San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Excellent Camping experience. Great staff, Helpful. Beautiful Pool.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice but we thought it was highly priced ! Looking for a lower priced place thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
Lots of things for the kids to do they had a great time great place to bring your children and family it's a little on the expensive side but considering what they have going on it's worth it
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Awesome
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We love the close location to San Francisco, wine country and Petaluma. The park amenities for the kids are great and the RV camp sites are nice with the swing chairs, picnic table, trees and fire ring. The wonderful thing about KOA Petaluma was there was something to do all day for every age group.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice facility, very clean. Convenient to a lot of activities in the area.
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed here twice already. Love the location. Even though it's always busy and lots of kids, it's very quiet at night.
Aug 26, 2017
A very nice, well kept and maintained campground. Beautiful area.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Not happy that our visitors from the area that came to visit for dinner we had to pay $12.00 per person for them to stop by for a couple of hours seemed unreasonable ð
Aug 25, 2017
The pool and showers were so far from the site. It was like taking a major hike, but the facilities were great.
Aug 25, 2017
The end Site was good,as the three families stayed up late next to us.The gravel site was not to level, but we made do.We did like the camp close to town.
Aug 25, 2017
Awesome campground - awesome stay - we will be back :-)
Aug 25, 2017
It was the epitome of glamping at its finest. Exceptional staff and beautiful grounds ! Thank you for such a great memory
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely and welcoming staff. The camp has amazing activities in abundance - great and super clean facilities. Would definitely stay at a KOA campsite again!
Aug 25, 2017
We were there a very short time but the after hours check in system was flawless. We were so late, it was wonderful to not have to worry about anything. The instructions were clear and everything was right where they said it was. We had to leave by 7am the next day so the early morning staff who arrive at 7 were awesome.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
costs are on the high site
Aug 24, 2017
The cabin was absolutely immaculate and comfortable. The street noise was loud in the morning, so I'd probably pick another cabin next time. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. The banana bikes were so much fun! Fantastic pool and hot tub. Not too crowded. There was a young woman working in the office who was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very organized, clean and safe, close to San Francisco Bay Area.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Never stay here again.Was charged $66 a night,tried to charge $77 but there web site says $66.Have stayed at RV parks 10 times nicer for half the price.Had to pay a $20 fee for them to hold the site they assigned us.Charged over $6 in hotel taxes because they have cabin rentals.Never charged that at any RV park.Was charged $9.90 for a gallon of milk.My sewer hook-up was up hill.Very small site.
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 24, 2017
I actually stpped by the campground weeks in advance to choose a good site. I was not able to choose. They placed us in the worst site in the campground. The area outside was slipped and there were two big black water tanks in our site. Immediately on the other side if the tanks was the 'party tent' where all the kids sang karioki! We have no kids. There was scrap wood tripping hazard near tank
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
should have rules regarding kids on bicycles & scooters. Scooter left laying flat in front of office door.Kids on them failed to watch where going. no parent with them.kids running through sites.Rules on that not mentioned in sign-in sheet young girl driving train too fast, failed to look where going. we enjoyed stay and we will be back.Entrance too narrow also at highway.
Aug 24, 2017
First time RV'ers! We had a wonderful experience at this KOA. The dog park was wonderful! Will definitely be backð¶ð¶
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Was a great time at San Francisco KOA. Our four year old didn't want to leave the park. She loved the pool, jumper, rock wall and petting zoo. We will be back
Aug 24, 2017
I tent camped for two nights. Your operation is top notch from the staff, to the activities, to that cool KampKitchen!! The only complaint is the shower. It actually hurt to take it.....perhaps you can clean the shower heads in vinegar and get all the sprayers to work instead of four which is nearly impossible to really wash and rinse your body, let alone your hair. Campers I talked to LOVED you
Aug 24, 2017
Had a very late check in (4am after a night of driving) and all the info on my campsite was very nicely clearly marked on the map with directions. Made pulling in and falling asleep very easy. I wish the pit bull policy would change. That's very non inclusive and surprising to see.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very busy campground with lots of activities.
Aug 23, 2017
First, I would like to commend the staff for excellent service, whether on the phone or at the site. Everyone was very helpful - from booking to check-in. The sites, the restrooms, the Kamper Kitchen are very clean. The only con is that I was charged $20 per site even if I booked them at least 6 months in advance, which is the reason why I booked early. That's why I give it a 4 out of 5. TY!
Aug 23, 2017
We love coming to this koa, o e of the best!
Aug 23, 2017
It is very difficult to access San Francisco from here, which was not made clear when I booked, despite specifically asking about that. Also the place is huge, with inadequate bathrooms. There is a requirement to wear paper wrist bands at all tines which gives the place a bit of the feel of a prison camp! They did however have space at the last minute and did refund when we left early.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything great except for the family movie times. The schedule said 815 pm. We showed up at 810 and nothing set up. Then at 820, two employees set up he equipment which took about 25 minutes to set up. The they couldn't find a remote to control the DVD player. Because we have a 2 year old and had to leave at 9. Bummer thing was we told him he was going to see his favorite moving Moana.....and
Aug 23, 2017
Unleveled sites. We were in site #62 & it was awful! We were at an angle for a week! Banana bikes are a lawsuit waiting to happen. We had two kids crash in front of our site. Unsupervised kids speed all over the grounds with zero regard to other guests, or respect for guests sites. They ride right through them.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I enjoyed the amenities. The only probalem I had was my tent site #253 was really enjoyable. The spot there is on a slope so there wasn't a flat spot. That night we kept rolling to one side so it wasn't relaxing after a long days drive.
Aug 23, 2017
Employees were very friendly but the RV campers were very rude so we left a day early and didn't even get our key deposit since we left a day early.
Aug 23, 2017
Dirt tent sites and some sites were right next to RVs which could make for a noisy and uncomfortable night. Otherwise I would have rated 5. Staff were accommodating and problem solved to make our stay work out. Facilities were very good, pool, store, fire pits,... what you would expect from a koa.
Aug 22, 2017
Very family oriented. We stayed there in our RV while dropping off our daughter at Sonoma State. Quiet at night. No issues.
Aug 22, 2017
Cool park with lots of activities for kids and close to downtown Petaluma.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals