San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
This was a great campground centrally located yet remote. The owner was extremely friendly. The grounds were immaculate. Would definitely stay here again.
Dec 31, 2019
This KOA was a great place to stay to visit the surrounding area. The property is well taken care of and the staff was friendly. You could hear the highway but it wasn’t a dominant sound.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Love this place but they need to put some heat in the bathrooms.
Dec 30, 2019
Lovely staff, helpful and prompt check in. The cabin was cozy and had everything we needed for a short stay. We will return!
Dec 30, 2019
So many improvements since our last stay here at Petaluma. The patio areas are one of the best....
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
We love the cabins! It's not easy to be away from home at Christmas with little ones, but our cabin always makes it so cozy and special. Thank you!
Dec 28, 2019
Friendly profession staff, clean & quiet campground, zero issues with the cabin I stayed in. Only thing to "whine" about is...the firewood for sale was damp from the recent rain and didn't burn as well as it should have.
Dec 27, 2019
I was very comfortable in a little camping cabin with my pets.The hosts were so friendly and obviously proud of their well maintained campground.This property was large enough for me to hike my pets. The grassy fenced dog park was perfect for my high energy small dogs to run off leash. Thank you !
Dec 27, 2019
Nice place and very friendly staff.
Dec 26, 2019
bathroom was out of service. very unconventional to use shower or even bathroom. nothing to do .
Dec 26, 2019
Nice camp ground. Should be A+ after construction and tree trimming completed.
Dec 25, 2019
We loved our stay there and will be back!
Dec 24, 2019
cozy clean cabin loved it!
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
We were traveling to the area for medical appointments in Redwood City. The staff were understanding, helpful and friendly.
Dec 22, 2019
An hour before check out, we looked out the window to see at least 10 landscapers standing around our site staring at us. It seems they were waiting to cut down a large tree at our site, which no one had informed us about. They proceeded to start chopping away at the tree with our RV directly under it :/ Unpleasant staff. Nice bathroom/shower.
Dec 21, 2019
Eve at the desk is the bomb!. Park is a little small for a 3 axle 45 ft 4 slider. First space (170) was inaccessible but with no hassle at all moved to # 150. Had a tough time (had to back in) getting into and out of but no real problem
Dec 18, 2019
Dec 18, 2019
This KOA is just 5mi from my grandchildren. I have made friends for life during my stays here. The grounds are well kept and the staff are always courteous and helpful. I will be back annually.
Dec 17, 2019
Very nice accommodations and friendly staff. But the wifi was non-existant.
Dec 17, 2019
We enjoyed the three day stay, it is a good place to camp.
Dec 16, 2019
I stayed in a studio cabin V256. There was a loud party Saturday night behind our cabin that appeared to be off the campground, like someone lived behind the campground. My kids and I had difficulty sleeping. We had a sporting event Sunday morning. We could not finish the event Sunday morning; in fact left early. We have another one in January but will plan to find other accomodations instead.
Dec 16, 2019
was there just to "get away". My stay was very peaceful and relaxing as always. Had a great time.
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 12, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
they are doing a lot of construction, which will mean a nicer stay. It would be nice to lower the nightly rate for the winter. We go wine tasting and leave early and come back in the dark so we do not spend a lot of time in campground.
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Site uneven beyond jacks ability to level. Sewer connection uphill from site. Bathroom closed, water shutdown in remaining bathroom.
Dec 03, 2019
Great pool and spa, staff wonderful!
Dec 02, 2019
Stay was fine. What I didn't like was how fast people were driving in the park. Speed limit is 5mph. Cars and trucks were driving really fast. Lots of kids out. No enforcement. Very dissatisfied.
Dec 02, 2019
Charging me $20 to be in the same campground when I was expecting to be right next to my son on Thanksgiving was probably the biggest injustice I’ve suffered at KOA. Having said that obviously it wasn’t the end of the world but I did not appreciate being assured of a spot next to my son and grandchildren and family when in fact he was half the distance from one row down in the next row over.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
It was fun short but fun! Everyone is so friendly there!
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
4 Th year in a row we’ve stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 3 grandkids. A good time was had by all. Hot tubbing in the rain was the highlight of the trip!
Dec 01, 2019
Horrible customer service. Cabins disgusting and overpriced.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
It was freezing, our door to Cabin 80 was super hard to open and close, the heater is mild at best. Cabin 79 had the wire cut to the lamp inside. But overall a great Thanksgiving vacation even with freezing temperatures! We had fun! Thanks KOA!
Dec 01, 2019
We are looking forward to come back again! Thank you!
Jun 27, 2020
Super clean, great location,staff is friendly
- Beth Birdsell on Google
Mar 28, 2020
Beautiful large sites, very clean. Will be back.
- William Applebay on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.