San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
When we arrived, our site was far away from the K9 area, and on the main road, not our favorite place due to noise and people passing by. We requested a site closer to the K9 area and were graciously assigned a spot that was perfect. Staff was most pleasant and helpful.
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice place, it was like night & day compared to the last koa we stayed at, from the frnt desk to the sand castle everyone was nice & attentive, that says a lot about owners/managmnt, worth driving the extra 10 miles south from where we usually stay. amenities should be all inclusive for members. Would like to know where we can find your chair/table combo (Adirondack)?
Sep 30, 2017
great
Sep 30, 2017
Nice staff, but usually a long wait to get served at the desk. The noise from the highway is pretty bad but the campground is nice and well taken care of.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We've gone to a lot of KOA's and enjoyed our stays but the San Diego Metro KOA is head and shoulders above the rest. It starts with a very friendly staff and continues with immaculately kept facilities and grounds. It is close to highways that can conveniently transport you to many San Diego destinations and yet, when you are at the park, you definitely feel removed from the busyness of life.
Sep 28, 2017
Very clean KOA with tons of fun activities! Cant wait to see the new pool and facilities that are currently under construction. Will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2017
The campground is very well maintained and the staff are superb. I enjoyed my stay very much
Sep 27, 2017
Fun activities for the kids. Great customer service, thank you for handling our noisy neighbors. Clean grounds and spacious.
Sep 26, 2017
Top notch. Everything could not have been better. I was the camp host for the Facowie group and your office handled the arrangements perfectly thanks to Carol. See you next year Al Giddens
Sep 26, 2017
It was our first time at a KOA anywhere, and it was great. The kids seemed to have a blast riding on bikes and climbing, and going on a train ride. We will bring the grandkids next time. Our space was very nice and clean, and we asked for a fire ring and it was there before they even said it would be!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Our campsite (3109) was on the quiet-er side of the campground, meaning more adults/seniors than children, and I have to say, I loved it. Much more peaceful and serene at the northern end of the campground, than the south end. New construction in progress to add bathrooms and showers, which is needed. I highly recommend camping here. Little cabins and tiny modular are very cool. Give it a try
Sep 25, 2017
We love our San Diego KOA! clean,well maintained landscape, amazingly friendly staff, love the sandbar cafe. we had a wonderful time.
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean and organized. Ramone was very helpful and looking forward to coming back. Our favourite KOA>
Sep 25, 2017
We always have a great time when we stay here. We like how well the park has been maintained. We especially like the improvements and re-investment of the park facilities. We will definitely come back again!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great time!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This, is a gorgeous campground !! They helped me get relocated from another, nearby campground, that was the pits !! I had been staying at Pio Pico, and was very unhappy. The folks at the front desk, got me into a very nice site, and I stayed for five days. I will definitely be back !!
Sep 25, 2017
This place was awesome! They have many activities for kids, the place is organized, and security is patrolling all the time.
Sep 25, 2017
All I can say is Ants!!!!!! I have to fumigate my coach it is infested with ants. I live in it full time. I think it will be informational when guests check in they need to be aware to this. Staff knows about this but doesn't tell anybody. When you tell them about the problem they direct you to the 2 shelf of ant killer. Terrible way to make a buck. I think their should be preventative measures b
Sep 25, 2017
It was our family's first time camping with RV. I booked the stay to just park and go but to our surprise, it is much bigger and much more than what we expected. I really wish I knew about the location first hand, but what a place. Front office are very welcoming and accommodating, a nice start. We will definitely planned another trip back to San Diego and this place. We are so glad we found it.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great facility. They let me store my travel trailer in their parking area into the afternoon of my check out date. This help immensely with our trip due to we could not take the travel trailer on base. Thank you so much.
Sep 24, 2017
We had 3 very enjoyable night at your KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Park was very clean, even though there is construction going on. Love staying here!
Sep 21, 2017
Excellent facility. Well kept property. Great pet areas.
Sep 20, 2017
Great place to visit. Week days are great. Weekends very busy with locals. New pool Construction noise is bare able. Ramon and Carol are great. Very clean place with workers cleaning all day. I do think security is needed 24 hours a day on the premises, place is like a small crazy city on the weekends. Kudos to Sand castle cafe, seems to be trying to upgrade their menu all the time.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Excellent team, beautiful site, high standards of cleanliness. Handy to SD Gaslamp District.
Sep 20, 2017
I loved that KOA is expanding there pool. However the construction seems little slow a big project with just 4 men on site working. and the recent pool now the water was very dirty not well maintain. as for the sites our family had 4 trailers and staff KOA did not help us on putting our family side by site. when we requested this done. made our reservations same time and were early guest checking
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice park with helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
The pool and spa were dirty the entire time we were there.
Sep 19, 2017
Always the best The Bells are the greatest, as are their employees.
Sep 19, 2017
We have been camping at the San Diego KOA for about 35 years. Brought some first timers with us this time, and of course, they had a blast. They purchased their very first Value Cards and will be KOA campers forever now. Polynesian Dancers were fabulous! Very entertaining and fun to watch. Already planning our next visit! And can't wait for the new pool to be built! We'll be there opening
Sep 19, 2017
great stay. nice facilities. confusion about overpay by some members of our group was straightened out.
Sep 19, 2017
Always enjoy the new additions to the campground/facilities. Love the t-shirt coloring and tye dying. The dye colors were much darker this time. Yeah! Can't wait til the new pool, gym, shower/restroom, laundry room buildings are finished. We will be back again and again and again!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful employees, always quick to respond and great attitude!
Sep 19, 2017
We had a last-minute stay, but they found us a place for 4 nights. We had a clean, level cement pad with a tree for shade and a picnic table. They even brought us a fire ring so we could have a wienie roast! Everyone at the resort was friendly, and the maintenance staff kept everything looking very nice. The location of the KOA was perfect for sightseeing in San DIego.
Sep 19, 2017
There is nothing negative I can ever say about the SD KOA...even when something goes wrong right away like this time, the wonderful respectful courteous staff at the KOA do EVERYTHING possible to make things right. We think very highly of your staff, at check to Ian to Jonathan with entertainment! You have the best shows and activities! We enjoyed the hula dancers! Thank you, KOA! julia F.
Sep 18, 2017
Great staff, very responsive and friendly. Cafe is a hit!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great relaxing weekend and the people are so friendly in Chula Vista KOA can't wait till next time. Went home all smiles├░├░ Also had the best weather that could be imagined and no moskitoes
Sep 18, 2017
Nice quiet location, not like our last visit when more than 8 people on the site
Sep 18, 2017
It was fine except not for us. Too crowded with too many screaming yelling kids.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always a good time at the SD KOA. Always.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place. Our family loves the amenities. We have booked our next stay already.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award