San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2018
Rained all through the Thanksgiving trip but all was well with the wonderful Thanksgiving feast provided by Woody... and family... and friends. Thanks a lot!!!
Nov 25, 2018
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with 3 grandchildren just like last year. A little disappointed because it rained most of the time. We still had a great time and they want to do it again next year. They enjoyed the hot tub in the rain�
Nov 25, 2018
Great Thanksgiving stay. The Woods' and staff went all out providing a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner in a friendly and warm setting. They even arranged to have it rain like crazy, thus getting rid of the smokey atmosphere which plagued the area prior to the rain. We like this KOA so well that we are returning, with friends joining us, over New Year's. Great job everyone at Petaluma KOA!
Nov 25, 2018
Great Thanksgiving day potluck
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Always a nice clean experience. We stay over a month/year here visiting our kids/grandkids who live nearby.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was cozy and spaced well. Cleanliness was mediocre. There were dead flies on top of beds and window sills. It seemed as if the cabin hadn’t been used in a while. I was hoping for more camp ground activities. Trails for bike rides or scavenger hunts.
Nov 24, 2018
Internet was slow but cable tv was good. Sewer hookup was higher than the drain coming out of my 5th wheel.
Nov 24, 2018
We had a nice camping spot under redwood trees, our neighbors were great and the staff were friendly.
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 23, 2018
Well kept campground, friendly staff. Easily maneuvered our 42’ rig within the property. Will definitely stay here again.
Nov 22, 2018
Love this place, the staff are always very friendly and knowledgeable, and the grounds are always well kept. Great place to stay for individuals, couples, and families!
Nov 21, 2018
I paid an extra $20 for a specific reserved site which was supposed to be full service and have clear sky for pointing a satellite. I made the reservation by phone to the site to insure knowledgeable staff. My site did not have sewer and I needed it. There were three large trees blocking the southwest sky where the satellite points for connection. Feel a $20 refund is in order.
Nov 21, 2018
We liked that it was quiet. The bathrooms were kept clean. There are quite a few activities for kids. They have a park, petting zoo plus you can rent bikes. Most of all your office folks that were working on Fri 11/16 were very kind to us as we locked our keys in our trailer. They were amazing and so helpful. We will definitely be back!
Nov 20, 2018
A very nice KOA to have stayed at! Our only gripe was that the showers in "our" zone did not have hot enough water so we drove to a different set of showers. I would recommend this campsite to anyone interested in staying here! Within an hour of San Francisco with a simple,direct drive.
Nov 19, 2018
We only stayed for one night but we will for sure be back!
Nov 19, 2018
Always enjoy our stay!
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 18, 2018
The park is very nice and easy access from the highway. The facilities are nice and clean. And staff is very helpful and friendly. The sites aren't real level and should be checked someone leaves. But my complaint is they have many campers with construction type workers they mix right in with the premium sites. We had one by us with at least 4 men and 3 work trucks. Not good for the $$ We pai
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Friendly staff and very clean
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Although we didn’t get to stay as long as we planned we want to stay there again. The facility was clean and the workers friendly and helpful.
Nov 15, 2018
Was not too thrilled with this KOA. Very uneven, hard to level, and too expensive. The staff was very accommodating but I just feel that for the price, things could be updated and more done to the property.
Nov 15, 2018
Enjoyed the campground, close to town. My site was near my friends sites. Nice bathroom and showers. The cabins are nice as well. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Love this campground especially for all the kids amenities such as the beautiful playground, bouncy pillow, and petting zoo. I do wish there was a change machine and vending machine in the laundry room for detergent.
Nov 14, 2018
Beautifully maintained facility in a nice location.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
The greeter at the counter that checked us in could not have been more helpful and friendly. Once we reached our campsite,it had not been cleaned, there was trash and used rubber gloves in the fire pit, an old bbq grill brush on the patio area, bbq grates on the chairs just not what we would have expected for $84.00 per night, very disappointed. Then the amount of flies was not pleasant at all.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
requested 50 amps and was given 30 amps even though there were 50 amp sites. didn't know till after slides out! bummed
Nov 13, 2018
Great stay! Clean camp, friendly staff. We’ll be back
Nov 13, 2018
The cabinet is very nice and clean. Most of the staff are friendly. The only things are there are not much kid activities in winter time. Rock climbing is closed, too cold to swim, no recreation room open, no hayride, no train ride and even banana bike was closed at 3 pm on Sunday due to too much kids. Otherwise, it is fine!
Nov 13, 2018
Expensive, but worth it.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nice stay. Too many flies everywhere. Not sure why either. Perhaps empty trash bins more often and spray??? Total pain. Otherwise great stay
Nov 13, 2018
First time here. Great KOA. Plenty of activites for my son to do. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Will come back again.
Nov 13, 2018
The sites are large and very nice. It felt a lot more like camping with redwoods around us. My only real complain would be that the banana bikes need some maintenance. The two that my son chose, had pretty much flat tires. The staff hands you a key to go pick out your bike, unlike some other KOAs we have been to. Otherwise everything was perfect
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Always have a great time here. Great people, great staff
Nov 12, 2018
The room was clean and cozy!
Nov 11, 2018
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was excellent and well maintained. The VIP septic was right on time every morning. We have already recommended Petaluma KOA to friends. Thank you!!
Nov 11, 2018
Dog poop on the walkways. Leaves need raked, sites need swept. Rules need to be enforced to make the park more enjoyable for all. We will probably be back but only because there arent a lot a choices near San Francisco. Way too expensive for what you get.
Nov 11, 2018
Good location, easy upgrade, clean and friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy