San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
We loved almost everything about our stay here. The pool was great the facilities were clean the staff are amazing. The activities were reasonably priced or free and we loved the balloon guy. Unfortunately 4 days later I am still vacuuming fire ants out of our rental car and I'm having to pay for additional days on it because I can't return it with fire ants. Even the new spot had fire ants.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The restrooms ran out of toilet paper. Had to bring your own .
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
love the location, activities for the children and adults, what I didn't like was the curfew hrs. l get it people like to sleep, but not a campsite, you want to sleep in early stay home! let your neighbors control you. We come out to sites like this to enjoy our time away from home nagging neighbors and do as we like in a respectful matter. I think your curfew hrs. need to change or be removed.
Sep 05, 2017
It was great! Kids had a blast, everything was clean and lots to do for kids.
Sep 05, 2017
Great time! Just had some issues with ants and wish there were more restrooms but overall - Great stay!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Made comments about how staff was fixing the sewer while we were preparing and eating breakfast. Caused a lot of inconvenience with foul feces smell, loud noises and dirt next to us. Ramos didnt even apologize and when I asked for partial refund, all he said was my reason was not a good "justification" and they have to fix it for people who is checking in. Wanted them to be considerate of us too
Aug 29, 2017
great fun
Aug 28, 2017
Great time there, the only thing we didn't like was that all sites are way too close together. They should be spread a little further apart with more room. We felt really claustrophobic with our neighbors tents right up on ours onboth sides. Other than that everything else was great and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
As always, it was fantastic! ð I had my son's birthday party there this last weekend. The boys had a blast! You'll be getting some new campers with the parents who'd never been there before.
Aug 28, 2017
Amazing!!! We love it here
Aug 26, 2017
The employees at the San Diego KOA are fantastic. Unfortunately, there are certain situations beyond their control. We were bothered by a homeless man three times on two different nights and awoken by a loud camper at 4am. So, the site is great but the location isn't.
Aug 23, 2017
BEST KOA EVER!!
Aug 22, 2017
Reserved the big tent site because it was described as having sand electricity and water. The tent site was mulch which doesn't make much sense when people are having camp fires..? Didn't plan on sleeping on wood chips so I had to go out and buy items so it was comfertable. And water wasn't at the campsite it was 4 sites down which wasn't too bad but that's not how it was described.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time. Second time there. Cabins very clean and comfortable. Safari tent extremely clean. Loved that all we needed to bring were our clothes. Camp grounds and showers/baths clean, well maintained. Lots for adults and kids to do. Cafe food was good. Convenient location. Recommend for everyone, but especially those with younger children. Can't wait for the new pool to open.
Aug 21, 2017
We have been camping at San Diego Koa for at least every year for the last 10. It's location is about 2 1/2 hours from home. We have tent camped there as well as log cabin. Great ðð¼ place
Aug 21, 2017
First time camping at one of the KOA campgrounds, our stay was great & facilities were nice. Special thanks to the lady who cleaned the restrooms & kitchen areas she kept it very clean and maintained. ð
Aug 21, 2017
First time KOA campers. We originally reserved for one day, but we were so happy with everything the campground had to offer. We extended our stay by another day. The girls had a great time. Coming back again! Thank you for the amazing customer service!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean & organized.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Last time I stayed at the San Diego KOA was in 1998. I liked it then and I especially enjoyed it this time. I missed staying at this KOA. A lot of nice changes. What hasn't changed is the cleanliness and the up keep. All the employees greet the guests and they are really helpful. Ramon was fantastic and he took the time to talk to me as I sat in front of the store. I will definitely return.
Aug 20, 2017
Had a wonderful time there with my grandson, who is 7. There were lots of fun activities for children. Bathrooms were immaculate and the pool inviting. All of the plentiful staff were helpful and courteous. The food at the Sand Castle was delicious, especially the pizza. The cook/waitress even helped my grandson when he got a bee sting. Fellow campers were friendly & we can't wait to go back
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Geniale Lage, alles total sauber und gepflegt, eine tolle Küche für die Camper mit drei groÃen Kochstellen und Spülen mit heiÃem Wasser, riesengroÃer Gasgrill, wird jeden morgen von einer tollen Dame supersauber geputzt! Prima Duschen mit starkem Wasserdruck, saubere, ausreichende Toiletten, saubere Zeltplätze, schöne und vielfältige Angebote für Kinder, Jugendliche und Familien, Sandcas
Aug 16, 2017
Nice staff,comfortable and very clean campsit, center kitchen is a very good impression for our first visit. We will always place KOA campground first when looking for a place to camp
Aug 15, 2017
very helpful and professional staff, extremely clean grounds and friendly family atmosphere
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
so many reasons!....family friendly well organized fantastic staff activities pool magician quiet at night clean cafe the shoot out game microwave to heat my coffee in the morning location Loved it!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Unfortunately neighboring camper loved to make a lot of smoke instead of fire in the evening & again in the early morning also there was little wind. We got smoked out at 6:30 am and left. It actually looked foggy in the morning but it was smoke. The previous camper at our site left his egg carton in a bag & dirty tennis shoes on top of folded blue jeans on our table. We left them there.
Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time...can't wait to see you again. Thanks!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Lots of fun activities for kids. Staff was wonderful.
Aug 13, 2017
I was very impressed with the KOA! Easy check-in, friendly, clean and convenient!
Aug 13, 2017
Yalls hospitality was second to none....everyone there was processional and treated my wife and I like family, Thank You.
Aug 12, 2017
Muy a gusto me faltó más tiempo por lo menos otro día
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
I loved it. Maybe have more bathrooms available for peek season.
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean and nice. The only issue was a few ants and noise in the morning.
Aug 11, 2017
Came with my grand children.We had a fun time .The park was clean the staff was friendly. Great time
Aug 11, 2017
We always come to this kampground the staff is always nice and helpful
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Loved the pool and the activities for kids - barrel rides, tie-die... The washrooms and showers are really old and ugly.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Our tent site was next to the dumpster, the main entrance with a sliding gate opening all night, and the freeway! We were not told of the sprinkler system and got soaked during our night hot dog roast. I called security to ask to turn it off and he did but only after he got an attitude with me bc we were QUIETLY still awake at 1am. We had to move to another site the next day. Staff was very rude
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The campground is very nice and kid friendly which is what we were looking for. The laundry facilities had plenty of washers & dryers. Wished the store had more of a selection of food stuffs, but the Sandcastle Cafe worked out great for us!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award