San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2019
Great place. Very organized front desk!. Clean laundry and restrooms.
May 24, 2019
It was a wonderful experience. Everyone was very friendly. We even extended our stay by one day.
May 23, 2019
The entire campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was pleasant and well organized! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
May 23, 2019
Well maintained, nice Rv park. Easy to get to.
May 23, 2019
May 22, 2019
Beautiful KOA! Only criticism would be the spring cleaning which produced much debris in the air and our RV.
May 22, 2019
We really enjoyed the stay. The rain changed some plans but we made the best of it.
May 22, 2019
Beautiful camp spot - nicely maintained and clean.
May 22, 2019
Beautiful park and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
Very clean...loved it. We will be back
May 21, 2019
From the moment of our checkin, and when we had questions about a possible late check out we were treated with a warm and friendly manner by your staff..We will be back..A big thank you!!
May 20, 2019
It was hard that most activities Rae cancelled with the rain... it was our third stay in a row with rain and it’s just not the same...
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Our site was flooded with water from the rain because it was not level. The showers were freezing cold because all the windows were open. When it’s 40 degrees it would be nice if you shut the windows so a shower is not torture like it was. Also ran out of hot water, it was lukewarm. Beautiful park with friendly hosts.
May 20, 2019
I think the park is well maintained, but over priced. It is not a quite park lots of kids and plenty of things to do for them.
May 20, 2019
Staff friendly and accommodating. Facilities were clean. Wished we could have stayed longer.
May 19, 2019
Perfect campsite. We will be back.
May 19, 2019
Fantastic customer service at this resort.
May 19, 2019
Weather wasn't that great, but your accommodations were.
May 19, 2019
I feel that this KOA has gone downhill since we started coming here many years ago. Prices are way up. It cost us almost $700 to stay here for 8 nights. We were put in a muddy site with very little gravel, weeds, and supposed VIP service which only happened a few days. Had to ask them to fill in the ruts in the ground. This used to be a reasonable place to have fun. Not so much anymore.
May 19, 2019
Great staff! We were able to extend our stay thanks to their efforts in accommodating us.
May 18, 2019
I have stayed at this specific camp ground several times over the last few years. Usually, we have a great experience with the campground. Our last stay was very noisy after the quiet hours of 10:00 p.m.. No staff came by to quiet down the large group gathering by the cabins, close to the campground. We were very disappointed that the noise continued till after 11:00 p.m. We won't come back here.
May 18, 2019
Lovely campground. Perfect for families with young children as there is a lot for them to do. They have a pool, petting zoo and jumping bubble.
May 18, 2019
Nice Rv park with lots of trees. Unfortunately sites are not level and I could not get my Rv level. Additionally in the middle of the night I had a wild turkey (park animal) thumping around on top of our roof. Had to finally climb up on the roof at 230am and force him off the roof so we could get some sleep.
May 18, 2019
very good excellent.
May 18, 2019
The staff is always helpful, courteous and accommodating. The grounds are well maintained.
May 18, 2019
Nice location. Helpful staff.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
So much fun clean grounds
May 17, 2019
Excellent stay at Petaluma KOA. We went on easter weekend and they held the annual easter egg hunt. A great success and so well done but all staff. The kids loved it. Its a fantastic campground with many activities for the kids and staff is amazing
May 17, 2019
Very nice place
May 17, 2019
The campground is beautiful with lots of different fun things to do. Two reasons I'm giving a 3 star rating. One is because when we arrived the person we checked in with was not very welcoming at all. Two, the bathrooms were never cleaned the whole weekend of our stay. This is one of the main reasons we are KOA members because of friendliness and cleanliness.
May 17, 2019
So so experience, due to the number of long term residents. More like trailer park than campground.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Site was very nice, but around RV was very slopping. Needed to be careful when sitting, you wouldn't slide off your chair. Also your $12 charge for visitors for the summer is a bit high. You should be able to have visitors for free while stsuing at KOA. Especially, when you're paying already a high price for your site in the summer. $100+ a night is really high for summer months.
May 17, 2019
We stayed in a cabin this time. While it was nice and convenient, the bed was not comfy. Although, we will be back. The location is perfect for Sonoma wine tasting or a day at Bodega Bay. The staff is very helpful and considerate.
May 17, 2019
Normally we have a pretty great experience here, however this time we were disappointed in our stay We have a 30 foot travel trailer and we had requested and reserved we thought a site in one of the newly remodeled sites with full hookups. When we arrived and were put into row I which is for smaller trailers and only water and electric. Very disappointed!!!
May 17, 2019
We've been going there for years. The place is going downhill. They are making changes that most people probably do not like. They are raising their prices to the point you might as well go to a hotel. Our site was not full hookup - instead you pay extra for "consierge" service - getting pumped out at THEIR CONVENIENCE - NOT YOURS... The grass was NOT mowed... They are changing many if not
May 17, 2019
Everyone there was amazing. We were on our way back to Santa Rosa from Anaheim on Spring Break. We found out on our last day in Disneyland that our house had been robbed and vehicles vandalized. Petaluma KOA was there for us so we had a place to stay for a week, because that was when we were ok to go back to our home. Thank you to all the staff at the KOA! I highly recommend this KOA!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Easy check in with friendly staff.
May 17, 2019
Our reservation was listed as full hookups, but when we arrived, or die had no sewer connection. We really liked the facility otherwise.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
I did not like having to pay for 2 nights in the cabin when we were only going to stay 1 night. The majority of the cabins were not rented during our stay. I also did not like the small size of the corral for the horse in the petting zoo.
May 17, 2019
We love staying here! Our kids always have fun things to do. The facilities are always clean. Mike always stops by to make sure our site is exactly what we wanted. Great employees. We recommend Petaluma KOA to all of our friends.
May 17, 2019
Kind of ridiculous for the price. The hottub and pool close at 7, the petting zoo is depressing, and despite being heavy koa users we couldnt get a late check-out (1 hr) even though they didn't have anyone booked in our site the next day. In our row all the spots were level and empty and they put us in the slanted one. Would make sense to put people in the level spots first. Won't be returning.
May 17, 2019
Easy in, easy out. Excellent for visiting the San Francisco area, likewise the Napa Valley and coastal villages north of the Golden Gate. Staff was efficient and friendly. Our site was level and shaded. Trees made DirecTV satellite reception a moot point but the campground's cable worked just fine. We even had a large "tom turkey" who hung around our site keeping an eye on our every movement.
Aug 22, 2019
Great enviroment, vendors are pleasant
- Proficient Builders on Google
Aug 17, 2019
Great cabins. Enjoyed our stay.
- Steve Black on Google
Aug 15, 2019
One of the nicest campground I've stayed at.
- Johnny Fowler on Google