San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
just wonderful. second visit.love it the bus trip was great. thanks for stopping the music at 10 PM in the rec- hall the one idea would be more speed limit signs. we stayed one place wher it was posted at 4 1/2 MPH..
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
It seems the new sites, ex, 226 won't fit our sewer pipe would 't fit your sewer, we tried to buy another one at the store but you didn't have one that fit either. It seems other rv's around us had no problem so I'm unsure what the issue was. Otherwise, love this place, I consider it a second home! See you next time!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Loved it here! Wish we had one nore night. Super friendly staff and a sweet environment!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place, large pool & hot tub. Everyone friendly, If you don't mind camping in the dirt, it's the place to be. Everyone is friendly, lots of kids activities, goat petting. I wished the campsite were paved.
Aug 05, 2017
Our granddaughter loves this park and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice place. The kids had a great time with all the amenities. They were sorry to leave.
Aug 04, 2017
Overall we liked the options at this KOA. The cabin was very dusty and didn't seem clean when we checked in. There were ants everywhere and the couch was so bad we couldn't sleep on it. We weren't given a list of the events going on so my son missed out on most of the stuff. We ran over to the train 30 minutes after the time listed and it was already done with.
Aug 04, 2017
Clean grounds, lots of activities. Staff friendly and helpful. Store well stocked. Pricey but you know what you are getting.
Aug 04, 2017
We came with friends who brought their grandchildren for their first camping experience. They had a motor home we had a travel trailer. Lots of activities for children and families. "Train" was a lot of fun.
Aug 04, 2017
Office staff is very nice and helpful
Aug 04, 2017
Amazing place! Kids loved it!
Aug 04, 2017
Large campground. Perfect for children.
Aug 04, 2017
We stayed at koa Petaluma on a Wednesday.Our spot was right across from playground that closed at dusk.Except people were yelling until after 10pm with flashlights.No security to be seen.Pool was very dirty . Cloudy water with lots of hair,bits of paper,etc. I called to speak to a manager,and left a call back number twice.No one has returned my call yet.To crowded a place for us.A bit pricey also.
Aug 04, 2017
We enjoyed our time here, a busy place but not noisy at all, lots of activities available for younger generation. We did the shopping thing in Corte Madera, Novato, Petaluma, etc.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
This is the second time staying at this KOA and the kids love.
Aug 03, 2017
Son got pinkeye from KOA pool. Pool/hot tub always murky, & too chlorinated. Guests don't rinse off, babies in swimmers allowed. There was a poo scare, pool had to be cleared. It'd be nice to use hot tub, but always full of unsupervised kids. Other KOA's don't allow kids in hot tub. Kids come to pool unsupervised, behave as such. Older kids rough house w/no regards for small kids, no staff watch.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice facilities and friendly staff. This KOA offers the most activities that I've ever seen. If you are looking for a quaint, quiet place, this isn't for you! Kids were everywhere and they had the speakers blasting at the Rec Center for 'Prom Night.' It wasn't a relaxing place to be.
Aug 03, 2017
Clean, quiet and good service
Aug 03, 2017
Kids loved the place.. lots of activities and close to a lot of areas to explore.
Aug 03, 2017
Over grown with trees! When was the last time they were trimmed? Branches hanging into pad, rubbing coach entering and exiting.
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely cabin, friendly staff, extremely well kept and clean facility and lots of fun activities!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Great place for kids. Campers were too tightly packed for sleeping though. Tent camping in part so the park was not good as the ground was simply not level.
Aug 03, 2017
easy in and out - less kids in the hot tub would be nice
Aug 03, 2017
Nice enough ... lots of amenities ... bouncing pillow was supposed to be operational at 9 am ... was told it was inflating and took awhile ...that was a straight up lie ... that they told to my children separately...when I asked again the excuse was recreation staff had not shown up...next time just try the truth. All in all typical of KOA as a campground. Just don't like bwing lied to!
Aug 02, 2017
There was no shaded area on our tent site nor was it flat so we were lying down hill. The shower drain was plugged which made it out of service. Should not say has WiFi as could only get if near the clubhouse, not at site.
Aug 02, 2017
Superb place with great facilities for families and kids. Only downside was VERY POOR wi-fi.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice park, but a little tight for 45 feet plus tow. Pull through not enough room for tow. Spaces a little narrow. Staff was outstanding and very helpful.
Aug 02, 2017
Lovely size. Great Big pool and we Got a nice spot for our RV. But a bit pricy for my tast
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
San Fransisco tour was fantastic!
Aug 02, 2017
It's gotten so big that it's hard to enjoy it anymore
Aug 02, 2017
KOA (facility) is great but the front office people had very poor customer service.
Aug 02, 2017
Some showers are too small and heads are clogged . Some areas over watered and slippery. A few adult activities would be nice. Otherwise very enjoyable stay
Aug 02, 2017
Great place to stay especially if you have kids. Sites are too close together. Promised visit from staff for help we needed did not come to pass Our water faucet outside leaked and sprayed but was not repaired while we were there. Dog belonging to tent site visitors barked all day loooong. Huge park with lots of kid games etc. Will I be back? Probably not.
Aug 02, 2017
Might be a great destination for families with smaller equipment. Not well suited for larger rigs due to low hanging trees, unlevel sites (at least mine required excessive blocking to achieve level), various light poles and posts that made maneuvering difficult. We had to keep the rig closed up due to excessive smoke from too many fires, bathrooms need more effort
Aug 02, 2017
Not big rig friendly, overpowering smoke from too many campfires, overhanging trees need pruning. Office staff was friendly and efficient, bathrooms need more effort, location was excellent
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Really nice, better than last year!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Too expensive. Did not need or use most of the services/activities.
Aug 01, 2017
The shower is bad it can't keep the temperature, the hot water in the sink faucet in the bathroom is not working and when the garbage was collected no garbage liner was given (nowhere to put the trash).
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of fun for the kids. The only thing is the theme weekends they don't promote it at all. I have been to 2 of them and it was a let down. If you are going to do the theme weekends then let the campers know, other wise just stick to the karaoke. Dj Lyle is great, between the karaoke and pool party awesome.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean campground. Just wish there were more restrooms near the cabin and tent area in the back. Only two and one of them ran out of tissue overnight, so then we were all waiting on one restroom!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals