San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2018
a little chilly but very nice
Jan 22, 2018
My children enjoyed even though they were 15 & 16. They enjoyed the lay down bikes and the jumper. Cabin was clean and cozy.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
We were put in a very muddy site that had not been cleaned before our arrival. Told over the phone it was one of their best spots. Sad. There are some nice sites in the upper area of the campground however we probably won’t ever return.
Jan 22, 2018
Perfect as always
Jan 22, 2018
Great un every aspect of location and staff...give it a 10 but would not stay there during warmer weather due to smell
Jan 22, 2018
1-night stay after a late concert at Gundlach Bundschu in Sonoma. The N Petaluma KOA was easy to find and the instructions I found at the office made a late night check-in as easy as possible. A very scenic campground. The concierge sewer service in the morning was much appreciated.
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Customer service is routinely very competent and pleasing.. I also like the discount in return for being a frequent camper. Campsites & facilities ate always well maintained.
Jan 21, 2018
Muddy, small, and stinky site. Tight campground. Disappointed.
Jan 20, 2018
Site was very un-level, when motorhome was leveled the back wheels were off the ground about 6 inches. Small site, messy site with bark and other debris that collected on shoes making a mess in motorhome. For the price collected one would think maintenance and cleanup would have first priority - 'Not Here'. Not satisfied and do not recommend.
Jan 20, 2018
Great quite and relaxing
Jan 19, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Lovely staff. Made new friends as soon as we pulled in! That was a first.
Jan 18, 2018
Can't wait to come back this summer
Jan 17, 2018
We loved the park but the area to shower was ridiculously small in both the men's and women's bathrooms. There wasn't room to stand out of the water to let it warm up. We were there in winter. I wouldn't go again unless it was summer and you could afford to get wet with cold water.
Jan 17, 2018
Beautiful park; very clean and the size of the spaces were very adequate.
Jan 17, 2018
The staff was friendly. The grounds were well maintained. And, the activities for the kids never left a dull moment for us. Thank you.
Jan 16, 2018
Great place! Location is perfect, the kids loved the bounce pillow, playground, and petting zoo! (They’re too young for the rock wall). And even though we didn’t have a sewer hookup, the maintenance came by every morning and emptied our tanks for us! We can’t wait to come back!
Jan 16, 2018
Danny and the staff are so awesome ! We love staying at Koa for the Christmas Party!!! Great food and people ! Santa is great with the children and adults ! Petaluma Koa is the best all year !
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Staff was very friendly , helpful, a great place to stay. Even the other campers were a lot of fun. It was too bad we did'nt have our grandchildren with us they would have had such a great time.
Jan 16, 2018
Very nice facility, but would have expected discounted rates for dealing with the jackhammering of the pool all during the day.
Jan 16, 2018
Clean as advertised. Good location. We will be back again.
Jan 16, 2018
Stay was fine. We have stayed before and continue to be frustrated by the unlevel sites.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Great time, a lot of fun for all.
Jan 13, 2018
Very tight for a big rig even though I was told I had plenty of room ahead of time. Hardly enough space to walk between rigs and no room for my truck without being sideways in the drivethrough. Clay mud sticks to everything. Outrageous price. Will avoid KOAs in the future.
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
Freindly staff nice location the only issue I have was the red sap from the big old tree beside my RV at site 159 is going to be a lot of work to remove
Jan 12, 2018
The price was on the more expensive side. I will say everyone that works there understands the importance of knowing how to treat people.
Jan 11, 2018
Nice location only stayed one night while passing through. Would have loved to stay longer of time had allowed.
Jan 10, 2018
The grounds were nice, but hook-ups in our spot weren’t well situated. The location of the trees and size of limbs prevented us from using our awning.
Jan 09, 2018
Beautiful campground. They have been doing work to it so it was sort of muddy, but we also picked a wet weekend to camp so couldn't be helped. Restrooms are very clean, campground well maintained.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Great location. Lovely playground. We lost power for a day and night, which was compensated back to us. Staff at front desk seem to be a little worn down, maybe slightly unhappy, not sure. I read the reviews on YELP about customer service and I can see how that can happen with my own experience. I can imagine that it can become a madhouse in summer, but for us in Jan. It was peaceful.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
We stayed during new years ,so it was really cold. The heater in the cabin didn't work too well so we asked for another one. They promptly sent someone over all he did was exchange the heater from another cabin which still didn't really work either. They should really update their heaters. New years day no one cleaned the bathrooms by the playground. They were a mess!!!
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Love the park but this is the second year in a row that our reservation was wrong and our group was was split ����
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Muy bonito lugar para pasar la unas vacaciones
Jan 06, 2018
Deluxe cabin accommodated 5 of us comfortably! The staff was always very attentive and friendly, we very much enjoyed our stay! Thank you
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
We had overcharges that were rectified at the resort, one of the more important issues was the lack of help getting into our spot, we were given poor instructions, when we called to ask the office for help we were simply told that it was a very tight spot, it's not, other campers had blocked the road access and park employees were unaware and didn't want to leave the office, 3 employees in office
Jan 04, 2018
Super friendly staff (Ross checked us in and was very kind and helpful). Park was clean. Site (160) was good> We will come back and stay in 39 or 48.
Jan 03, 2018
Quiet
Jan 03, 2018
Second time staying here over the New Year's weekend. They have a nice little New Year's celebration. Clean with lots of trees. We were disappointed though that we weren't able to get the New Year's day football game on tv. Overall a nice park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals