San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 04, 2017
Great place to stay, but, the price is quite high.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Very nice park, the sites are large and well laid out with a lot of amenities to entertain the children. The staff are very friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our stay and will return
Nov 02, 2017
Staff very helpful for local resource. Very clean and safe place. Very energy, safert and water conscious. Great fire rings even in gravel spaces. Sauna very good. This is a must in the San Diego area. Also close to everything.
Nov 01, 2017
We loved it! Loved all the activities for kids. The staff was really nice and friendly. Grounds very clean Already booked for next time
Nov 01, 2017
Park and staff was great! But the people behind us were very rude, drunk, had their music very loud until 1 am. Not appreciated.
Nov 01, 2017
San Diego KOA is probably the best KOA I have ever stayed at. The Bells are always improving their site and continue to keep it in tip top shape. I love this KOA!
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Enjoyable!
Oct 31, 2017
Loved it. Great service. Nice staff. Nice and clean. Hope to stay here again
Oct 31, 2017
We stay here all the time. I am pretty upset with our last stay a couple days ago. Our campsite smelt like a sewer line. Or a dead rat somewhere. I told one of the workers and they pretended not to smell it. It was so bad that we had about 15 people around us complain. He could barely stand it. 7004# So aweful
Oct 31, 2017
Always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
Quiet in the evenings. Concerned about the way they deal with garbage. Should ensure proper recycling and communicate the expectations to their guests. Piles of plastic bottles and glass were in trash. I would expect better from a KOA in California.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice and well kept park,friendly staff and have and will continue to recommend it to others
Oct 30, 2017
relaxing
Oct 30, 2017
We were surprised at how much trash was lying around the nearby sites when we arrived Sunday afternoon. It was several days before much of this was cleaned up, some never got picked up. Internet service was also extremely poor Sunday through Thursday, while the park was virtually empty. It was very surprising that as the park filled for the weekend the internet service improved and was very good.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We made reservations 2 months prior to coming and while we made our reservation we requested to be in the row next to the Air jumpers. We weren't promised any particular site, however, we were told that we would be in that row and, and we were fine with that. We felt that weren't a valued customer and that our experience was changed upon arriving.
Oct 30, 2017
Great place and convient to the places we wanted to visit.
Oct 30, 2017
Some of the Ancillary staff need training. Ie.the staff at the Bounce Pillows didnât watch the children. An adult was jumping on the small pillow and the attendant did not speak to the adult. The Bike rentals are in poor condition. The children are not explained how to use them. My 6 year grandsonâs hand was injured because the handgrips need replacement. All the bikes were like that, Danger
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome!! So much to do for families!! Best place we've ever stayed!
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome!!
Oct 30, 2017
Grounds are always well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great location close to the best of San Diego.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Don't get me wrong. If you have children and are young this is the park for you. If you are older like us it is NOT for you. Extremely noisy some night well past midnight. Kids everywhere and a feeling of being very crowded. Again, a wonderful place for young families as the park has tons of things for young kids to do. Park is very shaded and a nice place for the young.
Oct 30, 2017
Kids had a great time with all of the activities. The cafe food good too.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Love coming to San Diego/metro KOA. The kids ask to come here. The jumping pillows, train and movies on the grass... and much more. Clean grounds and friendly staff to boot.
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful, never better.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Our first stay here, and we enjoyed it very much. We hope all construction will be finished for our next stay.
Oct 29, 2017
Love the dog parks! And the delicious food at the Sand Castle Cafe, as well as all of the friendly staff. Thanks!!
Oct 28, 2017
Would have given 5 stars but noticed an unpleasant sewage smell every evening.
Oct 27, 2017
very clean stayed during October very family orientated my wife had a blast at there trick or treat candy hand out to the kids.
Oct 26, 2017
We had such a great time! I could not believe how many events were planned for the kids to enjoy, as well as all of the play areas available. The staff was so friendly, we cannot wait to come back!
Oct 25, 2017
Our stay was great! We were saddened because we were unable to stay two additional days due to no availability. After we confirmed reservations elsewhere with Chula Vista Harbor RV Resort we were notified we could stay the additional two days.
Oct 25, 2017
Very clean. Great family amenities. Lots of freeway noise. Need a better system to let guest know about activity times i.e. Rock wall cafe etc
Oct 25, 2017
I wish there could. be a weekly rate for bike rentals so it wouldn't be so expensive for 3 kids to ride. Maybe a Family rate. Thanks. Penny
Oct 24, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at your camp ground. This was my 12th year staying there for your Fall Festival weekend. One thing that was very disappointing was the power washers being used through out the camp ground. We had finally settled in and were ready to relax and that was all we could hear were power washers! Please have this done outside of the park. Itâs not fair to other campers. Thank you.
Oct 24, 2017
nice and quiet place. Friendly staff and helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Itâs a good park but be warned the weekends are busy and feels like you are right in the middle of the city. Someone should escort you to you sight with the amount of children running around and people not watching them. The park after the majority of them left was quite nice. They have a cafe on site and heaps of activities happening. Restrooms clean.
Oct 23, 2017
It was an action-packed weekend complete with hayrides, pumpkin carving, GaGa Ball, cookie decorating, rock climbing, specialty bike rentals, and so much more! Our kids had an absolute blast! Thank KOA San Diego for making our stay truly spectacular!
Oct 23, 2017
We always have a great time at this KOA, we love all the upgrades to the fire pits and RV patios. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful. This is the best KOA we have ever been to. Keep up the good work!
Oct 23, 2017
Love all of the activities they have planned there. A good bike riding trail to the beach nearby. Never leave the campsite and it's a great four day weekend
Oct 23, 2017
Awesome as always. The site is always clean, staff is very friendly, super kid oriented. We love staying there and will be back every year.
Oct 23, 2017
We love the fall festival this was our 2ed year and we have our reservations for next year. This is the cleanest and we'll maintain KOA I have ever been to. I can tell everyone takes pride. We are so excited to see the new pool next year and the grandkids can't wait to enjoy it. The only thing I would like to suggest is to please go back to doing the Halloween parade though out the campsites
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Top notch staff and facilities. Manage a very busy campground like you've done it thoughtfully for many years.
Oct 23, 2017
In many ways, this is one of the best KOAs we've ever stayed at. Lots it trees and greenery, pretty spacious sites, lots of services and activities. However, we were NEVER able to get internet access in the two days we were there, even at the office. therefore, it was false advertising to say: enjoy your free internet--there was none.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award