San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
The constant barking of dogs killed it for us. Some sites had dogs barking for hours--many for 15-30 minutes. We had a dog with us and I appreciate being able to bring a dog--but I think management should shut down those who let their dogs bark excessively. The management would never, for example, allow other noise like loud music for hours on end...the customer would likely get kicked out.
Jun 10, 2019
Let me start by saying the young staff members were fantastic! They pretty much kept the place running. But this KOA is a weird mix between summer camp and a tailgate party. And 2 emp called in sick, so many of the kids amenities were closed. Definitely not ok!! Not sure 2 people calling in should almost shut the place down. Again, kudos to the young staff!! They were awesome.
Jun 09, 2019
There to celebrate grandsons graduation. First thing me staying at the KOA, we loved it!
Jun 09, 2019
Such a safe and happy place to be with kids.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Next to people that live there. Workers and there families using the pool and showers was disappointing.
Jun 08, 2019
Hello KOA, nice and lovely place to stay, beautiful landscape on site and around, kind and friendly support everytime, big shop, great equipment and amenities, close to Petaluma and SF, See you soon again, Kind Regards, Bernhard
Jun 07, 2019
The Staff was great from the booking phone call and then throughout the entire stay. Lot of fun things to do in the park for all ages - and very clean and well kept. Had a spectacular time. Thank you.
Jun 07, 2019
Given a nice spot under the trees after being placed near the pool. One of the pricier KOAs in the USA.
Jun 07, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at the Petaluma KOA! my kids, ages 8, 6 and 18mo all had a great time. We enjoyed all the daily activities and look forward to coming back on a weekend for the pool party and evening dance party! thanks for the great week!
Jun 07, 2019
lovely spot with many amenities for the entire family..
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
We had to change the site because it wasn't realy up to the Koa's standards. But the lady was kind enough to look for something more suitable in a shaded area as we wanted. It's hard to choose a site on the Internet. Si at the end we were happy with the new spot. It looked more clean and beautifully landscaped oppose with the other one (need to be replenish). Many thanks for the effort.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
We have stayed at SF North/Petaluma a number of times. We have tried different sites in the campground and found this most recent site to be a favorite. The site was well prepared and we experienced the daily septic dump for the first time and found it a real convenience. The staff was very helpful in helping us with extending our stay and also booking a return visit in several weeks.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Great location.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Our family had a wonderful stay. Staff very friendly and entertaining was awesome.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Lot was not very level. Was not aware in advance that we would be pumped daily instead of a sewer hookup. Other than those 2 things was a very pleasant stay.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
We had an excellent stay. The owners and staff continue to keep the grounds clean and constantly improve the scenery. Every time I stay there I’m constantly impressed with the improvements. Keep up the great work and we will see you again soon!
Jun 03, 2019
It was rainy and cold so, difficult to judge but the staff was good and helpful and had great ice cream.
Jun 03, 2019
Great campground! Lots to do but also areas where you can just sit and enjoy the outdoors.
Jun 02, 2019
Staff was friendly. Place was clean. Came in late that evening. Security guided us to our campsite. Definetly come back again.
Jun 02, 2019
Beautiful facility.
Jun 02, 2019
Crowded but fantastic
Jun 02, 2019
Wifi was unstable which is not acceptable now that society is always connected. The turkey is a nice touch.... LOL
Jun 02, 2019
Nice camp site. Lots of amenities and prices reflect that. However, you get what you pay for and you get a lot here so good value.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Our site was soft and messy during the rain, should have been compacted better. But overall, the park is very nice and we would not hesitate to return. Enjoyed al the big trees. Nice petting zoo too.
May 31, 2019
Love this campground. So close to many attractions. The staff is wonderful and always has scheduled activities to keep kids entertained during peak season and holidays.
May 31, 2019
Our family loves to stay here...our boys constantly ask to come back, even on our drive home! We know you guys strive to have an awesome campground and it shows. We are excited to always see updates and improvements every time we come back. From the time our reservation is made to check out time, we ALWAYS have a great experience. We’ll be back before the end of summer!
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
Would give it 5 stars if the wifi was usable.
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
We had a great stay! Will definitely come back again!
May 29, 2019
Facilities were very well kept and staff are friendly, polite, and available. Fun activities for the family.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
We come every Memorial Day weekend with the Ocean Shore School group. This is the highlight of our year and we have a wonderful time. Already looking forward to next year!
May 28, 2019
The facilities were clean- Thank you! We like the new/refurbished bathrooms. There were lots of activities for our 13-year-old, and she and her friends had a great time swimming, hanging out and exploring KOA on their own.
May 28, 2019
Nice as usual
Aug 17, 2019
Great cabins. Enjoyed our stay.
- Steve Black on Google
Aug 15, 2019
One of the nicest campground I've stayed at.
- Johnny Fowler on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Geweldige camping redelijk in de buurt van San Francisco. Wij gebruiken de camping als laatste camping voor het inleveren van de camper bij Cruise America Newark. Grote camping met erg vriendelijk personeel. Tikje prijzig maar dan heb je ook wel wat. Verschillende plaatsen met meer of minder luxe. Wij hadden een bankje, schommelbank, picknicktafel en firepit tot onze beschikking. Onze plaats had geen riolering maar de tank werd elke morgen geleegd. Sanitair is prima. Douchegelegenheid redelijk klein. Camp winkel heeft het hoognodige. Veel aktiviteiten voor Kids. Heerlijk zwembad met veel ligbedden met en zonder parasol.
- 705lisv on Trip Advisor