San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2019
slipped in for 1 night everyone was very friendly and campground was clen
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Great location. Great value.
Jan 01, 2019
The facility is beautiful. Just be aware it has farm animals so it smells like cows. Never used the bathrooms they were super cold. Our spot was too tight to park a car with our RV as we had reserved.
Jan 01, 2019
Grounds are beautiful and sites are nice. I was disappointed with customer service. Front office lady was extremely rude, showers were cold and really dirty with no hand soap the entire 5 days, few of their “amenities” were available, yet, we paid full price. The bike rentals were free, however, 3 bikes had flat tires that we were given, two kids bikes had broken parts. Biggest flaw was rude
Dec 31, 2018
Couple of minor issues shower head and heater cover. A tv to watch hallmark movies in the lodge bedroom would be nice. Once again the computer was offline at check in. Overall nice getaway.
Dec 31, 2018
Very nice campground. Great people working there. Great facilities available. Beautiful area of Northern California. Thank you
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Pleasant stay but it would be appreciated if you keep the website up to date on what is working and what is not. No Hot tub etc Thx
Dec 31, 2018
Just staying overnight but we’re too far away from wi fit to get reception. Not a big deal, but inconvenient.
Dec 30, 2018
I generally like KOA, but was very disappointed to arrive unaware that ALL kid activities (including hot tub, jumping pillow, arcade, train, rock wall ...) were closed. Arriving with 3 kids, finding all closed-- not great. I would have liked to know, at the time of booking, that those activities were to be unavailable. I don't think I will visit again.
Dec 29, 2018
Our site was very un-level - this was the first time this year (out of many sites) that we had to run our wheels up on ramps to get close to leveling the coach. Other than that, this is a nice park and a very friendly, helpful staff.
Dec 29, 2018
Always a great experience at this KOA. Great staff and campgrounds. Keep up the good work!
Dec 29, 2018
Great place to stay
Dec 29, 2018
The laundry room ,Bird dung on machines and folding table. 6 of the 7 machines were full of coins and would not work for 6 days. This should not be acceptable. Staff is pleasant, on site owners are really accommodating but what's up with the laundry room???
Dec 28, 2018
We stayed in the Pod and it was absolutely wonderful ,,,, Nice cabins! Large area for families,,,,
Dec 28, 2018
The play ground was great. The sites are paved and it has easy access.
Dec 27, 2018
The grounds are great; they really cater to the kids; Saturday night karaoke was fun!
Dec 27, 2018
Great staff, very nice restroom/shower facilities. Enjoyed our patio site very much.
Dec 27, 2018
Place is great!! Lots of room. The only reason I rated it a 3.... its cold up there, the least least you can do is install heaters that turn on when one enters for showers. I will as tempted to do ale a cold shower just so that I could feel warm b fore getting down dressed. It was 45 degrees outside it felt like taking a shower outside
Dec 27, 2018
The reason we choose this campground was for the activities and amenities. Not one of those activities was open! No soap in women’s bathroom the entire 4 days we were there. Our car battery died and the ladies working could of given a crap. Would of been nice for them to offer a jump, so we were stuck! Way too much money for ZERO service and amenities
Dec 27, 2018
Dec 26, 2018
Dec 26, 2018
Best KOA campground we’ve ever stayed in before! Very friendly staff and very clean and quiet.
Dec 25, 2018
We love the cabin house. Cute and cozy for a family staying with the furry friends too. Only disturbance was the noisy neighbor who was loud talking pass mid night. They were talked to two times but still continued the volume��. Otherwise everything was good!
Dec 25, 2018
The cabin we were in was perfect for 4 people as a larger number would put more stress on the bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped with all the required utensils required for cooking ourselves when not eating out. The location of the kampsite was neither too far nor too close to the city making it ideal for a family with kids. The heating system can use maintenance as it was too noisy when run.
Dec 25, 2018
Customer Service was the best! You must be so proud of your Employees, which the rest if the world was as kind as they were!
Dec 24, 2018
We loved our stay at your KOA. I wish it were summertime! What I felt is that you were taking advantage of Marin (people with $$$$) & tourists. There were no Summer/Winter Rates. When asked, “Well, we don’t have set rates.” We came here for a Birthday Party for my Wife. I spent a great deal of money for 5 full hook ups. It’s too bad I cannot give you a good recommendation just because yo
Dec 24, 2018
Nice park. Staff was nice. Awesome playground for the kids. A bit disappointed that the jumping pillow wasn’t inflated due to rain. It really should be noted about the park that it won’t be usable if it’s rained. Maybe a tent or structure over it would be helpful? Kids and I were disappointed about that. The potluck with Santa was a really nice touch. A lot of effort went into that. Nice j
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
Thank you KOA San Francisco. You are a great group of hard working staff which makes my family's stay very enjoyable. You have a beautiful facility in this treasured area in Nocal. Thank you again and Merry Christmas
Dec 23, 2018
My family and I stayed at many KOA through out America and I would have to say this 1 was the worst experience we’ve had. We booked the Petaluma KOA location due to their great amenities for the children. On our visit there all the amenities were not operating, even the pool. They at least could have indoor activities for the kids, we’re paying all that money and did not enjoy our stay, it suc
Dec 20, 2018
Dec 19, 2018
I’ve been to this KOA a number of times. The staff rocks!!! Campground is clean and very inviting to stay here. Thank you
Dec 16, 2018
Great time as always
Dec 16, 2018
Very nice camp sight. Eazy in and out. Free black water dump.. very clean park. And a nice little store you can get fresh coffee. And lots of supply's and food .. They even have wine.. love it..
Dec 14, 2018
Enjoyed, great getting pumped on those sites without septic dump.
Dec 13, 2018
This is the nicest RV park I have ever been to. They have gone out of their way to make it a beautiful park. From the flower tubs in front of the cabins to the dog park, it was well-thought-out and maintained. I wish our plans had included to stay longer.
Dec 10, 2018
5 days. Very nice campground. Noisy neighbor. Slamming doors (continuously) at 5:30 - 6:30 am.
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
Very muddy site
Dec 08, 2018
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Filled my propane tanks and even helped secure them to the fifth wheel. Level site was easy to get in and out of. Clean restrooms and showers and convenient laundry. Quiet location but we had some noisy children nearby for one night who seemed to be unattended.
Dec 07, 2018
enjoyed
Dec 06, 2018
Stayed in a cabin and it was very relaxing and enjoyable. Clean and everything we needed
Dec 04, 2018
Shower rooms are freezing
Dec 03, 2018
Super friendly hosts! Campground was clean and had lots of trees!
Dec 03, 2018
Very nice ! I wish hot tub was open though I know it had construction but that was disappointing Not to much to do there winter but good family time was good ! Our cabin was very nice only downfall was the stove top cooked way slow at our cabin.. great place
Dec 03, 2018
This is our second time here both times in late Nov. It was a rainy stay, but the park is very nice. My only suggestion would be to fix the the drainage on the sites we had a few pretty good size puddles form on our site that got pretty muddy, but it's winter so some mud is going to happen. Pretty setting love all the new site improvements and hope to come back in the summer.
Dec 03, 2018
I rented a cabin Thanksgiving holiday weekend. On Thursday (Thanksgiving) evening, there was heavy rain & the roof of my cabin began leaking all over the bed. I was alone with my dog, and my Mom recently died. I was distraught. I found one of the staff-Woody (who I later found out it was the owner) serving at the holiday buffet. He offered to move me into an upgraded cabin. It was amazing!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy