San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Great, friendly, and we'll maintained.
Jul 14, 2017
We live near campground but just bought camper and wanted to test everything out before any big adventure. Our stay was great. Friendly staff & everything clean. The only thing negative was charging for some of the daily activities. I would have thought for families traveling & probably on tight budget all activities would be included in the price of the site. My grandson was disappointed.
Jul 13, 2017
Every single employee at San Diego Metro was happy, pleasant, and very willing to help!!! Thank you!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Carol is awesome, she notice that we did not have round trip pull out on the reservation and she went the extra mile to check with us to see if this was on purpose, lucky for us it was not and she saved a huge mistake on my part, thanks Carol
Jul 12, 2017
I had an issue with my Electric hookup and Kevin the night shift lead went above and beyond to move people around and figure out a way for me to get electricity that was great service! Conveniently located site lots to do, clean, friendly!
Jul 12, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Our family would recommend this campsite to your family.
Jul 11, 2017
We are part of Elks camp group that camp here often and love how all employees treat everyone--not just our group but all. Love seeing how kids are entertained-so many things to do. Great for us older kids too.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Normally much higher rated. This was the worst trip. Placed in a TINY spot next to skid row it seemed. hated my spot. Hated the section. Never will i come there again and be in that area. I always rated this place as the best I have ever been too. not this time, granted it was more where i was placed. I have a 44 ft trailer. Amazing I got it. Almost impossible to get out.
Jul 11, 2017
This campground is amazing! We stayed for 5 nights in an RV, with our 2 dogs and son. Our biggest concern prior to arriving was how the dogs would fare. Well, let's just say they couldn't have had a better time. The amenities offered clearly show that they cared to the needs of their clients, and they do it with perfection. Can't say one negative thing, except that we couldn't stay longer.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place for the entire family!!! Staff is very friendly & always very helpful. We will definitely visit again.
Jul 11, 2017
We come to KOA almost monthly because we love it so much! There are so many things for the kids to do, the staff is awesome and the campground is always clean and beautiful.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the San Diego metro koa.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time and enjoyed all of the activities! We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 10, 2017
Always a great time at San Diego Metro KOA. Family friendly, tons of activities, kids always have fun!!
Jul 10, 2017
Wish they would have notified us of construction when we booked. Constant hammering and noises right next to our site made our stay very unpleasant. I've been visiting San Diego KOA since 2003 and this past year I have noticed quite a bit of dis organizing when it comes to booking and customer service and courtesy. I never had a reason to consider other RV campgrounds in San Diego area until now
Jul 10, 2017
Tons of activities for the whole family.
Jul 09, 2017
Good
Jul 09, 2017
Clean, clean, clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award