San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the campsite is in a great location to use as a starting point to explore the area. We were impressed with the amount of activities for kids. We would like to see the noise curfew enforced. We were continually woken up by raised voices well after 10pm.
Jul 01, 2019
Great for children and parents love seeing their children having fun.
Jul 01, 2019
We had a great time swimming and going on a hay ride!
Jul 01, 2019
We brought 2 of our grandchildren( age 9 and 7) for the second year in a row because they love camping here in our 1978 Westfalia bus. They love the pool, climbing wall, bounce pillow ,riding their bikes all over( it’s very safe) riding the train and this year they enjoyed panning for gold and bocce ball. We always meet some fun people and the people who work there are kind and helpful.
Jul 01, 2019
Plenty of shade, spaces fairly level, full hook ups, lots to do for kids. Store well stocked.
Jul 01, 2019
We love this campground. We have been taking our grandkids for about 7 years. So kid friendly and just overall fun and very clean. Office is so professional and friendly. Cant say enough good things about this park.
Jul 01, 2019
Very good stay
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
We had a very comfortable lodge for 4 adults. The price was affordable! We liked the extra bathrooms and showers, the morning coffee, the pool, and everything!!
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
It was wonderful!!! Child oriented and so much to do there!!! The staff is wonderful and I will see be back w my family and friends
Jun 30, 2019
We were initally placed in a back-in spot but were unable to get the trailer backed in. This was due to it being a very short space and two of the neighboring spots had large trucks parked across the front of the spaces. We were unacle to manuver the trailer into the assigned spot. Even though the park was packed, the guy at the front desk was able to find a better spot
Jun 30, 2019
AWESOME!!!!
Jun 29, 2019
It was our first family camping trip and we had a great time!! We are already planning another stay!
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Great tent site, clean bathrooms (I saw the bathrooms being cleaned at least three times a day), nice staff, huge pool. They just need to get rid of the petting zoo. Not fair to the animals. We loved watching the train. The kids on it were having a blast. I think they should have activities every day, not just on weekends.
Jun 29, 2019
Nice clean level spot in the trees. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Loved having the private bathroom and showers. Lots of activities and great location.
Jun 28, 2019
Returning tent camper. Really like this place. Tent area is level and shade available. Bathrooms were easily accessible as well as the camp cook area. Nice dog park. RV area looked super nice.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
This is so close to many activities but still isolated with the trees and countryside.
Jun 28, 2019
Awesome facilities, a little far from transport.
Jun 27, 2019
Everything went fine when we checked in, but we made reservations for my daughter, her husband and grand daughter to rent a Kabin and they said the lady that checked in was very rude to them. They had never been there before and when she gave them their Kabin number and my son-in-law said where about is that she rolled her eyes and said, "it's #67!, without giving them directions.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
The stay was very very delightful, the place was clean and the people were great. BUT The reservation was All messed up,Petaluma KOA did not have any of the info I had. We did come to an agreement.
Jun 27, 2019
Lots for the kids to do and a nice place
Jun 27, 2019
This is one of the best KOA's in the country. Great campground for all ages, especially families with children!!!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
we were so excited to have spaces 158 and 159 , our family loved having the shared spaces. the campground was great and we have already made reservation to return. My grand-kids loved having the playground so close and my older grand-kids loved the activities that were available.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Our family stayed Friday- Monday, we had a wonderful time as always! We have already made reservations to stay for a week in July for my daughters birthday.
Jun 26, 2019
Clean& secured camp, tons of activities, extra large pool is big positive point, friendly staff and close to all shops for ur needs. Further improvements: I would suggest to replace toilet seats in common bathrooms and prepare activities list in advance as we missed face paintings, because list was not ready even at 11 am there was no clue what all planned for the day.
Jun 26, 2019
Water pressure very low, even in lower common showers. No changing area in lower common shower area. Arcade room is basically a money pit, and no directions on a major prize game. Regular games priced too high for this type of establishment. Sites are VERY clean and WELL maintained. this kampground is quiet and a peaceful place. Grandkids had a wonder time here.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Very crowded sites, sewer connections up hill from RV. No one to help you find your site. Would not recommend this misery to anyone. Cable tv and WiFi’s was unusable.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Thanks for for all staff, very helpful friendly staff and great park and location, close to everything, only 27 miles to downtown SF. Highly recommended and soon we will stay in winter.
Jun 26, 2019
Beautiful & family friendly!! Many upgrades since last stay. Nicely done!! Would recommend & do to everyone! First class camping resort!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Stayed overnight in the tent area. The tent area was crammed together, as well as being next to a road in the campground that was frequently used. At night the headlights of the vehicle would illuminate the interior of my tent, which made going to sleep difficult. The shower/bathroom did not have a door, which allow people on the outside to see in. Plus the cost was excessive. More complaints.
Jun 25, 2019
Very narrow and confusing to find way around to site, especially big rigs. Need to provide an escort to sites. Also, fitness center for adults would have been nice - not only kids stay there too! I felt our site was overpriced, did not have patio area and trees close to rig so could not put out awning.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
We are an older couple and were placed in an area swarming with children. I swear they were running under our slides till 10 pm at night. There were areas of the park that seemed to cater to the 'childless' campers. I wish we had been placed there. I wished the reservation clerk and asked us questions about placement.
Jun 25, 2019
We had a great time it’s a great place to go camping. Very nice
Jun 25, 2019
just awesome
Jun 25, 2019
Great, family friendly park. Will definitely stay again. Only one complaint- in area where had service where pump sewage tank daily. Should also empty grey water every few times as well.
Jun 25, 2019
friendly staff , thanks for leaving the hot tub open till 10. should consider adults only hour
Oct 11, 2019
Enjoyed the weekend with family
- Farryn Rosales on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Love it!
- Jennifer Gomes on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Our first KOAs and they sold us to stay at more. Super friendly and accommodating. Nice clean campground. My husband enjoyed the hot tub. We decided this would be an excellent place to bring our grandchildren. Lots for them to do as well.
- Rachel Stark on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.