San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
The people were great but I did not enjoy the blackouts and my food was ruined and I had hungry children
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. So much for our kids to do, we hardly saw them! The pool was very refreshing and necessary since the temps were in the 100's and we had a few rolling blackouts that were not preventable. Our only issue was that we have a 40 foot toy hauler and the spot we were assigned was very difficult to get into. The roads turn sharply and are not very wide.
Sep 06, 2017
Very Very Nice Campground..Amenities are state of the art..Owners and entire staff exceptionally nice, concerned about our stay, more than willing to accommodate any needs...All facilities very very clean. Spacious Rv spots. Bottom line another perfect visit at the SF North/Petaluma, CA KOA!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very crowded and hit weekend Staff was great despite chaos including rolling blackouts Loved all the activities for kids
Sep 06, 2017
We just purchased a campsite so we could use the facilities for the day (we did not stay the night). We are a local family that live in Petaluma.
Sep 06, 2017
We had an amazing time. It was a refreshing change from the road side hotels that we would have had to stay in. Instead of it being a long 2 day drive home guys where able to continue the vacation and get the kids (and the adults, thank you hot tub) excited about our drive! Every single staff member I came into contact with was beyond friendly. We felt like family! Thank you so much!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
A busy but well laid out site. I fully recommend the day trip to San Francisco operated by the site; John the tour guide was excellent and made our day a fantastic experience of this beautiful city.
Sep 05, 2017
Almost no power the whole weekend. Didn't pass along information to guests about situation. The owner was very apologetic but the other employees didn't care at all
Sep 05, 2017
As a tent camper this place is horrible. Tent sites are small, too close together and majority of them have little shade available.Quiet hours only seemed to be something written down and not very well enforced as my neighbors played loud music and were very loud until very early morning hours. I've stayed at many KOS's but will not be back to this one ever as I've never had an experience likethis
Sep 05, 2017
Other than our electrical breaker that kept popping which eventually you came and changed it out and on top of your electrical grid not being upgraded to handle the amount of campers, all which was blamed on PG&E but had nothing to to with PG&E, we will come back as long as you guys do your part to bring the Park's grid up to par....it was a rough weekend....and expensive for all the hassles!
Sep 05, 2017
Most pleasant campground and personnel ever.
Sep 05, 2017
I was here over the Labor Day weekend and even though it was HOT and the electricity went out every couple hours .. that wasn't the issue - the problem was one of its workers (Bill) please call me to explain his behavior!!! 2096130592
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice place for kids. But due to weather conditions facility could not keep continuous power, food was lost, milk was spoiled, beers weren't cold enough. Need to upgrade electrical system and lower the sewer drains.
Sep 05, 2017
long story short.... power was off multiple times for hours all weekend long I had to run my generator all weekend. Asked for a refund they said sure will refund you but you have to leave!? Really!? Unacceptable! Then at night we were playing games and was told just after 10pm to quite down short red headed lady was super rude and unprofessional and harassed us all weekend! Will never Camp here ag
Sep 05, 2017
We were there during a heat wave, staff was not helpful or empathetic. They ran out of ice at the store and the electrical box was over heating so the power kept going on and off, so if you didn't have a generator, your AC would also be going off and on..their solution- go to the over crowded pool and hand out in the sun. Not realistic- pull thru spots uneven and patchy grass,needs a major upgrade
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I've been camping with KOA since I was a child. I'm so happy to share this experience with my son. Our family camped in site 302. It was a bit rough to walk around and I kept tripping due to a big old tree stump that had a ton of roots. I think the wesite should show if there are any structural differences as I walk on a prosthetic and it made my experience a bit less comfortable!
Sep 05, 2017
Bathrooms ALWAYS clean. STAFF super friendly. Great Family environment!! Excellent vacay!!!
Sep 05, 2017
It was a very nice stay this time as well. There were a little excitement with the grass fire from the very hot weather and the movie was cut short from the brown out. And of course the warm weather and alcohol don't mix well with some the other campers. Some campers need to be reminded of the speed limit within the campground. They drive too fast. We do miss our old tent sites.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a good time but there was a lot of marijuana smoking, dogs barking who were at the campsites alone, employees watching the jump house and pool area weren't doing anything about kids who were roughhousing and hurting other children. My son was held under water by a child who was upset he was accidentally splashed. NOTHING was done about it. Our cabin, bathrooms,and grounds were niceand clean
Sep 05, 2017
It was too hot, not your fault. The lodge I stayed in had no AC and made it very uncomfortable. The power kept going out, rolling black outs. Positive, it's definetly a great place for a family for kids.
Sep 05, 2017
Thanks a lot for providing this space for people! Our kids had a great time. We had some difficulties with loud neighbors, and I was disturbed by the amount of alcohol consumption at the pool. It's a great place if you are into rowdy camping- so I'd recommend it to someone looking for a place to party.
Sep 05, 2017
Not being able to have power to our site and then charging us full price wasn't right. I was very disappointed that a partial refund was not given to us. We have come here often and this made us not want to come back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Definitely enjoyed our stay, however, with that said there are a few areas that need increased enforcement. Children are utilizing skateboards, bikes and scooters at high speeds without helmets. I witnessed one child riding at a high speed without a helmet, his bike flipped up in the air he landed on his head, and the bike landed on top of him. Smoking in kid friendly areas. Generators at night.
Sep 05, 2017
We arrived in 108 degree weather only to realize we did not have power, would've brought our generator if we were warned in advance. Packed pool of kids and the young workers are too afraid to tell the kids not to shoot water guns at everyone, or to tell people to stop partying at midnight. Lady making cheeseburgers by the pool was munching on a stack of cheese while she cooked. Def a rip off!
Sep 05, 2017
Overall this is a great park, the extra items like the petting zoo and the evening events sets this one apart from the other KOAs in the Bay Area. My kids (10 and 12) had a blast. A couple of minor issues, the honey pot service is not working well, they tried to dump black and gray at the same time and did not do a black flush, also some events started and ended earlier than planned.
Sep 05, 2017
Despite the historically hot weather and electrical issues that resulted, the staff was very friendly and professional and we all had a wonderful time.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time even with the extreme heat and blackouts we still had fun.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful! First class resort!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This time- not so great. The pool was so crowed that we couldn't even fit in! Additionally, the power was out for most of the day in our cabin. I understand this was probably unavoidable, but there we no apologies or any discount in price despite the impact on us. No fan, no ability to keep our perishable food cold, no use of the stove, etc.- but we were charged the full price- ridiculous!
Sep 04, 2017
The pool was the best part
Sep 04, 2017
Please see email I just sent regarding our stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This is an excellent area. Very relaxing and the people working here are warm, helpful and friendly
Sep 04, 2017
This is a very well run, well staffed KOA. Unfortunately we had record temperatures this weekend and there were many power failures throughout our stay. We had to leave early due to the extreme heat, but were refunded the remaining night. They were full to capacity so it was a little too busy for us, but there seems to be plenty to do to keep kids entertained.
Sep 04, 2017
Great place, very clean and a big swimming pool for the kids.
Sep 04, 2017
Pleasant stay except for very noisy neighbors. 5 full-time and lots of "guests." Lots of screaming and rough language. They had a campfire and stayed up late outside all 5 nights we were there. My wife finally called the on-site number at 12:30 one night and they did respond but it happened again the following night. Follow-up in these cases would be nice. Really impacted our stay.
Sep 04, 2017
The campsites are great, the folks are supper. However I feel I was gouged by the price. All I needed was a place to spend the night while I waited for a part for my motor home. It tookan extra night to get. Being a Holliday weekend the prices were jacked up even more. The office new my situation and Did not offer a refund when I left an hour after booking a new site when I got a call my part was
Sep 04, 2017
Unfortunately the weather was to blame for some power outages while I was there. I would like to go back under a less stressful time. The people who work there seem to be doing a good job. Great activities for children.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great!
Sep 03, 2017
Short and sweet. Nice showers and restrooms
Sep 03, 2017
Great place for families with kids. We enjoyed watching the kiddie train going by and also the hay ride. Friendly and professional staff, very clean facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
A wonderful Family oriented place! Excellent accommodations, however, we were in site 4 and the sewer hook up is too high for properly draining our black water. Also a strong sewer smell in this area.
Sep 02, 2017
Great campsite, staff really friendly and welcoming/helpful. Would stay here again, wish we had more time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals