San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
The family had a great time while staying at the San Diego Metro KOA. Thanks for making it possible!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Too loud. The neighbors were having a party until 11:30 and nobody came out and stop them. Tent spaces were tiny.
Oct 16, 2017
Good
Oct 16, 2017
It's always a great time at the KOA in San Diego. Halloween festivities made it much more fun for the kids.
Oct 12, 2017
As usual we had a fantastic time getting older though so I'd love to see a bathroom in the back area near the group sites & K9 Park (hint hint). I'd also like to suggest better evening lighting in the K9 Park & maybe a trashcan/bags in the far corner on larger side. Over the 4 days I must have picked up 20+ poops that weren't my dogs! I'd hate to have those folks ruin it for me who is responsible!
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean and well maintained KOA. Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Fall festival days were a surprising and fun time for the whole family. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time :-)
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great location. Easy to set up camp. I wish bathrooms were a little closer to our site, but that was a minor inconvenience.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Never a dull moment for the kids!! Lots to keep them busy so we could relax!!!
Oct 02, 2017
I stayed there looking for a place to sleep. It was like trying to sleep in the middle of a night club. I am seriously considering saying so on yelp. My son was exhausted for his competition. The whole thing was a disappointment.
Oct 02, 2017
My stay was very disappointing for other stays Iâve had and the people working at KOA could care less. The site they gave us was extremely loud with people, cars, bikes, and golf carts. When we initially asked for another site they said we only have this site for your stay. I found that hard to believe. We were at the site 1504. It was awful. We wonât be back. I only rated a 2 for the dog park
Oct 02, 2017
Impressed with facility and service. We had amazing service at breakfast on 10-1. She made coffee with a smile and brought out our food to us- enhancing our vacation! Bathrooms clean and wonderful. Only thing I would change is it was packed. I was close to other people in tent and could hear them snoring and they walked right through our site. I expect some of that so good overall experience.
Oct 02, 2017
Spur of the moment trip turned out to be a success. We are planning on returning in the near future.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
We brought a large school group to explore San Diego. Camping at the KOA was the perfect spot for a visit to the city. We were close enough to a bus stop to walk from the campground. The showers and bathrooms were clean and the jumping pillows provided hours of entertainment for our students.
Sep 28, 2017
This is the first time to my husband and I camping like this. We used to be hard core campers but we like it a lot. Rest room and shower area are super clean, we were impressed. We will definitely come back again.
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean showers and restrooms. Great stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was great. Had a good time.
Sep 25, 2017
Itâs a very nice KOA. The pool is big, the hot tub is hot and the sites were clean. However the tent sites we stayed at were along a path that was frequented by transients, only separated by a small chain link fence and very noisy freeway. But an upside to the loud freeway was it drowned out the noisey drunk Germans staying next to us.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Always enjoy the activities and cleanliness of place
Sep 21, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 19, 2017
Everything went very well. Way too many people. Everything else was great. The food was fantastic !!!
Sep 19, 2017
we love it, i go to Koa because of the safety of my children and they love to stay there. we rent the deluxe safari this time and was amazing,we thank you very much for make my children happy.
Sep 19, 2017
It's OUR Favorite!!! We have stayed many times now and have enjoyed EVERY Visit.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was nice and clean. We loved all the trees and all the kids activities. The food at the cafe was great. The only minor complaint is that the pool was pretty cold. Otherwise, everything was great!
Sep 18, 2017
Kids loved the all the activities and can't wait to go back again. We liked it for all friendliness, cleanliness and convenience of everything.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
First time staying at metro Koa. First impression was good ,alot of construction going on I guess to better the facilities. It needs more showers and bathrooms. I was there only two days so I didn't get to see much of facilities. I only used as s base to visit San Diego.Very helpful staff. I'll recommend and visit longer.
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent and clean facilities. Tons to do with reasonable pricing for the pay activities. Lots of included activities as well. It's a little more like camping in someone's backyard and less like enjoying a nature setting, but it is a KOA. Very dog and family friendly. Can't wait to see the completion of the new pool, gym and restroom facilities. Be warned that the tent sites are pretty tigh
Sep 18, 2017
Overall, good experience. Clean park, well maintained. Felt that too many young employees zipping around on electric vehicles, going way too fast for the number of children at play. Too bad the employees don't observe the speed limits, like most of the visitors do. The small street sweeper was a joke. Again, going way too fast, and absolutely picking up zero dirt. Just made a huge dust cloud.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I paid in full including taxes when I reserved online but they charged me again when I checked in. Sewer smell and freeway noise
Sep 18, 2017
We love it!!! The only problem was that someone got there at space 3486 at midnight and they were drinking beer, having music,and fire when it was supposed to be quiet hours they woke me up and after that I couldn'tsleep at all I called the after hours phone number and thet didn't do anything at all!!!!!
Sep 16, 2017
We come to stay every year. Nice to see the pool improvement going on. Keep working on the campground. It is a great place to stay.
Sep 13, 2017
My daughter whom i have not seen since she was 13 and me were going to have a reunion in San Diego i live in klamath falls or.the koa site was infested with ants we lost 132.00 worth of food.our tent was covered in ants.my daughter got bite by ants while sleeping.very miserable.the bathroom left little to be desired very dirty showers.horrible experience.everything was covered in ants at our site
Sep 13, 2017
My favorite part is how safe and kid friendly the grounds are. We live 10 minutes away and consider this our hidden paradise/escape in the city!
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe safari tent and it was well stocked and fun for the kids. We loved the balloon artist, he was the best I have ever seen and an unexpected surprise.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The only exception was that my location was close to the HW, I couldn't sleep at all, only after taking sleeping pills.
Sep 07, 2017
We loved almost everything about our stay here. The pool was great the facilities were clean the staff are amazing. The activities were reasonably priced or free and we loved the balloon guy. Unfortunately 4 days later I am still vacuuming fire ants out of our rental car and I'm having to pay for additional days on it because I can't return it with fire ants. Even the new spot had fire ants.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The restrooms ran out of toilet paper. Had to bring your own .
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award