San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2018
5 days. Very nice campground. Noisy neighbor. Slamming doors (continuously) at 5:30 - 6:30 am.
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
Very muddy site
Dec 08, 2018
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Filled my propane tanks and even helped secure them to the fifth wheel. Level site was easy to get in and out of. Clean restrooms and showers and convenient laundry. Quiet location but we had some noisy children nearby for one night who seemed to be unattended.
Dec 07, 2018
enjoyed
Dec 06, 2018
Stayed in a cabin and it was very relaxing and enjoyable. Clean and everything we needed
Dec 04, 2018
Shower rooms are freezing
Dec 03, 2018
Super friendly hosts! Campground was clean and had lots of trees!
Dec 03, 2018
Very nice ! I wish hot tub was open though I know it had construction but that was disappointing Not to much to do there winter but good family time was good ! Our cabin was very nice only downfall was the stove top cooked way slow at our cabin.. great place
Dec 03, 2018
This is our second time here both times in late Nov. It was a rainy stay, but the park is very nice. My only suggestion would be to fix the the drainage on the sites we had a few pretty good size puddles form on our site that got pretty muddy, but it's winter so some mud is going to happen. Pretty setting love all the new site improvements and hope to come back in the summer.
Dec 03, 2018
I rented a cabin Thanksgiving holiday weekend. On Thursday (Thanksgiving) evening, there was heavy rain & the roof of my cabin began leaking all over the bed. I was alone with my dog, and my Mom recently died. I was distraught. I found one of the staff-Woody (who I later found out it was the owner) serving at the holiday buffet. He offered to move me into an upgraded cabin. It was amazing!
Dec 03, 2018
Been going there for over 5 years, getting less maintenance. Adding new spaces but mud everywhere. Second time we've been in #173, roots are pushing the pavement making it lumpy. Fire pit was unusable due to 6" of standing water. Leaves everywhere, my wife slipped on wet leaves and almost fell. Not cool for a 65yr old with brittle bones from cancer. Used to be GREAT, now just good.
Dec 01, 2018
We had to leave early due to air quality was bad.
Dec 01, 2018
Beautiful place
Nov 29, 2018
Our site was by the dumpsters and they absolutely wreaked! It made going outside of our trailer unenjoyable. The dumpsters need to be moved to an isolated area away from the campers and place trash cans out for the campers to use and dump them daily. The other thing is some of the events were closed. The rock climb was unavailable and when we asked about it the staff just said its closed.
Nov 29, 2018
It was a very pleasant stay among the redwood trees. It will be interesting to see the improvements when construction is finished. I will return.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Nice campground, large spot with grass and trees and a fire pit with seating. It was a good location to day trip to San Francisco and the coastal beaches. We were going to stay an extra day or two but they said someone requested our spot so we would have to move. so we just left. We had an end spot and had lots of dog poop in our grass. Also smell of cattle barns next door was bad.
Nov 28, 2018
I love the friendly people that make your stay here easy and fun.
Nov 27, 2018
Outstanding place to go for thanksgiving... even in the rain!!! Clean, well maintained and front office very helpful. No doubt we will be back.
Nov 27, 2018
The staff at your park are friendly, caring and a pleasure to do business with. The park is clean and well cared for. Our grandchildren LOVE to go to your KOA.....kid friendly
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Always enjoy TG week at Petaluma! But the janitorial staff overlooked checking & replacing toilet paper supply in women's big restroom by community tent all week!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Always a nice stay in Petaluma. Rain put a damper on a lot of the activities but specifically it would be nice to have some rain resistant areas for the dogs so that not so much much mud is moved around. Thanksgiving potluck was fun as usually.
Nov 26, 2018
Campground is huge and looks like they are installing new sites. I really liked the dumping service, only problem was that I had to make sure to tell them to dump both my grey tanks. Not sure if they automatically do this or not, but the one my shower dumps into was full by day 3. The store was great and they had my favorite beer, Track 7 :-) We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Nov 26, 2018
No one told us about where to park our extra car at check in, and when I was left a note and went to the check in the next day , was given a difficult time. We had been grocery shopping and had our dogs with us and had to face carrying them some distance to our rig, I had to ask her twice if we could unload and return before she agreed to allow this.
Nov 26, 2018
The website advertised many activities for kids. Unfortunately upon our arrival we were told that the activities were only seasonal, even though that was never mentioned on the website. Sorhe kids did not have much to do. Also we were supposed to have valet pump service. We were either skipped or the servicemen did not realize we had 2 black tanks and our main tank was not dumped.
Nov 26, 2018
The camp ground was nice, but all of the activities that are shown on you website where not available. You need to state that they are only seasonal. We where very disappointed by that!
Nov 26, 2018
Everyone is always helpful. We enjoy staying there as well as storing our trailer there.
Nov 25, 2018
Nice place to stay for couple of days
Nov 25, 2018
Rained all through the Thanksgiving trip but all was well with the wonderful Thanksgiving feast provided by Woody... and family... and friends. Thanks a lot!!!
Nov 25, 2018
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with 3 grandchildren just like last year. A little disappointed because it rained most of the time. We still had a great time and they want to do it again next year. They enjoyed the hot tub in the rain�
Nov 25, 2018
Great Thanksgiving stay. The Woods' and staff went all out providing a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner in a friendly and warm setting. They even arranged to have it rain like crazy, thus getting rid of the smokey atmosphere which plagued the area prior to the rain. We like this KOA so well that we are returning, with friends joining us, over New Year's. Great job everyone at Petaluma KOA!
Nov 25, 2018
Great Thanksgiving day potluck
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Always a nice clean experience. We stay over a month/year here visiting our kids/grandkids who live nearby.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was cozy and spaced well. Cleanliness was mediocre. There were dead flies on top of beds and window sills. It seemed as if the cabin hadn’t been used in a while. I was hoping for more camp ground activities. Trails for bike rides or scavenger hunts.
Nov 24, 2018
Internet was slow but cable tv was good. Sewer hookup was higher than the drain coming out of my 5th wheel.
Nov 24, 2018
We had a nice camping spot under redwood trees, our neighbors were great and the staff were friendly.
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 23, 2018
Well kept campground, friendly staff. Easily maneuvered our 42’ rig within the property. Will definitely stay here again.
Nov 22, 2018
Love this place, the staff are always very friendly and knowledgeable, and the grounds are always well kept. Great place to stay for individuals, couples, and families!
Nov 21, 2018
I paid an extra $20 for a specific reserved site which was supposed to be full service and have clear sky for pointing a satellite. I made the reservation by phone to the site to insure knowledgeable staff. My site did not have sewer and I needed it. There were three large trees blocking the southwest sky where the satellite points for connection. Feel a $20 refund is in order.
Nov 21, 2018
We liked that it was quiet. The bathrooms were kept clean. There are quite a few activities for kids. They have a park, petting zoo plus you can rent bikes. Most of all your office folks that were working on Fri 11/16 were very kind to us as we locked our keys in our trailer. They were amazing and so helpful. We will definitely be back!
Nov 20, 2018
A very nice KOA to have stayed at! Our only gripe was that the showers in "our" zone did not have hot enough water so we drove to a different set of showers. I would recommend this campsite to anyone interested in staying here! Within an hour of San Francisco with a simple,direct drive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals