San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Need to have men and women's bathrooms. Women are much neater than men and men don't think it's necessary to lock the door. Otherwise nice place lots going on .
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Always a great place, close to home for us, great amenities and well kept up. It has become our home away from home :-)
Aug 15, 2017
The number of bathrooms (only 2?!) for our area of the campground was shocking considering the amount of people that needed them. The dirty and disgusting state of them did not make us happy campers. :( We have stayed at many KOAs over the years and have never seen a bathroom situation like this.
Aug 15, 2017
Went on the tour of San Francisco from the campground. This was the best decision we made besides staying here. John was amazing. He was so knowledgeable about the city and took us places the average tourist doesn't know about. It was a fantastic day and well worth the price of the tour. We would go again in a heartbeat. Thank you John for a memorable day.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
the kids are planning our next trip to Petaluma. We stayed in the small cabins. Kids loved it!. Front desk staff as well as other staff around the park were very friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place!
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff and a good place for families with kids. But I would not recomend it for tent camping. Not very level and mostly gravel.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice people. Campsite 15 was barren and uninviting compared to those surounding us. Buildings behind us felt we were in a construction zone.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Clean bathrooms, good diversity of activities, and good security presence/ grounds cleaning
Aug 14, 2017
Nice park and they were really nice about letting us come in a day early and then working with us on a nice place to stay for the rest of our week long visit, that was not close to the playground. Great laundry facilities and good clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 14, 2017
Family vacation... Very clean, lots of fun things 4 kids to do, staff helpful. Will be planning our annual KOA soon.
Aug 14, 2017
I was really disappointed in the size of our lodge compared to that of relatives who paid the same price and were two doors down from us. They had a wardrobe in the queen bedroom, two bunk beds, a kitchen cooktop and a full size bathroom. We had none of that. The shower was always either too hot or too cold. And the pool water looked murky. Our lodge also had light bulbs out and broken blinds.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Lots of entertainment, clean cabins, friendly staff
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We have been coming here for 6 years. This was the worst campsite we have ever had. The whole site was just dirt, no grass. Very small, right on the road. We didn't even have a good place to park our vehicle. Definitely shouldn't be classified as a premium spot (we paid over $100 per night). We are probably will go somewhere else next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome facilities and activities for kids and grown ups alike. Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
TONS of activities for kids! If you're looking for a quiet getaway, maybe not the place for you. We stayed right by the Rec Center, so there was loud music and lots of activity. (Was fine with us, the kid loved it!). The pool is huge, and there is bbq on the weekends. Spaces are big enough, but not level for the most part. Easy drive to wine country.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We decided to stay at this location so we could clean our trailer after a summer of traveling to different locations. This KOA was spotless, friendly staff, fun activities, great pool and hot tub. we were able to get our cleaning done, socialize, and have fun gthanks
Aug 14, 2017
We reserved an end spot, which was not available when we arrived. We were placed next to the bathroom and dumpsters and were told that was an end spot since you only have one neighbor. Being downwind of that much trash is different than having your own space with one of the nice swings and log benches. Management lowered the rate to a regular pull through, but we wanted our end spot.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing fund for the whole family.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the campground but last night there they put a huge group of tent campers (obviously one big group) right behind our coach and they were up really late making a lot of noise -they were right up against us - too many for that area
Aug 14, 2017
The campground has probably nice RV sites and provides a lot of fun for children, but I do not recommend it for camping with tents. The tent sites are very uneven, dusty and with a lot of trash from previous visitors. You can also see that owner of the camp wants to put as many people as possible to camp leading to very noisy environment. It would be better to think about better maintenance.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Perfect clean well run family (pets included) environment! Just what I was looking for- and this place had much more to offer. You can camp here and take a tour bus to SF for example...
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean and well kept. So many activities for families. The employees were very nice and helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We always enjoy our stay...your staff is very hospitable.
Aug 13, 2017
This is a wonderful place for families. Lots for the kids to do. Very clean and friendly. I will definitely stay her again, when I'm in the area. On the down side, it's a little high priced and pretty busy on the weekends. But very well organized. I recommend coming then they are not having a special event going on.
Aug 13, 2017
had no expectations. Loved it for the kids. Only comment was about the petting zoo area. There were screws that were sticking out of the cages that could seriously cut a kid who are petting the animals. Specifically the bunny cage. Other than that, loved the atmosphere a lot.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Was great! Lots for the kids to do which makes it fun for Mommy and Daddy too!!
Aug 12, 2017
Cleanliness is not a strength! Maintained poorly. Several wasp nest on our cabin. Son was stung first day. When asked for help they sent wasp spray. Ants owned the cabin. Shower did not drain so stood in dirty ant water when showering. Mentioned all the above to front desk and they noted it for repair and even acknowledged they heard this before. Not so much as a "we are sorry"! Did enjoy outdoors
Aug 12, 2017
We took our two grandson 4 and 9 years old. They had so much fun. Next year we will come on a weekend when there are more activities for them to enjoy.
Aug 12, 2017
This is by far, our favorite KOA! Everyone is very helpful and friendly. We stayed here 2 years ago and took the San Francisco Tour with John (I believe that is his name). Have told numerous people about this KOA. This year, John is also the one who told us of the bus routes into San Francisco so we didn't have to drive in for our tour of Alcatraz. HIGHLY recommend this KOA!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Adult daughter visited site and they charged $12 for her to sit and talk with us for two hours. When she came back the next day, another charge. Only rules were different. Now they wanted to charge for two month old grand daughter too!! Finally dropped charge after argument. We had no car with us, yet we were entitled to have car at site. Argument every time visitor came in car. Staff acted overwo
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground w plenty of accommodations & activities. Our cabin was very nice & clean & comfortable. Small water heaters in cabins? We Ran out of hot water quickly when showering. Only Issue for us
Aug 12, 2017
Cheap thrills for the kids (we live in Petaluma). Big hit with them!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals