San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Great time, a lot of fun for all.
Jan 13, 2018
Very tight for a big rig even though I was told I had plenty of room ahead of time. Hardly enough space to walk between rigs and no room for my truck without being sideways in the drivethrough. Clay mud sticks to everything. Outrageous price. Will avoid KOAs in the future.
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
Freindly staff nice location the only issue I have was the red sap from the big old tree beside my RV at site 159 is going to be a lot of work to remove
Jan 12, 2018
The price was on the more expensive side. I will say everyone that works there understands the importance of knowing how to treat people.
Jan 11, 2018
Nice location only stayed one night while passing through. Would have loved to stay longer of time had allowed.
Jan 10, 2018
The grounds were nice, but hook-ups in our spot weren’t well situated. The location of the trees and size of limbs prevented us from using our awning.
Jan 09, 2018
Beautiful campground. They have been doing work to it so it was sort of muddy, but we also picked a wet weekend to camp so couldn't be helped. Restrooms are very clean, campground well maintained.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Great location. Lovely playground. We lost power for a day and night, which was compensated back to us. Staff at front desk seem to be a little worn down, maybe slightly unhappy, not sure. I read the reviews on YELP about customer service and I can see how that can happen with my own experience. I can imagine that it can become a madhouse in summer, but for us in Jan. It was peaceful.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
We stayed during new years ,so it was really cold. The heater in the cabin didn't work too well so we asked for another one. They promptly sent someone over all he did was exchange the heater from another cabin which still didn't really work either. They should really update their heaters. New years day no one cleaned the bathrooms by the playground. They were a mess!!!
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Love the park but this is the second year in a row that our reservation was wrong and our group was was split ����
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Muy bonito lugar para pasar la unas vacaciones
Jan 06, 2018
Deluxe cabin accommodated 5 of us comfortably! The staff was always very attentive and friendly, we very much enjoyed our stay! Thank you
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
We had overcharges that were rectified at the resort, one of the more important issues was the lack of help getting into our spot, we were given poor instructions, when we called to ask the office for help we were simply told that it was a very tight spot, it's not, other campers had blocked the road access and park employees were unaware and didn't want to leave the office, 3 employees in office
Jan 04, 2018
Super friendly staff (Ross checked us in and was very kind and helpful). Park was clean. Site (160) was good> We will come back and stay in 39 or 48.
Jan 03, 2018
Quiet
Jan 03, 2018
Second time staying here over the New Year's weekend. They have a nice little New Year's celebration. Clean with lots of trees. We were disappointed though that we weren't able to get the New Year's day football game on tv. Overall a nice park.
Jan 03, 2018
This is a nice park. The staff are friendly and the grounds are well-kept. There are plenty of things for the kids to do. My only complaint is that our space (118) was near a stockyard and the barnyard smell could be very strong at times. Friends stayed in space 57 and it was a shady spot with a swing. I'd stay here again.
Jan 03, 2018
Great place to take your dogs and easy access to the freeway and the wine country. Enjoyed the area very much.
Jan 03, 2018
this was a simple one nighter. we got in late, nearly 8pm. yet the gentlemen manning the office came out and readily helped us check in and so forth. very pleasant. the cabin was great. everything worked. I would only suggest having a little heavier blankets during the cold months - but I get that the heater is available. .
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Lovely place to stay! The cabins feel like home!
Jan 02, 2018
Great New Year's Eve party! Thank you
Jan 02, 2018
The deluxe cabins are very nice and my family and I enjoyed staying at this campground. It was our second time staying at this KOA and we can't wait to go back.
Jan 02, 2018
Loved the grounds however our site was full of leaves and dog poop that had been sitting for a while. We had to flag down one of the employees for the large dog poop that was on the playground and a small child picked it up.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Had a good time with about ten other families celebrating New Year at Petaluma KOA.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Excellent as always! A beautiful, well-kept property, we always enjoy it and will be back next year!
Jan 02, 2018
Very nice KOA. I enjoyed my stay. As typical for a KOA location, the gravel sites and some of the ground conditions could be improved upon; however, it is Winter time and tough to keep up on. Very nice park with great people!
Jan 02, 2018
We thought the campground was very nice. We were in town to visit family so we didn't see to much of the campground but will definitely consider returning and booking a stay during the spring or summer months.
Jan 02, 2018
I made reservations on line for full hookups and satellite friendly sight. When I got there they tried to put me in a sight without sewer and not sat friendly. They then put me in a sight around the new construction with full hookups. The drain for the sewer was high and hard to dump sewer. The mens shower had the same floor drain backup as last year, didn't like standing water while showering.
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
We had a great stay! We would love to come back someday.
Jan 01, 2018
I PAID FOR FULL HOOK UPS WE GET THERE AND THERE WAS NO CABLE UNDER REMODEL WHICH YOU SHOULD PROVIDE ON LINE SO I GIVE US A BOTTLE OF WINE AND FIRE WOOD WHICH NWE COULDNT USE NOT ONLY THAT WE HAD NO FIRE PIT EITHER AND I MIGHT ADD YOU NEED TO UP DATE RATES FOR HOLIDAYS NOT A HAPPY CAMPER
Jan 01, 2018
Loved it!
Dec 31, 2017
Loved the koa. Will be back soon.
Dec 31, 2017
Stayed while visiting relatives. Good location and the park is well maintained.
Dec 31, 2017
The idea that we have to pay $12 to have our son over for dinner is a bit much. I can understand an all day visitor with pool privedges, but a 2 hour visit for dinner is unreasonable, IMHO.
Dec 31, 2017
Great location. Well staffed with friendly, helpful people in the office.
Dec 30, 2017
We had a site that was “paved” but it was covered In sand/dirt. The site also had some weird trees and we had red wine colored streaks all over the RV. The bathrooms were okay, and the laundry wasn’t too expensive. Overall, KOAs just aren’t what they use to be, but charge like they are still the best of the best.
Dec 30, 2017
Great little cabin, plenty of blankets and towels. No counter space but a decent size table for 4 means space to prep food or drain the dishes on a towel while you're still using the sink or the burner is hot. My kids had their faces painted, enjoyed the very large playground, and if we'd been able would have enjoyed the big bouncy thing. Great place for families, cook-outs, winter or summer.
Dec 30, 2017
Very quiet, clean and friendly. Can't wait for next trip
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals