San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nice and clean, lots of gorgeous trees, friendly staff and very dog friendly!
Nov 13, 2017
My wife and I had a great time. We showed up after the office was closed and everything was ready in there night drop box. Super easy for use being first timers at this camp ground and with a RV trailer. We had no problems throughout our stay there. Al
Nov 13, 2017
Everyone is so friendly, lots of activities for kids to do, cabins so clean and new, great little store. The lady at the coffee cart Sunday morning was so wonderful!!!!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Great stay!!! Very accommodating on my arrival window. Super friendly staff and nice amenities, close to shopping and attractions.
Nov 13, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and shower. Very nice KOA near a lot of amenities.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
I stayed in one of the small cabins. It was very nice
Nov 13, 2017
Our site was next to the playground - - children were screaming until 10pm. at 7am there was concrete being poured right next to our site. Terrible stay.
Nov 12, 2017
We have stayed in cabins there before...in this cabin the double bed is VERY uncomfortable!! In other cabins it was much better!! There are things that need fixing such as ...the bathroom faucet kept falling apart...the towel ring was loose...the light over the stove did not work...the grounds are lovely and well kept though!! One more suggestion!! Pegs on the wall would be really helpful!!!
Nov 12, 2017
Everything you expect from KOA.Our site was a little messy when we pulled in, liter on ground cigarette butts in pit. There is a difference in winter stay as opposed to summer. All the staff are always very friendly and helpful when needed. Two small complaints were some rv'ers checked in late and were very noisy( noise not KOA) other was cement truck pouring at 7a.m. on Sat mourning NOT GOOD!
Nov 12, 2017
The bathrooms were filthy. My feet itched every time I got out of the shower. The shower mats need to be removed and the floors should be scrubbed with lots of soap and bleach. It's not hard to see the mud, hair and debris under the mats. I've stayed in a lot of campgrounds and this is the first one that didn't address those issues daily
Nov 11, 2017
We were comfortable and the cabin covered our needs. We would stay again.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Staff very accommodating. Cabins, excellent sevice,clean and roomy. First time staying at KOA and was pleasantly surprised. Would recommend.
Nov 10, 2017
Seemed like a nice campground. Every morning at 6am heavy equipment would fire up and work right outside my tent. Diesel exhaust, loud beeps, and men yelling at each other filled my tent. Not a very relaxing atmosphere. Front desk staff was great.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Loved the setting for this KOA.
Nov 09, 2017
It is a beautiful area and the people are very friendly. Like most things in CA it is tight to get to some spots but can be done (we are 75' and did it). Some things to know about the 100' sites - they don't have sewer hooks ups but provide a service that dumps your tanks everyday at 9 am and the 100' sights are really 80-85'. The town of Petaluma is amazing and I would recommend exploring.
Nov 09, 2017
A great place for dog owners. Friendly campers, friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Wifi worked great. Great location, central i in Sonoma County for wineries and the coast. Would definitely stay again. And for those that complain about a "barnyard smell". Seriously?! You are in the country...you are in Petaluma. Embrace where you are and stop the complaining. A 2 Traveling Dogs favorite!
Nov 09, 2017
Stayed for work. My site was big. There was no invasive lighting. It was quiet qnd convenient.
Nov 08, 2017
We stayed for two nights in a brand new area made specifically for longer RV's. They're working on more extra long sites as I write this. Our rig is 65ft long. (40ft motorhome pulling a 25ft car carrier) The site was absolutely beautiful. There's a long cement patio that runs the length of the space (curved and stamped to look like wood planks) & there's lots of grass too. Very Nice!!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Messed up the reservation but staff made accommodations for us. Could have been an issue on a busy night. Since a reservation is a primary function of the staff and we have a KOA card membership, find this error significant. If a freak mistake, it happens. If a pattern, messing up reservations is serious.
Nov 07, 2017
It was perfect ! People were all so friendly and helpful ! We are already planning another visit !
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nice facility. They even dumped my grey and black water!
Nov 06, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly, helpful staff!! Wonderful place to stay!!
Nov 06, 2017
Always awesome! Great people, amenities and sites!
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Best campground anywhere, family owned for over 40 years. friendly, fair rates,
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nice campground especially for families. I was here on work, but saw a lot of kids having a good time. The office staff was exceptional, and help me stay in the same spot for 3 weeks, even though I did not know when I was going to leave. Thank you Petaluma KOA for all your help.
Nov 03, 2017
This KOA's a nice quick Bay Area getaway; definite great for RVs and the cabins are nice. However the campsites could use some grass and a little more privacy. Also, it would be great if ours had been cleaned as there was lots of debris left behind by previous campers at our site. At least the bathrooms were clean though. Also, it seems those driving cars like to zoom through the place, not cool.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Beautiful campground and helpful and pleasant staff.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Very large campground near San Francisco, fantastic management, many services, expensive. Our stay coincided with the Santa Rosa fires. KOA folks flawlessly handled evacuees, displaced persons, confusion, dense smoke, animal rescues, and a promised tour of San Francisco while somehow keeping the restrooms constantly clean and the grounds patrolled. My take on Petaluma KOA: Grace Under Pressure.
Nov 02, 2017
The staff is pleasant and very easy to work with. The restrooms and showers in the park are kept very clean
Nov 01, 2017
Love all of the improvements being done. Great staff! Halloween weekends were fun!
Nov 01, 2017
Love this KOA. There is nothing bad to say about it. I am a tent camper who brings my dog. I will always choose this facility when in the area.
Oct 31, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. The staff is super friendly. It was safe for the kids and there was so much to do. The bath rooms and showers were clean. The only complaint I have was there were so many gopher holes, I stepped in one and rolled done a small hill.
Oct 31, 2017
Great place for family with kids!
Oct 31, 2017
The best RV Park we have ever been to with our grandsons. So much for them to do and everything was so well organized. Canât wait to come back
Oct 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were well maintained and there was a lot of activities and special events for adults and children.
Oct 31, 2017
The hot tub was out of order and that was disappointing. The place was clean and out site was nice.
Oct 30, 2017
We love going to KOA Petaluma but the prices increased substantially from last year per night for a Kabin....
Oct 30, 2017
I am disappointed with the customer service. Its mid 80's even at the end of October There was 1 umbrella at the pool but about 10 bases. I asked about another to give my 84 year old grandma shade. I was prepared to carry it myself. I was told they have them but would not provide one. They had the ability to provide good customer service and the staff was trying to help but supervisor refused. Bad
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals