San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2018
Clean place, great staff.
Jul 20, 2018
Very nice campground however expensive
Jul 20, 2018
Way too crowded for our liking plus our site was not level and on the side of a hill. The sprinklers system goes on in the middle of the night or the early morning and gets the entrance to our camper wet. The laundry facilities repeatedly ate up our quarters, even though they refunded the money, it was frustrating dealing with the matter. This was not one of our favorite KOA's.
Jul 20, 2018
Management is terrible and check in is ridiculous, sites were pretty small and weren't cleaned at all when we finally got to our spot.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Great location, good facilities and helpful staff
Jul 20, 2018
The flys were out of control
Jul 20, 2018
Fun and enjoyable. My 4 year old son couldn’t reach the pedals on Banana bikes so it would’ve been nice to have bike rentals for families. Activities were very routine daily but now we know to come on a weekend to maximize the “themes” for that weekend. But overall very good. I would definitely come again every year.
Jul 20, 2018
Had a great time, lovely clean site with great amenities
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Very good campground but way too expensive. Would not recommend for this reason.
Jul 20, 2018
pros.....clean. easy to find. almost all pull through sites cons....sites are very close together. too much asphalt/concrete. a bit too expensive.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Great facility for kids. Had an issue with my water hook up and they moved us to a better site. Great Job Allan! We would definitely stay here any time we are driving through Northern California.
Jul 20, 2018
Our kids, 6 and 5, had a great time and plenty to keep them busy. General store was very convenient on site and the playground was awesome. Some of the attractions had very limited availability ( petting zoo only 5-545 and think rock wall for only 6-7) so they would tend to be crowded but didn’t damper the time. All in all it was a great time and my family and i plan on returning soon.
Jul 20, 2018
Stay was good. Disappointed in pool area. Kids were taking over the hot tub for swimming- at one time I counted 12 kids of very young age using it for a swimming pool. We intended on using pool area but decided to leave area when we couldn’t even get in the hot tub. No supervision at pool area. Glass bottles in pool. Everything else was good.
Jul 20, 2018
We store our airstream there and use the Petaluma KOA quite often. This last time we were a bit disappointed because our site was littered with dog poop. We did complain in the beginning and no one came to clean it up.
Jul 20, 2018
Didn’t stay long enough to enjoy the facilities, but clean showers/restrooms, full hookups and very helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2018
Nice place to stay, however, we felt it was overpriced. We stayed one night (traveling through). When I called for availability I was told partial hook up was available. When we arrived they said only full hook ups we're available. We paid the premium price and noticed later that there were plenty of partial hook ups available that night. Disappointed in customer service not the facility.
Jul 20, 2018
receptionist providing important information, was not helpful. Site description wrong. No vineyards around. New bathrooms without mirrors.
Jul 19, 2018
Great grounds! My kids had a lot of fun and the area was very clean and safe.
Jul 19, 2018
way overpriced, trees needed trimming, staff was not very helpful, kids running through park not supervised, there website needs upgraded to show that they do not offer tours to San Francisco, streets poorly marked. would not stay here again.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Lots to do for kids. Fun place!
Jul 19, 2018
Staff was very friendly, the kids loved the activates and the nightly train cart rides. Only complaint was how cold the pool was.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
The placement of the sewer connection on our site was odd in that our sewer had to run uphill when we emptied. Overall, we enjoyed our time there.
Jul 18, 2018
WE LOVE PETALUMA KOA! WE WILL COME BACK EVERY YEAR!!!
Jul 18, 2018
Cabin was not acceptable. We were told it would sleep 6. Not ok for the 3 of us. We left.
Jul 18, 2018
We have come to this KOA for 30 yrs. Unfortunately, we experienced service you'd expect from a Taco Bell. When we booked our spot, we guaranteed the site. I even called on 3/20 and reconfirmed. A female employee working on 7/15 was extremely cold and actively dismissive. She put the blame on me for not checking if the $10 had been charged. No remediation was offered and the 'service' was baffling.
Jul 18, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. Would recommend your KOA to others. Only complaint would be shower curtains need to be replaced or repaired in bathrooms near clubhouse. Plus you need paper towels in there so a person can wipe down the seats in the shower area. Especially when somebody puts their dirty shoe on there.
Jul 18, 2018
Older campground renovated in some places to accommodate larger units very tight access very poor value for the money
Jul 18, 2018
Great site - lovely setting - very pleasant/helpful staff
Jul 18, 2018
Average campground at best. Lanes are too short. Staff could be more friendly. Way over priced after all the place smells like farm animals. Staff drive way too fast in there carts. Especially with lots of kids all over the place. For us the the only place we can stay when the area if there was a choice it would not be here.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Great campground and friendly staff didn’t quite compensate for the bad behavior of guests. If rules were enforced it would be five stars, but so called “guests” were out of control. VERY noisy even after posted quiet time begins, kids speeding 30mph+ right past you on walkways/streets, unsupervised children with huge float toys, rowdy behavior. Unfortunately KOA is no longer that escape we
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Great fun spot. Great for kids. The staff was very friendly. I would say it is fairly high price. I wouldn't stay for a long time because of the cost.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Centrally locates, great amenities for campers, and nice pads.
Jul 17, 2018
I have been coming to this campground for years. I enjoy every stay. On this stay, it was very obvious the park has made huge improvements in making it a fun experience especially for the kids. All of the staff appreciated us as a guest. But my one complaint is the nightly rate for trailer camping has become too expensive to the point this may have been my last visit.
Jul 17, 2018
Great. Clean and well taken care of. Very helpful staff. Third time this year.
Jul 17, 2018
The only thing that was inconvenient for H096 was not being able to hook up to sewage. My RV has smaller black and grey tanks so we had to ration water use. Another thing was that our spot had DOG poop all over the back where our hook ups are located. No fun having to get rid of that. Other than that it was a good trip. Alfred Britton
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Nice place. We didn't use any of the facilities but staff was very friendly. Wasn't at the RV until bedtime. Did day trips to San Francisco and also up the Pacific Cost Highway.
Jul 17, 2018
I guess because of proximity to San Fran, one of the busiest KOA I have ever been to. The redwood sites were quiet compared to other areas. Kids everywhere. Poor folks by karaoke tent. Hard getting a shower in the morning. Nice layout though.
Jul 17, 2018
Very clean, and extremely helpful staff. We don’t have young children, but it was great to see all the activities available to them.
Jul 16, 2018
This place is perfect for families. A lot of activities that the whole family will enjoy. Looking forward to our next trip.
Jul 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals