San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
Me and my wife loved to stay at Koa Petaluma. It was our first time in a Camping and everything was great. I booked a campsite with full hookups, but the the site was not avaible when we arrived, so the team did the pump for us, no problem!!!
Nov 16, 2017
Beautiful campground with more than plenty to do! Great friendly staff, tons of fun on holiday weekends, books up most weekends so plan ahead! So close to Downtown Petaluma and many shops for groceries, clothing or necessities. Loved our stay
Nov 16, 2017
Clean, nice sites, clean bathrooms, laundry kind of tight quarters
Nov 15, 2017
Excellent KOA, great amenities, well maintained, excellent friendly helpful staff. We will be back!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 15, 2017
Love the staff! Very clean cabin also spacious. Fantastic experience.
Nov 14, 2017
We just got our first Travel Trailer this year. Our recent trip to the Petaluma KOA was our first family outing in the Trailer. We did a pull through, full hook up site and we absolutely loved it. We have 3 young children and they had a blast at the park. Overall it was easy, fun and stress free. We will absolutely be returning!
Nov 14, 2017
Made reservations months ago hoping to get a nice site. When arrived we were disappointed to find a huge recreation hall in front of us & construction directly behind us. The sites were muddy instead of grassy which made it difficult to enjoy the outdoors. On Sat. we were awoken at 7:45 am by a cement truck & a crew of workers. We were not happy campers. �� KOA should offer us a discount. Site 1
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We love this campground! Friendly staff, great location, always upgrading the facility!
Nov 14, 2017
Best KOA we've been to. Clean, rustic sites, easy to get to, close to many activities.
Nov 14, 2017
ALL! Your cabins should have small heaters of some sort. The one I stayed in didn't,I was freezing the whole night. The second night I slept in my SUV...It was still enjoying so I'm coming back..Thankyou...
Nov 13, 2017
Too many permant residents coming and going all day long, speeding. sites too densely spaced. Noisy, inconsiderate campers not thinking about any neighbors. Semi-permanant resident in cabins 67-70 slamming screen doors garbage can lids all evening. Poorly maintained muddy sites & piles of gravel in back of park, tractors, no action. “Typical” Koa experience. Not a place for a relaxing vacati
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nice and clean, lots of gorgeous trees, friendly staff and very dog friendly!
Nov 13, 2017
My wife and I had a great time. We showed up after the office was closed and everything was ready in there night drop box. Super easy for use being first timers at this camp ground and with a RV trailer. We had no problems throughout our stay there. Al
Nov 13, 2017
Everyone is so friendly, lots of activities for kids to do, cabins so clean and new, great little store. The lady at the coffee cart Sunday morning was so wonderful!!!!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Great stay!!! Very accommodating on my arrival window. Super friendly staff and nice amenities, close to shopping and attractions.
Nov 13, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and shower. Very nice KOA near a lot of amenities.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
I stayed in one of the small cabins. It was very nice
Nov 13, 2017
Our site was next to the playground - - children were screaming until 10pm. at 7am there was concrete being poured right next to our site. Terrible stay.
Nov 12, 2017
We have stayed in cabins there before...in this cabin the double bed is VERY uncomfortable!! In other cabins it was much better!! There are things that need fixing such as ...the bathroom faucet kept falling apart...the towel ring was loose...the light over the stove did not work...the grounds are lovely and well kept though!! One more suggestion!! Pegs on the wall would be really helpful!!!
Nov 12, 2017
Everything you expect from KOA.Our site was a little messy when we pulled in, liter on ground cigarette butts in pit. There is a difference in winter stay as opposed to summer. All the staff are always very friendly and helpful when needed. Two small complaints were some rv'ers checked in late and were very noisy( noise not KOA) other was cement truck pouring at 7a.m. on Sat mourning NOT GOOD!
Nov 12, 2017
The bathrooms were filthy. My feet itched every time I got out of the shower. The shower mats need to be removed and the floors should be scrubbed with lots of soap and bleach. It's not hard to see the mud, hair and debris under the mats. I've stayed in a lot of campgrounds and this is the first one that didn't address those issues daily
Nov 11, 2017
We were comfortable and the cabin covered our needs. We would stay again.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Staff very accommodating. Cabins, excellent sevice,clean and roomy. First time staying at KOA and was pleasantly surprised. Would recommend.
Nov 10, 2017
Seemed like a nice campground. Every morning at 6am heavy equipment would fire up and work right outside my tent. Diesel exhaust, loud beeps, and men yelling at each other filled my tent. Not a very relaxing atmosphere. Front desk staff was great.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Loved the setting for this KOA.
Nov 09, 2017
It is a beautiful area and the people are very friendly. Like most things in CA it is tight to get to some spots but can be done (we are 75' and did it). Some things to know about the 100' sites - they don't have sewer hooks ups but provide a service that dumps your tanks everyday at 9 am and the 100' sights are really 80-85'. The town of Petaluma is amazing and I would recommend exploring.
Nov 09, 2017
A great place for dog owners. Friendly campers, friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Wifi worked great. Great location, central i in Sonoma County for wineries and the coast. Would definitely stay again. And for those that complain about a "barnyard smell". Seriously?! You are in the country...you are in Petaluma. Embrace where you are and stop the complaining. A 2 Traveling Dogs favorite!
Nov 09, 2017
Stayed for work. My site was big. There was no invasive lighting. It was quiet qnd convenient.
Nov 08, 2017
We stayed for two nights in a brand new area made specifically for longer RV's. They're working on more extra long sites as I write this. Our rig is 65ft long. (40ft motorhome pulling a 25ft car carrier) The site was absolutely beautiful. There's a long cement patio that runs the length of the space (curved and stamped to look like wood planks) & there's lots of grass too. Very Nice!!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Messed up the reservation but staff made accommodations for us. Could have been an issue on a busy night. Since a reservation is a primary function of the staff and we have a KOA card membership, find this error significant. If a freak mistake, it happens. If a pattern, messing up reservations is serious.
Nov 07, 2017
It was perfect ! People were all so friendly and helpful ! We are already planning another visit !
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nice facility. They even dumped my grey and black water!
Nov 06, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly, helpful staff!! Wonderful place to stay!!
Nov 06, 2017
Always awesome! Great people, amenities and sites!
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Best campground anywhere, family owned for over 40 years. friendly, fair rates,
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nice campground especially for families. I was here on work, but saw a lot of kids having a good time. The office staff was exceptional, and help me stay in the same spot for 3 weeks, even though I did not know when I was going to leave. Thank you Petaluma KOA for all your help.
Nov 03, 2017
This KOA's a nice quick Bay Area getaway; definite great for RVs and the cabins are nice. However the campsites could use some grass and a little more privacy. Also, it would be great if ours had been cleaned as there was lots of debris left behind by previous campers at our site. At least the bathrooms were clean though. Also, it seems those driving cars like to zoom through the place, not cool.
Nov 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals