San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
They charged us a $20 fee additional to hold a specific camp site. But then can't provide any written documentation that the specific site is reserved.
Jul 17, 2019
A bit crowded, but very pleasant none the less.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Wonderful experience for children
Jul 16, 2019
FOR SEVERAL YEARS WE HAVE BEEN COMING TO PET. KOA AND ENJOYED EACH AND EVERY STAY. THE STAFF ARE GREAT, THEY WORK TO KEEP THE CAMPING CLEAN. THIS LAST STAY I DID NOTICE THE UPGRADES TO SEVERAL SITES WITH PATIOS AND LANDSCAPING,LOOKS GREAT. OTHERS SEEM TO LACK ON THE IRRIGATION AS GROUNDS ARE HARD,DRY AND WEEDY. IT WOULD BE NICE IF WHEN PEOPLE CHECK OUT THE WATER TURNED ON FOR A PERIOD. SEEYA SOON
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Too expensive and crowded
Jul 16, 2019
Great site, wonderful landscape. Very friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2019
Very family oriented and kid friendly.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Very clean, with plenty of qualified staff!
Jul 15, 2019
Already booked our cabin for next year!
Jul 15, 2019
Stayed at cabin L183. The floor is not leveled. The hot shower only works for less than a minute before turning ice cold water for each used. The fire pit grill is bend out of shaped(Lol). Spider web are everywhere exterior of the cabin, caught a few spiders inside the cabin. Bathroom door not working. Some staffs are very friendly but some need to adjust their attitude. The DJ’s was awesome!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
The clean out was up hill which made it extremely difficult to empty. Very loud and noisy.
Jul 15, 2019
Had the best time! Very clean and comfortable
Jul 15, 2019
amazing time for the kids, had fun out in the pool. wish we could of stayed longer
Jul 15, 2019
First time visiting ... loved it ... very clean and so much to do ... wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back very soon
Jul 15, 2019
Lovely site, fantastic pool!! Handicapped facilities were quite clean and easily accessible.
Jul 15, 2019
Not sure how I feel about my grandkids swimming in a pool that another person had defecated in... However, they did love playing on the rock wall, train, and petting zoo, thank you for providing an alternative.
Jul 15, 2019
Mike the manager, and Woody, who identified as "owner of Franchise" were rather rude. Woody refused to give the name of his supervisor. The BBQ gas was not working. Three times the staff came, but couldn't fix it. They lit the camp fire finally, and asked us do to BBQ over that. Our burger patties were already hard at that time. KOA should investigate this matter especially Woody's behavior!!!!
Jul 15, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. The only complaint we have is that late night noise enforcement doesn't exist.
Jul 15, 2019
This KOA is one of the best I have ever stayed at. Our campsite was beautiful staff was great.
Jul 15, 2019
Very pleasant stay and good jumping off place for San Francisco, Armstrong Redwoods and coastal area.
Jul 14, 2019
We always have a great time, the best part we look forward to is DJ Lyle. Karaoke and pool party, gets the whole camp together with their families.
Jul 14, 2019
It was quiet and the bathrooms were clean. The staff was nice and welcoming, very helpful. I just wished our tent site had a trashcan.
Jul 14, 2019
Lots of activities which was great. Need more supervision at pool. There was NONE. Guest was playing foul filthy music on iPod speaker. Took over 2 hours to get propane tank. Staff at front desk were not friendly.
Jul 14, 2019
The site was fine - level and wide enough for the slideout. The bathrooms were clean and functional. The grounds were clean of trash. There was a lot of things to do there, but we were there only one day. I would stay there again in the future.
Jul 14, 2019
We paid $125 for one of their “nicest” sites. At that charge, I don’t expect to have to use their pumping service. The road to the site was in disrepair, not up to KOA standards. The gate to enter and exit is not big rig friendly.
Jul 14, 2019
Nice place.
Jul 14, 2019
This is our second stay, as we are full-time senior rvers we chose to stay down in the lower area on this trip and it was amazing. Nice and quiet and relaxed with a beautiful patio furniture, shade and view. Areas of above the offices are busier and more children. Had a great time and especially want to thank Matthew, in the office for helping us get the best spot for our stay of two weeks.
Jul 14, 2019
We can't thank you enough for helping us get parked and helping us get on the road again. This is a very busy park with lots going on. We will put this on our list of favorites!
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Stayed for 5 nights -- so quiet I overslept 4 of the 5 nights. Clean, well organized campground. Lots to do - movie nights, swimming pool, petting zoo. Even walking thru the camp is fun. I would recommend and planning another stay already.
Jul 12, 2019
Really nice sites, lots of families. Thank you to Laurie, enjoyed the ice cream. Check in after 2 pm meant we could leave our trailer in a field and go to Pt Reyes National Seashore. Hiked the earthquake trail!
Jul 12, 2019
We've been coming there for years and love it so much! DJ Lyle always makes it even more exciting! He is amazing and great with the kiddos!! Hoping that he is there longer during our next visit :-)
Jul 11, 2019
Very nice, however does not support the tantalizer asking price?
Jul 11, 2019
For the site we had, it was very expensive ($100/nite) but if you were a family with children there are a lot of children's activities.
Jul 11, 2019
We had a great time! Grandkids enjoyed the playground and barrel train.
Jul 11, 2019
Had a wonderful time there with family and friends. Our 2nd year in a row and plan to come back next year!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Very impressive KOA. Clean nice staff and convenient to stores and restaurants.
Jul 10, 2019
Nice park -lots of children - we were there 4th of July week - staff was very friendly - kind of expensive but i guess it is in the SF area. The rate is what moved the 5 stars to 4 stars.
Jul 10, 2019
Nice camp ground close to beautiful wine country. Very nice and helpful staff - Thank you! Cabin was nice!
Jul 10, 2019
Our site was perfect, quiet, clean, roomy, with a huge deck. Definitely will stay again.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Showers were cold. Very little hot water.
Jul 09, 2019
Clean, friendly service, lots of fun for the kids and affordable items in the store.
Oct 18, 2019
Conveniently located to city or vineyards. Staff takes pride in grounds and attention to detail for each customers scheduling. Pristine pool and hot tub. Children are most safe and have a lot of fun here. I 💘 KOA!
- Sam Cheever on Google
Oct 17, 2019
This kampground was large and busy! Many activities for all ages and conveniently located.
- april perry on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Enjoyed the weekend with family
- Farryn Rosales on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.