San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The very best part of our stay was our San Francisco tour with John. It was amazing. Down sides...we were right next to a transformer that had 2 frequency hums so loud we had to close our door and window, we had neighbors up watching TV and talking until 12;30pm, and it was disconcerting to watch the ant trail up the wall in the bathroom stall.
Sep 30, 2017
Excellent facility and amenities.
Sep 29, 2017
While some of the campground has nice green grass, most of it is dirt and dust. The sugar ants that are in the bathrooms should be dealt with - it's pretty disgusting to wash hands when ants are crawling all over the counters and sinks. Unfortunately KOA is the best place around when visiting wine country in an RV, so we'll likely be back.
Sep 29, 2017
wonderful place..will definitely use again..
Sep 29, 2017
Great facility, perfect base for the wine country or San Francisco. Site could have more level, very difficult for an RV that does not have levelers.
Sep 29, 2017
Lost reservation. Staff treated us like crimals. Several times a day someone would stop and ask how'd you get here, why you staying here. No one introduced themselves and told us what they do there, just barked orders, do as I say. Made to feel like it was our fault someone got killed there, to bad someone died but I didn't need to know that. Not made to feel welcomed. Left early. Won't be back
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Had a great stay. Lived the site, nicely treed. Dog liked the dog park. Nice pool. Good size. Excellent tour to Frisco. Bathrooms very clean. One of the nicest parks I've stayed at
Sep 29, 2017
Nice campground with friendly staff. Animal smell from the "petting farm" got pretty strong at night, but overall a nice place to stay.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Good stay
Sep 28, 2017
the sites were built on a hillside and were more unlevel than I like. I had to build 1 side up 3" and it made the step into my trailer difficult. Loved the pool
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice spaces where I was, roomy, a bit busy on the weekend but to be expected. I normally camp in remote places but when you want to visit the City with a trailer your place is really nice. I will return again.
Sep 28, 2017
Great koa two different sites over six day stay. Both great. Will be back
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Smelled like farm animals. Cabins on the outskirts were a very long walk to lobby/bathroom. They were also on the road and were loud all night.
Sep 28, 2017
It was hysterical
Sep 28, 2017
Area smelled like a barnyard. Camp spot was dirty and site was not level -- going uphill. No picnic table in our site. Shower in men's bathroom wasn't draining, had to shower in ankle deep water- yuck! Overpriced.
Sep 27, 2017
We were at your campgrounds over the Labor Day holiday. We had no electricity for several hours a day. The temperatures were in the 100's for several days. I think that all the campers should have been told what was going on instead of guessing what was happening. The campgrounds are really nice, clean and lots of activities for the campers.
Sep 27, 2017
Love the facilities. Bathroom really clean. Cabins really cool. The only thing I didn't like was the quantity of trash flies all over the campsite (cabin 286), bothering nonstop. And I wish there were a few less sites. There is very little privacy. Campsites are too close to one another.
Sep 26, 2017
Love being here....we'll be back soon!
Sep 26, 2017
We have stayed here several times. This past stay, major issue at the dump station (which, by the way, is in the WORST place ever!) in that the hose needed to flush water through the tanks had some kind of attachment on it making it unusable for us (and others I'm sure). We managed to get it with help from your staff bringing us a couple long hoses but it could be a game-changer for future stays.
Sep 26, 2017
It was awful we made reservation when we got here space # was changed the spot they put us in was to much of a slopto get are truck out from under are fifth wheel I went to the office to see if they could help me by moving me to a different spot they said NO and acted like they did not really care basically could truly care less I will never be back or recommend.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Really nice campground with veryy helpful and friendly staff.âº
Sep 26, 2017
Check-in was a mess. Line was all the way out on the entrance road. After a half an hour, made it up to the office. Four people behind counter, three of them on phones. After a five minute wait, I got a ladies attention, and asked if I could register. It was at least an hour from the time I arrived until I was at our site. The next problem was the number of people walking thru our site.
Sep 26, 2017
a great place to bring kids for camping. lots of activities.
Sep 26, 2017
The stay was very nice. We were surprised the coffee cart and other amenities in the 'clubhouse' building were closed as it was a weekend and the campgrounds were almost fully occupied.
Sep 26, 2017
It smelled, other campers were loud after 10pm, the campsites had no privacy.
Sep 26, 2017
Great place with wonderful people. I almost took a star away because the wireless service in my area (118) was not consistent. Almost another for laundry room that only takes quarters with no change machines and office out. But overall the place was so great.
Sep 25, 2017
Unfortunately, our tent was broken and we were unable to set it up. We were able to rent a small cabin for the one night but that meant we had 11:00 checkout. This was heartbreaking for the boys. Not to mention the hot tub was broken. After much ado we were able to pay to stay for Saturday activities. These were cut short due to pool incident. So we cut weekend losses and returned home @ 4:00
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We stay here once each year. Always a pleasant event. Clean. Peaceful.
Sep 25, 2017
We were disappointed that the pool/hot tub were out of commission during our stay. The cabin was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 25, 2017
I appreciate all the family-friendly activities, especially the petting zoo. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Being downwind from the cow pasture, sleeping beneath the floodlight, and the tent sights so close together were the drawbacks. That said, we'll be back again.
Sep 25, 2017
It was nice campground very clean and friendly . Unfortutaly the campsite next to us decided to stay up until 3:30am . Was very disappointed someone did not come talk to them at 11pm when it all started . Since quite time is at 10pm .
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We made an online reservation only to discover upon arrival that the site we selected does not allow tents. Strange since NOBODY said anything, called us on the phone or mentioned it at check in. We didn't know until we inquired about a larger site were we told we couldn't put a tent on the site. We were moved to the lame excuse of a came site 287 where we got to share our site with strangers.
Sep 25, 2017
I was disappointed in our site #3. There was trash in it when we arrived and it appeared that it hadn't been leveled with gravel in some time. Because of this, there was no way with our small trailer, that the sewage was going to flow into the system. The hookup was higher than our outlet. The pool was closed all Saturday- that's ok, but maybe make the bikes 1/2 price or free when that occurs?
Sep 25, 2017
Have mixed feelings to be honest. Camped last week and had to have daughter sleep in back of truck, I slept under picknick table because had 2 big piles of compost in site and no tent space. This wkend had to get up at 3:30 in the morn to tell camping party next to us turn off music/ stop talking so loud. 3:30! Hot tub was cold/ pool closed so kids kinda bummed. Staff were very nice,recomend??Idk
Sep 25, 2017
Staff were wonderful,camp was clean, Danny was a great guy had a good time and Experience.
Sep 25, 2017
Love your KOA. So friendly and family oriented. My only suggestion is maybe a staff member drives the area after ten just to gently remind those to keep noise down. This is done in state parks so campers don't have to confront each other.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was friendly, and helpful. The site was acceptable, but for the cost of $90.00 + per night I would have expected a lawn, and more greenery to make it more aesthetically pleasing, like in your advertisements, instead of bare dirt surrounding the Coach. The park trees need to be trimmed back to allow a large Coach to pass without causing damage to the rig.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great stay and would recommend this Koa campground , great for the kids and ocean is about 25 mins away.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was great, very clean and fun activities for our 5 year old: petting zoo, ice cream social, bouncing, face painting. The staff was so friendly and really one of the best part of putlr weekend. Already planning our next trip. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
My family enjoyed the well planned out cabin. Kiddos had their own loft, and mom and dad had their space too. Overall the most beautiful KOA I've stayed at. Thanks for all the extra kid activities they came home tired...a good kind of tired!
Sep 25, 2017
We rented 2 cabins- wow there were so many activities for the little ones! The beds in the cabins are not very comfortable- you should sleep in one sometime! Other than that no one had any complaints, other than the lady who was preaching about God at the top of her lungs Saturday night 9:00-11:00pm) - that was terrible, but that was the group renting the site not your Company!
Sep 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy