San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Great
Aug 09, 2017
Loved all of it. Lot's of activities for the grandkids.. Can't wait for the new pool!
Aug 09, 2017
We love this KOA. We're here at least 3 times a year
Aug 09, 2017
The Happiest Place on Earth!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great environment. Safe for the kids to play and explore. Quiet. Lots of activities.
Aug 09, 2017
I stay 1 day iwant more days
Aug 09, 2017
Lots to do for the kids! Big campsites! Friendly staff! Tons of big shade trees!
Aug 09, 2017
Always nice to come back to this KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Our first time staying at the San Diego KOA was terrific!
Aug 08, 2017
It was marvelous.
Aug 08, 2017
Great campground..very clean, accommodating and always fun activities for the kids. Our grandkids loved it and we will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Our first time here. We really liked it & we're looking forward to coming back. Lots to do for kids & adults. The camp spaces are great, roomy & enough privacy. Very clean. Front office staff is very friendly & being that we'd never been here before, it was important to feel welcomed & they without a doubt made us feel just that. Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2017
My family and I had a blast at Metro KOA. My daughter got injured and had to have surgery while we were on vacation. The camp Host helped allowed us to expend our stay during a busy weekend. Thank you very much!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Another great trip!This was our 3rd time here. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. Cafe was great, our son enjoyed the activities. Can't wait for the new pool!
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to stay and particularly great for the grand kids to stay and socialize with others.
Aug 07, 2017
you need speed bumps in the camp area
Aug 07, 2017
The camp is nice, no complaints. The front desk are a bit strick on who visits you.
Aug 07, 2017
KOA SD remains my kids favorite place to stay. Without a doubt.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean well run excellent sites with trees and grass
Aug 07, 2017
This was our very first stop in our new 40 ft 5th wheel, and we couldn't have picked a better place. An extremely well managed campground. Really loved all the large trees. Definitely plan to return.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very well run. Attentive, friendly staff, clean, lots of amenities. We truly enjoy it.
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing. We've been here before but it was a long time ago. I don't remember this many things to do and all the great customer service. We are locals and it was just a short weekend getaway we for us but I guarantee we will be back. Thank you for a memorable weekend. Linda Bell
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent campsite, great staff
Aug 07, 2017
First time camping in a place like this, usually boondock it! amazing, we will be back for Christmas!
Aug 06, 2017
Lovely KOAcation. Just wish the new pool complex was complete. Regardless, an awesome stacation. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2017
The campground is in a great location. There are shade trees throughout the area. Stores are nearby with plenty of attractions to visit. Wifi was a bit slow. You definitely have to watch out for the number of children that run around the park. There is bike rental and several family activities. Quiet time was observed. Staff is helpful. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 06, 2017
Quite impressed. Very clean and relatively quiet considering lots of children and families. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2017
We had such a fantastic time! It was very clean and quiet. Kids played happily. The most that I loved was the activities. The least was the fact that I had to keep my dogs on a leash at camp, but it was not bad. Our dogs are very well mannered so I can see if a person has some frisky doggies running around other may not like it. All it all it was a great time! We will be back!
Aug 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The KOA was extremely clean and staff were pleasant. It will be even better once the construction on the new pool is completed. The only drawbacks I noticed were the bike rental fees were steep and the rock climbing was only open for one hour per day. Other than that, this is one of the best campsites for families that we've been to.
Aug 06, 2017
Love this place and the staff
Aug 05, 2017
Would appreciate better wifi especially with the cost of your daily rates. Thanks
Aug 05, 2017
We had a nice time. There ia alot for the kids to do.
Aug 05, 2017
We have stayed at KOAs across the US and this is one of the best. Clean, well maintained, friendly and competent staff and so many things for the kids to do.
Aug 05, 2017
Very Nice
Aug 04, 2017
We love everything about this place--it is one of our favorite campgrounds in over 20 years of camping---a big spot for our 45 foot rig, reliable 50 amp service, the pet friendliest place of all, beautiful landscaping and lots of grass, the owners (Bell Family) are fabulous, the staff is fabulous, the cafe food is delicious, close to all San Diego fun, everyone has a wonderful time--THE BEST!!!
Aug 04, 2017
We loved it there, lots of family things to do.
Aug 04, 2017
We've been coming here for over 10 years! I like all the new amenities that the have! Keep up the good work!
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time with our kids and grandkids! We rented one of the loft cabins for the kids and we had an RV site directly across from them. It worked out beautifully! The staff was very friendly from the office staff to the groundskeepers! The only negative was the shower temperature in the cabin and a 'poop' incident at the pool by a younger child and slow to clean up by staff.
Aug 04, 2017
great as always
Aug 04, 2017
friendly staff and lots of activities for the kids .
Aug 03, 2017
The facilities were great. Friendly staff. Only had two concerns. The site we were in (1106) seemed to be the only pull through site without a rock or cement area for table. We tracked mud into our trailer from the grass. Second, there seemed to be no control of the many bikes, scooters, etc, around the park causing many near misses between cars trucks and kids.
Aug 03, 2017
Always a great experience! Every year there seems to be efforts for improvements over an already great campground! Thanks Metro KOA for another great trip!
Aug 03, 2017
Really, this is the first time we stayed at a KOA. What a wonderful experience for my wife and two grand-daughters (3 & 6), Your Grounds are absolutely beautiful, your staff went above and beyond. A huge word of praise for "Hector"(I think he's been there for 19 yrs).He went that extra mile ! I believe he/this is what customer service is all about.We will be recommending your resort to all. Doug
Aug 03, 2017
I would have gave it 5 stars but the water from the pool look and felt dirty . Beside that everything was great the staff was excellent.
Aug 02, 2017
The only problem was the loud booming music during the late night from the people staying in the cabins.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice, clean spots and lots of stuff to keep the kids happy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award