San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2018
The koa is very nice everybody here and everything for the kids is very nice!! The only issue I saw was if u bring the kids and a lot of family it is very good but if the wife and I just wanna get away it’s alil pricey !! We’ve been to other camp grounds also nice but not so pricey!! Most of the time it’s just my wife and I and would not use all the kid stuff! Something to think about!!! Tha
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Was very efficient getting checked in and into the park. The only issue we had was the fire ring was full of plastic ziploc bags and food garbage when we arrived at our space. We bagged it and put it in the dumpster ourselves. Otherwise the park was REALLY quiet at night, and it was a very busy race weekend. The park staff was very helpful. We would return to this park.
Jul 30, 2018
Mostly fine. Some other campers were very loud long into the early hours of the morning making it hard or impossible to sleep. It would be good if the camp site staff could go round the whole camp site just after quiet hours start, and remind people to keep the noise down. Maybe people could be specifically asked to sign an acknowledgment when they check in, agreeing to be quiet after quiet time.
Jul 30, 2018
good times! helpful staff, easy in and out.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Great campground set among the trees. Many different kinds of site for whatever your needs are. There are lots of activities for kids and families. A fun place to camp.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Gotten a bit spendy. But awesome place...staff is polite. Melissa is the best
Jul 30, 2018
Staff were super friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained. I love how many activities you offered for the kids. This is our second time staying here and we will be back for sure!!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Check in was super easy! No issues with our stay, wish we could’ve stayed longer.
Jul 29, 2018
Great time with family. The camp attendants have great personalities they are all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2018
Great Location. Beautiful Campground, friendly staff and great sites. Clean and large pool. Will definitely be back again.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Excellent
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Site was a little tight for our 40 foot motor home and tow vehicle, but overall a great RV park
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Great to stay with kids, lots of activitites, but quite busy place and rates way too high in addition, 4 out of 6 dryers were out of order.
Jul 28, 2018
We had a wonderful stay here for most of our 25 days in Petaluma. Being close to a group camp area we did have a couple of nights were a group of camping teens were loud, left at 3:30-4AM and didn't get back till midnight. Rough times to be woken up by rap music and shouting. We moved spots, but it's unfortunate that this happened. Thanks for being a great Kampground!
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
This is the 3rd time staying at the Petaluma KOA for my family. We always have a great time there. There is so much to do, in addition to the sightseeing. The campground and facilities are very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We look forward to visiting again in the future.
Jul 28, 2018
Great place for the grandkids with so many activities to keep them busy and happy. Campground is clean. Only downside, Site 04 is next to the swimming pool and at night the movie being shown was loud and kept us from going to sleep when we wanted to.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
A bit crowded for me but the kids loved it. I was a bit disappointed with the site as it was advertised to be flat tent sites and our site was decidedly on a slope
Jul 28, 2018
We think KOA campgrounds are great but we were really unprepared for the traffic and busyness of the area. As Canadians we were really unprepared for the volume of cars and it might be helpful to let foreign visitors know how difficult it is to, and how much time is needed, to travel around the area. That being said staff were really helpful and knowledgeable. A little crowded but overall super
Jul 28, 2018
These grounds are so clean, safe, accommodating & fun!! We live 10 min away and consider this KOA a must do every summer.
Jul 28, 2018
We stayed in a cabin, everything was great. Restrooms were very clean, showers excellent.
Jul 28, 2018
Favorite place to stay perfect for the kids relaxing tons of activities to do every day very friendly staff we will be back
Jul 28, 2018
We had a great time. Loved all the activities for the kids, our Grandchildren loved it. The park is also kept very clean and orderly.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
First, I saw children having a great time here. For me, it was too expensive, my site smelled strongly of animal urine, the camp is noisy so it was quite hard to get a nights rest, and the shower was alternately cold or blistering hot. I would not stay here again, I would rather sleep in my car on the side of the road.
Jul 28, 2018
AWESOME place only complaint was to many kids in the hot tub they were pouring slurpees in it jumping in it at one point i counted 15 kids in it even a 6 month old baby . I think hot tubs should be for adults everywhere we have ever been with a hot tub you have ro be 16. Just a thought .
Jul 28, 2018
It was a fabulous place to stay. Wonderful staff and nice facilities.
Jul 28, 2018
We found everything to be in good repair, and clean. We had not been there in years, and we were not disappointed with this visit.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Nice campground but 45 minutes to an hour into San Francisco
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
We had a great time, except were uncomfortable that a man who was camping in another cabin was also using a tent behind our cabin and kept walking through the middle of our site with disregard for me and my kids. We ended up leaving a night early.
Jul 27, 2018
great place,great location,great people.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Always have a great time.I do wish you had a kiddy pool so the adults could use the hot tub without ten kids in it.
Jul 27, 2018
Great stay!! Wish they stocked up on full first aid kits in case of semi major accidents. We had to drive into town with a bleeding kid because we ran out of butterfly bandages. (Yes we asked neighbors too)
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Our experience was awesome. We had a lot of relaxation time and we were able to do a lot of family time!!! Thanks KOA Petaluma for having us, until next time.
Jul 27, 2018
Expensive, bad services
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals