San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2019
It was for only one night but everyone their was so friendly and helpful. I have never been to a KOA so large and beautiful. Your staff was superb. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2019
This was our first time taking our new travel trailer out. We are newbies and all staff was very helpful. We are returning in December and will be staying often during the upcoming year. Thank you all for making our stay so wonderful.
Nov 30, 2019
This koa is our favorite in all the states we have traveled. I love the new deluxe patio space 100. My husband and I with our 3 dogs have been coming for the last 10 years keep up the GREAT work and the staff is Wonderful too ��
Nov 30, 2019
Always an excellent campground. We will be back! Thanks!
Nov 30, 2019
More signage is needed. Especially when trying to locate camping spot at night.
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Site #4 where We stayed, the black and grey discharge recepteicle (sewer inlet) was higher than our RV outlet and my Trailer has a lift kit. Could not discharge black tank with out a high level support to site sewer inlet.
Nov 27, 2019
Quiet. Clean. Close to San Francisco. Big Kampground.
Nov 27, 2019
Super friendly staff. Excellent amenities. Had a situation after check in. Michael the manager was readily available to quickly resolve the situation. He was very professional, accommodating and I was very pleased and thankful of outcome.
Nov 26, 2019
Unit next to us had a fan that ran all night and day making difficult at times to enjoy being outside our trailer.
Nov 25, 2019
Petaluma KOA was kept clean and all staff were welcoming. Quiet stay except for Friday night when all the weekend campers came in. Cabin was clean and comfy and the space heater provided made for a very comfortable stay.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
This is such a great KOA. The grounds are well kept and all of the employees were very nice. We stayed in a K-3 cabin and it was a fun Birthday weekend.
Nov 24, 2019
The staff are friendly and efficient. The campground is light and airy. A pleasant place in an excellent position for exploring the Bay Area.
Nov 23, 2019
Internet didn’t work, bathroom didn’t work. Tent site was advertised as overlooking a vineyard. All we overlooked was a fence. Over priced. Smelt like manure and cannabis.
Nov 22, 2019
We were only there overnight but it was a nice experience. Looks like a fun place to go with kids.
Nov 21, 2019
Packed in like sardines. Tight turns.
Nov 20, 2019
Nice clean park. Great shower facilities in fact one of the nicest in all of the KOA franchises.
Nov 20, 2019
I came in after dark, the young girl gave me a spot to small for my RV and it was on a Hill. I got put into a pull through by the security guard. The camp had a gate but no instructions posted on how to get it to open. You had to get close to it but had no way to turn around. The camp was way over priced
Nov 19, 2019
It was loud and dirty at the fact that landscaper were blowing leaves all around our rv sight on a Saturday morning. Also the sight that’s consider “vip” was muddy and smelled like cow manure.
Nov 19, 2019
We loved the deluxe cabin. When we booked it I didn't realize it came with a BBQ ready to go with propane and everything. It has its own dishes, cleaning supplies and the cabin itself was beautiful, tidy, and comfortable. We will be staying here more in the future!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Great place as always and one of our favorites! Just bring a flyswatter due to farmlands if warm weather!
Nov 15, 2019
Nice facilities but this staff in no way reflects the hospitality of Sonoma County.
Nov 14, 2019
This was our first time staying here and we had such a wonderful time.
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay was overall great. Bathroom and showers were clean. Our only recommendation is to have better lighting at night. We struggled to find our site due to the how dark it was in the campground. Otherwise it was one of the best KOA I have been to.
Nov 14, 2019
Nicely accommodated my request for a different site when first one was too sloped to level my motor home.
Nov 13, 2019
We stay there 5 or 6 times a year. We love all of the amenities and really like all of the patio sites they’ve added. If we could make one suggestion: Cut back on the watering. Grass areas are very spongey from too much water. Great job on all the improvements and landscaping!
Nov 13, 2019
Great location, staff is very courteous and helpful - our site is a little dated, but very functional. Some sites have been renovated and are very nice
Nov 13, 2019
Convenient, safe, location a plus, affordable!
Nov 12, 2019
So organized and super friendly staff always helpful. We come for the family atmosphere in October and we will be back next year as well.
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Great camping and level sites. Only issue was a large tree in my site would not allow my satellite dish to lock in, so I missed some Sunday football. Definitely will go again!
Nov 12, 2019
Convenient location to see Petaluma downtown. We really enjoyed all of the amenities here for kids. It was unexpectedly more than we could have imagined. My daughter can’t wait to come back again. The price per night was a little higher than I would have expected, but I would do it again.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 08, 2019
Very nice KOA. Easy to access. Clean nice. little store... Play areas for kids.. .
Nov 06, 2019
Kid friendly. Nice grounds. Good hook ups.
Nov 06, 2019
It is evident this RV campground is and has been employing a business model that places profit above all else. I know this because I can see the level of staffing at various times of the day and the the conversion of the standard RV sites that are just fine, to fancy RV sites with Trex decks and concrete sitting areas in which they charge a higher premium & they are replacing the RV spots w/cabins
Nov 06, 2019
They gave my site away while I was camping, forced me to move sites instead of calling the person that wasn’t there yet (still 2 days out) that they made an error and they couldn’t come in a day early. Blamed the error on me initially, spoke rudely to me while dealing with the issue and ended my talk with the owner saying they hope I find a campground that meets my expectations someday.
Nov 05, 2019
Office staff was less then friendly and ignored several of my requests. Not used to this at a KOA.
Nov 05, 2019
Beautiful park, very well maintained and nice and quiet. A great home base for a visit to San Francisco and the Bay Area. Two of the staff were so helpful that I will be writing their boss to praise them. I am glad to give Petaluma KOA my highest recommendation.
Nov 05, 2019
People were very helpful and friendly. Being evacuated we were allowed to check in early and given a nice space. We very much like the facility and the people take work it both office and grounds.
Nov 04, 2019
We had a nice time. One thing that would improve the large cabins is a screen door. We had so many flys in our cabin, so a screen door would help with that.
Nov 04, 2019
It says things are open 9am to 9pm. But was closed at 7:30-8 so if you went to see other things in Petaluma and got back at 7 you had a half hour instead of the whole two. Would be asked to leave the pool even if you where with like 6 other people. The jump mat deflated,rec center and store closed.Needed more blankets! Didn’t get my moneys worth. Felt rushed all do to staff wanting to close earl
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nice to see almost all the amenities still open in early November. This is a great campground if you have 5 - 15 year old children - lots to do. If you’re looking for peace and quiet this is not the campground for you - although everybody respected the quiet hours during our stay. Overall strongly recommend - well maintained and easy to get to.
Nov 04, 2019
Thank you for making space for us and all the evacuees of the Kincaid fire. �����
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We ended up here due to a mandatory evacuation from the Kincade Fire. Although it was in no way ideal to be forced to leave home and pay to stay somewhere safe, we were extremely grateful to get accommodations here. Our deluxe Cabin exceeded our expectations in every way and was a pleasure to stay in. The staff was kind and helpful and there was plenty for our kids to do during our stay.
Jun 27, 2020
Super clean, great location,staff is friendly
- Beth Birdsell on Google
Mar 28, 2020
Beautiful large sites, very clean. Will be back.
- William Applebay on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.