San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but had some really noisy neighbors. It felt very crowded, but the amenities were great!
Jul 06, 2017
Tent was amazing. Grounds were awesome. As always. Can t wait for the pool structure to be done. Fireworks during the stay were kinda a bummer, pretty sure they were coming from other sites on the 3rd and 5th.
Jul 06, 2017
We couldn't sleep deeply because of Freeway noisy.
Jul 06, 2017
We had so much fun! It has changed so much since the last time we were here. Looking forward to coming back for some more family fun!
Jul 05, 2017
We bring 150 people each year to stay and have never had a problem with our reservations. All the staff members are so kind and helpful. The camp is kept very clean and well maintained. Thank you San Diego KOA!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful say thank you
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff, secured place and fun for kids. Ty KoA. 😊😊
Jul 04, 2017
We've stayed here many times, but the customer service this time was not as good as it used to be. It used to be amazing, but not so much anymore. The employees acted as though they were fiibgvus a favor in letting us stay there. It's a great facility, but not sure it's worth our two-hour drive anymore, only to be made to feel like we would've been treated better elsewhere.
Jul 03, 2017
very family friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
Great place for kids to have a fun filled time. This is not camping as we know it, but found the campgrounds to be very clean, activities abundant, staff very friendly and courteous. Location convenient to all San Diego attractions. Only downside - and this seems silly when one is talking about "camping" - but the wi-fi is very weak. So if you plan on using it a lot, you may be disappointed.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We loved our stay here, the people were friendly, and it was so much to do.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This was out the fifth year staying at this KOA location. As always, we enjoyed the stay very much. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is nice and helpful, plus we met a lot of fun people from all over the world. The only dislikes we had were the amount of ants on our campsite and the loud neighbors we had for 2 nights. We're already planning our trip for next year!
Jun 28, 2017
Favor de poner letreros en La Cocina comunitario para que llas personas usen los sink solo para Lavar los utensilios yo le llame la atención a un niño que quiso lavar sus zapatos ahí y lo mande a el sink que está junto de los shawers .tambien las personas ponen su basura de su lugar en los botes de La Cocina envés de llevarlo a el contenedor les agradecería que por favor pongan otro letrero gracia
Jun 28, 2017
Staff are very friendly and helpfull. Bathrooms clean Entire campground well kept.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Front desk customer service could improve a little, but all in all KOA is a great facility!
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Chula Vista KOA. We had great neighbors and the staff was always very helpful. We didn't have the time to use the different activities like the pool, train, bingo, and lots more, but will be back and probably will use them! Thank you for a great time and a safe & secure environment for two single ladies to come relax in California for a couple of days!
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent for families with young children. Has a Disneyland atmosphere with many entertainments for children. Needs more fun things for seniors traveling alone without children.
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA staff was amazing and very helpful. KOA was inviting and our Girl Scout had a BLAST!!! Our troop leaders even want to plan a family stay in cabins soon.
Jun 26, 2017
Better than any hotel in San Diego. Great for the family!
Jun 25, 2017
Each stay gets better, great experience for the fsmily.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We always love our stay there! Looking forward to the new pool being built!
Jun 20, 2017
We visit every year and always have a great time. The camp is clean and has lots of activities for kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed being in a Family site which is way in the back and nice and quiet.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great, the only things I thought of that the general store could use was cast iron pans. We forgot ours and had to improvise but if you had them for sale we would've bought one. Also a stamp for the date and the campsite location so they don't have to do it by hand.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award