San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2018
The heat in the cabin didn’t work and no one came to fix it. We froze the whole time. Also it is so overpriced for what you get.
Feb 26, 2018
Love the remodeled sites!
Feb 26, 2018
I was extremely disappointed that a lot of the amenities were not open during this time but yet no discount was given.
Feb 26, 2018
We were bummed because the pool area was closed and there was construction. But...the new concrete trailer sites are awesome. It will be five stars for sure by summer!
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Lots of trees, grassy area. Staff friendly and accessible, restrooms neat and clean.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
One night on the road. Beautiful well maintained park. Nice long, level pull thru.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Super friendly office staff, clean restrooms and showers, rv spaces are well-maintained. Lots to do in the park and the surrounding Petaluma/Santa Rosa area. We will be back!
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Our child enjoyed the petting zoo.
Feb 20, 2018
Are visit was short but fun! Looking forward to going back.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
The water line had very little pressure all weekend. The TV cable hookup did not work. Lots of improvements needed.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Friendly staff, fun amenities, clean restrooms
Feb 20, 2018
I suggest opening the arcade all year round, dusting the tv’s, & ensuring that all light bulbs work. Also our propane was out when we arrived on the BBQ Grill.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Very clean KOA! Super friendly and helpful staff. Obviously a loved camp site as it’s well taken care of.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
A brief stay, two nights, but we had a great time. We were always graciously helped by the people that work there. And there are so many activities I would rate this high on my list of places to visit again and again. My son and I rode the banana bikes, played basketball, went to the petting zoo, had campfires, and there is a pool, dog run, climbing walls, horse shoes, bocce ball and much more. Go
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Very nice KOA with friendly helpful staff. A definite thumbs up.
Feb 16, 2018
Great place. Very friendly and accommodating. Clean, quite, everything was awesome. I would definitely stay here again provided availability. They need more sites it's such a great place they are very busy!
Feb 16, 2018
Just for the weekend with the grandkids. Was fun for the kids
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Our first time was a great time.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
We have an RV club and we always go the weekend in February that they put on a crab feed. It was great! We've been coming for years so the staff that have been there a long time know us and even asked about a member that didn't come this time. We were all disappointed that the manager Danny is retiring this year. But we all wished him a happy retirement.
Feb 13, 2018
First time my family ever stayed in a lodge room at this location. Overall very nice. Stay there again same lodge. To wish there would have been washcloths included...
Feb 13, 2018
It was nice but we’re we were the cats coming and go were driving over the 5 miles
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
We love coming to Koa and we will continue to stay there however I wish they would of informed us of the pool and hot tub not In service and of all the construction going on.
Feb 12, 2018
We had a great time as always. The staff are friendly and the owner is very nice. He even took the time to talk and ask us what we thought about all the work and upgrades they are doing.
Feb 12, 2018
We had a great time! We were disappointed that the hot tub and pool were out of service but realize the work has to be done
Feb 12, 2018
Patio site was too close to neighboring site. Fire pit was 6 feet from neighboring camper. Patio itself was covered in dirt and debris.
Feb 12, 2018
We stayed 2 nights and I think this is a nice KOA with good amenities. Unfortunately, the area that we were assigned was very tight and close to your neighbors. We managed to get in and out of the space okay. We enjoyed the bocce ball court. Bathroom/showers are clean. They are building new spaces with patios and patio furniture that are very nice! Would like to stay in one next time!
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Very well kept campground.
Feb 10, 2018
Spot very unlevel.
Feb 09, 2018
I always enjoy may time at the Petaluma KOA
Feb 09, 2018
It’s been 4 yrs since being there and it keeps improving. Great area, great staff, extremely clean! The new RV sites look fantastic too.
Feb 09, 2018
Well maintained campground. Friendly staff.
Feb 09, 2018
I only wish the premium sites had sewage connection. While you do pump it out every AM. It's harder to flush and clean the tanks doing it this way.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals