San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Showers were awful, couldn't adjust. Water not warm. Water on faucets in bathrooms didn't stay on long enough to wash hands.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Our expectations for the campground were met satisfactory. Clean and well maintained facilities.
Sep 21, 2017
Worst campground I have staid in and I have been in close to 100 of them in the last two years. Nothing wrong with the staff that work there, they were friendly. It is the layout of the campground that is terrible. Getting out of the main entry gate pulling a 38 ft trailer is a nightmare! I was very unhappy with my stay there. The turn is too tight going through the entry gate when leaving.
Sep 21, 2017
Best KOA we've seen yet, great service, great facility. Loved it, didn't want to leave.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Tent campsite was one of the worst sites I have ever had . It was a dirty dusty sloping piece of ground that appeared to never been cleaned and it backed up to a area that smelled of human waste I believe a mound septic system was abutting the site. I would appreciate my $$ spent for the nite should be refunded. There you have it . Jim Stuhr
Sep 20, 2017
I was disappointed to discover, after receiving an e-mail for a free night stay, that the KOA in Petaluma was not participating in the free night !!! Also upon arriving we found that the spa (hot tub) was cold. Was so looking forward to the hot spa!! Disappointed!! ððð£
Sep 20, 2017
Large KOA, very busy. Very CORPORATE. Sites were nice with trees and cool wood chairs, very clean. Housekeepers not friendly though. My one suggestion: MORE STAFF. You really need to guide people to sites on such a big campground. Also need more people working in office. Took the KOA tour to SanFran - JOHN is GREAT! Highly recommend it - saves you from finding parking, etc.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Awesome Cabin!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Great time for the family. Plenty for the kids to do in a nice clean safe environment.
Sep 19, 2017
Large facility. Mature trees offering plenty of shade. Lots of amenities. Great for families. Very clean and well maintained. Lots of pull through sites. Great WiFi. Friendly and efficient staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I prefer being in the woods in a small campground. But for this style of camping, THIS IS AN EXCELLENT CAMPGROUND! Great staff, good facilities, clean, easy access. Amazingly quiet despite dozens of RVs and hundreds of adults & kids! Everyone is polite & respectful of neighbors. We don't have kids, and we were assigned a spot well away from the playground & activities. We'll be back - it's great!
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground and we had a lovely site. Really enjoyed staying here. It was further from Napa and Sonoma than I had anticipated so it added quite a bit of travel time to the day when wine tasting. Not a lot of great options for RV resorts in the area. Very busy with families and lots of children on weekends, so if you are looking for peace and quiet only camp Mon-Thurs.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Finally a campground that has amenities for the disabled. The shower was glorious using a handheld shower head and the toilet was not on the floor, but raised enough to use with little effort
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice KOA
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
All around great! Kids had the best time. Only thing needed is the pool to be heated, it was too cool for most of us. Otherwise fun, easy and lots to do!
Sep 18, 2017
We love this place for our kids, and for the quick getaway each year with friends here in the north bay. Thanks for all you do to coordinate and communicate and keep up the details for a nice campground. =)
Sep 18, 2017
Your web site listed the daily events, but we arrived to find out lunch was no longer served - we drove to town for lunch. The next morning we found out the web site was wrong again - no pancake breakfast was served - we packed up and left the park early for food.
Sep 18, 2017
I left my phone in the ladies room and some unknown person turned it in to the office. I wish I had been able to thank them. Otherwise our stay was flawless :-)
Sep 18, 2017
Love the fact that even though there are.so many children and families the campground maintains a strict curfew. The campground wasamazingly quiet when it should be. It has everything you could need.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was perfect!! Thank you Petaluma KOA and KOAs all over the US!
Sep 18, 2017
We reserved a "Valley View" campsite, but were assigned site 129 (after the first site we were assigned was occupied). Despite promises of a "flat level site" it was steep and bumpy. We set up the tent in the parking spot asphalt to be level. Noisy as RVs come and go late into the night. Lots of fun things for kids to do and the new barrel train is fun. But you should retire site 129.
Sep 18, 2017
Love this place!!! I come every year with my children, we always have a blast.
Sep 18, 2017
We LOVE to stay here. We Are originally from Petaluma so come back frequently to visit family. This facility is always clean, folks are friendly, quiet at night and lots of things for the kids to do. We traveled across the country last summer and this KOA is by far our favorite Highly recommend
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great weekend, lots of kids and activities- our kids had a blast, puppies first trip and he just as exhausted as the kids!
Sep 18, 2017
We were assigned site 161 next to the bathroom. Site 161 would not qualify as a campground site anywhere! Bathroom traffic, trash on the ground, children playing on the site at night, albeit minor items wound up missing. Most expensive and WORST camping experience of a six week trip!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
This was so much fun! Activities for the kids kept them busy all day long. Movie time was awesome as well as the train and hay rides. Our second time here and we love it. Can't wait to come back. Clean everywhere and the most friendly staf!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was nice but we were very disappointed with the pool and Hottub. The water in the pool and hot tub were freezing cold. We camped here in April the pool was nice and warm as well as the hot tub. This is something that we look forward to the most while camping here so needless to say we were disappointed with our stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks for having us! It was our first time at a KOA campground. It was convenient for our stay in the area, but I don't think we'd do it again. It simply isn't our style of camping. For us, it was too crowded, and very loud. This is not a dig on your establishment at all. It was clean and your staff is kind. Being older, and without small children, we prefer a quieter, less busy camping trip.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Restrooms were quite a walk from our campsite. Would have been nice if there was a shorter walkway built between even sites for folks to use. Also the restrooms and showers closest to us were not kept very clean. I walked a longer distance to utilize the restrooms near the playground instead.
Sep 18, 2017
Just perfect! Thank You!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and very helpful people that worked there. The tour guide John was fantastic and also very helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice grounds and lots of stuff for kids to do. One of the more expensive KOA's and they only take the KOA membership card which is a bummer. Many other KOA's honor police, military or firefighter discounts and I am surprised and disappointed that Petaluma does not. They also don't partake in other online KOA offers.
Sep 17, 2017
We tent camped for one night as my folks were visiting in their RV. Location was convenient. We don't have kids so are not the target audience. At night quiet time rules weren't respected. A very, very loud group went to long after midnight, this is after the KOA staff told me they spoke to them and would check back. That either didn't happen or wasn't respected. NEVER returning!
Sep 17, 2017
Called at last moment for a weekend and they worked us in. Can't ask for more!
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed September 15-16th The only real problem worth leaving a review was about our hayride. We were getting into the Haywagon and the woman who was going to drive the tractor with the wagon told my daughter that she could not bring her service dog Upon arrival we had asked if there were any certain dog policies or anything and we were told no. Dog was allowed.
Sep 16, 2017
Great visit. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. The tour of San Francisco was great. Thanks John!
Sep 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals