San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2018
Campsite was way out of level jacks cept saying excessive slop.
Sep 13, 2018
The camp ground I wasn't impressed but the staff were all very nice and helpful
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Enjoyable and comfortable. Very Clean.
Sep 13, 2018
It was great! Lot's of things to do for kids (we have a 4 year old). We really didn't have a reason to go to Petaluma but it was the only place open for Labor Day weekend. But, now that we have been there, we will be back! Great location, great sites!!!
Sep 13, 2018
Restrooms are very clean and nice. Lovely landscaping and amenities.
Sep 13, 2018
the stay was great but he laundry facilities had a number of machines that did not work due to the coin box to full to operate the machines. this continued for a couple of days we also ran into this when we stayed here last year. There seems to be a problem with this.
Sep 13, 2018
We stayed 5 nights. This KOA is great. Yes you pay more but it is so worth it . The staff at the front desk are super helpful ,and willing to answer all your questions . The location is quiet , but also close to lots of things to do. The pool and hot tub are nice as is all the other amenities. Wine tasting at the many wineries is close and Dillon Beach is about 30 min away. We will be back
Sep 12, 2018
always enjoyable..sooo much or all to do. Especially the children!!
Sep 12, 2018
Swimming pool not heated in Sept, very disappointing, unable to use CA climate.
Sep 12, 2018
The cable at site 165 did not have all the channels advertised. I had to restart my Dish for 60 dollars. When i told them at the desk about the problem She did not write it down. The last time we stayed here you were remodeling that area and again we did not have cable. For $110 a night, I do expect more. Your campground is a great place but we will stay further north.
Sep 12, 2018
The camp is very nice. The sites are small and not to many full hookup. The staff were very helpful, friendly and wanting to assist in any way they could. We had on site dumping and the service employee was very accommodating.
Sep 11, 2018
We rented a cabin and loved it. However the bed seemed to make a lot of noise whenever we moved. The TV was mounted so high that we were unable to adjust it. We could not watch it at all. The screen needed to be tilted down. Other than that our stay was great. Staff is always friendly and very professional. They have just about everything you could possibly need,
Sep 11, 2018
Screen door was torn and light bulb was burned out. The showers could have been cleaner. Saturday night a group of campers kept the bon fire going and loud talking til after 3 am. May have not noticed but we had door open to keep cool. Otherwise very enjoyable place to stay!!
Sep 11, 2018
We were here with a group. We stayed in one of the lodge's - it was perfect for our family. Our kids had a blast at the pool, jumping pillow, mining for gold, the "wiggle waggle" ride in the evenings. What a great weekend! Our lodge was clean and comfortable - better than I was expecting. We will definitely be back.
Sep 11, 2018
First night of our tour of the West. Campground staff very helpful. Nice site and clearly popular as it was very busy.
Sep 11, 2018
I prefer that 40ft motor home sites be assigned more at the top of the slopes than in the middle.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice rv park
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice park but very kid friendly. We stayed here because it was the easiest and closest to the city. I think their prices were too high especially after Labor Day but we really had no choice.
Sep 11, 2018
On our 1st night we were looking forward to going to the jacuzzi after a long 7 hour drive. We headed over at 8:15 PM and it was locked. The next morning the office told me it should have been open to 9 or 10 PM and that they were sorry. The dog park was a muddy mess, there was a large mud puddle of slimy water and the grass was soggy & muddy so my dogs got filthy and I had to rinse them off.
Sep 11, 2018
Bathrooms and showers were very clean and nearly new. Site was shady, but sloped so not very level. Very busy KOA, but very nice, too. You could smell the petting zoo over most of the park.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Site was very difficult to level rig. Picnic table was broken and very dirty. $89 was too much money for the conditions. However, the bathroom and showers were very acceptable.
Sep 11, 2018
Stayed one night so did not really get to enjoy the features of this KOA
Sep 10, 2018
A large and very busy campground on the weekend. There was some kind of bike event when we arrived. Facilities seem very good.
