San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2019
Lots of improvements since the last time we were there. Campsites upgraded, clean bathrooms always, many more loungers by the pool. Staff very helpful with whatever you need.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Was very enjoyable clean. Great service good location
Jul 23, 2019
The stay was OK, but the spots are too close and the camp appears crowded and the space squished with little privacy. Was also wondering why it is not compulsory to take a shower before entering the pool ?
Jul 23, 2019
Great location, enjoyed Petaluma. Great for kids but we were all adults. We all resented paying an extra $20 each to hold a site in addition to $85/night (4 rigs wanted to be near each other) No cable 1st night, employees worked on it- got a very snowy picture after that.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Very noisy well past the “quiet” time. Management should have enforced the rule. Also site was nothing but gopher mounds and dirt. For the price, not acceptable.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Busiest KOA I have ever been to. Great staff. Wish it was closer to SF.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Too many people for the amount of toilets and showers. First shower in upper area never got warm and horrible pressure of water. Line outside toilets due to lack of alternate toilet area. Unsupervised children everywhere... cursing, throwing paper on floor and running bikes into cars. Just have grown too big. We were here ten years ago and LOVED it, now we won’t return.
Jul 22, 2019
I thought the amenities we're nice and provided good value. I was very disappointed that despite posted cleaning schedule the bathrooms we're being cleaned much earlier causing an inconvenience for the campers in bare cabins and tents. Also staff seemed to drive excessively fast and ignoring stop signs (which could use a new coat if paint near the playground, so cars stop for kids)
Jul 22, 2019
Love the upgrades to sites and restrooms, keep going with the upgrades,
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
The only disappointment I had was that my locked in site was supposed to be 118 which was right next to our friends site, but when I went to check in I was locked for 113. None of this made sense to me as I had originally called with the site number our friends had booked and they placed me in 118 to be right next to them. I even had a text to our friends after telling them what site we were in.
Jul 22, 2019
Loved the new showers!
Jul 22, 2019
Best KOA we stayed at on this vacation. Very organized, clean and extremely kid friendly.
Jul 22, 2019
Nice campsites
Jul 22, 2019
It was awesome �
Jul 22, 2019
We've always had a lovely, comfortable stay, from check-in to check-out. The kids enjoyed all the activities; especially the climbing wall, giant bounce, pool, hot tub, horses and the farm animals. It's so nice to have the convenience store on site too. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2019
I lived in Petaluma my entire life and never knew how much of a jewel this campground was. The grounds are in excellent shape, with well maintained amenities. Our site was clean, large and very homie. The staff was was a well oiled machine, everyone was working together and were very polite. This will be our new Base Camp for all Northern California trips.
Jul 21, 2019
It was perfect ! A21 an ideal spot. So much fun there. Love the trees and the shade and the clean grounds and facilities. Staff so very nice and pleasant. No one ever fails to say hello. We cut it a little too close leaving yesterday and a wonderful staffer guided and got us through the yellow posts safely. Our favorite campground ever!!!
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Would stay here again! Great campground
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Very nice park. We enjoyed our stay
Jul 20, 2019
Loved it!
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
We had to call the office to come to site ##S241 to fix the TV which never did work. The WIFI was terrible--I had to walk down to the office on two occasions for help. The shower had no hooks for my towl or ledge for my soap. I was charged $12.00 for my sister to visit our campsite for a couple of hours. The positives--friendly staff, and good dog park.
Jul 20, 2019
LOTS OF ACTIVITIES FOR KIDS. WONDERFUL SHADE TREES. VERY CLEAN, GREAT VARIETY OF ACCOMMODATIONS.
Jul 20, 2019
Location, location,location.
Jul 20, 2019
Stayed here for my sons baseball tournament, loved the stay everything was very clean the park was clean and all the staff was great.
Jul 20, 2019
My young grandson loved all of the kid activities The hot tub was not hot or bubbly and it was full of little children!
Jul 20, 2019
We like the campground the staff were friendly but our site wasn’t very nice. It was located across from the road from the Dog park and, as can be expected, dogs were herd barking early in the morning. Perhaps the site should be reserved for dog owners. The site had a TV connector which I connected to but after a few attempts at tuning the channels in I was advised that there was TV on the site.
Jul 20, 2019
Of course, always a pleasant time at Petaluma KOA. The staff is very helpful.
Jul 20, 2019
Beautiful and the staff very kind and helpful I will be back ...
Jul 20, 2019
Half the campground is lovely and half dingy and crowded. Would be great to have more consistency especially when moving sites during a stay
Jul 19, 2019
Nice KOA, friendly staff. The area where they come dump your sewer was ok. If you have smaller tanks I would not recommend. They were prompt every morning on dumping! The internet was not good. Laundry room was clean.
Jul 19, 2019
Excellent
Jul 19, 2019
Sites have been improved over the past few years. It would be helpful to indicate which sites are blocked from satellite reception.
Jul 19, 2019
Very nice. Just a little tight for a big rig (45’) with road.
Jul 19, 2019
The grounds are very well maintained. As expected there are lots of children. It would be nice for them to have a children’s pool so the adults could use the jacuzzi.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Absolutely loved it, kid friendly and excellent customer service!
Jul 18, 2019
Great place for kids to enjoy. We stayed a week and had a great time.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Conveniently located to city or vineyards. Staff takes pride in grounds and attention to detail for each customers scheduling. Pristine pool and hot tub. Children are most safe and have a lot of fun here. I 💘 KOA!
- Sam Cheever on Google
Oct 17, 2019
This kampground was large and busy! Many activities for all ages and conveniently located.
- april perry on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Enjoyed the weekend with family
- Farryn Rosales on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.