San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
Great facility. They let me store my travel trailer in their parking area into the afternoon of my check out date. This help immensely with our trip due to we could not take the travel trailer on base. Thank you so much.
Sep 24, 2017
We had 3 very enjoyable night at your KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Park was very clean, even though there is construction going on. Love staying here!
Sep 21, 2017
Excellent facility. Well kept property. Great pet areas.
Sep 20, 2017
Great place to visit. Week days are great. Weekends very busy with locals. New pool Construction noise is bare able. Ramon and Carol are great. Very clean place with workers cleaning all day. I do think security is needed 24 hours a day on the premises, place is like a small crazy city on the weekends. Kudos to Sand castle cafe, seems to be trying to upgrade their menu all the time.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Excellent team, beautiful site, high standards of cleanliness. Handy to SD Gaslamp District.
Sep 20, 2017
I loved that KOA is expanding there pool. However the construction seems little slow a big project with just 4 men on site working. and the recent pool now the water was very dirty not well maintain. as for the sites our family had 4 trailers and staff KOA did not help us on putting our family side by site. when we requested this done. made our reservations same time and were early guest checking
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice park with helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
The pool and spa were dirty the entire time we were there.
Sep 19, 2017
Always the best The Bells are the greatest, as are their employees.
Sep 19, 2017
We have been camping at the San Diego KOA for about 35 years. Brought some first timers with us this time, and of course, they had a blast. They purchased their very first Value Cards and will be KOA campers forever now. Polynesian Dancers were fabulous! Very entertaining and fun to watch. Already planning our next visit! And can't wait for the new pool to be built! We'll be there opening
Sep 19, 2017
great stay. nice facilities. confusion about overpay by some members of our group was straightened out.
Sep 19, 2017
Always enjoy the new additions to the campground/facilities. Love the t-shirt coloring and tye dying. The dye colors were much darker this time. Yeah! Can't wait til the new pool, gym, shower/restroom, laundry room buildings are finished. We will be back again and again and again!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful employees, always quick to respond and great attitude!
Sep 19, 2017
We had a last-minute stay, but they found us a place for 4 nights. We had a clean, level cement pad with a tree for shade and a picnic table. They even brought us a fire ring so we could have a wienie roast! Everyone at the resort was friendly, and the maintenance staff kept everything looking very nice. The location of the KOA was perfect for sightseeing in San DIego.
Sep 19, 2017
There is nothing negative I can ever say about the SD KOA...even when something goes wrong right away like this time, the wonderful respectful courteous staff at the KOA do EVERYTHING possible to make things right. We think very highly of your staff, at check to Ian to Jonathan with entertainment! You have the best shows and activities! We enjoyed the hula dancers! Thank you, KOA! julia F.
Sep 18, 2017
Great staff, very responsive and friendly. Cafe is a hit!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great relaxing weekend and the people are so friendly in Chula Vista KOA can't wait till next time. Went home all smilesðð Also had the best weather that could be imagined and no moskitoes
Sep 18, 2017
Nice quiet location, not like our last visit when more than 8 people on the site
Sep 18, 2017
It was fine except not for us. Too crowded with too many screaming yelling kids.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always a good time at the SD KOA. Always.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place. Our family loves the amenities. We have booked our next stay already.
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great time! Fun for all ages!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean grounds, shaded spaces, nice showers, near shopping, easy freeway access.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great relaxing time. My kids live this place.
Sep 18, 2017
We, my husband and I love coming here, as we have for years. We did not know that this weekend we were eligible for an extra night free! The young lady that my husband spoke to made him aware that we were able to stay an extra night free. We were so happy for we had the day before asked about staying one more night and we were told that we had to move and pay for another night .
Sep 17, 2017
We love this place. Staff is friendly, the grounds are well manicured, there is a huge field, 2 dog runs, a cafe, store and plenty of activities for kids.
Sep 17, 2017
Great site, cable and wifi could be better. Would have stayed longer but sites were booked on weekends.
Sep 16, 2017
Great place, Lots for all to do and close to the San Diego attractions. The staff were very friendly, the grounds were extremely well kept. Wonderful stay - without a doubt we will come again.
Sep 15, 2017
Everything just fine
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Your campground is very quiet and clean. We enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be staying again. Also everyone is friendly and seems to enjoy working there. Thank you for a great Anniversary weekend.
Sep 12, 2017
Loved the place!
Sep 12, 2017
This was our first time there and we had a great time. I love the cafe and dog park. I hope the prices don't go up too much after the construction is complete.
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent Campground, lots of amenities, service excellent. great for kids, lots to do. working on new pool area. packed weekends so make reservations. staff more than helpful. love this place.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
People are great. Weather is fantastic. Looking forward to new pool and other facilities next year.
Sep 11, 2017
We are long term campers (3 months). Our stay was exceptional. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. There are two issues that would be helpful to address. Sap and oil from the hugh eualipitas trees becomes a real problem in some spots. Also ground has been raised making it difficult to use those areas for the excellent KOA camp tables use. Bare ground watering causes mud tracking in unit
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed with a large group of 25 rigs and they handled everything smoothly and accommodated us wonderfully. We do this every year and have for years. Carol, our group registrar did a wonderful job.
Sep 11, 2017
As always had a wonderful time. Can't wait for the new pool area to be completed â
Sep 11, 2017
Great staff, great amenities, great layout of entire campgrounds!!! Had a WONDERFUL time w family here
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We are first time RVers and wanted to do an overnighter just to get the feel. San Diego Metro KOA is a hidden gem. We will be back with our grandkids!
Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful. Family friendly. The kids loved all the park activities. would go again in a heartbeat!
Sep 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award