San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
We always have a great time when we stay there. The kids have a blast too!!
Sep 05, 2017
It was great. But late night check in was slow. The main computer was not linked to the check in person. Manual forms have to be filled in again although I have already reserved online with full details. In this day and age, that is bad.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice facility. I went to officiate my sister's wedding. Plenty of activities for the children. This has now become their favorite campsite.
Sep 04, 2017
When you water the grass the sprinklers waste a tremendous amount of water by inundating the roads and campsites. The trees while providing excellent shade, drop way too many leaves and sap all over my RV and truck.
Sep 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay 8 days, lots of things for the kids to do, Very well kept, will definitely return and stay again.
Sep 03, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stayl! The camp sites and exterior amenities are always well maintained. We utilize the dog park several times a day, however, we have noticed as our dogs grow older the wood chips are hard on their paws. The showers were clean and the staff was friendly when assisting with minor questions.
Sep 03, 2017
Good clean campground with reliable hookups. Excellent stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Great mid week getaway to avoid the heat. As usual the park was immaculate, the people were fantastic and taco Tuesday was perfect.
Sep 02, 2017
Great place to stay
Sep 02, 2017
I have been with you for many, many years . . . maybe 30 years of staying with you. I usually stay with you for 2 months. I just left the campground yesterday - and I wish I was still there. Just yesterday, I signed up for THREE months next year ! ! ! That ought to let you know how much I love you . . .
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This is our go to place when we go to San Diego with our Motorhome. It has all the amenities one needs, green grass at each site, large sites and it is quiet even tho' it is a popular place for families with children.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Absolutely a wonderful clean park with many amenities. The staff keeps the park clean and beautiful. The office staff is always polite and eager to help with any questions. I've been to a lot of parks, and Metro is one of the best, I will be back next August (2018) for another month. I hope to see the new swimming pool etc. at that time. I was in site #3203 and hope to get the same site again
Aug 31, 2017
Love your KOA Very well organized and runs smoothly from reservations through check out. Beautiful grounds and setting. Peaceful.
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice and clean. Lot's to do and great dog area.
Aug 30, 2017
Great, as always!
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful location with clean campsites and a staff that does an excellent job of keeping the grounds in tip top shape. Loved it there and will go back!
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed are stay very much. The Koa in SAN DIEGO, was keep up an clean. Staff was friendly an helpful... But pool was out dated an one group of ppl that were together playing much to rough an had there baby in pool (WITH NO diaper on!!!) to the point of disturbing others..... But other then that had a great time... Can't wait to go back when the NEW POOL AREA IS FINALLY FINISHED. Thank you
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Totally enjoyable. Staff very courteous, professional and efficient. We used the K-9 area for the 1 st time... very impressed.
Aug 29, 2017
Very enjoyable..enough entertainment for all the kids
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Loved the camp ground. Already planning the next stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice park, lots for the kids to do, very clean, the staff is huge and extremely accommodating. The kids participated in the face painting, t-shirt coloring and my wife attended the cooking class.
Aug 29, 2017
Overall, the property was very clean, the staff friendly and we liked it. Our only negative was our sight which seemed to be the only sight with very little grass with wet dirt and our awning when pulled out was over rocks. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2017
My family and I have been staying at the SD KOA for the past 10 years. We have been very satisfied with the level of service, however this year we noticed that the park was a bit dirty, which has not been the norm for the last decade. A couple of days after our check-in, I asked one of the young ladies in the front desk if they could have someone blow all the leaves and debris from our site. Didn
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Really nice campground. Very large, level sites. Lots for kids to do.
Aug 29, 2017
We were impressed and really liked the campground and facilities! Rest rooms very clean and well maintained. Staff very nice, polite and helpful. We chose an economy site and were surprised by the amount of noise from the nearby highways! Next time we would choose a site more in the middle of the camp ground rather than on the upper perimeter near the campground entrance.
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful sites with lots of shade. The only negative thing I encountered was a stinky restroom by the front store/pool area. I am 36 weeks pregnant so it could have been my sensitive nose. All in all we had a wonderful stay!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Always enjoy our stay. The campground is amazing and staff are great
Aug 28, 2017
For this stay on the 25 th and the 26 th I was parked in space 3001. This is a bad spot to put someone on such a busy weekend. The traffic was horrible for cars and people. Noise went on all night long and the people noise was loud also. Nice KOA but lousy spot.
Aug 28, 2017
My grandkids loved winning some candy from the scavenger hunt. All of the staff are very kind. Friendly and helpful. No one ever says no.
Aug 28, 2017
The stay was very nice. Our site was clean and fairly well maintained. The only complaint would be the pet urine smell just about everywhere. Not much you can do about that I guess being that it is a pet friendly park. Overall, we will definitely be coming back.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice park but a little too busy with kids for our taste facilities are nice. In fact we told our Daughter/son in law about it as they have 2 young children who would love it!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Without kids, this is a nice RV park. We've stayed here previous years and been packed into the overflow area with tent campers. I really don't like the mix of tents with RVs, so this time our stay was great as we were nowhere near tent campers. There was a distinct aroma of sewage around our site even though we weren't hooked to it, but still it was a nice site. Love the campfire delivery.
Aug 27, 2017
We had a great time and everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. It was a great vacation for our family.
Aug 27, 2017
Awesome as always, great job guys
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful campground with tons to do for all ages & very convenient to all the sites around metro San Diego & Coronado.
Aug 26, 2017
We are a family of four. Our two children are 3 and 4. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the campground amenities and staff's friendliness and helpfulness. My only suggestion is that while the playground was great for my four year old, it wasn't the best for my 3 year old who is much smaller due to having Down syndrome. A smaller playground for kids under 5 would be a nice addition.
Aug 26, 2017
The location is good and they have some good facilities. The only thing is that the places are very small and there is a lot of construction ongoing. From 8hr it is very noisy.
Aug 25, 2017
I did not like that I had asked to stay in front of the jumping pillows and then I go to find out that I was moved because a group of 20 people request that spot and I was just kicked out.No one called to advise me of the change.I asked for a certain spot and I was told I couldn't reserve and spots are given 1st come. So then I went to ask for a spot and I was told it was reserve.I was mad.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
I debated hard about giving this high of a rating. Our site smelled like sewer backup about 30% of the time and when I complained they said they were aware of the problem. The reason I ended up giving it such a high rating(3) is everything they did for the kids. It was such an amazing site for our 6 year old with auctioned packed activities that she Loved it. Fix the smell and it would be a 5
Aug 24, 2017
we had continual sewage smell at our site. Couldn't track it down and it "came and went" on our 2 days -3 nights stay. It may have been from whatever stayed damp and funny colored on our site ground. I took pictures if you are interested. Delightful KOA to look at. KOA staff very responsive. When we had an ant infestation a staff member came and sprayed immediately. 3 days later we licked it
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award