San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2020
Fantastic park with the best people in it!
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
The staff was so amazing and accommodating. They practiced safe corn wines and social distancing at the same time were so helpful and friendly! It really made our stay wonderful.
Jun 02, 2020
We love staying at the park and can't wait until everything is open again...like the good old days. The staff is always friendly and helpful and Woody is the BEST!
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Clean park! Thanks for fixing our reservation after your computer canceled us. Our spot was lovely!
Jun 02, 2020
great location friendly service great grounds, great amenities
Jun 02, 2020
Beautiful sites! Love the patio furniture and glide swing!
Jun 02, 2020
Clean park. Friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
3 nights, very nice patio site. The grounds are beautifully maintained. We were "social distancing", no restrooms, pool or public areas were open, but that raised my rating to a 5 star, because the park was very quiet and peaceful! When fully open it can be very noisy and hectic!
Jun 01, 2020
What a beautiful campground. And very friendly staff. Will be back soon!
Jun 01, 2020
Our stay was great, everything we expected it to be. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained.We will be back.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Nice setting, quite and safe. Friendly staff.
May 31, 2020
May 31, 2020
May 30, 2020
Very Quiet and relaxing
May 30, 2020
Bummed that we couldn’t use whirlpool but the rest was great
May 29, 2020
Best camping in the area by far and one of the prettiest KOAs
May 29, 2020
Clean, family-friendly campground! Lots of trees and shade.
May 28, 2020
Beautiful campground with lots of shade. Very clean and peaceful.
May 28, 2020
My stay was exactly what I was looking for.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Beautiful site, well maintained and extremely friendly staff and owner. Had never been here before but will come back ( with our dog though)! Can’t wait to use all the facilities once covid19 is over.
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
It was wonderful to get out during the pandemic and have a enjoyable stay at this park. We love the location. The only thing we had issue with is how high the sewer hook up are since they did remodel. We stayed in site 161 and had to build a ramp higher so we could drain properly. Noticed a lot of the newer remodeled sites had tall sewer caps not sure if it is an issue to anyone else.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Obviously not the fault of the KOA but with all amenities being closed a discount on the price would have been nice. Otherwise it was awesome and we will be back
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Right next to us was a VW wagon and they kept dumping something out of the bottom of their van. They did not have the decency to dump into a dump station or in a bucket. I was told that only vehicles that were self contained were allowed. Duping onto the pavement isn’t self contained! I was very disappointed.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We had a good stay, it was quiet due to Covid but the staff made us feel safe.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
It was great . I was given a great spot too. Unfortunately Covid 19 didn’t allow us to use the facilities to it full extent . I would definitely like to return .
May 25, 2020
I love this KOA every spot is beautiful. Thank you to Matt for making the adjustments to my reservations upon arrival and I always love it when Mike stops by our spot to say hello. It feels like family at Petaluma KOA!
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
The staff was so friendly and welcoming during our stay. They spaced out all the campers so well we almost felt like we had the place to ourselves. It was a wonderful way to get away and forget there was a pandemic happening! Thank you KOA!
May 24, 2020
Hate this campground. Too expensive for what you get & always has the most obnoxious campers ... lots of kids running through site, noisy etc. But it's the only game in town to visit family so we bite the bullet and just do it.
May 24, 2020
May 24, 2020
Beautiful, well kept grounds, the staff are friendly. Very good place to relax!
May 24, 2020
We loved staying here. It is a beautiful park and everyone working there was super nice. Pauline, what a happy pleasant time we had chatting with you. I wish we could have stayed 2 weeks in site 22! We will be back. Thank you for our stay so nice. Susan Turner
May 24, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.