Sep 10, 2018
I was in a small cabin. It was clean and the mattress fairly comfortable. Restrooms/showers clean. Staff friendly & helpful. My one complaint is cabin next door partying after 10:00 p.m. At LEAST a dozen people at site, inside and in a tent in front of cabin. Isn't there a 6 person max? I asked them to keep it down, but they didn't. Informed staff member at 11:30 p.m. and they shut it down.
Sep 10, 2018
Had a great stay. Only issue with the lodge was the floors were grimy. The lodge and amenities were excellent. Camp grounds were nice. Only other issue was someone stole from out Trek supplies. Mike Mattos
Sep 10, 2018
Great stay again! Thank you!
Sep 10, 2018
We love it there. A huge group of us come once or more each year, thanks in no small part to the amazing facilities and wonderful, friendly staff. Thanks again for a great stay.
Sep 10, 2018
Thank you. The grandchildren had a great time! Our RV site was level and nice, and campers were respectful. Our tent site had neighbors talking until 4 AM, but our son did not want to cause any disturbance, so he didn't speak to them. Overall a great place with family, but it is expensive.
Sep 10, 2018
Just a one-night stay, but they had so many fun things going on we wished we could stay longer. What a great place to take the family!
Sep 10, 2018
Quick and last minute trip with great amenities and staff @ KOA.
Sep 09, 2018
Put us in an area we had not requested or agreed upon 6 mos earlier when reservation was made but tried to charge us $20 for a guaranteed site (they removed the charge after I complained). Many sites slope and very difficult to level without blocks, etc. This is a large park with several sections but no offer of leading you to your site. Very disappointing and overpriced.
Sep 09, 2018
Tent camping. KOA had everything I needed, very pleasant.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
I paid $90 a night to listen to a boom box through the evening until 10:30 pm. 10:00 pm "quite time" starts.
Sep 09, 2018
The office staff were incredible!, activities for the kids couldn’t be better and the camp grounds were refreshing and clean... thank you
Sep 08, 2018
We have stayed here twice. Even though the campground was sold out, we didn't feel crowded in our space. By staying past the busy Labor Day weekend, we got to enjoy the serenity of the campground. Got a fantastic ride on the train. Dan does a great job as the train driver.
Sep 08, 2018
We had a relaxing time
Sep 08, 2018
Was fine!
Sep 08, 2018
Super campground, great amenities & very clean. 3rd stay here, convenient to visit wine country.
Sep 08, 2018
We stayed here through the labor day weekend and the staff never missed a beat. They remained pleasant and helpful eventhough they were extremely busy. The restrooms were always clean and supplied.
Sep 08, 2018
As always, we had a fantastic time. Your facilities are always clean & well maintained, with activities for all age groups to enjoy. The staff is very friendly, and do all they can to be helpful & ensure a pleasant experience for the campers!
Sep 08, 2018
You were the most expensive KOA we have ever stayed in and the office staff were more interested in there social life.
Sep 08, 2018
Site was OK, we were told to enter in a way that required us to do a 110 degree turn, tough with a car trailer behind RV. WiFi worked well. Nice showers.
Sep 07, 2018
It smelled like manure all the time, I assume because the petting zoo was close by. Campsites were very close together. Toilets need to be cleaned more frequently. One time I had to walk to another bathroom because all of the toilets in the first were all disgusting. Laundry closed at 6:00 in one location and the others were all in use. Bathroom locks didn’t work. Had to call for help.
Sep 07, 2018
We use this KOA as our home away from home. Love the place.
Sep 07, 2018
This is a wonderful campsite for kids. They have a very friendly staff, and the facilities are well maintained and clean. I stayed during the labor day weekend when it was very crowded, but some how they made sure everything was well kept and orderly.
Sep 07, 2018
Bit expensive, $85 for an rv site on weekdays after peak season, pool and washrooms were very nice
Sep 06, 2018
Our stay was very comfortable, particularly compared to last year when it was extremely hot. The staff and other guests are always very helpful and friendly. We've been coming here almost once a year since 2003. We will continue to camp there! We've already told friends and family about the additional cabins there, and the new patio spots that look wonderful. Thank you so much!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals