff have been very friendly. Melissa ia the best. Great place to stay and easy to work with. I'll keep staying here.
Oct 02, 2018
The amenities were awesome and it looks like it'd be a fantastic place if you have kids. My only issue was the manure/fertilizer smell from the surrounding farms, which is not KOA's fault; but did impact us. It was so bad that we had to close our windows and use the A/C and air purifier much of the time to prevent sinus headaches. It also meant I couldn't use the pool or do much walking around.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Jim M was very helpful and informative! He made our stay great!!
Oct 02, 2018
Felt like we were given the only slip with no tree, even though there were several unused spots. All of the other spots looked really nice.
Oct 02, 2018
I like it but the shower water was not hot and the water pressure was so weak. and the picnic table was not clean (I think you don’t clean it). but else was good
Oct 02, 2018
The internet service is useless. Even after the weekend crowd has left. I had to use my hotspot
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice campground, clean well maintained. Staff are nice and helpful.
Oct 02, 2018
It was just an overnight stay. I asked for a satellite friendly site and got one in the middle of a redwood grove. I couldn't even see the sky. I called the office and they gave me another site but there were too many trees there also and the satellite dish could not find the satellites. We used the cable TV instead. This was an $85 per night site. We should have stayed in the Walmart lot.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
New kabins are great! Enjoyed the community feel at #252 and surrounding kabins. Thanks!
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Had a great time. We forgot something on our cabin and office staff and and housekeeping were really great about finding and getting the items back to us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy