San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
First, I would like to commend the staff for excellent service, whether on the phone or at the site. Everyone was very helpful - from booking to check-in. The sites, the restrooms, the Kamper Kitchen are very clean. The only con is that I was charged $20 per site even if I booked them at least 6 months in advance, which is the reason why I booked early. That's why I give it a 4 out of 5. TY!
Aug 23, 2017
We love coming to this koa, o e of the best!
Aug 23, 2017
It is very difficult to access San Francisco from here, which was not made clear when I booked, despite specifically asking about that. Also the place is huge, with inadequate bathrooms. There is a requirement to wear paper wrist bands at all tines which gives the place a bit of the feel of a prison camp! They did however have space at the last minute and did refund when we left early.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything great except for the family movie times. The schedule said 815 pm. We showed up at 810 and nothing set up. Then at 820, two employees set up he equipment which took about 25 minutes to set up. The they couldn't find a remote to control the DVD player. Because we have a 2 year old and had to leave at 9. Bummer thing was we told him he was going to see his favorite moving Moana.....and
Aug 23, 2017
Unleveled sites. We were in site #62 & it was awful! We were at an angle for a week! Banana bikes are a lawsuit waiting to happen. We had two kids crash in front of our site. Unsupervised kids speed all over the grounds with zero regard to other guests, or respect for guests sites. They ride right through them.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I enjoyed the amenities. The only probalem I had was my tent site #253 was really enjoyable. The spot there is on a slope so there wasn't a flat spot. That night we kept rolling to one side so it wasn't relaxing after a long days drive.
Aug 23, 2017
Employees were very friendly but the RV campers were very rude so we left a day early and didn't even get our key deposit since we left a day early.
Aug 23, 2017
Dirt tent sites and some sites were right next to RVs which could make for a noisy and uncomfortable night. Otherwise I would have rated 5. Staff were accommodating and problem solved to make our stay work out. Facilities were very good, pool, store, fire pits,... what you would expect from a koa.
Aug 22, 2017
Very family oriented. We stayed there in our RV while dropping off our daughter at Sonoma State. Quiet at night. No issues.
Aug 22, 2017
Cool park with lots of activities for kids and close to downtown Petaluma.
Aug 22, 2017
Large, spacious, clean and very family friendly campground. Amazing pool that is perfect for families, especially those with young children. The "deep end" is only 4 feet deep at the center which tapers to 3 feet at the ends. Petting zoo, rock-climbing wall and bouncy pillow keeps little ones entertained for days. Lots of shade and plenty of paved roads for the kids to make laps on their bikes.
Aug 22, 2017
Too busy.
Aug 22, 2017
the only down side was the change in site. I'd spent 15 minutes with the agent choosing the site, she never mentioned a guarantee payment and of course the swapped us out.
Aug 22, 2017
It is a nice campground if you don't care about the cost. The rates are the highest that I've ever paid. The $20.00 charge for me and additional $20.00 charge for my friend just to have spots together was outragious. Each of us already paid a deposit ahead of time for our spots. The additional taxes were outragious. Since we booked the cheapest spots, we were assigned a narrow uneven spot.
Aug 22, 2017
Clean, well managed and staffed. Quiet after 9pm.
Aug 22, 2017
we had a good time. There was so much for the kids to do, they were never bored. Which meant mom and dad could relax
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very large campground. Clean and friendly staff and a lot to do with kids.
Aug 21, 2017
VERY expensive for just needing a place to overnight. This is a family-oriented campground with many activities for children, camping cabins, and tents. You must constantly watch for children speeding around on big wheels and bikes. Many sites not level, and trees interfere with satellite reception. Good internet. Cable frequently lost signal. Our site was by the playground.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Had not trouble letting us know about a $12 pp fee to have friends come over an enjoy our beautiful patio (we ended up meeting them elsewhere) but didn't bother to enforce the quiet hours when a group was (loudly) using the KampKitchen at 6:30 am on Sunday morning. The park was really nice and paid extra for the better site knowing we were having guests. Disappointing.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Wow! This is the place for kids! We didn't have any but will consider coming back with our grandkids! We stayed 3 nights with a day trip into SF for a Giants game. We were a little disappointed with our site as we requested a premium shaded site and got a premium site but no shade, next time we will request any space in the forested area, it's a beautiful area. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2017
Parents enjoyed it Kids loved it and already want to go back Perfect balance of stuff for kids, stuff for adults, noisy at times, quiet at times.....great compromise!!!!!
Aug 21, 2017
There is no sign that adults can't go on the bouncing pillow. Is it all ages? Adults would like a try too, but were told to get off. Thanks!
Aug 21, 2017
There was lots for kids to do staff very friendly i would defently stay again if i was in the area
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We have been to a lot of campgrounds and so far this one has beat them all. They had more activities than we ever could have imagined. The staff was so kind and the facility was well kept. 5 Stars!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
thank you for good nights sleep
Aug 21, 2017
Well our camp key did not work. Also alot of kids at pool with out super vision.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was good, our stay was short. The only comments is that the Cable system needs work to provide better cleaner signal for the TV channels. The analog channels were snowy and the digital channels pixelated on many of them.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff good. Neighbor sewer holes right next to your front porch and table area was not.
Aug 21, 2017
Our first trip with our new toy hauler. The park staff were helpful and courteous. The park has much to offer and was clean, well maintained, and full during our weekend stay. Would gladly come again.
Aug 21, 2017
We went there on a busy summer weekend and there is no regrets it at all! The campsites were clean, they had lots of activities for the kids, all the stuff members were friendly and we were really happy over there. We will definitely come back !
Aug 21, 2017
Very well run
Aug 21, 2017
"Woody" helped us so that we were not on 2 separate sites for 2 nights. Thank you. Sites and facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were on a side sloping site, making it a bit difficult to completely drain the tanks, but it was in a quieter part of the park. Some of the other sites are much nicer, but they were fully booked. Overall a pleasant stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Not enough time for all the activities!!!!
Aug 21, 2017
It was ok but for 150$ a night for a cabin with no kitchen, bed linen or bathroom its crazy!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice staff. The Manager help us to book the toll for the Goldenbridge. Great job! We had a very interesting guided tour to San Francisco, on August 18th 2017. It was great!
Aug 21, 2017
The facilities and amenities are well-kept and excellent, but this is the most expensive place we've been to. We're local, but the cost here is a factor when we choose where to go. The tipping point on this stay, and why we'll take a break for a little while is the $20 "lock-in" fee. I've never encountered this before. Paying the first night should hold the spot. Tell us when this policy changes.
Aug 20, 2017
Excellent service, awesome Playroom, and pool; well-organized campground. This is the best KOA in California! We loved the San Francisco day tour organized by John. He was amazing! We loved every minute of the tour! He is so great explaining everything about the city, taking you places where you would never get by yourself. Make sure you sign up for the tour with JOHN when you are at this KOA!
Aug 20, 2017
I love how kid-friendly this park is. and how quiet it can be all at the same time.
Aug 20, 2017
nice activites but the spaces are really too close. cars and tens feet away from where we were sleeping which was basically a gravel parking lot. staff was nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals