Campground Reviews

May 14, 2022
Staff were super friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well maintained.
May 14, 2022
Nice place. We didn't use most of the amenities as we were in the area visiting family.
May 14, 2022
Great facilities Pleasant people Quit although it was full for Mother’s Day weekend Great location for wine tasting in sonoma
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
This is a beautiful clean campground with LOTS of amenities. Had a pretty good experience but the staff put us in an expensive $80 RV site when a tent site for 1/2 the cost would have been sufficient. Being able to do laundry was good but the app to pay for it was compromised and we had to cancel 2 of our credit cards while traveling!! A BIG bummer!
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
The place is clean and nice, except that the gates that control entrance to the campground are a problem. We hit the bollards on the way in and it cost me $625 to get our RV repairs to be able to move on. Please have the gates removed and I would rate the place as a 10.
May 13, 2022
Great place! Really nice i wish all KOA’s looked like this! However the entrance/exit gates and yellow posts must go. Definitely a hazard for big rigs! Very dangerous driving in/ out. Not enough space.
May 13, 2022
May 12, 2022
The park was quiet, and beautiful. I loved the paved roads, and amazingly private concrete patios. We stayed in site A16, and loved it! Thanks, The Brooks Family
May 12, 2022
Fantastic! Clean. Loved the amenities.
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
Great stay friendly hosts..will be back again
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Only 3 days but during that time found Campground to be well maintained with a staff extremely helpful and courteous. The amenities were wonderful from the camp sites to the canine area. Will definitely be coming back in the near future.
May 10, 2022
Clean and large campground, great camp store, staff friendly. Reason for the 4o cable on my site, parked next to the playground, kids everywhere running or biking, watch out for the kids. My opinion overpriced for the site.
May 10, 2022
Everything was perfect. WiFi and Cable at our site worked great. Staff professional and grounds were spotless as usual.
May 10, 2022
check in time was fast, efficient and seem less. always good except there are too many Gophers in the landscape creating, dirt, problems leveling the trailers, and tripping hazards. one campers dogs barked intermittantly over 30 times each day. No enforcement of the noise regulations. likely because you get long term rental money.
May 10, 2022
It’s always a great trip when we stay with you guys. We were able to get in on a last minute cancellation Mother’s Day weekend after being displaced the last month from home. We appreciate your site always being there to help!
May 10, 2022
Provided perfect site for our small travel trailer close to all needed amenities especially dog park area! Such a nice welcoming stay�
May 09, 2022
Beautiful campground. Staff is very friendly. We can’t wait for our next trip.
May 09, 2022
Clean and fun.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Fantastic! Really a beautiful setup, perfect for families, including fur-kids :)
May 09, 2022
We had a great time!!! Everything was great.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Nice campsite in the Redwood grove. Grandson had fun on the bounce thing and the playground. Only “complaint” is that the cost is on the high side.
May 09, 2022
It was a great weekend. They offered a pancake breakfast for mom's on Saturday for Mothers Day. It was fantastic. Everyone there is so nice, campground is so clean and kept up so nice. I always love my stay in Petaluma. Thank you for a great weekend.
May 09, 2022
Loved all the amenities, was really blown away. The outdoor movie was such a nice touch and the store had an excellent set of supplies. I saw people walking around with coffee and wondered where it came from... if there's coffee available in the mornings it would be great to put that information in the materials you hand out at check-in.
May 09, 2022
Steve made some amazing Mother’s Day Pancakes ��
May 09, 2022
Very beautiful campground but not worth the price we paid. Also our immediate area could’ve used some weed trimming or pulling and there wasn’t a lot of area to set up outside as it was on a slope.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Always a pleasure.
May 09, 2022
Campground is great - did not like the speed bumps
May 09, 2022
We had a wonderful stay for Mothers Day!
May 09, 2022
May 08, 2022
FANTASTIC KOA, Site, People, and Environment. Thank you so much!
May 08, 2022
Nice setup but a little expansive
May 07, 2022
May 07, 2022
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Will definitely stay here again.
May 07, 2022
Very kid friendly and family friendly. The sites were very well maintained and tons of extras (movie night, big laundry, petting zoo). Probably the biggest KOA we have stayed at. The WiFi was not great though.
May 06, 2022
May 06, 2022
It was full & busy campground and a noisy visit for us (especially coming from the quiet Redwoods), but we had a warm welcome, our campsite was in pretty good shape, and the bathrooms were clean (the 2 shower stalls in our area's building were VERY small). There were several large groups and we saw a lot of what looked like long-term families so it felt more like a neighborhood than a campground.
May 06, 2022
The Petaluma KOA was one if the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at. It's a beautiful Campground, although it's a little tight getting around the roads & into or out of the site spaces. It has a great dog park too. Very nice employees. We would be happy to stay there again.
May 06, 2022
May 06, 2022
We love the small cabins for a few nights stay. They are well equipped, clean and the entire KOA Facility is spotless!
May 06, 2022
Overall very good, great location, it was nice to meet "Woody" and learn about the property. I did mention on check out that the bedroom lights by the bed, the one on the right side is completely broken and not usable. We found several spider "nests" in the rooms, the one in the shower is rather large but did not bother. This may be something to review though especially in ceiling areas too.
May 06, 2022
I have to move off of my tent site 2 times. First, it was not enough space for my little tent and 2nd, there is a groundhog on the spot. Many noise early on the morning at the 3nd spot. It's definitly no tent friendly.It was very expensive for one night.
May 16, 2022
Very nice KOA! Clean, safe and many activities to do. We had a pull through site in the Redwood Grove and it was beautiful! There were many bigger sites to choose from with patios, furniture, etc. The only complaint we had was the weekends are quite busy with kids running around until 11PM at night.
- Caitlin Varhalla on Google
May 03, 2022
Sehr schöner, aber sehr teurer Campground in Petaluma. Der Service war dafür sehr gut.
- Hans Roth on Google
May 02, 2022
really nice
- Sarah King on Google