San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 08, 2019
Very nice KOA. Easy to access. Clean nice. little store... Play areas for kids.. .
Nov 06, 2019
Kid friendly. Nice grounds. Good hook ups.
Nov 06, 2019
It is evident this RV campground is and has been employing a business model that places profit above all else. I know this because I can see the level of staffing at various times of the day and the the conversion of the standard RV sites that are just fine, to fancy RV sites with Trex decks and concrete sitting areas in which they charge a higher premium & they are replacing the RV spots w/cabins
Nov 06, 2019
They gave my site away while I was camping, forced me to move sites instead of calling the person that wasn’t there yet (still 2 days out) that they made an error and they couldn’t come in a day early. Blamed the error on me initially, spoke rudely to me while dealing with the issue and ended my talk with the owner saying they hope I find a campground that meets my expectations someday.
Nov 05, 2019
Office staff was less then friendly and ignored several of my requests. Not used to this at a KOA.
Nov 05, 2019
Beautiful park, very well maintained and nice and quiet. A great home base for a visit to San Francisco and the Bay Area. Two of the staff were so helpful that I will be writing their boss to praise them. I am glad to give Petaluma KOA my highest recommendation.
Nov 05, 2019
People were very helpful and friendly. Being evacuated we were allowed to check in early and given a nice space. We very much like the facility and the people take work it both office and grounds.
Nov 04, 2019
We had a nice time. One thing that would improve the large cabins is a screen door. We had so many flys in our cabin, so a screen door would help with that.
Nov 04, 2019
It says things are open 9am to 9pm. But was closed at 7:30-8 so if you went to see other things in Petaluma and got back at 7 you had a half hour instead of the whole two. Would be asked to leave the pool even if you where with like 6 other people. The jump mat deflated,rec center and store closed.Needed more blankets! Didn’t get my moneys worth. Felt rushed all do to staff wanting to close earl
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nice to see almost all the amenities still open in early November. This is a great campground if you have 5 - 15 year old children - lots to do. If you’re looking for peace and quiet this is not the campground for you - although everybody respected the quiet hours during our stay. Overall strongly recommend - well maintained and easy to get to.
Nov 04, 2019
Thank you for making space for us and all the evacuees of the Kincaid fire. �����
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We ended up here due to a mandatory evacuation from the Kincade Fire. Although it was in no way ideal to be forced to leave home and pay to stay somewhere safe, we were extremely grateful to get accommodations here. Our deluxe Cabin exceeded our expectations in every way and was a pleasure to stay in. The staff was kind and helpful and there was plenty for our kids to do during our stay.
Nov 04, 2019
We were evacuated from our house and the campground was able to accommodate us on short notice. Thank you very much! The campground is a beautiful place with new upgrades for the future.
Nov 04, 2019
It was great!
Nov 03, 2019
All the New improvements look great ! Friendly Staff. Always busy keeping the campgrounds clean. Great Job Staff. Thank you.
Nov 03, 2019
Place itself is great. BUT, we were evacuated due to the fire and camped IN A TENT. The woman at the front desk was cold, with no compassion or humor. Not who I would want greeting guests. We checked out at 3 on Wed when the evac order was listed and you still charged for that night. Other places discounted stays or even let folks stay for free, but not here. Bottom line was more important.
Nov 03, 2019
LOVE this park...this was our 3rd stay in the last 4 months. The sites are well appointed, we love the new premium patios. The only negative (that's why 4 Stars) the roads are a bit snug for 40' motorhome & there is no signage to exit , you have to figure it out yourself.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
I have stayed at this place before and I am glad you are there always � plan to stay there in future Thx hope renovation went well
Nov 02, 2019
We were lucky and got a campsite there after being evacuated for the Kincaid fire. They have many great campsites and the bathrooms were neat, clean and updated. The staff were helpful and pleasant to deal with. For you out of towners the location is central to all the great places our area has to offer.
Nov 01, 2019
My wife, 2 children, 4 dogs and I were evacuated recently and found a home away from home at the Petaluma KOA. Everyone there went out of their way to do whatever possible to help and make it an enjoyable experience as possible. The kids had an amazing time at the petting zoo and multiple parks. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay. We live right up the road but will be back!
Nov 01, 2019
construction all day next to our site by laundry room. Flies prevented us from enjoying out doors'. We realize that we were fortunate to even get a site. But reduced rate would have been appreciated.
Nov 01, 2019
Great stay. So many fun things to do with the kiddos
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
This is a hidden gem. We only came here as we were evacuated. I have passed it a thousand times but never thought about staying here. My family loved it. Friends who came to check on us couldn’t believe how nice it was. Everything was clean staff so friendly. My granddaughter loved it so much she forgot we were all there due to evacuation. When her parents house evacuation was lifted she stayed
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
We were hear while evacuated from our home during the Kincade Fire. The campground owners were incredible. Every time we would see her she would ask us how we were doing and if we needed anything. They provided free coffee and gave all evacuees 20% discount. The campground is beautiful we had family members in there cabins large and small. I would definitely consider coming back for a “fun”st
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
I love this KOA, however I was not pleased that our space was right next to a rec hall that was being constructed. I walked around the campground and there were empty spaces well away from the spot we were put in. Its a bummer that we were not allowed to move. we were woken up each morning with hammering and saws.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
We came here because we evacuated from the fires. We were so thankful there was space available for us and several of our family members. We made great memories!
Oct 31, 2019
We were fire evacuees and Woody and his crew were very helpful and accommodating thru our ordeal. Thank you.���
Oct 30, 2019
If only all the office staff was as nice and knowledgeable at Tyler and Melissa it woul be great. The owner Woody is awesome!!
Oct 30, 2019
Really nice little kampground
Oct 30, 2019
Beautiful park with great facilities. However bathroom facilities are below par. So if you don’t need to use these facilities then you will have a great stay.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We stayed with you this weekend for our annual trip. I wanted to tell you how wonderful all the staff was especially helping out the people who were evacuated. Thank you for all you are doing! Best KOA we’ve stayed at and we will continue returning year after year! Job well done!!!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Great place! We went the weekend when there were Halloween festivities... definitely will be back. Great for the kids, so many things to do. Already booked for next year!
Oct 29, 2019
excellent what is the $3.95 extra charge for
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful facility for all ages. We'll be returning.
Nov 09, 2019
Great facilities and people! Natalie is especially professional, helpful and truly is attentive. GREAT smile!
- Alan D. Bosch on Google
Nov 03, 2019
This KOA was awesome, excellent service, facilities and overall experience. They have full service sites for large RV units. Very pricey though, but is is San Francisco what else can you expect
- David Cruz on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Luv the cabins
- Mocking Bird on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.