San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Way to far away from San fransisco.
Jul 14, 2018
Small campsite with noisy neighbors who never quieted down at 10pm. WiFi never worked.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We loved it! Erin and the rest of the staff made our visit so much fun. Be there next year!
Jul 13, 2018
It’s was costly for our 2 night stay. I was quoted wrong and unable to change our plans, so we had to pay double. There was a staff that was rude when coming over to our camp site accusing our boys doing something they weren’t doing with threatening words. There was staff that are rude and unfriendly when engaging with kids and quest. At night there a light over our campsite that was hard to s
Jul 13, 2018
Very clean, and well organized. My kids and I had a wonderful time. We enjoyed every minute. Looking forward to next time we get to stay.
Jul 13, 2018
I am handicapped and the custoer service treated me like I was a 3rd class citizen. Just terrible. Never gonna stay there nor recommend it to anyone. Disgraceful treatment fofme seen by my little ones. They should be ashamed.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Great customer service � looking forward to future visits ��
Jul 12, 2018
This was a first for our family (though I've camped/RV'd when I was younger) and it was a great experience! There was plenty for our daughter to do with her friends. From art, karaoke, swimming, blow up water slide, bounce pillow.... it was a great time for everyone and we will definitely be back again.
Jul 12, 2018
Owesome
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
This is a larger campground with two shower houses/laundry facilities and is nice. They have an arcade with a couple pool tables, dog park, horse shoe pits, and a bocchi ball pit. ...all well maintained. We made a late reservation the day of our stay and were put right up to the pool. So, it was close to the shower house but noisey as expected. ...coffee was $2 a cup, should be complimentary.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Limited and scarce tent sites, majority replaced by new RV sites right next to the kitchen and pool. Although RVs have kitchen inside and proximity to the community kitchen is not necessary. All hair dryers removed from the showers. No day passes any longer, especially on Sunday, when it's not crowded and guests could stay for a few hours but not the whole night. Not as great as it used to be :
Jul 11, 2018
You have a lovely campground and we greatly appreciate the fact that you end the noisy dance thing you've got going at a reasonable time for those of us who don't participate!
Jul 11, 2018
This is a very nice place. That being said it is WAY too expensive. They do not have a price list so you don't know what you are paying. Also the rule on paying $12 per person for someone to come in to join you even for a couple of hours or a campfire is ridiculous. We have never had this happen at any other campground. We will go back to Bodega Bay where things are affordable.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
We stayed 3 nights around July 4. The campground area for tents is a bit of a cluster with everyone almost on top of each other, but it was still enjoyable and I can see why it's perfect for families. Everyone followed the quiet hours which was a nice surprise. The bathrooms were cleaned several times a day, though still usually a mess (lots of kids). Laundry and pool facilities were nice.
Jul 11, 2018
I got the 1 of the worst cabins and then frustrating series of events when I tried to change cabins and upgrade. The shower drain was clogged. Staff need to have the manager handle all complaints and complicated situations. We loved the actual campground and will stay again, now I know how to get a good cabin. You can call and lock in a cabin! Not like the website says no reservations.
Jul 11, 2018
Glad to see they fixed the shower drains in bath area, very well kept up, ge reat for kids. Great selection of sites. Little pricey.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
All workers were very cheerful and happy to help!very clean and all events very organized, the only complaint the garbage bins need to be dumped more often, they were always overflowing due to the 4 th of July week
Jul 10, 2018
Great as always, my family has been coming to this KOA on and off for about 30 years now. We always stay in cabin#77 and tent sites 130-132 depending how many in group. Disappointed this year to see tent sites next to playground are now RV spots. What are families like us supposed to do now with tent sites so far away from playground? U should of kept this as an option for our kids.
Jul 10, 2018
Always a great time here. It's nice to see the owners are continually putting money into upgrades. The new patio sites are awesome! Lyle's karaoke and pool party's are always fun.
Jul 10, 2018
great time love the DJ AT THE POOL AND LOVE THE TACO TRUCK
Jul 10, 2018
Had a great time, lots to do in the area. Dogs are not allowed inside the pool area so I put up an umbrella on the other side of the fence and we backed our chairs on the inside right up to her where she was laying down with her water and we were able to enjoy the pool. The owner Pauline wood like the idea,was very gracious and gave us a cold bottle of water our German shepherd, we will be back!
Jul 10, 2018
I fell in a pot whole next to the bathroom and broke my tail bone. I will be seeking a lawyer
Jul 10, 2018
Had a great 2 night stay in a deluxe cabin. Tons of things for the kids to do, our site had lots of shade and the staff was friendly. Dan even set the train up on a Sunday when it wasn’t on the schedule to run and took all the kids around, made my kids trip since we had missed it the night before. We will definitely be returning.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We enjoyed are stay so much that we came back two days later.
Jul 10, 2018
Space 219, for $100 per night I would have expected the site to be more than bare dirt and dead grass. Fire pit in 220, too close to 219, almost got smoked out of my RV. Your koa good for families. Staff friendly and attentive.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great weather. The resort is in great shape. We stayed in an end spot, but we love what you guys are doing with the paver patios and table and chairs. Keep up the good work.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Nice to see all the yellow shirts keeping area clean and running smooth
Jul 09, 2018
This is our 10year coming and we still love it
Jul 09, 2018
This was our 3rd stay at the Petaluma KOA and we still love it. This time we found one of your employees Dan, a retired Navy man to be an amazing asset to this campground. He is super friendly, and great with the kids. Not to say any employees are bad, they were all great, Dan just stood out as being great.
Jul 09, 2018
First time in deluxe cabins. So happy with the accommodations. Super clean. Well appointed kitchen. Loved the porch. We will be back!!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Loved everything, however, being only allowed two people per spot is pricey!! There needs to be at least one child or two children included in the stay. $20 add on per child per the days of our stay was ridiculous.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
A great place to stay with family
Jul 09, 2018
This is are 3rd time in 3 years, we love this place. With 3 kids there is certainly plenty to keep them busy. This is the 1st time we tent camped and all was great except Friday night was a bit load even pass 11 pm :-( Other than we will return!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals