San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Geniale Lage, alles total sauber und gepflegt, eine tolle Küche für die Camper mit drei groÃen Kochstellen und Spülen mit heiÃem Wasser, riesengroÃer Gasgrill, wird jeden morgen von einer tollen Dame supersauber geputzt! Prima Duschen mit starkem Wasserdruck, saubere, ausreichende Toiletten, saubere Zeltplätze, schöne und vielfältige Angebote für Kinder, Jugendliche und Familien, Sandcas
Aug 16, 2017
Nice staff,comfortable and very clean campsit, center kitchen is a very good impression for our first visit. We will always place KOA campground first when looking for a place to camp
Aug 15, 2017
very helpful and professional staff, extremely clean grounds and friendly family atmosphere
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
so many reasons!....family friendly well organized fantastic staff activities pool magician quiet at night clean cafe the shoot out game microwave to heat my coffee in the morning location Loved it!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Unfortunately neighboring camper loved to make a lot of smoke instead of fire in the evening & again in the early morning also there was little wind. We got smoked out at 6:30 am and left. It actually looked foggy in the morning but it was smoke. The previous camper at our site left his egg carton in a bag & dirty tennis shoes on top of folded blue jeans on our table. We left them there.
Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time...can't wait to see you again. Thanks!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Lots of fun activities for kids. Staff was wonderful.
Aug 13, 2017
I was very impressed with the KOA! Easy check-in, friendly, clean and convenient!
Aug 13, 2017
Yalls hospitality was second to none....everyone there was processional and treated my wife and I like family, Thank You.
Aug 12, 2017
Muy a gusto me faltó más tiempo por lo menos otro día
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
I loved it. Maybe have more bathrooms available for peek season.
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean and nice. The only issue was a few ants and noise in the morning.
Aug 11, 2017
Came with my grand children.We had a fun time .The park was clean the staff was friendly. Great time
Aug 11, 2017
We always come to this kampground the staff is always nice and helpful
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Loved the pool and the activities for kids - barrel rides, tie-die... The washrooms and showers are really old and ugly.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Our tent site was next to the dumpster, the main entrance with a sliding gate opening all night, and the freeway! We were not told of the sprinkler system and got soaked during our night hot dog roast. I called security to ask to turn it off and he did but only after he got an attitude with me bc we were QUIETLY still awake at 1am. We had to move to another site the next day. Staff was very rude
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The campground is very nice and kid friendly which is what we were looking for. The laundry facilities had plenty of washers & dryers. Wished the store had more of a selection of food stuffs, but the Sandcastle Cafe worked out great for us!
Aug 07, 2017
This was our third time to stay at Metro San Diego KOA. We stay in a tent so we are dependent on the bathrooms which we find to be very clean and functioning. The facilities and the grounds are wonderfully cared for. This place is amazing for children (all kinds of fun things to do). Adults drive through the KOA knowing that children have the right-of-way on their bikes. Great Place!
Aug 07, 2017
The tent sites were small and right on top of each other. We were next to a large group staying in several sites next to each other. They were very loud & it was hard for us to relax and enjoy our campsite. We ended up leaving Saturday night instead of Sunday due to this. Loved all the facilities offered but wouldn't want to tent here again unless it was less crowded.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice tent spots, barely enough room. A very actively filled KOA. xcellent washrooms. Watch out for getting electronics recharged via leaving with their office staff. (There are no electrified tent sites) ...had two different occasions where only two of three items got recharged, and the final night when none of four items got recharged. ...just sayin'.
Aug 04, 2017
We LOVE this KOA. My family always has an AMAZING and relaxing time! Can't wait till next time!
Aug 04, 2017
We just got home and found at least 100 earwigs in in all of our stuff. Infested with them. The trunk of the car was worse where we had our clothes, chairs table, most of our gear in our new car. Why do you have mulch on all the sites? This is where they live!! A nice campground, but who wants to come home with that, you should be able to spray each time someone departs. This ruined our trip!!
Aug 02, 2017
Very relaxing clean camp grounds
Aug 01, 2017
All around Amazing! The only issue was the showers that needed a bit more attention to detail with the scrubbing. But even with that we were so satisfied we booked our next stay before we left!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean. well maintained, great campsite provisions i.e. basins for washing dishes, grilling amenities, adequately staffed, great acivities, great pool, friendly/happy staff, great shades. Love the trees, love the Lazer tag, loves, the pool table, the tennis table, jumping pillow, cafe, clean pool, central BBQs near the cabins, recraeation area. Overall, a lovely campground for kids and family.
Jul 31, 2017
I was so pleased with all the amenities, no need to rent a hotel for super expensive in San Diego.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Our tent site had a swarm of ants and the showers were a little gross. Otherwise everything else was great
Jul 31, 2017
Very organized,clean and well maintained, wished we could have stayed longer.
Jul 30, 2017
There wasn't a flat enough area in the grassy area for the table so we had to squeeze it next to our tent. That was frustrating. RVs shouldn't be so close to tent campers because they make a lot of noise at night.
Jul 30, 2017
Fantastic and friendly staff
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the campground. My only criticism would be the showers in desperate need of upgrading.
Jul 27, 2017
I love coming here! My parents brought my sisters and I camping since we were little toddlers. Now I'm bringing my son to enjoy camping, enjoy meeting new friends and have fun. KOA San Diego is the BEST!
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful park perfect for families with lots if stuff to do. Would definitely return!
Jul 25, 2017
All in all a good stay with great service by the smiling and serviceminded staff! good location if you have a car and want to stay near San Diego. In our opinion there is need of more shower facilities to the serve the number of campers. The pool area also need an upgrade (which btw is comming later this year). Would stay here again after the upgrade!
Jul 25, 2017
Second time staying here and as it was the first time, it was perfect.
Jul 25, 2017
Was great other than the incredible amount of ants that live In The wood chips under the tent camping sites. We had ants in our tent/cooler/everywhere. Please do something about the ant problem.
Jul 24, 2017
We stay every year here and the facilities are clean and the amenities are convenient and fun!
Jul 24, 2017
We are long time KOA Kampers and were excited to come and visit this location for the first time. We brought along two other families for a total of 6 adults and 11 children. It was their first KOA experience and they were blown away and amazed by the quality and overall experience! We had such a blast and we want to come back next year. There was always something fun to do! Memories made, thanks!
Jul 24, 2017
we have been coming and I love taking my grandkids.wish to take them all year round but its so expensive.but we love going thank you.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very crowded. Campsites swished together , too small, felt like being swished on an airplane. KOA seemed like they just wanted to make more money. Staff never smiled. Family friendly, but nothing for just adults. Seemed like KOA only caters to families with SMALL children. Nothing for teenagers to do, no activities for them. Loud! Felt like camping in the middle of a city. Homeless botheeing us.
Jul 24, 2017
Three separate neighbors didnt respect quiet hours, and we're pretty sure the people on our right were homeless/living in their van. It's too bad because the facilities themselves looked really nice but we didn't stay to enjoy them, we left at 7am after a horrible night's sleep.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award